Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Police Says There Is No Robbery Attack Anywhere In Lagos....

Tuesday, April 14, 2020

Police Says There Is No Robbery Attack Anywhere In Lagos....

The Lagos State Police Command has warned Lagosians to shun rumours of armed robbery attacks in different parts of the state.

Spokesman of the command, Bala Elkana, who was reacting to phone calls on alleged armed robbery activities in Egbeda and Abule Egba, noted that the state was free of robbery activities on Monday as armed security personnel had been despatched to check their activities.

One Esther had called The Guardian to report ongoing gunshots by unknown persons at Kola area of Abule Egba.

When contacted, Elkana described the report as ‘rumour’.

“Lagosians must shun rumour in order to avoid panic across the state. How would any armed robber operate freely with the security architecture we have put in place”, he said.
-Guardian

*WHAT!!!....Lagos Police should fear God!!

55 comments:

1. Maybe they are the robbers or maybe they recruited them.

1. They are not serious,My parents and my brother in law leaves in lagos,different area and there is robbery in both area.

2. So the 150 guys they said were arrested,what was their crime?

3. Is it that police themselves dont have families in areas that get robbed and are scared of their own families getting hurt?. I really dont understand the mentality of these policemen.

4. Nigerian police, na wah oooo. A friend of mine that lives in Ijegun had to write on all her social media handle midnight that people should please help them as they were robbing in their street.
      Nigerians living in Nigeria, after this lockdown if you have any opportunity to travel abroad please do.

2. Same thing hey said in ogun State

A person reportedly called the DPO to inform him that they were robbing in their Street. The man told her that there's no fuel in their vehicle 😑😑😑

They should stay safe and hung up.

1. I'm not supposed to laugh but... 😂😂

2. Lmao. I give up on those police officers.
      Listened to the commissioner of Police for Ogun State and all I can say is it is well.
      Even in my area here they are robbing people. Even we in the estate are worried.

3. Bunch of professional liars, so people are just making this up? The way some of these people brazenly lie, your jaw will drop.

4. This people will never cease to amaze me. So all those victims crying out are merely shooting movies. Naija police una do oh.

1. I am not even surprised at this report. Just yesterday, my younger brother that stays in Egbeda sent this message to us:

Hello fam.

I really need your prayers ooo.
      A cult group known as *one million boys* are currently robbing all around my estate, Egbeda and so many other towns close by. Na run I run enter my house. People were armed with bottles, machetes, axes and clubs just in case they came our side.

The close where I stay are currently holding a meeting on how we can form vigilantes among ourselves.

This lockdown has taken another turn.

Am not afraid tho cos I know God is with me.

The Lagos State govt should please do something about security over there. How can people be so heartless as to exploit people at this time?

6. This people are clown. My sister sent a voicenote of gunshots in their area and she was crying. I was very scared for her

1. What kind of lie is this,we didn't sleep yesterday night,they were robbing close to our area,and the boy's in my street plus vigilante,teamed up and burnt tyres,made noise till 5am .

7. Lagosians is that true? Is the police lieing? I know the police have never been a truthful people.

1. Teejay the police are lieing oh these robbers come in groups like 20 to 30 people and they have weapons oh. The new trend they do now is that they send letters to your area that you should prepare for them

2. Lying please 🙄

3. Good morning Teejay. The police are lying. These boys came to my street twice last night. First time by 12am. The second time by 4am(if I remember correctly). People couldn't sleep. Men and boys had to come out to protect the people. One of the thieves was later caught. He hid inside a mosque with lots of phones on him. He tried to escape but was caught and beaten with Cutlass. He would have been killed if these lying policemen didn't come to take him away.

4. Thanks eka joy and anon 11:21,i did not proofread because I was angry with Nigerian police reports

5. Yes they send letters informing them ahead,my mum said someone told herva letter was sent to the area but she does not know how true

6. Thanks Eka & the anonymous for the correction up there.

8. I wipe for Nigeria police oh who did we offend in this country they can't even protect citizens of this nation..

1. Ensure you wipe from front to back. That shit from the Nigerian police is highly infectious and can make the c*nt smell fishy.

9. So everybody in Lagos had a meeting and decided to lie about robberies?

1. I weak for this one, when report is coming from different people and videos are everywhere. Nigeria police make una fear God o

10. This country called Nigeria...there are was a day a friend called them, that robbers were in our area. They asked him what robbers were doing there. Can u imagine?

11. Rumor keh...they robbed my area yesterday. Nobody slept all through. You come and say rumor?. Police was called and they refused to come. Youths had to come out and support the vigilante, yet it's rumor?
    If it was a gathering of yahoo boys, you'd see the SARS troop in. Robbery happening simultaneously, no police officer came out. Not even the sound of a siren. There was a country indeed!

12. Am sure they are collecting their share from the robbers.
    May God use this pandemic to flush them out of this surface of the earth.

13. The police is telling lies. Lagos is under attack. Yesterday Egbeda, Abesan Estate, Ayobo were under attack. Its was even during the day. Let me send videos

14. Its so unfortunate how People in power react to serious issues.
    A friend of mine was telling me last night how they're unable to sleep due to the incessant robbery where she lives at Osapa London.
    Why not carry out proper Investigation rather than discredit the claims of the citizens.

15. Police can lie shaa! We are no longer sleeping with two eyes closed. God please protect your people.

16. Why are they calling the police?
    They should call Tinubu to help them na....abi no be their papa again?
    🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

17. Haa, lies from the pity of hell.

18. They can pretend all they want. Wicked people. May God help those ones in danger

1. Amen 🙏🏼

It will get to them also. If they can boldly come out and claim it’s all lies, they will also be visited soonest. That’s my prayer for them.

19. I 😭😭😭😭😭😭 for my country.
    Once upon a time... time, time
    There was a con3 called Niger-area!

20. It is not a lie o.
    Infact overnight they perpetrated thier evil deed in my area here in Badagry.

21. Lagocians,they said we should shun you people, that you people are lieing! Lmao🤣🤣🤣. So you people just woke up and cooked up a story of being rubbed and harassed by hoodlums?? Hehehehe, Nigerian police really deserves a standing ovation!! What a clown and a big disappointment they are🤣🤣.
    But is it that they are scared of the criminals or what?? Oo Chukwu!! #CHISOM

1. Rubbed kwa? Odiegwu really...

22. Liars!!
    Last night, they robbed Afariogun and Branco street in oshodi. The remaining streets close it became vigilant.

23. Abi awon yeye police yii ti ya werey ni? We all couldn't sleep in my street because of these murderers calling themselves one million boys. radarada

24. There's this Benin woman that goes live on Facebook she received anonymous call from a former police office Jesus is lord! I wept when I heard what this police said he said armed robbers pay policemen so that they(the policemen) will not stop them from operating Chile the man said alot!

25. This is so sad. I'm still having headache from lack of sleep.

26. Stella,pls permit me to swear for this people...I have been having sleepless nights for the past 3days...All the men in my area must be out by 11 to 5 in the morning cos of robbery,even women are not left out....

27. Liar liar, pants on fire. We hardly sleep at night due to the sound of gunshot.

28. Stella I only sleep during the day ....These policemen are bastards!!!Lairs that will rot in hell .Agege is hot .policemen do not come out when these robbers start shooting oh.Silly ,unrepentant liars!I just hate these Nigerian police abeg