Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Educative,Entertaining And Inspirational - 1685

Saturday, May 16, 2020

Educative,Entertaining And Inspirational - 1685

These are just pictures but they tell stories that will either Educate,Entertain or Motivate you..

29 comments:

1. Highest bidder kwa @ fact 2....

1. Umu nwanyi ahushiela Anya. Kaiiiii. Imagine 😩.

2. Fact 2: Give some women chance they are ready to do the same.

Fact 1: A drunk can tell you the truth and any hidden secret until his eyes clears.

Bv madam so so gra gra

3. "Angry feminist."
    "bitter feminist."
    "look at her, she hates men that's why she's claiming feminist."

Yet no woman now, is put on a leash and sold by auction.

1. Feminism is typically anathematised by men, only in Nigeria is women that would saying they are not feminists. Everyone should be a feminist and not the yeye naija feminism "I won't cook, clean" blah blah but real feminism.

We need to appreciate women that fought for the struggle and for the freedom we enjoy and take for granted today.

If feminist didn't fight for you, you won't be educated, you won't have access to SDK today, you wont have a say in what to do with your own body. You won't be able to work and earn a living, you won't drive, have a bank account or properties. Any inheritance left to you by your father will become your husband's property because "no woman can own properties in her own right, without a Male custodian". Then your husband can take over the property, lock you up in an asylum and marry another wife with what was supposed to be your money.

So women, don't be enemies of feminism because the struggle is far from over but if you can't at least keep quiet and stop rubbishing the freedom some people fought and mostly died for.

2. Well said, Anon 16.32 πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘

#WeFightForFreedomAndEquality

3. @anon, the problem is that most people especially Nigerian women against feminism don't understand the essence of the cause actually. So they are quick to jump into shallow conclusions about it. I dont bother wasting my time with such anymore. My dad was the first feminist I knew and I never even read about it until much latter before I realized I have always been a feminist and a proud one at that. People got up and fought for the rights I enjoy today as a woman intellectually, culturally and religiously. Why won't I also stand up in my generation to support whatever will advance the cause of women?

4. You should not have gone anon to types this,you deserve a standing ovation.

Silent beevee

5. Oh Mystique!😍😍

6. Anon 16.32 😍😍

7. Why do you guys assume everyone has a blog ID?

8. Anon 16:32 you couldn't have said it any better

4. @No 2
    See where the oyibos Nigerians always want to imitate came from? 😏😏😏

5. Fact one they don't know oh
    Fact two men 😏😏 imagine!

6. And the highest bidder takes her home

7. Some people will drink so that they can carry out their evil plot then later pretend to be truly drunk@ fact one
    Fact 2,who is the money given to after payment?

8. Alcohol goes in, truth comes out

According to drake😊

9. The saying you can only hear the truth from a drunkards.... Fact 1

Fact 2, they claimed they were following the old rule of law.

10. True. Alcohol only lowers one inhibitions. In other words, makes one do what he wants to without second guessing it. Dutch courage..

2.. lol.. but why was this procedure stopped? Some of these 'strong' ladies (calling themselves kings up and down) won't see buyers LOL, oga would be forced to take her back home and continue to manage his demon .. then the ones that would only get low bidders would start dealing with self esteem issue.., We would have those who would come to brag on social media of how much they were bought lol.. it shouldn't have been stopped tho.. would have put all these team 'wives not cooks' in check

1. And the parasites trying to sell the women don't have second hand value sef

11. @ fact 2 I always thought they attribute all the archaic things to Africa. If them want talk true them too do nasty things before they became civilized.

12. @ fact 1, I see
    @ fact 2, nawao

13. I am just thankful for civilization. We for don hear ween for men hand. It would have been worse in other parts of the world.

1. Actually, African women had freedom as opposed to European Women. Talk of the one that became a king in Yoruba land, Queen Amina, Regents in Yorubaland, Iyalode, Iyaloja, Efunsetan Aniwura, Funmilayo Kuti, Amazons of Dahomey,etc.

14. Thank you babe, especially in yoruba land, women were part of the political structure: iyalode, iyaloja, etc. Unlike the western world where women couldn't even vote, much less become part of the political structure. Even some of our gods were feminine: Oya etc. The men still took the lead, but it wasn't to the point of subservience that the western culture had.

Thank God for change and Improvement every where. What's my point? Feminism is not western or foreign, it is everybody's right to ensure every other person(including women) is treated fairly.