Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Labour Room Drama 270

Monday, October 21, 2019

Labour Room Drama 270

No matter how scared you are of the Labour room because of the stories you have heard and read,one day you sef must show face there....either you escorted someone or someone escorted you...lol

Dear Stella,

I got married @27,refused to take in because i was sincerely scared of labour,used to skip LRD stories so as not to increase the fear,my mum tried counselling me but i shut her down.

Hubby waited for one yr after wedding and after a yr i hadn't still changed my mind on having kids,he became impatient, he began begging but i no gree ooo.....lol,anyways one thing led to another and he did it raw with me,but told him,i couldn't care less cus i was on my safe period......

One month later i was sick,went to hospital, lo and behold i was pregnant ,pregnancy was smooth,though i became darker and uglier,but i was beginning to fall in love with the idea of having a mini me...my Edd was given,and i tried not thinking of it,even when it came and passed,nothing happened, my mum told me to begin exercises but i refused because i wanted it to last a little longer,i loved the petting i got being pregnant and i was scared of the delivery

My next ante natal was on a Tuesday,i was stressed a day to the period and was feeling little cramps in the middle of night,but i endured it and the next morning i saw a fluid on my pants,so i told my husband and we decided to go to the hospital,went there and gynaecologist asked me to open my leg,he put his hand inside and said your 2cm dilated we will have to keep you

So i went to the labour room,where the nice female doctor came and told me what will happen to me in the next 12hours,then she left,hubby went and bought enough food,because i needed food for delivery,so i ate,they also educated me on epidural,but i was feeling like a superwoman (if only i knew better)anyways 6hours later i was 6cm dilated and still gisting,in comes in another woman who was 2cm dilated(first delivery too,but she was not dilating again)doctors come in and checks me again and am still 6cm ...he decides to induce me,so he induces me after 2hours,and that's when the music started

I started screaming...''father lord,this is not possible...tear my stomach now...i cant ooh...i want c.s...''

The doctor left me and went away,saying i should endure,my husband was with me and begging, i was screaming,i want to poo...doctor said poo there,i was screaming doctor left,my husband ran and met head gynaecologist,the head said they should do what i want,the doctor handling the labour refused, saying he has faith in me that i can push,i should just endure....

I dragged him by his trouser and screamed ''tear this stomach now,tear it now!!!!!!!!!!!''

he said OK,asked me to lie down,only for him to check how far I've dilated and the babies head was already out, he quickly asked me to stand lets go to the delivery room,i walked down to delivery room,laid down there,they asked me to push,i pushed but i wasn't doing it well,according to them,they now said i shud hold my leg backwards, haba how can you push,hold your leg backwards and face the pain all in one...Nigerian hospitals sha....loool

My husband was called in as I refused to push and he begged me to push one more time,they quickly tore me,rubbed olive oil and out flew my bundle of joy...it was like cold water poured on me...all the pain stopped...my husband quickly carried the baby when the nurses were done cleaning him up,to avoid super stories ,they gave me 6 injections on my vagina and stitched me up

Nurses rudely asked me to stand up and go to the recovery room, i wanted to sharp mouth,but mehn i was in no mood,went to recovery mood laid down and didn't sleep ....just couldn't imagine Me a mum after thinking i would never be a mum because of my phobia for childbirth....

Came back and my neighbours are asking me when next ill go back(smh.......mbok am OK with this experience!!!!women i twale for una way get 6 children...superwomen....

Ps...Before i forget the lady in the labour room,opted for CS after she saw the Nigerian film i acted...loool..

Hhahahahahahahah me that has zero tolerance for pain,I would have scattered the labour room if i had gone into labour normally...Thank God oh cos reading all what you people send eh,i also would not have agreed to get pregnant at all..lol

26 comments:

1. Nothing scares me more about childbirth than the tear.
    God abeg, my jajaina is in your hand o

1. I envy gynaecologists o. Just b chooking hand in women anyhow 😏😠

2. @14:40, you can decide to be a gynaecologist too naπŸ˜€

3. What is there to envy?πŸ™„ They don't do it for pleasure but to save lives.

2. Madame koinkoin aka the 'peace maker'21 October 2019 at 13:21

Lol thank God for you. poster you are a super woman despite your fears.

3. Congratulations to you and family poster.
    As regards not going back to the Labour room, yimu. I give you another 2 years, na you go dey run go there.
    The stories are fun for me though, almost halfway there and I'm not scared one bit. My belief is that I shall face it squarely when the time comes.

1. But ofcourse. Kourtney Kardashian style. Stick your arms in there and pull that baby out.πŸ˜‚

2. Two years is small sef, I and my hubby said some thing, after one year we went back.
      Congratulations poster

4. Wow what an eventful labour...That God for your bundle of joy...

5. I think labour room doctors and nurses need to be more accomodating in the way they handle births. I didn't know this until I saw the picture floating around on Twitter - but the bones in the back move during delivery. Imagine lying down to push, whilst your bones are also moving. Double pain! We sit to do a #2 (πŸ’©), so they should allow other positions like standing or squatting.

1. I think their meaness na to make you sit up.

2. How does one move bones to the back? Won't those with bad knees have dislocation?

3. I am trying to psych myself before the D day. The most painful thing I have experienced is knee dislocation. So BVs that have suffered from dislocation and labour pain, which is more painful?

4. I am trying to psych myself before the D day. The most painful thing I have experienced is knee dislocation. So BVs that have suffered from dislocation and labour pain, which is more painful?

5. Annon 16:27
      I had a fracture, a dislocation and also a baby.
      To be honest, labour pain beats them all cause I had the fracture and dislocation as teenager when my tolerance for pain was small and I could bear the massaging pains.
      labour pain was on a whole different level, I almost ran mad.

6. Chineke o... Mrs sisipi you don't mean it. Epideural to the rescue. I can't kill myself o.

6. Congrats! Dont be scared anymore, just opt in for elective cs. Nigeria sha! They expected you to trek down to the recovery room after a full human popped out of your vagina? Thats very absurd! I used a public hospital in pH (not teaching hospital) but they didn't do that. When I tried walking, they asked me to sit down and they wheeled me out.

1. Please what's the name of the hospital? Is it general or health center!? I'm in Port Harcourt

7. Women dey see something !!!

8. Congratulations! God bless your baby... Pregnancy and delivery journey takes grace.

9. When I was in d labour room, I was screaming n telling my husband not to ever touch me again... “if u try touch me, what I will do to u, u won’t be able to explain it”
    Two months later I was asking him why he haven’t touched me since... or is it that I’m no longer attractive? Lmao
    Labour pain na the koko
    The only stress I’m facing now is that my baby cries a lot. To even leave him n shower is hard work. I don’t know what to do so d crying will reduce

10. Congratulations poster,am a FTM too, 1 month and 3weeks postpartum. I hope to share my drama soon, giving birth nobi child's play o

11. Congratulations to you.... will share my own experience when I have the strength to.. my baby will be 2 months tomorrow