Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Judge Jails Chrisland School EX Staff Mr. Adenekan 60 Years For Assault

Friday, October 25, 2019

Judge Jails Chrisland School EX Staff Mr. Adenekan 60 Years For Assault

Adegboyega Adenekan, a former staff of Chrisland School, Lekki, Lagos has been sentenced to 60 years in jail for defiling a 2-year-old child.

Justice Sybil Nwaka of an Ikeja Sexual Offences and Domestic Violence Court handed down the sentence, convicting 47-year-oldAdenekan on a count charge of defilement.

She held that evidence before the court showed that the supervisor was guilty as charged. Adenekan was a supervisor at the Chrisland School, Victoria Garden City, Lagos State.

He pleaded not guilty on arraignment on Jan. 29, 2018.

“This defendant is conscienceless, wicked, an animal, and not fit to walk on the streets. I hereby sentence Adegboyega Adenekan to 60 years’ imprisonment. This is the sentence of the court,” the judge held.

Nwaka said that schools should not only be interested in economic gain but the welfare of pupils.

“Schools should not cover up teachers who sexually abuse children. Parents should not be carried away by the aesthetics of schools.
This case may just be the tip of the iceberg as a lot of our children are suffering in silence. Parents should be bold enough to confront teachers and school management because a lot of our children are suffering in silence.
I advise or recommend that the education and social welfare ministry workers should visit schools randomly to give them a check.”

Seven witnesses, including the pupil and her mother, testified for the prosecution, which closed its case on March 14.

35 comments:

1. This is where capital punishment is very necessary, he should be castrated and locked up in solitary confinement for life.
    P.s those aunties, ladies that molest child/teenage boys too should be made to face same faith too.

1. God bless you Justice Sybil Nwaka. We need more judges like you in this country.

2. Shame on Chrisland schools for defending the rapist, hiring a SAN to defend him, accuse the child of lying and planning with her mom, etc.... there are reports that there were other victims of the same guy but the parents backed out.... please just watch ur kids

2. Excellent news.
    Thank God for this mother that stood her ground and got justice for the child. Too many homes still cover abuse.

Useless man. He should have been sentenced to death.

3. Good! Judgement well served.
    Go and grow old in the prison ... that's where he belongs.

4. Na wa o,all these he-goats. May he rot in jail, evil thing.

5. Yaaaaaaaaaaassssss🙌🏼🙌🏼🙌🏼🙌🏼🙌🏼. Please let’s make this go viral so other judges will receive the moral strength to start doing the right things.

1. I also agree that female judges should preside over such sensitive cases... No sympathy. No sentiments. Ewon strate fun awon eranko. More of this!

2. Regardless of gender, they should do their work.

i can remember d sch saying he was a God fearing, church leader middle aged teacher, that cant do it

lttle drops but we will get there

6. He is a bastard and deserves every punishment.

7. Thank God.

He's going to get enough of his depravity where's going now.

8. This is a real example when Village peope are doing TEMPLE RUN in someones life

9. Good for him, sick paedophile.

10. I read where people are saying the child dont know what happened. one of my grandchild is exactly 2years 11months. I see how she narrates everything that happens in school once she gets home. She even said "my teacher contaminated my drink she used her teeth because she didn't see the scissors so i refuse to drink it. By the way mum tell her she owe me a drink" i can't forget this conversation.
    And the teacher knowing her called ahead and confessed because she knows it will definitely get to the parent. What i am saying there are very fast kids. I remember one of my kids started talking way earloer say 8months she could say words clearly.
    Thank God for justice this time.

I am still waiting for those people that raped 8months old and 1year old judgement.

1. I love this comment.. Madam this is Excellent!! 👍

11. It is good for him. All this rapists, it's like they don't know how painful it is. As a full grown woman self, your legs will be shaking after being raped, not to talk of the emotional trauma.

1. Yet the girl did not cry, she didn't even mention it. No one noticed any sign of discomfort in her for two weeks. Come on guys, I smell a fish. However, if he did it, 60 years is not even enough. But we should not allow emotion becloud logic. Koni baje!

12. I read the narrative of this case and I was mad.
    Imagine the accused and his cohorts saying the child was lying...a 2 year old lie about sex or inappropriate touching....How?
    I know kids can tell silly lies like ' I don't know who ate the biscuit' etc but not about issues like this.

Shame on Chrisland School.

1. That school should be closed or face some disciplinary action. I remember the way they were trying to protect that teacher. If schools cannot protect kids then who should?

2. Yep! Big shame on Chrisland school for covering various cases of minor sexual abuse in the past. The parents need to go after the school for standing with that animal.

13. Ds kin man to molest househelps, nieces, neighbor ‘s wards, wife’s siblings et al , go be like daily routine for am. His type are thousands all over the place. People wey no sabi their rights or no get who go talk for them, don suffer. Tomorrow one Governor wey know am go grant am freedom.

14. I'm just thinking if only improsonment is really enough for these untamed animals. Why not castrate them before pushing them in. ......Just a wishful thought!

15. I do not think this case was his first. He might have gotten away with previous ones but the small girl's head is strong to put him away for life since he is 47 years old and got 60 years

And uncle wey mumu will be in full mode regret for the rest if his life.

16. Stella it is actually 60days oh. Please confirm this news again

1. Its 60 years! I was in court.

17. But what if he didn't do it? May God come to his rescue if he is truly innocent.

1. You are a Bastard for this!.

2. @ anonymous 14:37:
      1. I did not as a statement of fact vindicate him.

2. There have been many cases of people who have been sent to jail for crimes they never committed.

3. Calling me a bastard does not, in any way, address whatever issue you have with my comment.

4. If you or any child close to you, was raped by an 'animal', I am so sorry.

5. lastly, one of the reasons I have chosen to be civil in my response is because, you may just be someone I know.
      Thanks

18. Great. Hope this sends some sense (fear) in the hearts of others. Waiting to read the judgment on the Isolog case too. This is said to be a really messy one as investigation revealed fathers molesting children. Ogun state govt please do the needful.

19. In Nigeria justice is only for the rich but God!!!

Talking from a bitter experience

20. Well served justice.
    Can you imagine that chrisland even hired a SAN to defend this sexual predator? I'm disapointed with them.

1. Just imagine. A school that should protect its wards is instead defending the wolves preying on innocent children.

21. If we will be coming back to this world, i have one request from God. REMOVE VAGINA AND PENIS FROM MAN'S BODY. We should print kids of make request to heaven when needed.

A father even abused his 1 month old.....Sad!!