Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: President Buhari Says VP Osinbajo's Aides Were Not Sacked But Redeployed To A New Ministry...

Sunday, November 17, 2019

President Buhari Says VP Osinbajo's Aides Were Not Sacked But Redeployed To A New Ministry...

President Muhammadu Buhari has explained that 35 aides were not sacked from the Office of the Vice President instead they were redeployed to a new ministry.

The President who fielded questions from NTA State House Correspondent at the Presidential Wing of the Nnamdi Azikiwe International Airport in Abuja, upon his return from a private visit from the United Kingdom described the interpretations of his directives as a sack as ‘unfortunate’.

The President described what happened as a re-organisation and not a sacking, stressing that, a new ministry has recently been created, that is, Ministry of Humanitarian Affairs, Disaster Management and Social Development.

“They said 35 people were sacked in the Vice President’s office but we just created a ministry and we reorganized but people are giving it an ethnic and political dimension. It is unfortunate,” the President said.

It would be recalled that while media report had widely reported the sack of 35 aides including the circulation of a list of those sack, informed sources insisted that what the President directed was a redeployment and not a sack.

The President’s comment in the NTA interview last night on arrival from his UK private trip indicated that although some Presidential aides had confirmed the sacking of 35 aides, the President only gave express instructions for redeployment to ministries not sacking.
from dailypost

9 comments:

1. Is that your father’s name?

2. Hahahahaha! Anon 9:50 you bad

2. "agadi nwoke tuorum asi,onye ka m ga-aju"
    If an elderly man tell lies against me, whom will I call to testify against the lies/him🤔

3. Every day different stories about one story.

4. If you believe what you read about PMB and Osibajo then you are one of the reason APC and PDP is still playing soccer on top Una head. I laugh at 99% of comments on political issue. It is deeper than y'all. Focus on what you can see like entertainment news and some fake prophets. Your comments can't make it to Abuja not to talk of Aso rock. Ask Gbenga Aruleba and co. The same way some people carry some news for head like gala ecen though they don't know any soul in corridors of power is same way these politicians and their cohort manipulate the public.