Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Aminu Ado Bayero Emerges As New Emir Of Kano .....

Monday, March 09, 2020

Aminu Ado Bayero Emerges As New Emir Of Kano .....

Alhaji Aminu Ado has been announced as the new emir of Kano. The Secretary to the State Government, Alhaji Usman Alhaji made the announcement today, hours after Muhammadu Sanusi ll was dethroned. 

Alhaji said the appointment was in line with the provision of Kano state Emirate Council Law 2019. “Section 11 (1) of the Law has empowered the governor to appointment Alhaji Aminu Ado Bayero as the emir of Kano,” he said.

The secretary to the state government said the four kingmakers of Kano emirate had earlier recommended the appointment of Aminu Ado Bayero as the emir of Kano.

Bayero is the 15th emir of Fulani. Until his appointment as emir of Kano, Bayero was the emir of Bichi, one of the four newly created emirates. Bayero is a graduate of Mass Communication from Bayero University Kano. He was also a former Danmajen Kano, Dan Buran, Sarkin Dawakin Tsakar Gida and Wamban Kano. He was later appointed emir of Bichi after the creation of Karaye, Gaya, Rano and Bichi Emirates by the present administration.

From Daily Trust

39 comments:

1. Weyo Allah!! Banished to Nassarawa !! Hmm This life na wa o!!

2. πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ™†‍♂️πŸ™†‍♂️πŸ™†‍♂️
    Only time will tell if this one too wont be disgraced out of the Emirate.

1. As long as he remains loyal to the governor. Ba wahala!...

2. True but 2023 is so close.

3. And the drama continues.
    Seems like a cabal in Kano, has decided to right a wrong here. Sanusi shouldn’t have accepted the position in the first place. He is too smart to sit in that village and be rubbing minds with dullards.
    Ado Bayero, needs to learn how to kiss their asses. Anything short of that and he will be gone too. Too many people eager to fill vacant stools.
    What a game!!

4. You can dethrone but banishing him is too extreme.

1. That’s the law. Same thing happened to Dasuki.

5. I remember how Sanusi disgraced madam Ibru and Kingbola oit of office. Chai! What goes around truly comes around.

1. For all the massive fraud they committed? They bloody well deserved it.

2. But Saunsi was doing same thing the did embezzlement of funds in the Emirate .

The most Complex B

3. if you know what ibru and co did you wont use the word disgraced

6. Don't even get it..Is Nassarawa close to Kano?No..imagine the distance..very close to Abj.How can they banish him and also dictate where he stays?Don't understand these power authority a Governor has on a whole Kano Emirate .Does that imply Ganduje has more power than the Emir?hmmm..someone who has 4 to 8 years in power and one who is supposed to rule till he dies..doesn't just add up..I need to be enlightened abeg...

7. Chai Nigeria my country! Queen Elizabeth should thank her stars she's not a Nigerian dem for don dethrone since

1. I dey tell you Anon. Sanusi is way smarter for all those emir stuff abeg.

2. When royalty runs in your blood you can't be 'smarter' than the stool no matter how highly placed you are. The way you would crave for the throne could sometimes be seen as a curse.

8. This man that was not allowed to be there because of sanusi. Anyway nothing concerns me.

9. Let's hope he's not a puppet.
    You dethrone a sitting emir then banish him? Nigeria is far from redemption.

10. What did the emir do and what does banishing him to Nasarawa mean?

11. Please can some enlighten me, what was his crime really?

1. One of the major reasons; Sanusi was against the Kano government borrowing money from China to build a railroad, sighting there will be no income from it to repay the debt( as an economist you know). The idea was cancelled and that triggered Gandujes hunt for his head.

12. Kai had to read he was put under house arrest before dethronement and now banishment to nasarawa. See nolywood film ooo.

It is painful. Sanusi i feel for you and your family. Your spiritualists would have told you what to expect instead they ate your money. All these Alfas on your case needs cane for not seeing the dark days for you.

Am sorry for laughing first, but just know gandollars days of reckoning will come tooo

13. Something is wrong somewhere & Bubu must be in support of this. So so wrong & sad. Abacha did same to Sultan Dasuki. Not happy about this , but then, looks like GOD of Oga Joe just dey pick all those that spearheaded & pushed him away. Who’s next?

14. Congratulations o latest Emir. Na here we dey.

15. I will be watching the drama in 3D while chewing my mijin goro😏😏😏

16. Hahahaaaa..Lol!πŸ˜…
    The best news from Nigeria, this year πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘
    Good riddance to this hypocrite piece of sh1t sanusi.

17. Sowore, Orji Kalu, Oshiomole, Sanusi. Next person please. I laugh in 2015 election gang up.

1. No now you missed some....Oby, Dino, Dasuki, Saraki......

2. No now you missed some....Oby, Dino

18. Really wondering how old commenters are and/or their knowledge of current affairs. Phew. When Sultan of Sokoto Dasuki was dethroned he was exiled to a far away place.

More recently in 2005, was when Mustapha Jakolo Emir of Gwandu was dethroned, he was also exiled. Ten years after in 2008, a case in court ruled he should be reinstated.

Why do you think Governors are very powerful? They are the number one citizens in their states and everyone else is under them. The constitution makes provision for traditional rulers to be dethroned by their state governors if they contravene laws/rules.

1. Ten years after in 2015* there was a court case that dragged on and in 2018 a case ruled he should be reinstated. (Jakolo)

2. lol....most commentors here are children of the 90s, maybe late 80s too.. Ado bayero was who kano people wanted anyway

19. Ganduje knew how Sanusi got the throne and San us I should've minded his traditional business rather than involving himself to politics, he talks too much, sent his daughter to represent in one event, he kept exposing his people by saying the facta but they hate facts and secret.
    Kano is calm shah and it seems majority supported Ganduje.
    The Aminu Bayero is a good person though I know him to some extent. Most people like him and hardly talk.

Sanusi's youngest wife sorry youHia.

20. I have mixed feelings about this. This new Emir was the rightful heir to the throne, Sanusi is royalty and was in the line of succession but this guy should have been king. In fact he was announced after his father's death as the new king before them Bukola Saraki and co practically bought the throne for Sanusi as a spite against Jonathan.

BTW Jonathan didn't do well in his Administration neither is Buhari doing well now, so I don't support the notion that this is a kind of retribution to what Sanusi did against Jonathan.

I feel Sanusi did well and was bold in pointing out injustice in the north. Now they might have very well paved a way for him to becoming president of Nigeria. I didn't expect Ado Bayero to allow himself to be used this way by Ganduje. Power is truly transient.