Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Actor Yul Edochie Begs Nigerian Billionaires To Give Nigerians Cash To Survive COVID19 Lock Down...

Wednesday, April 15, 2020

Actor Yul Edochie Begs Nigerian Billionaires To Give Nigerians Cash To Survive COVID19 Lock Down...

Actor Yul Edochie is begging on behalf of poor Nigerians...Let us see if the Billionaires will react to his tweet as he mentioned them.................

16 comments:

1. Rest abeg.
    Give what you can give and leave people alone to decide for themselves.

1. I really don’t understand this spirit of entitlement from people. Why should they give you money? Why? They pay their tax, so do you. Government should find ways to cushion the burden not individuals. Having money in Nigeria is now a crime. Nobody should be called out to donate please. Stop it. After all that money, you’re still asking for more, they don’t have their own problems abi. Trust me, nah big man get problems pass.

2. Hunger is in the land. How could we shut down yet no means of feeding? D Govt should do something

3. It's all about doing what you can, no matter how little.

4. What was the rationale behind donating money to a corrupt government that already received international financial aid?

The money should have been given to the poor and less privileged in the first place. I hope they heed the call and do the right thing.

At every level, we can try to give. My own level is giving out food stuff in my neighborhood. By God's grace, we'll all pull through.

5. That's it, do what you can.

It's some how telling people what to do with their money.

6. They are trying. Even billionaires get their own problem.

7. He made sense though there's hunger in the land I'm feeling the impact though.God help us

8. prettyface of sdk15 April 2020 at 11:00

Yul I like the fact that u give out to the poor,its very commendable but pls allow these people to decide for themselves. no need calling them out

9. This is hounding. They already gave, right? Multimillionaires should give too.

Individual sacrifice should not be imposed.

10. With the little he has,how many people has he given to?

11. Where is the annual nudget for infrastructure? Should individuals build hospitals especially for a corrupt government as ours? If the banks were sincere in their giving, I see no reason why they should donate to government knowing it would end up in the usual places. They have the BVN of every banked Nigerian, start from there. How many LG do we have? Go to each LG, identify trusted community leaders and youths, and work with them to ensure each household gets whatever. How did USA, Canada etc do it and stll doing it? Must we remain backward in times like this?

1. Local govt chairmen forming deaf and dumb now abi?
      Accountability is lacking

12. ....when Lie Mhd talk sey dem no fit share d money we people dash d government to d citizens.

13. They donate to the govt to show their support for the govt, unfortunately in naija, the donations dont get to the people, so why donate to the govt instead of the people who trily need it. I know givt can also give back to the donors inform of contract support too like help me i help you, but me think, at this time real people really need these donations not govt o, abi we nor know our govt again.

Please well meaning people shoukd give those in need and not govt oo. Even common rice to give people govt ofhicials det tief am. I just taya for my people.