Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Wednesday Spontaneous Post....

Wednesday, August 28, 2019

Wednesday Spontaneous Post....

#womancrushdayish #wednesday #goodthingsabound  #bambinosgobacktoschooltoday #yaaaaay #lol #itneverrainsinsoutherncally rain#reign #rein #Godissuperandawesome #shoutout #hashtagreadersish #blessedbeyondbelieforexplanation

Good 'Money' people!!!

May today be everything you wish it to be and may you find all doors opening for your hustle!
Have a great day,I intend to and cant wait for the Bambinos to first step out to school..hehehehehheheh

Kisses!

100 comments:

1. May God answer all our secret prayers. Good morning fam

1. Our newest bride, how are you and your hubby doing?

2. We're fine @BP thanks dear

2. The devil must not feel powerful and important; yes we are not ignorant of his devices and schemes.

We must not give the devil our worship time and our attention. We must grow in our understanding of who we are in Christ. Whatever I am looking for is in Christ and Christ is in me and so I have everything. I do not look for what I already have. Whatever I am looking for is not with the devil; is in Christ. Christ is not a dwarf spirit, Christ is not an Oracle, Christ is not an errand boy: I cannot be sending him to go collect my blessings from the devil when that blessings is already in Christ; Christ collected them before I got born again. Whatever Christ cannot give me is not with the devil; whatever Christ cannot give me does not exist. I do not pay anybody to consult God for me. He is my father. I believe in the finished work of Christ.

Good morning.

3. Thank God for a new day good morning people.

Betty in new york is so funny and interesting.

Aurelio pls kill victor already October is too far.

4. Good morning SDK and bvs.
    May we all experience double blessing this mid week.Amen

5. "We had a fight on Sunday, he has been sleeping on the couch ever since (kicked him out of the bed) and I do not care"

You don't have a man. There's no real man you can kick out of HIS bed. The bed is probably yours. I guess you're rolling with one of these shameless men that survive on women (Aru).
    I also read someone here say he got back late from work and his sister in-law told him her sister (his wife) asked her not to open the door. Chineke ekwe kwala ihe ojo. My house? That will be the last night they'll both spend in that house. The bullshit some 'men' take in the name of being in a pairing.

1. Maybe theyre abroad....
      Their law supports it over there, no matter how manly or macho you are, or u built the house with ur bare hands.... you'd leave that house if she says so.

2. Women actually go through worse Ceaser, but what those women did, wasn’t cool.
      How dare you instruct your sister to not open the door for your husband? YES it’s wrong and disrespectful.
      Imagine the poor man being trailed home by some bad guys, that would be an opportunity to hurt, kidnap or rub him.
      There are more mature ways to humble these men and see how they honor you.

3. I wonder how people will profess to love , cherish and respect his or her spouse but keep hurting the person.

4. Ceaser nnam, don't you think these men in this scenario desire peace more than their ego? Especially the one sleeping at the couch. Maybe they just don't wanna make things worse more than they are.

5. I wonder why you guys keep enabling and condoning this Ceaser it's really sad
      Smh .

6. Lol at Chineke ekwe kwala ihe ojo.

some of those ladies do those stuff for the feminists to applaud them and their men bear it to be called gentlemen without knowing it is an abuse.
      As for me, I read them to entertain myself.

7. Lol @ built the house with your bare hands.

This primitive man should rest, stop disturbing us with your views, always seeking attention. Why do you always leave the and start bringing it up in an unrelated post? Attention seeking disorder.

Anyway, relocate abroad and start screaming at your wife like a psycho that you are, when she calls the police to bundle your aggressive ass out of the house, resist arrest and tell them you bought the house, oponu.

They know what crappy unstable men like you can do so they have put laws in place to protect women and children.

6. Good morning everyone. I am crushing on Yori Yori Princess, Na Godwin and every woman out there pushing hard to survive.

7. Some women are just too beautiful both in appearance and character. I met one yesterday. So amazing, nice and above all simple. Such a good heart. Beautiful heart are always the simplest of people I have ever seen.

1. Teejay you should be noticing business opportunities & cashcows, not beautiful women, how many times on this blog have u talked business or an advert that caught ur attention, na so so beautiful woman, politics, neighbours, amebo..... wen they say u should be a man now, you will say No that you squat to piss.

2. Hahahahahahahahaha, Teejay shoot your shot na, I promise you that it will end in praise

3. One day is not enough to know if someone has a good heart or not. Just say you loved the chest. Pun intended 😒

4. I pity you, you only met her yesterday and you are already concluding, why not wait for six month and let her unleash the dragon beneath, in fact you will be the one that will post chronicles as anonymous. Don't you know that people always pretend to be nice especially at first date or beginning of a relationship....

5. If shes so beautiful and kind hearted, why no ring on her finger?

6. Anon 08:34, sorry I don't bring my business to the blog and that doesn't mean I don't get business opportunities around. I am usually here most time for the fun of it and not to share my private life or business. So don't take it too serious. Life isn't that hard.

@Duke Kay, even if I love the chest, is that a crime? Who wouldn't love that as a man? Lol...

Princess, she is a business partner. Let's do business first before one thinks of pleasure Lol...

@MichoHay, what about the saying that first impression matters?

7. Teejay!!! Come back here and reply like a man.

8. Am I first??!! No???

😁😁😁😁😁

Una dey abuse person for this blog but sometimes you pipu give good advice. I indirectly asked for advice here and you pipu gave me 😂 So thank you all.

Okay good night guys..... 😁😁

9. God be with all the kids and protect them all..

Baby Reign reminds me of one of my lady's friends daughter. Her name is Reigneth. Such a beautiful name. Although, I am still very traditional when it comes to naming kids whether English names or names in our dialects.

I couldn't sleep last night, I woke up like five or six times and now I'm feeling weak.

The spirit of God in the hearts of men is something more than Gold.

Y'all have a blessed day

1. Awwwwwww....why couldn’t you sleep?
      I hope you are good? Find time to sleep.

2. Pele. See if you can get some rest later today.
      I hardly have problems sleeping throughout the night, my problem most time is falling asleep, esp when I forget myself and take coffee in the afternoon/evening.
      I don’t like English names, you know any name that is an English word. I prefer that same meaning in a language, local or foreign. I don’t know why.

3. Beautiful dawn Darling, how come you couldn’t sleep? Is something on your mind? Don’t stress yourself please, I’ll always be there for you if you need someone to lean on, enable your email, would love to take it a notch further, do have a wonderful day, and worry less please, you’re in God’s hand, loads of 💕

4. Anon 9:44 you sound sweet 👋🏿
      Ms. A your crush 👆🏿come and answer him already.

10. The worse thing u can steal is perfume, the owner will always catch u 😄😄, now I can't use this perf coz this woman will know I took it...see me inside life.

1. Why steal it, when you can just spray it on and leave it there and then spray another one on it.... It becomes a cocktail.

2. Mix it with another, or pour it in another bottle.

3. Lol @ it becomes a cocktail. Ms A ooo

4. 😁😁😁 ms A want fruit flies to follow me.

11. Good money beautiful people. May our day be blessed.

12. Am i the only the lady thats wants my man to moan while making love .lol.my guy has a ringing tune sef.i love it.it turns me on the more even when not really in the mood

13. So.... I jogged to the park and went through the woods, yesterday. Gosh... reminded me of my university days when I used to sleep in open forest for weeks in the name of field trips. But, look at God.... 🤣

Then I did cardio, arm presses, squats, leg raises, gbo gbo e with the park bench. Now my whole body is on fire, especially my thighs. I had to learn how to work out without weights cos since I had an issue with my back in 2015, lifting without a gym instructor usually gives me upper back ache. Fitness BVs, please is there something I need to be doing to avoid this?

1. Chikito, do you know how someone can get rid of Christian mother's arms?

2. You need a back support belt, you can get one at the pharmacy or on Amazon.

I will advise you continue with your exercises while wearing your back support and waist belt. It seems you have not been exercising frequently, that is why you are having soo much pains, if you continue, with time, it will subside.

Good luck with your new found Park 🏞 😊😊

3. Horror movies won't make me dream of jogging through d woods.

4. Anon with christian mother arms. You need to do low weights with fast reps

Thank me later

5. anon 9:25am, pls can you elaborate on what you mean by "low weight with fast reps". help a sis! morn Beautiful ones.

6. @Bee10 hey hey 👋🏼

Hehehehe. @BlackBerry fear fear. Me my heart haff cook. If winch nor catch me for thick virgin forest for Naija, no be for here. You know it's when I started entering forest that I knew that bush baby is an actual animal not a spirit, as many say? They've sha cleared off harmful animals so you will only see squirrel and coyotes. Lol

@09:54 like using both your hands to carry weights but ensuring that your elbow stays around your waist level during the workout.

Also, do push ups and arm presses. Then do exercises for leaner back, as they help with leaner arms too.

@Cynthia Cy Cy 💕

@Ms A I am sooo getting on that support belt this week. Thank you.

I workout often oh. 3-5 days a week but have been doing only cardio in the past two weeks cos I went to another city for a week and found myself eating junk. when I got back I thought I felt my thighs touch themselves and that was the deal breaker for me 😂 so I did cardio, carrying an 8kg ball at intervals while on the treadmill for those 2 weeks. So now I'm back to my usuals and by tommorow I resume resistance bands.
      I'd try not to see winch in the woods. Lol.

14. Replies
    1. Pls who knows the days and time they do deliverance at MFM Utako Abuja? I want my younger sister to attend. Her matter is very serious spiritually...
      Pls help

15. She has been my mentor, strong 💪 support system, best friend and MOTHER! I just love her so much. Happy Birthday to Mama Cynthia Iyede. God bless you, keep you and make you reap the fruits of all your great efforts. Malee, I love you.

Good morning everyone. Have a blessed day.

1. Happy birthday to your Momma. She will live to reap the fruit of her labour.

2. Happy birthday to your mother.

3. Happy birthday to your mama, she raised an awesome daughter

BV COOKIE

4. Cynthy my namesake. Happy birthday to your super mum. May she live long and in good health.

5. Happy birthday to your mama Cynthia 🥰🥰 God bless her

16. Amen to your prayers Stella.
    Good morning everyone.

17. Reading the story of the woman that housed a homeless woman and her kids who then invited her mum, brought back a bitter memory of not so distant past.

Remember the story of the baby that died of liver cirrhosis that I shared, it's a part of it.

I wouldn't have even bother sharing if I didn't find out what I found out yesterday.

So this particular woman (mother of the baby that died) has been an off and on childhood friend. Let me not bore u with any of the details.

I only found out that the baby was that sick when she brought him along when she came to visit me. Immediately I saw his greenish eyes and really big tummy, I knew it was a liver related issue. But both of us definitely didn't have the kind of fund required to take this baby to a hospital.

When she left, I was not just at peace with myself, I knew there was no way that illness was a minor illness like she's always saying, saying that 'awon alagbo' are already treating him.

I have this former boss, turned friend, really compassionate, rich and a philanthropist. The only good person Buhari ever employed. Lol.

So I called him up and explained the situation of the baby to him. He immediately directed me to take the mother and the baby to a particular hospital that I shouldn't worry about the cost of everything.

So I called the mum and that same day, we went to that hospital and the doctor there immediately confirmed my suspicions. He then referred us to LASUTH with a sealed letter. This man settled the bill (sent to me) and told us to immediately head to LASUTH where we were then referred to LUTH.

This was how our LUTH waka started. I was almost going from LUTH to Ikorodu everyday to drop one payment or another because the lady didn't have a functional account number.

Along the line, I got to share the story of this lady with the man dropping all the money for treatment. She has two kids for two different men, men with nothing and she's not even married to anyone of them.

I explained to this man that it was her homeless state that led her into making those mistakes of giving birth without being stable as the last one that offered her accommodation close to the place she was working came with the sex clause.

So I pleaded with him to save her from making another mistake due to homelessness. I begged him for a little cash to rent her a one room self con in ikorodu. He asked how much was needed and I told him 80k.

Hope I'm not boring you guys yet.

While we were still in LUTH, I felt his willingness to drop the money for the accommodation waning because like I said, he's a philanthropist that always has many people he's helping at the same time. So just to make sure this my friend doesn't lose out on the house offer, I told the man we had gotten an apartment that would be given to another if we don't pay.

So he sent me the 80k (this is after he had spent over 100k for the son's treatment). And then I told him we had paid for the house

18. Wednesday is going to favour me tremendously. Good morning this morning.

19. Then the house search started. I had no idea a room self contain were pretty scarce here. The available ones were either way above budget or inside inside a local area. I begged her to manage the ones that were inside for a start and just find a way to endure the distance that people living there haven't died but she insisted she couldn't. So I held on to the money because I didn't want to give her and then she'd spend it on something else.

I would trek from area to area looking for house for this lady, sometimes under rain (no kidding) and under sun but I continued cos I just wanted her life to be arranged for once without her having to owe anyone. I just wanted her to start life on a new slate. Didn't know I was just wasting my time.

So one day, she called me that she saw a room and parlour self contain apartment for 100k, total package 130k, then I asked her why she would even call me up for that knowing that our budget for every isn't more than 80k. She pleaded with me that it was a good deal and she would lose out if she doesn't drop the 80k for them then look for the balance within a month.

I asked her where she expected to get 50k balance from knowing her condition, she insisted that God will ckme through. Told her I wasn't dropping the money and hung up. Next thing she sent account number. I called her back asking why she sent account number knowing fully well my stance on the matter. She asked the agent to talk to me (agent wey dey find e own money), that one talk talk talk. So it didn't start to look like I had eaten her money and didn't want to drop it, I just transferred the 80k.

Lets fast forward till after the death of the boy (May he RIP). I called her a few weeks after and asked her how far the house if she had been able to get the balance and stuff. And she was like no oh, that because of the boy's death aand all, she even went to collect part of the money from the landlady. I screamed 'ye'. A boy that has died already and I was already saying she will now concentrate on taking care of the other boy in a conducive apartment. But no, 80k has already started spoiling. I got angry and hung up.

1. You tried for her, let her be.
      You have no means of livelihood, you got two kids to cater for, yet you are being selective.
      What was wrong in staying in that local area for some time while she finds something to do to get by?
      Rip to the poor child.

2. The woman nor serious at all. You've done your best. Rip to the angel.

3. Hmmm. Joy, I don’t know if there is a part 3. The only thing I will say is don’t beat yourself up so much.
      The rule still remains - its only those who want to be saved that will be saved.
      I would feel very bad too, but not because of the woman, because I have given my all to her, but because of the man whose money didn’t achieve the intended purpose.

4. There are some people with really big eyes and there is nothing you can do to trully help them. They will only drag u down. Instead of her to continue with you to look for your budget range . No..she did the opposite. Just look at the way she will squander that money. U have tried..let her carry her cross from here on..

5. You have done and given your best Joy. I would say take your hand off her matter and just continue looking at her. No matter how you try to help some people.hmmmm their live will always be complicated. She is still going to end up with one yeye guy who will pregnate her and the circle continue.

20. How can I get rid of Christian mother's arm???????????????????

21. If you are happy and you know, clap your hands- kpakpakpa😁

1. 👏🏿 👏🏿 👏🏿 👏🏿 👏🏿

22. Good morning BVs. Amen to your prayers, Stella.

Please, is there any Owerri based BV in the house? I need make some findings before coming, please. You can indicate under my post. Thanks.
    Bv Christian Chilaka, I lost your contact, else, na you I for dey ask.

Stella, please post.

1. I Am based in owerri, so ask your question

2. @Anon 10:35am: Thanks for responding.
      I want to find out if Alvan Ikoku college of education is still and will still be in session by next week.

I also want to know if there are very affordable hotels around there or not far from there, cos I have no place to stay.
      Thanks.

23. IT IS A CHARACTER👍🏽

Copied....

How to Feel at Home

At different points in time, I have had to be accommodated in someone's house for many reasons. When I worked in Lagos, my friend sheltered me for six months. I didn't pay rent. I have also stayed with some families for days and weeks maybe due to work or just visit.

One key thing I always have in mind is that I am outside my house and someone has offered me shelter and sometimes food. I am eager to contribute. If I sleep till 10am in my house on Saturdays, I can't try it in an uncle's family house. If I wake up in the morning and just bath and leave; in my house, I can't try it in another person's house. If I eat and keep the plate in the sink in my house, I rarely try it in another's house.

Many times, I will be offered a VIP treatment: "No, don't worry, the kids will clean it", "oh, don't worry I will wash it". I definitely refuse such offer.

When I am welcomed to a place, the only way I show I am welcomed is to be a part of the work being done in the place.

In the morning I look for what to do. I carry water and wash the cars. I ask of what could be cooked and cook. I take the kids uniform and iron. I find something and do. That's how I feel at home.

Greater percentage of everyone I visit keep asking when I am coming again.

The truth is, whether you just visited, or being accommodated till you get your accommodation, you must be sensible enough to be participatory in the work in the house.

The truth is, when you stay with someone, you definitely increase the work in that house. You increase the rate the toilet gets dirty. Your bathing increase the rate the wall of the bathroom gets dirty. You increase the amount of sand that can be found in the floor of the room. You increase the amount of dirty plates. You increase the cups of rice to be cooked. You increase the NEPA bill. You increase many things. You become a yeast, you make the work to rise.

People shouldn't get more stressed just to keep you comfortable. It's now worse when you are being sheltered because you can't afford an apartment of your own. You can't afford to be indifferent about contributing to the house that shelter you.

You must care to know how the electricity bill is paid, don't just plug your phone and enjoy light. You must care about how the water tank gets filled all the time; you must not just enter shower and turn it on.

Some people get concerned about saving money to get their own place that they forget that it costs money to keep them In that house. They can't buy tooth paste, soap or tissue when they get exhausted, and the person giving you shelter is a young person as you are.

Sometimes due to the relationship we have with such persons, and because they are more financially stable than us, we may not be required to assist in anything financial in the family, but know you have to do something. Reduce the amount of work in the house. Play an active role. Don't increase the drama there.

Many times some persons can't confront persons staying with them but they are boiling inside. They are complaining to Neighbors and friends.

Stop saying that someone accommodating you is giving you attitude... Use your brain my friend.

Some persons are just users. Eat free food, use toiletries, open freezer and drink anything, turn on generator when they are alone... And wear their clothes early and zoom out. Their presence in the house is only felt in the increased debit alerts.

Before you say... "I don't stress myself in my uncle's house" and "their house is my second home" make sure you are not referring to your irresponsibility.

Your active participation is required everywhere, and it starts from the first day. Don't wait to be told. Don't be glued to the TV... Once you are outside your house, the rule changes.

THANKS.....

1. Same here. I stayed with a family while trying to do my registration and get a hostel accommodation during my university days, I was not comfortable when I wasn't allowed to do anything, not even sweep or wash the plates I used. I had to leave earlier than expected.

2. Very, very insightful. Thanks for sharing, we'll said 👍

3. Thank u jare...loud it so they will hear! Entitled and ungrateful lots everywhere.

4. My dear you're on point. I feel uncomfortable in some house doing anything, i always like to participate in the chores anything i can do to ease out the stress.

5. ‘When I am welcomed to a place, the only way I show I am welcomed is to be a part of the work being done in the place’.
      Oh God. Thanks a million!
      Nowadays, it’s the ‘I don’t care’ or ‘I am woke’ attitude that is reigning. That’s why you read comments on some chronicles and cringe. A sister-in-law comes to her brother’s house and turns her nose up to the ceiling, and the wife complains then you get responses like - is she your house help? Does it require rocket science to know you have to show appreciation by pitching in in anyway you reasonably can? If you are being housed abroad and you work, can’t you contribute even if it’s 100 dollars to the toiletries or utilities just to show your appreciation?
      Ill-trained people everywhere.
      And the amazing thing is some say ‘men of these days were not properly trained as such they put up some cringe-worthy attitudes’, okay, is it these men and women of our generation that are expected to do better? To train our kids better? When we don’t even show awareness of basic etiquettes that are socially and culturally acceptable?

6. A must read!!! If only people can cultivate such attitude.

24. God above all things.Daddy come and do your miracle,you are the miracle God.

25. I later called her mum to vent. This was house I already told her benefactor that she had moved into. What if he comes into Ikorodu and wants to see her and the house, what will I start saying??? My own integrity is at stake here. I have my own wedding to plan that any money I get would be appreciated, my family sef get needs but no I used up my goodwill on her so that she can start to stand on her feet and now 80k is all messed up. To a whole lot of u, 80k may seem like small money but to us low income earners, it's a really big deal. The worst was what she even borrowed 40k out of the money for.

So when I called the mum, she herself was pretty pissed at her daughter and said she had washed off her hands from her matter. She said after the death of the son, the babalawos said it was 'offa' that they threw at the boy (someone that died of liver disease) that if she doesn't want the arrow to transfer to her, she had to do cleansing. So my friend went to collect 40k of the money I know how I got to give babalawo. I was super pissed.

But then I was expecting she'd just call and explain to me why she did all that and apologise for not telling me before she took such step cos if the money was still with me she would have had to go through me. No call for weeks after I hung up on her and I just wasn't bothered. Me, I was still pissed.

So there's this our other friend that has been involved with the whole issue. This one even pleaded with me to give her 20k for baby things from the money since she was pregnant at the time. And that I should tell her it was 60k I was given but I refused because I'm never that kind of person.

So she called this lady yesterday in my presence and asked why she's been scarce. She said it was because I was forming vex and have refused to call her. So my friend asked why she couldn't also call if I didn't call. She said she cannot call that Shebi I'm the one forming for her that she sef gave birth and refused to call her because we believe she's too poor and has nothing to offer na, bla bla bla. That me I'm planning my wedding and probably think I can't afford anything and stuff, she was just spewing all sorts from her mouth.

When I was running helter skelter with her and her baby, going from Ikorodu to LUTH almost on a daily basis, I didn't know she had nothing to offer. When I was walking about the whole ikorodu looking for apartment for her, I didn't know this, when I was begging someone that doesn't know her at all for money on her behalf, I felt there was something she could contribute ba.

But because I got angry that all my efforts have come to nothing and reacted that way, I'm now a proud person that sees she has nothing to offer. I wasn't even that mad before but now I'm super mad and have every intention of cutting her off from me forever.

1. Yes please, cut her off for life.
      Such people can never contribute to you positively, they will keep talking trash behind you.
      They are never grateful for the little/much you do for them.
      They won’t even think twice before harming you.
      Life is a phase.....this is one of such.
      Plan your wedding and make it a success.

2. You are right to cut her off, just don’t have any form of resentment in your heart, she’s not worth it. She likes the way she is living her life.
      You have helped her so much but she doesn’t deserve it, just close her chapter.

3. Better fling her like a bad habit. Me I can't tolerate ungrateful people, as I dey so. I think you should tell her what you heard and give her an opportunity to apologise first. Then be careful with her henceforth.

See ehn... someone once told me that it's easier to tell when you see the life of a person who makes good decisions. They dont show up confused and needy. Somehow they will be content and organised in the little they have. So don't let anyone drain you in their drama. Her mother and family are there and if they have abandoned her you can imagine what she did to them. Dont let confused people drain you. Do your part, pray for them and leave them to God.

Good luck!!

26. Gangster Christian28 August 2019 at 09:23

Bro

She slayyyy
    She fineee
    See shape

Head emptyyyyy
    You are in trouble

Sis

He niceeee
    He tallllll
    He has nice jobbbb

He stingyyyy
    Na one chance

If he no sabi pray, how can he pray for and bless you & your children? How can he perform the priest role of family altar? Aunty how can you carry a head over you without a head over him?

Bro
    She cookkkk
    She live for church
    But she get big eyeeee
    You are in trouble

Sis

He dress niceee
    He like all your friendsss(? Hmm)
    He don already dey call himself your husbanddd

He dey push you, threaten you,keep malice

Na one chance

Sister as Christ loved the church so he should love you

That love is committed, caring, wants you to grow and be the best, wants the best for you, is happy when you do right, is happy to introduce you

Brother submission
    Marry a woman who you love and she respects you

For if you love her , you can treat her right and not be in competition or egotistic towards her

If she respects you submission no dey hard

Never force the above
    Never settle for Ishmael when Isaac is your promised lot

Smile Jesus loves you

27. Amen to your prayer Stella

Good morning bvs.
    God bless our day