Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Vice President Yemi Osinbajo Says He Will Waive His Immunity For Libel Tussle Over Fraud Allegations Pinned On Him

Thursday, September 26, 2019

Vice President Yemi Osinbajo Says He Will Waive His Immunity For Libel Tussle Over Fraud Allegations Pinned On Him

VICE-President Yemi Osinbajo, SAN, on Wednesday said he is prepared to waive his constitutional immunity to “enable the most robust adjudication” of several baseless allegations, insinuation and falsehoods against his person and office.

Osinbajo who is angered by the development, said he has already instituted legal action against two individuals, one Timi Frank and another Katch Ononuju, he noted have put their names to the alleged odious falsehoods.

The full text of his tweet reads: “In the past few days, a spate of reckless and malicious falsehoods have been peddled in the media against me by a group of malicious individuals.The defamatory and misleading assertions invented by this clique had mostly been making the social media rounds anonymously.
I have today instructed the commencement of legal action against two individuals, one Timi Frank and another Katch Ononuju, who have put their names to these odious falsehoods.

“I will waive my constitutional immunity to enable the most robust adjudication of these claims of libel and malicious falsehood.”
from tribune..

8 comments:

1. Ok.....o,it should be him and his oga

2. Mmmmmm... I never knew immunity can be waived.

1. When he slashed his salary by half, no one said anything. Now he is faced with a defamatory allegation and said he will waive immunity and you think it's impossible.

1. Native doctor, why are pitying him, he hasn't asked for anyone's pity.

4. Timi Frank is just hungry, he should be sued and made to face the consequence of his leaky mouth if found guilty.

1. Cherish thank you ooo... the Timi Ftank guy is now saying the only way the VP can waive his immunity is by resigning. Story for the scared!

5. This is so so sad that in a country like Nigeria there is No credible media anymore all is driven by affiliation of one form or the other Objective,balance, factual and crosschecking are no more used in reporting is either hearsay or plain gossip.That is why the media address people like Deji Adeyanju and Timi Frank as human rights activists,if i may ask who are the doing activism for No fact checking goes on anymore. Deji Adeyanju was an active member of the PDP when they refused to give him publicity secretary is when overnigth the Nigerian media started calling him human right activist the same with Timi frank which his case was in APC so which human rights activists. I have always advised Nigerians BEWARE OF OVERNIGHT ACTIVIST