Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Imo Governor Uzodinma Adopt Boy In Viral Singing Video....

Monday, June 22, 2020

Imo Governor Uzodinma Adopt Boy In Viral Singing Video....

He made waves recently for his singing which was posted on the internet and now he is making waves again as Imo state governor has adopted him...

Nice one!!!

''In celebration of #fathersday , I directed that little 9 year old Master Joseph Oluomachi Opara, the viral Imo State-born singer be contacted as I announce my intentions to adopt him as my own child and to undertake, personally, to sponsor him from primary school level (his current educational level) to Catholic priesthood (his career choice).

Master Opara made waves in the internet at the weekend with videos of his unique rendition of some catholic hymns/songs which marked him out as a specially talented kid singer. This attracted instant applause and commendations from the public.

I believe in harnessing skills and talents and grooming them to be of better use to mankind and to this end, I directed that the family, through the Imo State commissioner for information, Hon. Declan Emelumba be informed of my intention to adopt their son as my own child and to personally take over the full responsibility of his training until he becomes a Reverend Father, which he said is his life ambition.

It is my expectation and prayer that little Oluoma attains his full potentials in God's time.

God bless Imo State.

#happyfathersday
#Imoofsharedprosperity
#The3RGovernment

43 comments:

1. Dad looks angry? I'm sure mum can sing; she looks like it :)

2. See this life ehen. ....when your time comes, nothing can take that shine from you..their lives will be changed for good

3. I listened to his song the boy is really gifted.

4. Clout chaser. He adopted him because others were interested in sponsoring his education but na seminary he wants to sponsor the kid to because that's the kids choice. If he decides to go to Uni nko? Some of these priests became priests to escape poverty.

2. The boy has a unique voice. Catholics will appreciate the voice more upon hearing him sing that Catholic song.

Fani Kayode (FFK) first said they should look for the boy for him. Ended up gifting the boy scholarship in the tune of 250k a year.

Peter Obi reached out to him too and now Imo State governor!

To think that the guy that originally filmed the boy gave him #50 for him to render the song and another #50 for another Catholic song is amazing. To cap it all, the boy was hawking when he was stopped to sing.

Happy for the boy and his family.

1. That's God at work, God has remembered them, so happy for thme.

2. Wow! This is the best news I've read today.
      Glory be to God

3. Awwn, This is really a great news. His parents are very fine people and he looks like the both of them. May the God that brought him this far continue to protect, guide and protect him and his family and also, the angel that God used to expose the little boy to his destiny helpers, God bless and reward you deary, thank you. His name is really speaking for him, "OLUOMACHI"❤️❤️.

4. Just negodu God in action.his helper has located him finally.lord please let my helper locate at this my point in life .

5. Adopt him as his own child? I dont understand o.

1. My dear,am as confused too.he can still render his assistance to the boy without adopting him.

6. Nice one from the gov but I pray he is consistent on this

7. Doesn't the child have his own biological father? I don't understand this!

God bless him for his intentions to sponsor the boy's education

8. What if the parents do not want to give him up for adoption? He can actually help and train up the boy to whatever level without adopting him. His intentions are good but the adopting him part sounds somehow to me.

1. Oh dear, adoption doesn't mean he needs to live with him or change his surname. It just means he wants to take over his financial responsibility just as a father would.

9. Adopt him as in live with you and rename him or what dude? and then the parents will be childless? I guess not the word you should use but mentor him, groom etecera etecera. Upgrade the family, wipe off poverty from their life and sponsor the boy as promised

1. The parents are full grown non-handicapped adults. He really doesn't have to help them. The boy however, is a minor and dependent and such help will be impactful for his future. The parents are within their rights to reject the help though, and hope the child doesn't resent them for it in future. I believe they want the child to live with them, which would be a tough decision for the parents. But it would most likely be beneficial for the child in the long run.

2. He doesn't even need to live with the governor because he adopted has his own and please calm down there be no name change. Thank God for picking the call of that family that even politicians are interested in playing politics with the boy. From Stella Oduah, to FFK, Peter Obi all of PDP now Apc governor didn't want to miss out.

10. To God be the glory, see how God sent the family destiny helpers just like that. God is wonderful.

11. Goosebumps goosebumps goosebumps. Instead gobsmacked. I’m so happy for that boy๐Ÿ’ƒ๐Ÿ’ƒ

12. That boy's voice gave me chills, plus his focus while singing. It breaks my heart that a child should hawk on the streets. I'm glad he is getting financial help, though side eyes to our politicians who created the mess of a society and stole billions just to give back selected pennies. I always wonder how parents feel to watch strangers take over their responsibility. Shame? Failure? Even house helps, I wonder how those kids feel knowing that their parents gave them away due to financial constraint. Resentment? Anger?

13. I want to believe the adoption is not really the legal adoption but that he will treat him like his own. I believe the boy has parents already

14. Awesome news from Imo.I'm beginning to like my state governor more and more

15. I don't understand this adoption, but nice one sha.

1. He start sponsoring him and provide his needs ๐Ÿฅฐ

16. God's awesomeness ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜thank God for you oluoma!

17. Kudos to the Governor but the boy can continue living with his parents while you sponsor him

18. The adoption doesn’t mean he is been taken away from his parents. He will be the sole responsibility of the governor and his life will change. So una relax. His family will also be taken care of.

19. When God is involved!๐Ÿ’ƒ๐Ÿ’ƒ๐Ÿ’ƒ

20. Able God....ThankGod For Divine Help..

21. Thank God for him and his family

22. This country is very pathetic! That boy was hawking goods on the streets for God’s sake. Now that he is recognized, what about others?? When did having a skill become a criteria to induce the release of your “rights” as a citizen? Unfortunately, he will be “separated” from his own parents and be deprived of their love because of their economic status. Is this worth celebrating?

1. All for clout nah.. when the public view move to something else, the whole charade would end..
      Let him face the reason he was (s)elected.. he should give good governance.. if he does that, that child wouldn't be hawking on the street..

Nonsense and misplaced priority