Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative....

Wednesday, February 19, 2020

Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative....

Hmmmmmm........

STAND ALONE NARRATIVE
GOSSIPY FAMILY

I  have this aunt who is religious and I'm somehow close to her. She's a good person.. My mom and I we were never close growing up so Sharing personal stuff with her is a bit difficult.

I've always been a private person and keep my stuff to myself. My aunt came visiting and asked about my relationship status, I told her about two young guys that I'm close to but I'm still observing to know and be sure. She said OK she will join me in prayers. Only for me to be chatting with my cousin last week and she mentioned ahh coz, I heard you have two suitors after you now oo. 

I jokingly asked how she knew, she said ahhh you know our family talks a lot. The only person I told about the guys was my aunt so I know she's the one who told others. 

Should I stop telling her stuff and keep to myself. she has been calling to find out if I'm still following up with the guys. I know she means well but I didn't like the fact that she went to start telling others things I told her in confidence.

*No continue to tell her stuff about yourself until you see yourself on CNN and BBC......continue!

42 comments:

1. Keep updating her, you hear.
    😅😅😂🤣😂😂

1. This one sef follo for chronicle?

2. idiot yes e follow...what bothers a might not bother so let everyone say as e dey pain am

2. Continue telling her so that she can be praying for you

3. Family people and their katakata
    You better keep your shenanigans to yourself!
    When it’s time for marriage the whole family will know...

4. I don't like mature people that gossips, stop telling her things about your personal life but left for me, I will gently confront her so that next time she won't repeat such.

5. Should you stop telling her the stuff? Are you asking us? And who told you she meant well for you? Any time she ask you again, just say they're fine and if she probe future, tell her you will both discuss better when you see. In a nutshell, always avoid telling her things about your life

6. Na everything una go ask is for this blog sha...Stella don kuku answer you.

1. Like it's so irritating!!!!

Poster, I see you don't have a functioning brain to use and think and make decisions. You come on here asking foolish questions when you know exaclty what to do. Get out of here let's address more important chronicles. Rubbish

7. Lolzz Stella why you dey para now!! Poster from your mouth to God's ears..You sef you be human being o..You never gossip before..Just sieve what information you share..No man is an island o..Closed mouth na closed destiny oh..

1. Stella abeg why you waste your red ink dey reply her??? You dey try o, God know say I no fit be blogger. some things just require common sense haba!!!

2. @15:35, Stella is really trying. Can't stand it mehn

8. Stella, abi ooo. She already know not to tell that Auntie of hers if she doesn't want her gist to spread and her cousin confirmed that they all talk in their family what else does this poster want as an advice? Make she go dey announce update on family whatsapp chat sef if she no fit use her head.

9. Being "Religious" is different from "Being in Christ".

A religious person observes the rules of humans which has no power to restrain sensual indulgence.
    A person in Christ has abandoned a sinful life, lives a life of faith in which the person can do all things through Christ's strength.

So nne, your religious auntie cannot restrain herself or tongue from "yarning and mis-yarning" the relevant and irrelevant.
    So I don't expect much from "religious people" and I don't give them much (personal info etc.)

Note also that "religion" is diffrent from "true religion" (James 1:27)
    But my ajuju n'ese okwu 😊😊to this poster is, are you religious or in Christ? 😘😘

10. What a friend we have in Jesus
    All our sins and griefs to bear
    And what a privilege to carry
    Everything to God in prayer

Oh, what peace we often forfeit
    Oh, what needless pain we bear
    All because we do not carry
    Everything to God in prayer

Have we trials and temptations?
    Is there trouble anywhere?
    We should never be discouraged
    Take it to the Lord in prayer.

Can we find a friend so faithful
    Who will all our sorrows share?
    Jesus knows our every weakness
    Take it to the Lord in prayer.

11. I dont think she mean any harm. But if you are one who dont like people knowing so much about you and always keep to yourself, it would be better you stop talking to her about your private life.

1. If she's the one family member you confide in then don't stop talking with her and telling her things otherwise you'll be depressed and miserable. What you described is what family members do.They are intrusive and often nossy but they always mean well.

12. ....asking stupid questions, mtcheeeeew. Keep telling.

1. Did you have to be a sarcastic individual to pass a message. She asked a question to clarify things for herself and not come here making nasty comment like you just did.

2. Lol, don't blame Babex. Isn't the answer obvious?

13. Keep your treasures hidden until the fullness of time.

Why did you think God told Joseph to take baby Jesus to Egypt away from Herod?

Again, Jesus told his brothers to go to the Temple that it wasn't yet the time for him to go.

Do not cast your pearls before swine.
    Your aunty is religious and might mean well but she is a gossip. Tell her exactly what she did and stop confiding in her.

14. These kind of Aunties full my family. Awon monitoring spirits

15. I know them and i will advise you to close your mouth...

16. I don't think she means any harm. My family is like that too. Tell one person and everyone else go hear. We are close like that. So I keep some info to myself if I don't want it out.

17. stop telling her your private life before your matter get to the wrong ears.. she might not mean any harm though. some people dont know how to decode words. they say things as they are so as bot to be perceived as a liar. I understand that you need someone to confide in but learn to keep some personal matters to yourself

18. How this one take be chronicle Madam? You are even asking us if you should stop telling her things, no pls keep updating every minutes ok... Mtcheeeew!

19. If you did not expressly tell her that she should not tell anyone, I think you should not take it personal that she spoke about it. Remember, she is your aunt and may feel she has to give account to your Mum or siblings since she is the link between you and then since you are not so close. They may even be putting pressure on her to find out things from you and she may tell them so that it doesn't seem like she is not advising you rightly. No man is an island-the fact that you sent in a chronicle buttresses that point. We all need a second opinion or advice once in a while. When you plan to get married, are these not the same people you will need to run around for you and put things together? So don't be in a hurry to dismiss good people because of a verbal slip up. Just let her know that there are some things you tell her strictly in confidence so you can both pray together and that you won't want such info divulged to the rest of the clan just yet. ✌️.

1. Thank you jare. It doesn't necessarily mean her aunt means any harm, it just might be the normal aproko levels within the family.
      Poster is rather you don't share with her whatever you think you won't be happy hearing from a third party. Simple.

20. Ordinarily, this shouldn’t be a question a rational mind should ask.
    You’re a private person who doesn’t like people to know what she’s about. You confided in someone who you’re close to and she spread the news for you.
    Your problem now is that even though you’re upset with her, deep down inside you, it felt good to have someone to talk to, rub minds with, ask questions you’re not sure of etc.
    It’s normal but she has proven she’s not that person so you have to keep off.
    If you continue because you’re looking for a confidante, be prepared for the family to know your biz.
    Learn to keep stuff to yourself oh. It’s fundamental.

21. STOP STOP STOP AND I SAID STOP IT. Yes I'm shouting it STOP.

22. Stella, you are funny 😄 🤣🤣🤣. Poster Stella has said it all!!! Use you tongue to count your teeth.... I won’t say more than that

23. I once had an aunt like that,during my university days she would pester me to tell her about my relationships and offer to give me advice and she no get any man for her life and she will be claiming relationship counsilor,she made me break up with my first and only love,i am married with kids now and she is still single at 34years.She will be painting me black before my parents claiming that i follow men up and down and she no get common boyfriend.

1. Very bad Dainty T,she will be telling me that she gives advice to married women,how much more me that i am a small girl,always telling me that i am too secretive.And the place wey u go hear your matter ehen,na for market square,person wey no fit hold any guy,you will see them with her and the next minute they are gone.There is no day i remember her that i don't cuss her out.

24. Praying for her in the household and village coven spiritually while spoiling her physically. She never know or see anything. When Jesus said "don't allow your left hand know what your right hand is doing", he meant business. The ant eating a vegetable is usually right under the leaf.

25. this is how almost all families are, almost knows everything abt everyone even d one you think its secret... if she means Well no probs, just limit the telling, but if you don't tell how then will u get advice?

26. Sweetheart, why not find out the context in which your story came up before you brand her a gossip? Perhaps someone in the family brought up your marital status out of spite and your auntie disclosed that information in your defence. I'm not holding brief for her, I just want you to be cautious when it comes to labels. Like the saying goes "the road to hell is paved with good intentions." A lot of people have been branded wrongly when their good intentions backfired. Today it is your auntie, tomorrow one of your cousins may accuse you of being jealous because she heard you didn't smile broadly enough when you were told she was getting married.

As a rule of thumb, never tell a soul any information you don't want out there. Having a confidant is done at your own risk. Secondly, don't tell anyone about something good about to happen until it happens. Being precipitous rarely ends well. Honey, why not call your auntie and clear the air? Let her know you weren't happy with what you heard. At least give her the opportunity to explain. After all, you said she is a good person. Don't let one infraction, that's even if it were, erase the kindness she has shown you. Keeping a grudge will only breed resentment, which is quite unhealthy.

As for whether you should keep telling her personal stuff? Sweetie, isn't the answer obvious enough? Even if she meant well, you now know she can't be trusted with sensitive information. I asked you to clear the air with her not so that you can rebuild the trust, but so that you find out whether or not her disclosure was maliciously done.

Use this as training wheels, learn to keep personal stuff to yourself, especially when you know the kind of family you have. Nobody needs to know whether you have a laundry list of suitors or if no man has said "hello". Information is a very powerful tool, if wielded by the wrong hands, your life could literally be in jeopardy. Let your family know about your love life when a man comes by way of introduction. This is wishing you the very best.
    e-hugs and kisses.

27. I'm experiencing similar issue with my mum,at 26 I find it hard to open up to her over some important things because she will let loose of her mouth whenever she is happy or people whine her and I so much hate such,I enjoy keeping my matters private.The most annoying thing is there is no little I share with her she wont discuss with my younger sister,she has been begging me to know who I am dating not knowing I'm single

28. Hmm. Open your spiritual eyes and mind to prayers. Go with your instinct as God will definitely open your eyes. I regret telling my mum who didn’t mean harm a lot of things about my relationship- all you get there are sentimental advices not to mention an aunt. Go with the word of God and a prayerful mind - you and yourself alone my dear girl. When my relationship came crashing even my mother became a tad blameful and judgmental on me. I have given her space and I’m taking my own risks now but feeding my soul with God’s words alone. I can’t even coordinate my advice as you can read but it’s just how unsure I am still at the moment but I know it’s end.

29. It's until your suitor marries that your aunt's daughter, that's when your eyes will clear

30. Poster if you want to continue telling her things about your relationship you should have done that without thinking of coming to SDK to ask questions. Your head is telling you not to tell her anything but your busy body is saying tell her so that you can boast her two guys are asking you out

If I am in your shoe my lips are sealed, I will tell her nope I am not following up on any of the guys. Just keep your aunt in the dark till you are sure of the relationship.