Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Former Governor Of Zamfara Says His N10m Monthly Allowance Cannot Be Stopped Without A Reason...

Tuesday, November 26, 2019

Former Governor Of Zamfara Says His N10m Monthly Allowance Cannot Be Stopped Without A Reason...

Former Governor of Zamfara State has written to the present Governor Matawalle asking him not to stop his N10m monthly allowance without a reason..

Abdulaziz Yari, former governor of Zamfara state, has written to Bello Matawalle, his successor, over none payment of his outstanding allowance and pension

In a letter dated October 17 addressed to the governor, the former governor said the N10 million monthly upkeep allowance, duly entitled to him has only been paid twice since he left the office.
He wrote, “I wish to humbly draw your attention to the provision of the law on the above subject matter which was amended and assented to on the 23rd of March 2019. ”

“The law provides, among other entitlements of the Former Governor, a monthly upkeep allowance of Ten Million Naira (N10,000,000) only and a pension equivalent to the salary he was receiving while in office.
“Accordingly, you may wish to be informed that since the expiration of my tenure on the 29th of May, 2019. I was only paid the upkeep allowance twice i.e for the month of June and July while my pension for the month of June has not been paid.

“As the law provides, the pension and upkeep allowance is not in the category of privileges that can be truncated without any justifiable reason, hence, the need to request you to kindly direct the settlement of the total backlog of the pension and upkeep as provided by the law.
from Information Nigeria .....

23 comments:

1. Just imagine, one person ten million a month. ... Hmmm

1. Then give the idiot reason !!!!

2. May this your pension continue to be stuck in Corruption name.🙏...until you've paid the old pensioners and the minimum wage in your state. IDIOTS!

1. Dont mind him with his head like stadium...Wetin u wan use 10million do...

3. Hmmmn 10 million naira as allowances! Issokay.

4. Hmmmn 10 million naira as allowances! Issokay.

5. #10million Allowance,there is God oooo. Where in Nigeria people can’t see food chop.

6. Wonderful! 10mil aside other allowance. It is well.

7. 10 million naira monthly allowance for just one person,amidst all the calamities,injustices and miserably impoverished people wey full that state?????????

This is so absurd.

8. Don't pay him. Let him queue too and see how those poor people suffers and still not received.

Check his records if he has paid other pensioners. Ole barawo

9. Is this a joke? 10mil allowance and your pension is same as your former salary as governor every month? wow!

1. Naija Constitution is a joke! No wonder, their politics is a do or die affair!

10. Na wah o. 10m for one person. Its well.

11. How much does ZAMFARA State contribute to the GDP of the country that a FORMER governor is given 10M as monthly ALLOWANCE?

1. That is how the North rob the entire Nigeria blind. They do not make any tangible contribution. they try to cripple the existing or growing progress that is (being) put in place but they (want to) decide how the funds are allocated and insisting on GRABBING the lion share. Funny humans!

12. This is serious. He quickly signed that into law to ensure he gets that monthly, only one man o

13. 10 million and Nigerians are suffering. Hope your not a senator now.

14. This is ridiculous! How can his pension be the salary he was receiving? Then he gets 10M as allowance???

Now I understand why they kill to get into office. 😐😐

15. Now he wants justice? Did he keep his iqn campaign promises as stipulated by law?