Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Saturday In House Gists -Restitution...

Saturday, November 30, 2019

Saturday In House Gists -Restitution...

When a pastor orders Restitution,he tells you to give it all up and start all over again......

Years back when i was a member of house on the Rock,one of the Ladies who was enriched by her Sugar Daddy was asked to give it all up when she found Christ.....

So she gifted ALL her stuff to Church members.One of the guys who was gifted her Lexus was my friend so i used to catch a ride with him while she started coming to Church with Taxi.......When i say she gave it all up,she had nothing left.

I don't know what became of her though......

Let us look at Church Restitution and Conscience restitution......

Have you ever Restituted?Do you believe in the law of Restitution?Would you do it if a preacher asks you to give up all?

67 comments:

1. I can only restitute with my inner self but not with my properties. I will take them to a Rev father to bless. Shikina

1. I was married to my ex for just six months. The six months was more like 60 years as I went through a whole lot.

We parted and bride price was returned to them after lots of allegations from him and his family against me.

5years down the line, bobo calls to confess that I was innocent and that he needed my forgiveness.

I simply told him that his forgiveness lies in his restitution. He's to return to my village and clear my name of all the allegations.

I lost marriage proposals and a whole lot because of these allegations.

He accepted the condition and has gotten down to business as I've been receiving calls from people on this.

It can't erase all the pain and hurt I experience and still do experience but I have left him to God.

2. @me Its God that is fighting ur battle, just be st rest and you will see as things will unfold.

3. @Me is he from Anambra, Nnewi

2. I need to do restitution but don't know how to go about it. Still wondering if I should confess to this person I have defrauded for over 16 years Bought houses with the money. I intend to return everything more than I got from this person but the confession part is confusing me. Should I confess first and destitute or just return the properties I got with all the money without telling this person what I have done for do long?

1. Restitute* *so*
      I am anon14:10.its a long story.

2. I don't know about giving everything back but I try to work on being better.
      I try to avoid discussions, things and people that make me go back to sin. As the year is coming to an end I try to check myself to make sure I don't go off track.
      God is good.

3. You need to tell the person. Go with someone.

4. It’s all brainwash.

3. Let's look at the one and only "restitution" in the New Testament;

Luke 19:7And all who saw this began to grumble, saying, “He has gone to be the guest of a sinful man!” 8But Zacchaeus stood up and said to the Lord, “Look, Lord, half of my possessions I give to the poor, and if I have cheated anyone, I will repay it fourfold.” 9Jesus said to him, “Today salvation has come to this house, because this man too is a son of Abraham.…

Notes:
    1. Zaccheaus the Tax collector/"sinner" did this of HIS OWN VOLITION; not commanded or coerced to do so.
    2. He offered to pay back FOUR TIMES what he cheated people out of.
    3. He offered to give HALF OF HIS WEALTH TO THE POOR.

Questions; Ajujus;
    1. Why are the "pastors" FORCING people to do so?
    2. Why are they not telling them to do it 4 times like Zaccheaus did, I mean if it must be done?
    3. Has any of these "pastors" ever given a tenth of all their possessions to the poor talk-less of half?
    4. Why do the so called "pastors" choose which Scriptures to obey and
    load people with weights that they cannot use one little finger to lift?

These are my Sincere ajujus. 😊😊😊😊😊
    Seek God and read your Scriptures people and do not allow "pastors" to mislead you. Make I drop my ajuju mic here to allow ndi uta to shoot(not shoot off o)😘😘😘😘😘

1. Yes, I will rather sell those exotic items and give them to the poor/orphanages,
      makes a lot of sense.

2. I do not think you have an understanding of what restitution is. Think of it this way: you got wealth in a manner not in right standing with God. You give your life to Christ and welcome him genuinely, now God wants to bless you but there is no way He will bless you when you still have the ill gotten wealth with you. Light and darkness cannot mix, that's why you're told to give it all away. How do you read your Bible? With your understanding or that of the Holy Spirit?
      You castigate every pastor as if they all are bad, Not all pastors are bad.
      P. S. I read my bible very well

3. ANG!!! Wow! I am shocked. I read this and I pulled up a bible and read. No mention of 'naija girls'. No vulgar words like 'fork' and smooth yansh and no accusations. OMG!

I have heard plenty about restitution but I had never heard it put like this and now I am interested to know how these pastors that preach restitution would answer ANG's 'ajujus'

ANG, I have no arrows in my quiver.

4. @lady Diana
      Did I say that restitution should not be done?
      Ajuju o.o
      Yes Christians should NOT KEEP ILL GOTTEN WEALTH. But it should be done without "order or force"
      Even the conscience of a true Christian will not allow her to keep evil wealth. If the person does not know her victims or is unable to connect with them, she can also sell and give the money to the poor🎈🎈🎈🎈🎈🎈💝 and have peace of mind

5. @kamikazr
      Shoot ajuju
      😄😄😄😄😄😄😄

6. I think turning a new leaf in thoughts and actions is paramount. Giving or selling things, I'm not sure it's necessary.

7. You'd definitely have to pay back money or return things that were stolen or their cash equivalent but in the case of the lady giving out things she purchased by being enriched by her zaddy, I don't know if it's necessary.

8. John 10:4 When he has brought them out, he goes ahead of them, and the sheep follow him, because they know his voice.

Nothing is forced in Christianity. When Jesus saves you from sin, he leads you and does not forsake you. That's what happened to Zaccheaus

9. First time you've ever made sense! I hope you continue this way so maybe I can begin to like you

10. @16:45, that's basically what restitution is. I just don't think a true man of God would force one to do restitution. He would suggest it and it's left to the individual.
      Nice discussing with you

11. @Lagos shopper
      Ajuju = Question
      Ajuju n'ese okwu =Question that causes troubles
      Do you understand?
      Ajuju 😊😊😊😊😊

12. In this case that Stella mentioned. That former runs girl was not different from someone robbed at gunpoint.
      How can church members receive evil money/cars while this same girl (now a church member) isn't allowed to use
      them? Don't you guys see that these so called "pastors" aren't hiding their greed anymore?
      The true pastors of Jesus are very few and by their fruits we shall know them.
      It is wrong, it is sinful and God will not hold them guiltless for defrauding the new believer who was gullible;
      If they had sold it and given the proceeds to the poor, that would have been scriptural:

Luke 12:33 Sell your possessions and give to the poor. Provide purses for yourselves that will not wear out, a treasure in heaven that will never fail, where no thief comes near and no moth destroys.

Deut. 23:18 You must not bring the earnings of a female prostitute or of a male prostitute into the house of the LORD your God to pay any vow, because the LORD your God detests them both.

4. Yes, restitution is biblical and I've done it in the past. I once worked in a clinic where I stole #22,000. I later returned it to the madam in an envelope and told her that I'm now a born again Christian. You can't claim you're serving God when you're holding on to and enjoying stolen goods. It'll be very hard for such a person to enter heaven.

1. It will be hard to enter heaven because you are God abi?

Sluttychic.

2. It will be hard to enter heaven because it's written there DDon't you read your Bible? When people talk they only reiterate what they have seen in the Bible, they didn't write the Bible you know? So instead of attacking them you might as well face God himself who words is being reiterated.

3. Very good @14:10
      Nobody forced you Okwa ya?
      That's how to do it.😘😘😘😘😘💝💝💝🎈🎈🎈😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄

5. And yes stella I was thinking of sending this in as a chronicle and I just saw your post. Please guys if I confess this person would never forgive me. And the relation will be broken but I have given my life to Christ that I don't care about material things anymore. I don't mind returning everything to the last pin and starting all over again. I know God sees my heart and he will lift me up this time with a clean conscience and a clean heart.

1. Trust God as you do his will because his forgiveness is more important than anything else

2. Proverbs 16:7 When a man’s ways please the LORD, he makes even his enemies to be at peace with him.

6. was she supposed to give it all up to church members or return them to the sugar daddy..there are things that are not restitutable eg some preach restitution of a wife..how? What are you restituting. In this case repent completely and turn a new leaf and you're good to go

DeHeroine

7. Restitution doesn't look easy but a sure way of being free from whatever could stand against you in judgment. Though, there are things that can never be restituted but with a sincere confession and apology, one can be free from their misdeed.

1. Some situations can never be restituted but with sincere confession and apology, one can be free 💯 💯

Sluttychic.

2. Except the person you offended has died but if you know the kids you can restitute. But if no kids. You can give everything you took to the orphanage.

8. Ebenebe. Will d married man restitution my used pussy? Hissssss

1. Exactly!! Funnily enough, they give it all to the church/pastor and they start rocking it.

Sluttychic.

2. Will you restitution his own used*****too? Asides the money you also got that 👀 didn't you?

3. Who they give it too is not the issue here. The issue is making sure you take your hands off that thing you accumulated through sin. If you don't want to give the church or pastors then give the beggars on the street. The homeless. Whoever but make sure you hands off your ill begotten wealth and start making money in a pure way.

4. 😂😂😂😂😂😂😂

5. Abeg ask God for forgiveness and keep it moving, I go fuck finish go dash pastor hissss

6. LMAO 😀😁😁 @ anon 14:18

9. Let's read Jesus' message of love to those who "order" people to do what they did not and will not do:

Luke 11:46 45One of the experts in the law told Him, “Teacher, when You say these things, You insult us as well.” 46“Woe to you as well, experts in the law!” He replied. “You weigh men down with heavy burdens, but you yourselves will not lift a finger to lighten their load. 47Woe to you! You build tombs for the prophets, but it was your fathers who killed them.…

10. Restitution should be done when you're led by the holy spirit. You must be full of remorse,repentance and ready to mend all the broken fences. I've seen someone return a certificate she obtained using her kpekus in my uni then. she had to start all over again.

11. How do I give back all the illegal sex I got? Restitution is an Old Testament concept just like tithing. It was done in the days when works were the basis of salvation.

We live in the era of grace. Go and sin no more!

1. By running away from fornication adultery and immorality totally. That's the only way to show your remorse. Turn a new leaf

12. Those are things you do either in the dreamland or probably in witch craft coven.
    Doesn’t work in real life. It is absolutely absurd. Nigerians are taking this Christianity thing too far.
    Some of our “spiritual” leaders got their wealth through illegal means. If you want to gift some of your stuff out, do so, but don’t go into penury.
    Is that the best way to atone for ones sins? Why not set it all ablaze 😂😂😂😂
    I’ll enjoy every bit of what I got.
    Restitution whatttttttttt!!!! Mtcheeeeeew.

1. You must think being a follower of Christ is a joke. That's why you use pastors as your yardstick to gauge your righteousness. Go into penury if that's what it takes to be right with God. Everything you got through sin should never be held unto after repentance. It's no joke. May God open your eyes🙏

2. Smh. Well, your ID says it all.

13. Attractive section of content. I just stumbled upon your website and in accession capital to assert that I acquire actually enjoyed account your blog posts.
    Any way I will be subscribing to your feeds and even I
    achievement you access consistently quickly.

14. I can't give it all up, will only change my ways for good.

15. I DO NOT BELIEVE IN RESTITUTION.

it is like bribing your way out of the consequences of your sins.

If you restitution on one aspect and cannot on some other then the whole process is faulty.

How does the one who committed abortion and murder restitution, can the dead be brought back even after confession.

The one who gave out her car to the church, is the church now an official body for receiving gifts illegally acquired, is it not supposed to be to the poor and needy? They are also a part of their sins.

If you have done anything bad, confess to God, make amends and do right.

Perhaps God may have mercy on you and you may not reap what you have sown, otherwise jejely anticipate the consequences cos no restitution can take it away.

16. the word if God says, when you give your life to christ, you are a new creature old things are passed away

17. I encountered Jesus first in Jss2 after then I heard pastor kumuyi preached about restitution. I stole a book from the school library then because I couldn't afford it and I really wanted it. After salvation and after I heard restitution message, I went to the library to return the book and I confess to my CRS teacher who's in charge of the library at that time. He told me Weldon and that I'm forgiven and I had peace in my conscience but the way the man flogged me in his next class because my classmates and i didn't do the take home work he gave us, he flogged me more and I guess it was because I confessed to him. I think restitution is great, it clears your conscience, make peace with your fellow man and God and then it should be willingly that's the only way you can receive the blessings attached to it.

1. May God forgive the man. He shouldn't have done that.

18. I believe in restitution. .

I did something that made my coursemate/friend drop out of school when we were in 200l. I lived with the guilt for years. Finally in 2017 I reconnected with her and later confessed. She was surprised cos we were friends and she least suspected me.. She forgave me and said her dropping out was a blessing cos she went to a better school and she got a scholarship later in the same school... We made up and we're still good friends till date

1. Awwww. Blessing in disguise.

2. She wouldn't have forgiven you if she was unable to get into another school
      What did you do sef? Her school fees? Ochi!!!!!!

3. that was bad ooo @chummy chocho, Hope u've totally changed?
      wat if her life got destroyed by dat act?

4. that was bad ooo @chummy chocho, Hope u've totally changed?
      wat if her life got destroyed by dat act?

19. I don't have anything that is ill gotten and even IF I do , I don't think that I would go to any Pastor, I'd go to the Person concerned and free my conscience, repent genuinely and embrace God in Truth and Spirit.

20. What that girl did wasn't restitution. She dashed the items to church people that she didn't take them from? It's no different from armed robbers who give big seed in churches. That's not restitution, abeg.

21. Did you know that exam malpractice is something gotten in a bad way, when you use that certificate to work na stealing oo because you didn't work for it,when you sell your market more than you suppose to then that one na Ill gotten too, or how about those small small money you dey add untop wetin dem send you to buy, how do you restitute that?.