Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Former Gov Rochas Congratulates Senator Hope Uzodinma Over Supreme Court Victory Declaring Him Gov Of Imo State

Wednesday, January 15, 2020

Former Gov Rochas Congratulates Senator Hope Uzodinma Over Supreme Court Victory Declaring Him Gov Of Imo State

Former Imo Gov. Rochas Okorocha has congratulated Sen. Hope Uzodinma of the All Progressives Congress (APC) over the Supreme Court ruling declaring him the winner of the 2019 governorship election in the State and sacking Emeka Ihedioha.

Okorocha, who is representing Imo West Senatorial zone at the National Assembly, said he would support Uzodinma’s government to succeed in Imo.

Okorocha, who disclosed this through a statement issued to NAN by his media aide, Mr Sam Onwuemeodo, said the judgment represented the choice of Imo people.

“I want to congratulate Hope Uzodinma for his victory at the Supreme Court and we will all work together to ensure that his government succeeds.

“This is an indication of a new hope in Imo, everybody must remain calm and watch Uzodinma unfold what he has for Imo,”
from dailypost

13 comments:

1. It's sad what these sadists have done in Imo state. I was in Owerri last night and saw grown men and women crying. Buhari and his evil crew just rubbished my dear state. It shall not be well with the plotters of this miscarriage of justice. Sad day I Imo.
    Rochas has been assured his loot will be protected.

2. A new hope again? Na wa..

3. Best news for rochas and his family. Y’all be careful, you can’t tell what tomorrow holds.
    I sympathize with Ihedioha. I believe he would have done better for imo. Oh, this is really painful.
    Every dog has it’s day.

1. Every dog has it's day Slutty...

I weep for my state

4. The fear of PROBBING is the beginning of wisdom. Iberiberism

5. Travesty of justice.... This is a miscarriage of justice. I feel so bad Fr.Mbaka allowed himself to be used by these politicians, but to what end?

1. Funny people. When the Supreme Court declares void ALL the APC wins in Zamfara ranging from governor to the smallest elected positions to the PDP, it was about upholding of justice. When it turned out differently in Imo state, it is travesty and miscarriage of justice. Are these people not clowns? It is correct only when it works in their favour. Cheap logic. Go lick your wounds, guys. Ihedioha, perhaps would have been a good governor but the man gragra too much. Chasing Okorocha as if he snatched his girlfriend. Hello guys, keep wailing. Hope for four or eight years.

2. @10:33. If you're from Imo and talking like this, no wahala, we're in it together.
      But if from another state n don't know what is happening in Imo, may this KIND hit you & your state.
      Judgement bypassed from Ihefioha , Nwosu, Ararume foen to Hope.
      This I'd s midcsrriage of judgement.
      Hope may be better than Emeka, bt he (Emeka) won in the election not Hope.
      God will judge&disgrace all enemies of Imo State soonest

6. Leenu ka Rochas si ajakasi eze rere ere๐Ÿ˜ก๐Ÿ˜ˆ

7. I think the animosity consuming Imo political bigwigs has not gone away but rather, has changed gear. Rochas frustrated Uzodinmma's attempt to become governor, supporting his son-in -law instead. Failing to corner the APC's primaries, he split the party by moving Uche Nwosu to AA. Even from the results, that weakened APC's outing at the polls with AA coming 2nd in the gubernatorials. This perhaps informed Uzodinma's decision to celebrate openly with Ihedioha when results were declared- the enemy of his enemy became his friend.

If Uzodinmma doesn't learn the futility of vengeance from Ihedioha's short tenure, he will be even more dedicated to disgracing Rochas and that would be to the delight of many people in APC including Oshiomole and the Cabal at the top. I doubt Uzodinma would allow Rochas win the party's ticket for a second term as senator. With all their bickering, I hope Imolites get some basic development that makes all this drama tolerable.

8. Onye oshi, thief Rochas