Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Bishop Oyedepo Discloses That 114 COVID 19 Patients Were Healed In His Church

Monday, June 29, 2020

Bishop Oyedepo Discloses That 114 COVID 19 Patients Were Healed In His Church

Bishop David Oyedepo ,founder of Living Faith Church on Sunday, disclosed that his church recorded 114 COVID-19 healings.

He spoke during his sermon at the church’s headquarters in Ota, Ogun State, while faulting the partial reopening of markets and lamented that market places where people no longer observe social distancing or hygiene remain open but the church is being suppressed.

According to Oyedepo: “Can anybody silence the church? Never! I have never heard of anybody that God healed in the market but people get healed in every church day and night, real tangible healing.

We have recorded 114 coronavirus healing testimonies. We got 10 this week.
And that is the place that is vulnerable, not the market.”
from dailypost

76 comments:

1. I find it so hard that a learned person like Bishop Oyedepo who Pastors innocent people will be doing this.
      This is so wrong and some gullible people will go to church.
      Why are our leaders and Pastors this selfish?

2. I thought offering could be paid online ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜? The stupid ones will not accept that Covid 19 is real.
      To the wise ones, worship online and pay your tithes and offering online if you can afford it. If you contract Covid 19, you might not be able to get the adequate care rich men or the likes of Bishop Oyedepo will get.
      God is everywhere.

2. This comment has been removed by the author.

3. Preach sir! The disrespect for the church is getting too much. Thank God for trump! Why will they reopen church when they are all occultic men. The dark world art is getting stronger as no atmosphere of power to challenge and quench their fiery darts! God deh

1. Get sense and stop thinking like a covidiot.

2. Anonymous 9:03, wisdom is far away from you..
      Receive sense. Don, you got ma laffing, which on is covidiot ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

3. I stand by my conviction sir please learn to respect people’s spaces. Nobody cares about your moronic behavior as always. Reason your reason I reason my reason. Nuisance!

4. Don,why do you have to sound so rude? You can state your opinion without putting others down. Inasmuch as there is high risk of contacting the virus in worship centers, adequate measures can be put in place to curb the spread. Banks provided adequate measures,likewise market places. Wisdom is applicable here. If a very developed country can open their churches despite the number of cases each day,how much more a developing country like Nigeria. Schools should also be opened and adequate measures be put in place. Whether we like it or not,the virus is living within us and no amount of prayers or vaccines will make it totally go away just like Hiv,Aids,malaria and the rest.

5. @Temmy My God will bless you for these words of wisdom. If there is a like button, i will give it a 100 like.

4. You definitely gonna be alright sir. The war isn't against our authorities who took preventive measures against the spread of the virus but against Covid 19 itself. Social distancing is necessary as well controlling the crowd that attends churches. No one is stopping you or trying to silence you,We want to silence Covid.

1. The same man that said covid 19 was not in Nigeria now turn round to tell his clients again that he's healing patient of the virus in his church.
      Believe them at your own peril.
      Pastorpreneur.

2. "Pastorpreneur"is the right word,i honestly don't understand the need for the laments everyday

3. Don abeg e too early to laugh which wan is to tell his 'clients' you come end am with pastorprenuer ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

5. I am of the opinion that even market should be closed and only opened on certain days with adequate precaution..Churches too should be closed,even mosque.

1. Mummy A God bless you. We all know its not easy but that the only way out.

6. Me I'm not trying to side with him.. But come to think of it, has anyone gone to iyana-iba or okoko? ?? When i go there to get stuffs, i try as much as possible to be careful , cos the crowd there ehn... .. So why will i go to the market and not go to church? ??? I went to church yesterday boooo.. .sang and danced like say tomorrow nor dey( we've not done that in 3 months) it felt great. ... I'm just saying they can allow church open and make sure they're following precautions.

1. My husband said the same thing to. Not like I'm supporting the bishop or anything but if you think about it, markets are open. Even idumota see crowd. If you can open markets, I don't see why churches and mosques can't be opened.

2. People need to eat. People do not need to go to church. Nigerians don't like to hear the truth but you do not need to go into church to serve God. The church building is of no importance whatsoever. If yall put the same energy into government and infrastructure, nigeria would be better. But no, it's church that is you peoples problem... why won't yall remain stagnant? These con men have really done a number on the nigerian society and if covid doesn't reveal that then i don't know what else.

7. Hallelujah, this is good. Thank you lord Jesus.

8. Jesus is the great Healer. Jehovah Rapha is His Name Hallelujah!!!!๐Ÿ™‹๐Ÿ™‹๐Ÿ™‹๐Ÿ™‹๐Ÿ™‹

9. Casinos and few places are to open in South Africa I think this week but religious are nt included, from my point of view this is nt cool. These religious centres are places we can easily access to put our psychologically and spiritual lives together
    I think government should consider this too

1. That is a lie. I live in SA, churches were given permission to open about a month ago, with certain measures in place. Casinos were allowed about a week ago!

10. Mr winners just to let u know, covid is not necessarily a death sentence so I don’t know what the testifiying about being healed is for. Now the gov should come into this. Those his members who testified should be checked for if they were tested for or not. If not they have to explain how they knew they had it that they are testifying about being healed. I beg people pay ur tithes and offering online o let him stop stressing himself.

1. So you think he cares about your tithe. Na wa. It isn't cool to keep churches closed and hotels and market places are open. Not cool at all.

2. Lol,you is wicked ๐Ÿ˜‰, some people lost their jobs so not everyone can meet up with tithes and offerings. Let pastors feeding on the one they've collected over the years

11. Who tested them ?๐Ÿคท๐Ÿคท๐Ÿคท

12. No wonder covid cases are rising, when he is taking them to his church for healing and spreading it. I am sure they even charge for this healing self. Chai. No offering and tithe na bastard!!!

1. Truer words have never been spoken... Sense will not kill you

13. This man should be patient, churches will be open in due time. Market is categorised as one of the essential services and it’s not even everyday that the market sells. They have different days for different categories. All this noise of opening the church will not make them open it today or tomorrow.

Shout out to Pastor Adeboye and Bishop Adewale Martins that as they are preaching, they are also praying that in due time things should return back to normal.
    I don’t understand again oh.

14. I am not trying to side anyone but they closed the church but mosques are open and operating well, the one in my street is very active, why are only Christians suffering this?

1. All the mosques in my area are open,early morning they call for prayers,I saw the same thing around NNPC Ejigbo on a Friday afternoon, they were all praying along the road ,the person with me said because they're not up to 20,anyways even if church opens I will keep worshipping online.

15. Oga go and rest.
    Enough of this bogus stories.

16. Mtchweee ๐Ÿ˜Ž ๐Ÿ˜Ž ๐Ÿ˜Ž dream on Sir.
    Nonsense.

That's the way you people keep deceiving your congregation .
    But when you are sick , you source for the best medical treatment while your mumu followers die in your church.

You healed 114 Covid 19 patients indeed. Rubbish.

Onye aghogburu, ka agbara.

17. My Mother said that during civil war, no body entered church for three years and some people still survived. This is just temporary. Going to church and market is never the same, in the church there are certain practices that must make you to come in contact with one another. Some churches stay for hours before dismissing but market is sharp sharp things and it is an open air. Since this lock down, I have not entered church but if I kneel down at the privacy of my room and talk to God he listens to me and he even gives me some revelations. People should exercise little patience, things will still return to normal. In Italy there is a video of more than 20 worshippers that got infected and died because of this kind of attitude. GOD ANSWERS PRAYERS EVERYWHERE

1. Chop knuckle ๐Ÿ‘Š. God bless you.

18. I am tired just reading this post and some comments. It is looking like people think the guidelines and against Christians. The Pastor mostly is on the pulpit alone and the congregation well...you know how people spit in the name of prayers. I have nothing more to add. Hausa man will say, "In kunne ya ji, gangan jiki ya tsira".

1. The way nigerians worship is just annoying. Shouting to heaven and spraying droplets everywhere. How won't coro spread

2. Abeg you need to tell these blind followers that no one is after their religion, it's snlout safety of everyone.
      Blind and gullible thinks everything is about their religion.

19. they recovered like thousands of people all over the world ๐Ÿ™„๐Ÿ™„

1. Don't mind Alaye. He is packaging himself for those that want to buy miracle.

20. I guess his church has test kits to determine members who are carriers of covid 19 before healing them,or maybe those who found out their covid 19 status willingly went to the church for healing. Hmmmmm it is well ooo.

21. This is exactly when men put themselves above God. How dare he even attempt to say where God heals. So God Spirit is no longer everywhere and only can be found in his church, that God can only heal in his church and nowhere else?

May God do exactly what needs to be done with him and his ilk when the time is right.

1. ๐Ÿ™ Amen! Just for money, you want to spread COVID-19. Na wa.

22. Thousands of people protested across the world without following guidelines. Nobody complained even the media started downplaying the covid figures. But, when you tell them you want to open churches, you will see them ranting why. The spirit of the antichrist is real and is already existing in the hearts of people. The only people I pity are lukewarm church goers and those that only claim to be Christians when filling forms. Better heat up your spiritual antennas before it is too late.

1. Goand listen to news as at yesterday how the virus has gone wild in many states in America that took part in protest.
      Stop listening to these men for your own good.

23. There have been numerous testimonies from church members all over the world who tested positive to Covid 19 and got healed and Yes God is still in the business of healing

1. Which church all over the world ? Better stop lying to yourself.
      Which church in 2hich country ?

2. The miracles are not restricted to church buildings. We, as people who believe in Jesus Christ are the church, wether In a building or not .

God is superior over space,

the building is for His children to come together to worship God.

As it is even in the Bible, there were many times that people could not worship in the temple. God still answered their prayers.

And then later, when the time was right God saw to the restoration of the temple.

COVID-19 is real, But God is also real and He has power over everything.

In His time, He will get everything in place.

24. I have not been to church since this corona started and am not planning on going anytime soon, I live in zamfara but according to ncdc zamfara has no new cases and those infected are now negative but me am not buying that one oo. Even if zamfara is free of corona, corona will not inform me if God forbid it want to come to zamfara again. All my friends now see my as an unbeliever since they reopened churches here including my parent. The only person that is on the same page with me on this is my husband. I rather stay indoors and stay safe as I don't have any business outside than believe there's no corona here again when they have not tested every single soul here.

25. Word of the people is the word of God. Oyedepo should have a rethink about his life. The curse he gets on a daily basis tells that he is not of God. People have seen through his scam. I hope he repents before he departs this world.

1. Lol, if you really are a Christian, you should know even Jesus was cursed more than this.

2. But Jesus was against religion. Jesus was not a religionist and he sure as heck did not need an edifice to do his work. This man is as far away from the character and nature of Jesus as the sun is from the earth. Don't even try to compare or bring Jesus into the same sentence you are making about this man. Night and day.

Jesus would have never accepted the formation of any religion in his name, having the Christ consciousness is different from being a Christian. The fact that so many Christians need their churches open says it all. A person imbued with the spirit of Christ can find worship under a tree, by a well, In the ocean, anywhere, because God is everywhere not only in the church. Anywhere you take your body and put it even if it is in a stripclub from Christ lives in you then God is in that place too, because the kingdom of God is within you. Your body is where the church is, but many of you will never understand that, and that is why it is so easy to enter a church one way and leave it another

26. How does this man sleep at night?

27. Only if many people knew that most people who got the virus without knowing it can recover and live a normal life. Yes God is real and does miracles and healing but these people should stop creating confusion with coronavirus. I would have expected him to say he went to isolation centers to pray for patients and got them healing.

Make we wise ohh

1. Same thing o thought. He should raid the ICU wards in the treatment centre and empty all the beds them I would know that he is serious. Doctors are working, nurses are slaving then one noisemaker want to steal the glory. Jesus did not look like a Pharisee. The people being used to heal the world are not in suits telling you to come and catch COVID-19 in their business centre.

28. Whether you like it or not, get angry and even hyperventilate, the truth still remains that people testified that once they had Covid-19 and now they are healed.
    Argue with your keypads, it's not new. If they could doubt the healing of the blind man in the Bible by Christ, how much more this generation.
    Fellow Christians,
    I want us to be encouraged. The church will surely face persecution, but don't be bothered, don't give up, we are marching on and the gate of hell cannot prevail.

Let me educate some people on the need for churches to be open:
    - Everyone has not attained spiritual maturity to keep the fire on their personal altars burning, they need the corporate anointing.
    - Some people are depressed and lonely. When they come to church, they are encouraged and we even visit most of them after service.
    - Man shall not live by bread alone( the bread you buy in your indispensable markets) but by the word of God. A thousand and one person's cannot access data to connect online but they can visit the church closest to them and be fed both spiritually and physically.

You see?? I am not surprised by the hostile comments, it is expected. But the good thing is "we are marching on".

Brethren, pls build your spiritual capacity because the enemy never gives up.

We are unstoppable!!!

Kindly overlook the typos, it's inevitable when you type as e de hot.

1. The whole truth. I'm not surprised at some insultive comments I read on this post. The fact is the Bishop doesn't even care but he speaks the truth. Same he said in 2015 and some said he wanted Goodluck to win. Let's wait and see.

29. If indeed you healed 114 covid-19 patients you would provide evidence video and documents. But we can see they are not real...

30. Aside telling us how you are healing covid-19 patients please sir, pay khms staff even if it's half of their salary's the are suffering.