Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Labour Room Drama 288

Saturday, May 30, 2020

Labour Room Drama 288

God be praised!!!

Hello Stella and all BVs. I’ve been a blog visitor for about 4 years though a silent one.

Straight to my LRD. I had my beautiful daughter three months ago after 12 years of waiting. I’ll send my testimony to encourage others struggling with primary infertility as I must let the world know of the faithfulness of God, and there is no impossibility with the Lord. I’ve also been encouraged severally by shared testimonies on this blog, so I must pay it back.

I had a smooth pregnancy except for the three times I had to rescan the heart which were just confirmatory, although at that time we were worried but held on to God’s promises. My midwife told me I would be induced because the pregnancy was IVF and I was over 40 years at the time of delivery. I had read several accounts of induction, and I assumed it would be terrible, but it was not as bad as I thought, my pain threshold is quite low. After I was induced by the doctor, I went home to lie down but my mum insisted I walked around to start labor.

My mum was unaware I was to have a natural birth. She advised I opt for Cesarean Section (CS) because of family member experience during childbirth (near death and injury to the child) at an advanced age.

I had initially told the midwives I wanted a CS and was told I couldn’t get an elective CS in Canada except a doctor approves it, and it must be tied to a reason.

We had to agree to a natural birth although I was reassured a CS would be done if there was a need during delivery. On walking for 15 mins the pain became intense and we had to leave for the hospital. For a child we had waited 12 years to have my husband was busy ironing his shirt when the mucus plug had come off, and the pain had increased rapidly from 1 to 9 within seconds. I still wonder whether our child needed to see him in a well ironed shirt upon arrival.

On arrival at the hospital, I was checked at the triage before I was taken to the delivery room. My thoughts were this baby waited for this great birth experience and didn’t want to be born in Nigeria although I wouldn’t have minded during the 12 years of waiting. The midwife and nurses did their bit to get me settled in and I opted for an epidural. I was almost screaming down the hospital before the relieve from the epidural kicked in because I didn’t like any form of pain.

The epidural slowed down the process and I was comfortable enough to chew some ice cubes. When it was time to push, I did my best, but the midwife had to call in a doctor who came with an entourage including a senior doctor acting as a consultant. I was initially worried on sighting the old doctor but was told it was procedure at the hospital to have a senior doctor whenever a delivery with forceps was to be attempted as I was tired of pushing. 

The female doctor gave me a small cut so the baby could come out. My healthy baby came at 7lb, praise be to God almighty. 

I have read comments on this blog where some have questioned thanking God for IVF pregnancies. Please note that I had several IVF circles before my last attempt, and it was because I changed my trust in doctors to asking God to use the doctors and empower my eggs that I now have a testimony. All through I held on to Isiah 43 vs 18-19. The lord indeed made a path in my wilderness.

I’m grateful Stella for this opportunity. I’ll send the testimony as soon as I can type it as It’s also a long one. During that wilderness period, I almost died in 2017 in the quest for conception, God bless you all.

**Praise God that your dream of having  a child became real,there are so many women out there hurting badly with failed IVFs and all others.....Cant wait to read your testimony!!!

69 comments:

1. Congratulations,it can only be God
    May God bless everyone in the waiting room.

1. Thanks, and amen!!

2. Congratulations to you,I pray IVF works for my sister.

3. Congratulations. The Lord be praised. This is an inspiring LRD.

4. Thank you Nedi, All is possible to them that believe,.

5. Wow....12 long years? God be praised for this testimony ...congratulations maam

2. Congratulations to you and hubby. God bless your cute baby. Kisses to your baby for us.

3. All tnx to God him alone made it possible.

4. Thank God it ended in praise. Let me go and type my own LRD

5. Kisses to little one😘😘😘

God is wonderful

1. Will do, yes God is wonderful.

6. I still wonder whether our child needed to see him in a well ironed shirt upon arrival.
    This is so funny. 🀣🀣🀣
    Thank God for you,and may God come through for all the TTC women in Jesus Name. Amen.

1. Amem, yes it's funny but it wasnt at that time πŸ˜€

2. That got me laughing too. Waoh twelve no be joke.

7. Congratulations madam. May God bless your bundle of joy.
    I wonder why they refused your request for CS. That baby is a precious baby couple with advanced maternal age is an indication for CS. I thought Canada being an advanced country will know better. Thank God it ended in praise. At this junction I will give three gbosa to Nigerian doctors. They know their onions in matters like this.

1. They have an advanced healthcare system, so they can afford to take risks. Do you understand now?.
      You cant take risks here cos our emergency medicine is dead.

2. Thanks black diamond. I've been told CS is not the right way to go except there's a health condition that may cause the loss of mother or injury/death to the child.

8. Your source of happiness shall never go soul,Your child shall remain a reason you smile everyday of your life.. Aameen! Hallelujah somebody??????

1. Amen Tade Adeola, thank you so much.

9. Your source of happiness shall never go sour, your child will always be a reason you smile everyday of your life.. Aameen! Hallelujah somebody????

1. Amen. This LBD really light up my mood.

10. congrats am happy for you my dear sister.may God in his infinit Mercy protect that child for you in Jesus name amen.

1. Amen Miss Lewisky,thanks.

11. Thank God it ended in praise! I wonder why they tell people abroad to take ice cubes but here in Nigeria,if you try to take anything ice especially after delivery, people will be shouting blood won't come out ooo.it will stay in the uterus.....how true is this o

1. Same thing I was told o.. When I had my last baby early this yr.. I craved for cold stuff esp water but the nurses vehemently refused including my mum..that the blood will do this and that I jejely sneaked out to buy cold water to drink. And d way I drank the water sef, u will think I havent drank water for days. I gulped d water within seconds.. Dem think say to push pikin out dey easy.

2. Science and superstition.
      I ate. Icecream from first day of delivery. Nothing shele.
      I wonder the relationship between the intestines and the womb. Hmmm

3. Its true o, here you're forbidden to take even room temp water, only warm and hot water till 41 days.

12. Congratulations ma'am. God is faithful.

1. Thank you, yes God is faithful.

13. Congrats poster
    God bless you and your new one

14. Congratulations πŸŽ‰ ma

15. Congratulations poster,God be praised!

1. Thanks, God is worthy of our praise always.

16. Congratulations. Drinking cold water has nothing to do with delivery. My nurses even help me to put water in thier fridge after my Cs

1. Thanks Midefm, chewing on the ice cubes before I started pushing and afterwards cooled me and brought relief.

17. Congrats Poster...Thank God for blessing you with your child. May He perfect all that concerns you.πŸ€—

1. Amen, thank you Essa Atelier

18. Congratulations. God bless and keep your baby.

19. Congratulations Ma'am, GOD bless your new born... This year GOD will bless all the women ttc and asking GOD when their turn will come.
    Stella thank you for making your blog to be a source of encourage.
    I'm the next to share my testimony.

20. God is indeed wonderful. Congratulations on the birth of your little one. May your joy be permanent.

21. Congratulations ma'am!
    Kisses to your baby!
    God be praised

22. Congrats hun

23. Congratulations. I pray that God bless you with everything you'll need to take care of the baby. And to all TTC women, I pray that God in his infinite mercy meet you at the point of your needs and make you fruitful. Amen

24. Awww😍😍
    Congratulations Ma'am
    Thank you Jesus πŸ™

25. Congratulations

26. Congratulations....can’t wait to share my testimonies tooπŸ™πŸ½

27. Congratulations, your joy shall be permanent.

28. congrats on the delivery of your cute one. Thank God for coming through for you after 12 years of trying

29. thank God it ended in praise. Praise Jesus

30. Congratulations madam
    God bless you and your baby!

31. Congratulations dear poster,welcome to motherhood God bless you and your baby

32. Congrats madam, may your daughter be blessed in Jesus name πŸ‘ Amen. I have few good friends i wish they have enough money to go through IVF. Maybe soonest i can be able to sponsor anyone of them, God being my helper!!!

33. I'm glad I read this. I like to read stories bordering on reassuring hope. Plus, I didn't miss the ironed shirt humour.
    Awaiting your testimony, ma'am.

34. Wow.. Congrats! Really happy for you. God be praised!!!