Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative.....

Tuesday, December 17, 2019

Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative.....

Hmmmmm....

STAND ALONE NARRATIVE
COMPLICATED SITUATION

Dear Stella I hope this message meet you well

Pls Stella I am tired of life, I am a single mum of two kids left my marriage this year cos of domestic violence and threat to life from my ex's girlfriend, a single mum keeps telling me she will show me and am not the real wife and That she is the real wife ,she said she will be the one to live in my house at last. 

I am not ready to die so I left but before I left ex and I had a fight and he beat me up and someone advised me to report him to police which i did with all the bloody evidence he was not arrested the police even told me to settle with him that their is no perfect marriage anywhere...

I went back home and my ex started calling my family to come and carry me from his house if not he will kill me. 

His mum also called his brother and sister saying I am a bad wife that what right did I have to call police for my husband ...
my MIL started laying curses that I will not eat the fruit of my labour (God forbid) my ex came back home 4 days later and started shouting on the street that I should leave his house that we cant stay under the same roof again or else he will kill me, I begged him to give me up to one week he refused.

Mind you this is the first time I will ever report him, I have endured 10 years of domestic violence.

He was going from house to house in my street telling everyone that they should tell me to leave his house. So on the 31st of July I left, he did not come home as usual so I had the opportunity to pack lots of stuff, my brother and sister were there to assist me.

I have been back to my parents house since on the 1st of August and its not been easy as I thought around Sept he started calling and sending msg to me that I should let us settle for the sake of the kids but I have moved on...

since I left he has not sent a dime to feed the kids he said he can only feed them if they are under his roof.
I tried getting a job but the pay is nothing to write about, 25k a month I spend 400 for T.Fare and 200 to eat that is 600 naira every day at the end of the month I am left with 8k...

My parents are not well to do, they are managing and my dad does not even work again.

I have cried and fasted and prayed, it is no easy caring for two kids one with special needs.......
 My daughter has seizures and recently now she forgets things.. I am just tired.

I have bought several drugs and taken her to Ikeja general hospital and they said I should do EEG test i did it now another test Crinal MRI test which costs a lot at ClinX .

My aunt called my ex and he said he does not have money...
 I just don't know what to do it and it hurts me that I can't give my kids what they want.

Pls Stella if you know where I can sell my eggs or do surrogate for anyone or even sell my kidney so I can be able to care for my children....
Pls I am willing to do it Pls help me.

*Well because you had problems with your ex and moved out does not mean you have to cut off all communications with him...contact him and have a discussion on how you both can help your daughters situation...
Coming to ask to sell your kidney or even liver is not the solution...Your case is very complicated and i do not encourage your to beg because what you need is a long term solution...That child has two parents and that is why you need to sit down with your hubby and discuss the way forward..

Your situation is too complicated so i do not encourage you doing surrogate at all.....

Your child was born with a defect,find out what caused it and if it is genetic and forget about selling your eggs.
I wish you the Best!!!

70 comments:

1. Only a foolish man will neglet his kids, in the name of punishing the mother, thats plain display of a heartless heart.
    This country is just a village, you'd have taken him to court & made him pay child support.

1. This does not solve her problem

2. Let me go anonymous on this one maka ndi uta.

Poster,pack and go is not for dependent women like you. Pack and go is for women who are subjected to treatments lower than they would get else where or less than they can give themselves.
      You ex came back begging, that is when you will list your terms and because he wants you and the kids, he will comply at least for the time being so you enjoy it for such time being.

Strong head is not for every woman o. The condition you left behind is better than the one you are in now looking to sell your liver instead of calming down and eat the shit in a dignified way in your husband house. Now you are a begger. Isn't that the lowest?

What stupid feminism will cost you people ehn😎... Everybody is shouting domestic violence, you too put mouth. Oya pack and go naw.

3. You are a coward,if you can’t say it with your chest.She should stay there and die because she’s dependent?In a sane country,her husband would be locked up and he will definitely be paying for child support.Before the word feminist,women leave their abusive spouse but No blame feminism.Advice your daughter or sisters to stay in an abusive marriage.

4. Anon 15:45, why go anon? I guess you are one of those make believe people that claim they have a perfect life.
      Your have a sick mentality though.
      Cos she’s not independent, she should return to her husband so he can finally kill her? What if he’s only luring her back so he can finish her off? If he is serious about wanting her back, then he should go through her parents. Both families have a serious talk. Warn him and make him understand what would happen if he ever lays a finger on her.

5. So you did not read that she was forced out of the house. You are very wicked.

6. ANON 15:45,
      The terms you set for your husband on the grounds of reconciliation, Nne, please, how long does it last?
      And if she dies as a result of the dignified shit,na person like you go still call her foolish for dying in silence.

We cannot over emphasize the need for every woman to stop living off husbands and be independent of themselves.
      Start something no matter how small.
      Everything is not about FEMINISM. KNOW YOUR RIGHT . SET YOUR STANDARDS.

7. Look for the closest family Center to you and report your case. They will mandate him to pay a certain amount to you monthly foe the children's upkeep. If he doesn't, they will make his employers deduct the money from his salary and remit it to you. You could have gone to a DV Center since you are in Lagos instead of the police. They would have taken it up. Their number has been posted her a couple of times. Hopefully someone will repost it again.

8. Anon 15:45 shame on you for telling this woman to continue to endure 10 years of mental and physical torture. The woman doesn't even sound like someone who had surplus money in her marriage, hence she would have some money stashed somewhere and won't be penniless this early after living the dead marriage.
      Poster try discussing with that man on how your children need his support and make it clear you ain't coming back to his house and if he still insists, then leave him. God will make a way and you'll get a job that can cater for you and your children. The useless man will get his reward in full.
      Justice for the poor is a mirage in this country most times, you can pursue the legal aspect if you can too.

9. God bless you anon 15.45. Truth is bitter .you need to be bold enough to fend for yourself as well

10. I am back!

Nigeria is not a sane clime so it will be wise for women to weigh their options before they act. Now she is likely to loose a child and even likely to eventually loose her own life by the time she is done selling her lungs and heart. Sometimes you stoop to conquer.

This woman sound like my husband's ex who got influenced by the feminism trend and left her home for a politician who helped her hasten her divorce then dumped her after he also made her quite her job for some lofty promises.

I have a coz that wants out of her marriage too with 4kids and no job! To whose house biko? Her parents are dead and Buhari is still our president. Who will she pack and go and dash burden. We can only call the guy and threaten fire and brine stone but no one will step forward to take her and the kids in due to this economy. He was her choice so she will have to figure how to manage her issues.

My point is, don't move out in hope someone else will shoulder your wahala. Move out only when you have a plan. If not stay and figure how to handle things.

11. Anonymous 15:45 God will punish you for this nonsense you just typed. He will punish you in ways you never ever imagined. See advice! She should die in a useless marriage becos? Poster should hustle and do anything possible except steal to cater for her children. Only two children, she will survive. It may be hard initially but she must survive. How dare you encourage her to eat shit? For what? Why did you not boldly use your ID? Thunder kill you with this rubbish low self esteem advise you just gave. Lekwana anya o. Look at adviser o. She should go back to a violent man and a hostile MIL and yeye family. It is the MIL that will not eat the fruit of her own labour. Haba. In short e no go better for you.

2. Where you can sell your eggs or do surrogacy? Really? When you do that and get paid,what would you fall back on when you have exhausted the money?
    Are those the only options you have?
    I won't suggest going back to your husband, since it involves domestic violence. Has both your family and your husband's family had family meeting as regards you and your husband and the way forward?
    What man wouldnt care about his child's health? Are such men on this planet?
    If you can handle business, maybe you should get a loan or ask your family to help raise some money for you to start up a lil something.

Sluttychic.

1. We have 2 Sluttychicks here?

2. All na Christmas format

3. It’s just me sis, my browser is giving me serious problems.

4. Anon 19:09, I am a very content lady, I don’t go about begging. SMH.

3. I quite empathize with you on your burdensome plight.
    Foremost, the behavior of your husband isn't normal. The spiritual arena is quite rife in marriages -talking about the negative supernatural
    in this case.
    Separation or divorce is never a solution and the kids usually suffer it.
    The man that is telling you to "come back" have you asked him what has become of his girlfriend
    and his mom too... since these two women played significant roles in the crisis?
    One veritable help you can get from this blog that will be a longer term solution is if any legal BV is able to
    file for you to have your husband make contributions to the welfare of
    his kids based on his income.

4. sorry to read about your issues - a child with multiple seizures could be epilepsy. I know there is a stigma attached to epilepsy in 9ja however medicine has since advanced for years so much so that you can have epilepsy and live a perfect life: as long as you identify and avoid your daughter's triggers as well as give her her medications regularly -

With epilepsy meds, you CANNOT afford to miss the doses - the doses should be given at regular times daily and if your daughter is on school age, i ll suggest you adjust her medication timings to when shes home so you can oversee her meds administration for eg - 7AM and 7PM - that way, you wont need to rely on teachers who will only care for your child if they feel like it.

FYI - epilepsy is NOT a special needs - its a long term condition that can be effectively managed - take your daughter to a teaching hospital to see a Neurologist - Teaching hospitals have qualified and experienced consultants and their fees are considerably cheaper and affordable than private hospitals.

As per you spending 200 naira a day on feeding - madam please cook from home and save yourself an extra 4k monthly......Also go to the local social services or family welfare in your state - they will force your ex hubby to contribute a token (or more) for the kids wellbeing

Look up your ministry of health or child welfare in whichever state you may be in ----asper selling your eggs or doing surrogacy - there are lots of people that do that so look up nairaland for links however you need to ask yourself, how many times you want to do this

God bless you

5. Now you want to sell your kidney, looking for pity party ? It's your cross, carry it o.

1. Please, don’t be too harsh on her. She does need our pity. I wish o could help her.

6. Awww O ma see o..I really feel for you..Poster sometimes you stoop to conquer..You should have taken that 25K job first because begging is not the way to go at all...It is good that you have left that toxic environment but your ex should be responsible for his kids?? But has your parents met with his own parents concerning this whole cacophony?? And If he is not ready, you have to be strong and find a job no matter how little so you don't overburden your parents..May God have mercy on you..Amen

1. Pls read again, she took the job, that is why she is giving the breakdown of her expenses.

2. I just want to know how she stayed there and had 2 children??? In this situation???

3. You de ask? Na mount and do the do cause am.
      Whether she liked it or not.

7. poster i cannot ask you to go back to that man because of the domestic violent you need to be strong and alive for your children, if you go back to this man what makes you feel that he will not kill you someday for him and his gf to be together. The lady that calls and threaten you what is her relationship with your husband, are you sure your husband paid your bride price and did all the necessary things before you moved into his house? why is another lady calling you and saying is her husband's house? there is more to this hidden woman that you tot, you need to find out what your husband has with her and where he is spending all his money. I don't know what police do not pay attention to issues that has to do with married people, Nigeria police should top this rubbish on you both should settle your issues as is a family matter when a woman is being beaten with blood.

you also need to continue managing that job till you are able to get something better. Come to think of it for 10 years you have been enduring a domestic marriage, you didn't hustle to get a good job or tart a bossiness. Women are really taking chances to stay at home and to endure a devilish man in the name of marriage.i wish you all the very best while you get solution. Your husband should be contributing for feeding the children, after all the kids bear his name. Do not suffer alone and he will come and claim father of children.

1. Forget that one. My husbands ex used to call me to abuse me. And he married me traditionally, in court and in church. After marriage he went back and told her he should have married her, he made a mistake. So she took it upon herself to tell me she was the chosen one. Sorry arse man and girl

8. Poster dear, sometimes in life, we will have no other choice than to swallow our pride and ego. Since he has money to take care of u all, I'll advice u call him and renegotiate. Even if it means taking the kids to live with him, u don't have to go along. Bcos, u will never forgive urself if anything happens to that girl of urs. As for the selling of body parts, u can enter any decent hospital to make enquiries. Trust me, it will make matters worse. Another is to report to the family sections in the court,take him up in welfare unit. I wish u well.

9. Hmmmmmmm... What has marriage turn into this days? Poster Continue searching for another job i know is not easy... Infact i dont even know what to say about your situation.... May help come your way..

10. Poster, how can you suggest of selling your kidney? Your daughter has a father as stella has rightly said, you can't carry the burden alone contact the father of the child and sort things out. God will be with you.

11. If you have issues with your wife why abandon your children and allow them to suffer???God forbid some men

12. oooh my goodness. Please dear speak with your husband he can't bring children into this world and abandon them. Look for a welfare organization that can take up the case, he must take up his responsibility.

13. This your story is not complete, a man cannot just wake up and say he will kill you and you should pack out from his house, what prompted it? What did you do? Every broken marriage is caused by both partners, why would you want to sell your kidneys? That's desperation! I suggest you call your husband and have a talk with him,if it doesn't work then take him to court.

1. Unku, regardless of what she might have done to him , the man has no right to say he wants to kill her.

2. I have been married for 30 years and I can assure u that men say those things for any reason. Top of it being that one babe somewhere is sweeting him. U do not have to do anything to a man for those loathsome feelings to occur. Same with we women

14. Get a good family lawyer and take your ex husband to court,he has to take care of his kids and don't ever think of reconciliation with him.

1. Get lawyer with which money? I guess some of you dont know the level of poverty in this land. Some people have not taken ordinary breakfast since morning.

Some are saying get your family involve, i just laugh, what if he is a type that does'nt listen to advice, what if both families are poor that they can't help. Some families may even have but will never help bcx they dont want you to be sucessful like them, while some dont even have family to run to. You people won't understand the kind sufferness some people are facing.

2. Thank u DG. There’s poverty everywhere. From the write up I can already tell the tribe of the parties involved. The guys mother will never see anything wrong in her son. Pls u guys if u can’t give her meaningful advice kindly stop making her feel more guilty.

15. May God send help your way poster. Its a sad one

16. So sorry poster. I pray you find help, it is well with you

17. What about paying directly to the Laboratory for the test you are asked to do? Contact Stella and let me know how to go about it. Google Keto diet for the girl. It worked for my daughter in ways i cant explain. Be hardworking, resilient and never go back to him. God will come through for you. Lots of love

1. Thank you dear, poster biko contact anon 15:52

18. Now let me go anon on this, even though I have no acct here. Madam since u want to even sell ur soul,why not go to those Hajias that sell Hausa or Muslims herbs. They will do jazz for u to give to ur husband, love jazz. Yes oo, just feed him the jazz or u might even be given the one to eat ie that local chicken herb. He will love u tire,of cos u will have to be doing it on the daily. Jazz up that MF so tight that he will love u to eat ur shit. Collect all his money and properties. Use him do yeye,since he no dey hear word. Jazz him wella and have peace of mind. Only reason I ignored my ex husband was he's a poor MF and such a big fool. May God give me a better man,if he fucks up,I jazz him to hell.

1. You and this poster is on the same WhatsApp group. Her husband too is not rich. When the wife of a rich man posts a chronicle you will smell it from a mile. This poster is poor herself, her background too is poor else she won't be looking for who will buy her intestines. Nothing to jazz. No need.

2. Saphire, tnx. Am even sorry I posted this, a not like that, just that sometimes I like to vent. Poster,may u receive all the help u need from God. We err when we don't listen to the Holy Spirit. Biko, I've never done jazz and won't want u to do same. Ignore my jàzzy advice inugo.

19. A bad husband can ruin your life

1. A bad spouse can ruin your life. Single men and women, make una shine una eyes. Especially the ladies. Ignore the mockers and the pressure to be like your mate. Shine your eyes.

2. Sharp anon na the best thing be that because format full now because of Christmas

20. The stress of living in an abusive home is what brought on that sickness on your child. Children watching mommy and daddy fighting day in day out mommy being bloody and bruised and daddy screaming death threats is a pressure cooker situation for any child to grow up in. The pressure cooker has exploded into a severe illness in your child. You see where the illness is located, the head,the thought center. Going back to live with your husband and bringing the children back would be a death sentence for both you and your child.

My dear, the 25k is a pittance, but it is still better than $0. Perhaps in doing the cheap job you will meet someone who will open the doors to something better. Have you checked out the charities and NGOs to see where you can get help? I understand that you are under great stress, but you must keep faith and keep moving around, don't waste time sitting down. Since your parents can watch the children then you can get your hustle on. Do not go back to that man under any circumstances. Anybody who threatens to kill you will kill you if given the opportunity.

Did you even sent to Stella for the Santa giveaway? Any free contest you see or hear of enter them. Pray to God daily, minutely, and hourly to reveal to you a solution to your problems. Ask for guidance and direction, wisdom and discernment. Contact charities that deal will illnesses in children who will pay for medical treatment. Send an email to St. Jude's hospital in the United States that is known to assist with poor children needing medical care from around the world. They only ask that the family can provide their own lodgings and feeding, I am sure Nigerians in the diaspora would help you if your child got into St. Jude's for treatment. You are not alone, you just have to go and seek out where the help is and there is help out there for you. Keep moving, seek, knock, and ask. Don't sit down!

1. U just had to blame the mother one way or the other? U don’t think the sickness can be genetic?

2. Not blaming her, blaming the home life circumstances. Where did you see me blame her? Stop misinterpretating ppl's words and ask for clarity if you need it. No, I do not blame genetics because the issue showed up after the mother was beaten to a pulp and the man's daily threats of killing her. The illness was triggered. Nobody knows yet exactly what the issue is with the child, it could be epilepsy and it may also be a brain tumor. Until that MRI is done and the pictures are read by a skilled radiologist nobody will know, all talk of epilepsy is mere speculation at this stage.

21. Words fail me if I say I understand how you feel because I know in every detail how emotionally and mentally drained you must be right now.
    This is the tales and challenges of a single parent.

SDK, what do you do to a man who has vehemently refused to be responsible for his kids with the condition that you return back to him?
    This is not unusual.Its what the incomprehensible fathers do as a way to escape their responsibilities.

The only problem wey this poster get na the money wey no dey.
    Bcos trust me,that man no love im children else the health of that child should be of utmost importance to him.

You have to be strong for yourself and for your children.
    It seems so impossible,Yes, but you need to move on and be very prayerful bcos trust me you'll need the strength from God to pull through.
    Do all you can BUT please don't consider any of those options you put up there bcos you'll only end up complicating your life.
    More challenges is coming,yes,and like every other phase,YOU will pull through.
    One thing tho,KEEP detailed accounts of events,send them to him so he won't say he wasn't aware of such incidences.
    P.S
    Take one day at a time

22. nawao, that is how my aunt's husband left her , and the funniest part is that he had a daughter before he married my aunt, but my aunt has been the one taking care of the girl, now the husband sent her out with the daughter , I told her to take her back, she is not her responsibility, she said she can't, that the girl will surfer in her father's house, hmmmm it is well o

1. You told her to take her back? That's not good o, thank God for your aunty's kind heart.

2. Eiyah...that is love. That man will be thinking her is smart now passing off his responsibility to her but your aunt will at least gain the emotional and psychological stability of having the child with her. God sees and will bless them.

3. You people should be able to identify mental health issue when you see one.

23. Poster I'm so sorry for ur predicament, may help locate soon I pray

24. Do people really understand what feminism is or is it just the Nigerian definition of it? So she should have remained and died there or left a long time ago. If he had been abusing her for 10 years, why did she stay that long depending on him for existence? Prior to planning an exit and executing it with her family, what did she have in mind together with her family. More importantly, what was the cause of the violence-nagging, talking back at him or doing what he dislikes, laziness/over dependence on the man etc?

Marriage, sex and children is a responsibility which requires finances. Why not start a food vendor business, second hand clothing etc which can provide quick money, daily bread and time to cater for the children especially the sick one? Is it possible to get a job closer home to reduce the transportation? Selling body organs or surrogacy really cant do much. For me, marriage is ordained by God, so if she was legally married to her husband (dowry paid in full and any other formal rites), let her kneel before her maker and remind him he instituted marriage and hers cannot just break. Then get responsible and respected parties to the marriage to jointly meet with the husband to agree on the way forward -whether reconciliation or co-parenting for the sake of the children. I personally don't like divorce or domestic violence of any kind even if it is verbal abuse. But if separation is the only solution, so be it. This is why women should sit up and earn a living whether through buying & selling, vocational activities or employment and SAVE for a 'rainy day' no matter how sweet the love is. This is a phase and it will pass too.

1. God bless you anonymous. Especially your first paragraph. Before you leave a marriage, make sure you can fend for yourself. This one comes across like a lazy woman who don't mind begging and selling body parts.

25. Going to begg your husband wont be easy, swallow your shame and safe your daughter life, meanwhile you can still save at least 200naira everyday from the 25,000 naira to start a side hustle,i dont see much coming from your ex husband, but save more because the life of your little girl and your future depends on it.

1. Her husband is the one begging her to come back, not the other way round.

26. I don't advise that you go back to a man who threatened to KILL you! The enemy is waiting for a chance from him to carry out that threat. Do not go back! Yes your circumstances are tough and I know it is out of a sense of hopelessness and frustration that you even think of selling your organs yet I know this one thing - your kids will not die okay. Don't put so much pressure on yourself to give them a 'better life' and in the end give yourself HBP and other diseases. I know the dream of every parent is to provide for their child but be compassionate to yourself and know that even though you can't give them the best right now, a day will come when you will be able to.
    My practical suggestion for a job is to see if you can get a care taker job like a housekeeper, cook, cleaner or even Nanny for a well-to do family or in a foreign company. My aunt works as a housekeeper for the foreign staff of a school and she's paid 50k plus tips. There are jobs like that. I don't know your education level or the skills you have that's why I thought of this. Look for agents online (with caution o) that can connect you. You sound like a hardworking woman. With the money you are being paid, save up to either learn a skill (catering, tailoring, baking, etc) while working or if you don't have the time, give yourself a year to save up and then start something. Keep praying and searching - a door will open. Don't give up hope. Your children need the best yes but they also need you alive. A day will come when you'll look back and smile and be proud you didn't give up. At least you're guaranteed of that but I'm not sure you're even guaranteed to see 2020 while living with an abusive, murderous man. Goodluck

27. This is me 10yrs ago at 22yrs though earn more than him cos of my entertainment career I left with only my daughter but my sons joined me after 2days In my parents house cos they weren't fed for more than 24hrs, today my 1st son will be 20 by feb and my baby girl of 3yrs ,then is 13 now guess what their father never send a dime for their upkeep, infact he go about spoiling the minds of my customers when he realised that am done officially from the marriage, he has married more than 4 women yet none is staying with him,I worked harder than I used to be, poster if you are genuine contact me let's talk one on one am in Lagos too,
    Cos the best thing you can do for yourself now is to be very strong else you might break down

28. This is me 10yrs ago at 22yrs though earn more than him cos of my entertainment career I left with only my daughter but my sons joined me after 2days In my parents house cos they weren't fed for more than 24hrs, today my 1st son will be 20 by feb and my baby girl of 3yrs ,then is 13 now guess what their father never send a dime for their upkeep, infact he go about spoiling the minds of my customers when he realised that am done officially from the marriage, he has married more than 4 women yet none is staying with him,I worked harder than I used to be, poster if you are genuine contact me let's talk one on one am in Lagos too,
    Cos the best thing you can do for yourself now is to be very strong else you might break down
    Ps: leaving that marriage was the best decision of my life,

29. This is me 10yrs ago at 22yrs though earn more than him cos of my entertainment career I left with only my daughter but my sons joined me after 2days In my parents house cos they weren't fed for more than 24hrs, today my 1st son will be 20 by feb and my baby girl of 3yrs ,then is 13 now guess what their father never send a dime for their upkeep, infact he go about spoiling the minds of my customers when he realised that am done officially from the marriage, he has married more than 4 women yet none is staying with him,I worked harder than I used to be, poster if you are genuine contact me let's talk one on one am in Lagos too,

30. This is me 10yrs ago at 22yrs though earn more than him cos of my entertainment career I left with only my daughter but my sons joined me after 2days In my parents house cos they weren't fed for more than 24hrs, today my 1st son will be 20 by feb and my baby girl of 3yrs ,then is 13 now guess what their father never send a dime for their upkeep, infact he go about spoiling the minds of my customers when he realised that am done officially from the marriage, he has married more than 4 women yet none is staying with him,I worked harder than I used to be, poster if you are genuine contact me let's talk one on one am in Lagos too,

1. I guess you meant at 32 years (not 22) for your first son to be 20 now. Thank God for your life.

31. I seriously feel for you dear posted cos i have been in a situation like yours. Trust me when i say i struggled because the fool said if i don't come back,he winter pay a dime for the innocent kid. He's trying to use your weak point to get you back. I stood my ground and now I and my son are foing just fine . Drop your mobile if possible, i will like to reach out to you.