Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Governor Makinde Of Oyo Sstate Says He Sold Bread For 13 Years

Monday, November 11, 2019

Governor Makinde Of Oyo Sstate Says He Sold Bread For 13 Years

HANDSOME Governor of Oyo state, Seyi Makinde has disclosed that he sold bread for the first 13 years of his life at the gate side of Adeoyo state hospital, Ibadan.

The governor made reference to his humble background on Sunday when he spoke at the 80th thanksgiving service of his mother, Abigael Makinde, at St Paul Anglican Church, Yemetu, Ibadan.

He said the significant role education had played in his life prompted him to declare free education in Oyo State, The Tribune reports.

He said a child who used to sell bread has become a governor because of proper education.

The governor said he wanted residents of the state to gain the benefits of being educated. He urged parents to be much concerned about the education of their children or wards.

"For the first 13 years of my life, where we lived was not more than five minutes to where we are now. My mum was a Telephone Operator in the state secretariat. At Adeoyo State Hospital here, I and my brother Muyiwa also used to help her sell bread by the gate of Adeoyo State Hospital," he said.

12 comments:

1. And so?
    What has he done for all the kid bread sellers some of whom are out of school?
    πŸ˜‰πŸ˜‰πŸ˜‰πŸ˜‰πŸ˜‰

1. Hahahaha.
      You didn't read, did you?

Onye nsogbu(wahala boy).

2. @Xhlrted
      Do not mind that his pages of News paper free education.
      It is all a gimmick for second term.

3. You are so right every of his talk is more about second term. His aides has been lying so much about the free education,imagine them Saying people are bringing children from state. Transfer from private schools to public school is 7500 while from other state is #15000.

2. Very commendable of him to declare free education...

I do hope they invest more on government schools and also create rooms and opportunities for teachers to be updated.

1. Highly commendable.

He's got great business acumen. The Makon Group delivers on its services.

3. What's this I'm hearing about a court ruling on his election.

This kantry sha...

4. I was born in Adeoyo hospital, my mum was a midwife there but she left there for the UK when I was 4 and i followed her a few years later.

IB has a special place in my heart because I was born there.

5. Good one, education should be free, I hope other governors can do same.

6. Stellaaa!
    You even typed the "HANDSOME" in Upper case.
    I am here waiting for how you will qualify Govt. Obaseki.
    We will still be here to rate you continue.........

7. Stellaaa!
    You even typed the "HANDSOME" in Upper case.
    I am here waiting for how you will qualify Govt. Obaseki.
    We will still be here to rate you continue.........