Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Chinese Medical Team Arrive Nigeria To Help Nigeria Contain Spread Of Coronavirus..

Thursday, April 09, 2020

Chinese Medical Team Arrive Nigeria To Help Nigeria Contain Spread Of Coronavirus..

A 15-man COVID-19 medical team from China has landed in Nigeria.

They arrived at the Nnamdi Azikiwe International Airport, Abuja, Wednesday afternoon via a chartered Air Peace aircraft which arrived China on Tuesday and returned with the doctors and medical supplies.

The personnel were invited to assist Nigeria in efforts to contain the COVID-19 pandemic.

Minister of Health, Dr. Osagie Ehanire was at the airport to receive them.

from dailypost.

*I hope this is not a big mistake?Why are they arriving Abuja when Lagos has the highest case of infected persons?Hmmm let us see whether the number of cases will increase or decrease..let us see!....They arrived on Wednesday and today is Thursday!

44 comments:

1. Doctors who should know better not even observing the social distancing. Are they not meant to be 2m apart each other and I can't see them wear any gloves?.
      The govt has decided to neglect the Nigeria Medical Association and I think it's disrespectful tbh, this is unethical 😏.

2. There is more to this, let's watch and pray

3. Hope the president knows that China has chased away all Nigerians living in their homes and hotels, i wonder why they are this heartless.

4. I hope they won't come and release more covid into the air. Buhari is stupid to invite them when they intentionally spread it. Does he think they really want to help?

5. Attention please!
      Attention please!!
      Attention please!!!
      Why are Nigerians so backward thinking?
      So narrow minded?
      Don’t you all know this is the quiet before the storm???
      Don’t you all see that this is only the tip of the iceberg?
      Just because our doctors handled 200 cases successfully we believe we can cope? 🤦🏽‍♀️
      Here are some facts
      NYC had less than 200 cases on March 1st
      Within 3 weeks the numbers multiplied exponentially and now we all know where they are at.
      The WHOLE WORLD IS WORRIED ABOUT NIGERIA. They know if it should spread in Nigeria like it did in Italy m, USA and Spain the Nigeria can’t cope. Fact!
      The Chinese have come to strategize and help us. Instead of thanking them we are spewing nonsense.
      Please let us all be reasonable n thank our lucky stars that they want to help. They have also sent teams to UK and Italy.
      The government has already promised they will not have access to patients what else can they do to assure us? 🤷🏾‍♀️
      The numbers have been doubling every week since the first case
      FACT! by next week we will probably be at 600 n that has nothing to do with the Chinese
      Had Italy gotten help in the early stage of the disease they wouldn’t be in their current predicament
      So I say to Nigerians: PLEASE CALM DOWN & LET THEM HELP US. WE NEED THEIR INSIGHT
      If we don’t want to die like flies.

6. Thank you for reasoning this critically. I am now tired of arguing with Nigerians about this issue and 5G. It is as if our brains are wired differently and they can’t see clearly. They are busy abusing and chasing the people that want to help them. If they didn’t come now, they will say China abandoned them. I won’t be surprised if the guys chased out of their hotel in China displaced same rude, crude and unintelligent thinking and abused their neighbors during the epidemic and are no shouting victimization. I tire for our thinking o. How can we progress as a nation when 99% of post here displays out self defeating reasoning.

2. 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣Stella oooh! You have finished me with laughter this early morning. She said 'let us see if the number of cases will increase or decrease' waoh na this kin eye una dey take look china people nowadays????

3. Can they go back please? I swear the Nigerian government is so infuriating.

4. Noone wants them in Lagos

They've been rejected by the Lagos government already

These guys cannot be trusted

They knew about the pandemic in their country since last year and where mute about it and now they are in your country to do what?????

Nigerian government we hail o

1. Which country do you think will own up? You want to be blacklisted?
      They did wat everyother country will do, which is silently fight it before news gets out.

2. They should go and treat all the cases in their country first. Nigerian government is a complete joke 🤷🏾‍♀️

3. If the problems of Nigeria doesn't kill you nothing else will.
      I think we don't need to import doctors if according to the Minister of labour and health that we have enough doctors why then import?.
      Only less than 300 cases and they have imported doctors of more than 2 million dollars, money that would have been enough to buy enough ventilators for Nigerians.
      Anyway, the country always has misplaced priorities.

5. Seems there is someone or some people at the villa that needs them. Since the boarders are closed and they can't travel. Then it's better to invite the doctors over. If mountain cannot go to Muhammed. Then Muhammed will go to the mountain. * igbo adage "

1. Zaram, your head correct wella 👌🏾👏🏾👏🏾👏🏾

2. You are so right!

3. God bless you for this insight.
      They are needed for a particular sets of people or person.

4. My exact tot. Buhari is down,can't fly cos he is frail. Best solution invite d best.

6. Clueless Government,whatever games their playing with us in the dark,it'll come to light soon

7. They are here for Abba Kyari and Bihari, not for Nigerians. Take this to bank

8. Italy, USA and Spain would have been the best place they should go to. Why come to Nigeria? What do they want to fight? Moreover they still have cases in their country, which kain wahala be this?

1. Our cases are still in the crib

2. Prime definition, GBU

9. I hope it's not the experimental drugs they came to test run in Nigeria. I won't be part of it or allow anyone I know to take any vaccine yet.

10. Something is definitely wrong with these people!
    Nigerian doctors have handled this Wuhan Corona virus very well. Except for that greedy doctor that was treating a coronavirus patient at his private hospital and when water pass garri, he decided to send the patient to the general hospital. When the patient died, this wicked doctor still managed to cunningly get the corpse out of the hospital without following due process, thereby endangering the lives of many people. I read he has been stripped off his license.

Of what use are these Chinese doctors in Nigeria?
    I don't trust anything Chinese at all.
    I just pray and hope that we don't start having more cases now in Nigeria.

P.S they brought these Chinese doctors to come give our viruses in power special treatment.

1. Ms A, please where did this happen?

2. Anon, it happen in Kwara state, the Dr is even a prof in infectious diseases, and he even aided the burial in offa, the wife too is dead now of corona

11. they have probably come to treat people in Aso villa hence their arrival in Abuja. Nigerian government since they cannot travel for treatment they had to device a means to bring in these people

1. You have a point o. Well I wish they keep them in Aso rock o

12. Have they finish treating their own cases of the virus?

13. They should start with government officials. Na inec dey give them results, all of them test negative, even those that hugged kyari very well

14. Why is china obssessed with Nigeria? Make e no be say these criminals don sell us give chinese government patapata. Keep your eyes down and watch carefully, china means business worldwide. Inukwa chinese doctors. When will Nigerian doctors arrive whereever country to give assistant, is it when fowl grows teeth?

15. This is absurd, welcoming Chinese men into the country, oluwa ,who did we offend?????

16. Stella, they arrived Abuja to protect the politicians. But God pass them.
    😏😏😏

17. They are probably here to help infest and spread the virus because they were disappointed how we have been able to contain it, see aunty Stella, I don't trust these people, and we don't fucking need them. What if they infest people with more dangerous virus while pretending to treat them, our leaders are too careless, my country gives me headache

1. I agree with you, their mission here is to spread the virus more not to cure

18. Someone said the real Corona has just arrived Nigeria.

19. They came for the VIPs VIPs becos they can't travel