Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Lagos Gov Sanwo-Olu Announces More Palliatives To Help Covid-19 Extended Lockdown

Wednesday, April 15, 2020

Lagos Gov Sanwo-Olu Announces More Palliatives To Help Covid-19 Extended Lockdown

Lagos state gov Sanwo -Olu has announced more relief packages to help cushion the lockdown order in Lagos.........

Was your car impounded?..You are getting it back?

The one of cooking food is not a good idea at all....

24 comments:

1. 250,000 only???? Haba we way never old and we get children to feed too. Baba God help me ooo

1. Nigerians know what they are doing. If it’s to conduct election For their self interest they organise it orderly and declare it free and fair. When it comes to come giving out relief materials, amnesia. Why not use the same energy during such distributions.

2. Cooking food they will serve them rubbish as food. I don't like thar part because all the state cooking food no on.has done it right.

3. Palliative that people are complaining ain't reaching them. What measures has he put to make sure these things get to the target masses? Announcing more palliative at this moment is not the solution and I'm beginning to agree with a negative critiques that says he's only doing these to score cheap points.

1. From his address yesterday evening, he explained that these palliatives will be sent out to religious bodies, all tertiary institutions within the state, all political party headquarters, market associations,community leaders , other ethnic groups within the state,the riverine areas and other hand work associations such tailors, association of welders etc. They will be giving them in bulk for further distribution to their members since they have an accurate data base.
      I believe this is fantastic, if these leaders aren't greedy,it will reach more people.
      It will also be good for it to be aired on TV as they deliver these things. Let's see how one association chairman will lie about what he got.
      I thank God for the wisdom and strength of this Governor and I pray that all his efforts will not be in vain.
      I don't fall within any of these categories but I believe this guy is trying.

2. Quarantine radio by Tory lanez
      Palliative audio by sanwolu

4. "We are starting a conditional cash transfer to 250,000 people" a state doing what the federal government thinks it's impossible to do, who are your advisors sir? Buhari needs them.

1. Dont mind them. Lagos has been teaching the President what to do but he cant take the cue.

2. My dear, he even knows how difficult it will be to pay govt any fine after a 1month lock down of earning nothing and he is thinking ahead to make life easy. Fed. Govt should come and learn work oh.

5. This Governor is really trying 🤗🤗

6. Which palliative? The one they are distributing among themselves. The hunger in the land is on another level.

1. My dear,I dey tell u.Even the small help I use to render,I can no longer continue.people eye dey redoo

2. May God provide a permanent solution to this pandemic Amen 🙏

7. It's a good idea that might not be carried out properly Stella
    I give it up to Lagos State Governor
    I pray all his efforts will positively help to reduce the spread

8. Well done Mr. Sanwoolu. It's not an easy job.

9. All these are easier said than done.
    Hunger bad o

10. How safe will the cooking and distribution of the food be?

1. From his explanation, he will be using those same major mama put within different areas. They will only provide them with the raw materials needed. So for example, Amala Shita in Surulere, White House, Designer Rice ,Yakoyo for chevron /new road residents etc. These are people and places that are already known and accepted within their community. How I wish I can relocate. No mama put for my area.

2. For those who don't eat outside their houses, this palliative isn't for you. You are not their target. Just face front. Yours too will come. I smell something, how do I tell police that I want to go and collect food in Egbeda from Ibeju Lekki. Sanwo-Olu should make exemptions for pregnant women and their husbands because our cravings no be hear. Why did I even start thinking about food this morning. Imagine eating party jollof everyday. Oh! Jesus is Lord!

11. Stupid feeding ideas. Will dey say they dnt have our bvn???. Things are getting out of hand in Lagos state.

By nextweek! tins might get worse becos of hunger.

12. Cheap points..
    One meal a day..
    What happened to all the funds raised? The WHO money nko??
    The purge is coming sha

13. I'm hopeful it will get here. Cooked food ke

14. I laugh at anyone believing this government. Nigerian is a shit hole indeed, we have increasing numbers because they are getting monies from other countries. Playing politics with the lives of their citizens.