Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Saturday In House Gists -Telling Your Spouse Or Lover EVERYTHING

Saturday, June 13, 2020

Saturday In House Gists -Telling Your Spouse Or Lover EVERYTHING

Are you one of those men or women who are so love struck that they tell their partners everything?As in everything,including the ones they don't need to know?As in confiding everything to them?

This post is about telling everything...

Do you think it is OK to tell your husband/wife/boyfriend/girlfriend everything?Confide all your secrets and that of others to them?they know everything that makes you tick......is it a two way thing?Really?Are you sure?

Do you think it is good?Are there any repercussions?did you do it and regretted?doing it now and its very sweet and makes the relationship stronger?

Tell us about it !!!

You fit swear say as you dey tell am everything na so e dey tell you sef?

163 comments:

1. To be sincere I won't such ABOMINATION😂😂😂 cause She might use those things you told him/her against you I rest my case ooh

1. I cant tell my husband everything cos men do change.
      But the ones he need to know surely he will.

2. I did that in the past, it did sit well when the chip was down. Now I keep some to myself while observing you. Some secret will follow me to the grave.

3. My husband knows almost all there is to know about me and really there wasn't that much to know as I was a boring virgin till age 33, not long b4 I met him. But the little tiny one he knew, he didn't hesitate to throw at me the one and only time we ever had a misunderstanding in the 6years of our marriage! I died!

Meanwhile, this same man, I have his own full in my hands o. Even his family secrets but he didn't even think what if I reciprocated? House for catch fire, aswear!

Anyway, I still don't regret telling him sha.

4. I can never tell my my partner or anybody everything about my self. I remember when I was dating my the then boyfriend now my hubby, I got pregnant for him twice of which both of us agreed to abort because both of us were student and our relationship was built on zero account. He had absolutely nothing then that was why we took that decision. After several years we got married but getting pregnant becomes hard for us. Do you know that now whenever we have little misunderstanding he uses it against me, telling me he is not sure if I still have babies in my womb that may those 2 abortion that I did then was the only kids God destiny me to have in life. Sometimes he even told me I deserves what am going through now because God gave me but I aborted it.

This is the man I dated for 12 good years before we got married ooo plus he deflower me because I was just 16 when we met..... I can never in my entire him tell him any secret or even trust him again sef....

5. Very wicked man anon 18.21 sorry....can you imagine. Is he not the one dat impregnated you? Pls save and go for IVF.
      Women if you are smart,NEVER reveal everything about urself to a man. The truth is many men are not equipt to handle certain news....and they use it against their wives ALOT during arguement.
      Never admit you have CHEATED before;they cant handle it bcos dey will forever suspect you; even if u explain it was ur past and d guy cheated like wildfire. Once u have arguement maybe abt maybe a male friend called u they will bring it up.
      Dont also tell them if u have had an abortion before like d anon above; except offcourse u are ttc and Doctor said its the reason for ur TTC,maybe it was badly done,that he deserves to know. But know TTC usually has nothn to do with abortion. virgins even can be ttc,plus problem can be from the man even.
      If u have a male admirer,except it is smone u feel uncomfortable ard pls dont tell ur hubby and be gisting him; so and so bought me lunch today,gave me lift today...and in ur mind u know ur innocent. Keep it to urself,during fight dey can use it against u dat is how u dress seductively and invite men to toast you and buy u lunch.
      If you have a child somewhere. That one you must tell o. That isnt a secret to be kept. Ur husband needs to know abt dat child even if d child lives with his father far away.
      Your innermost family secret;pls keep it to urself. They have a way of using it against d woman and say shebi d wife said her great-grandfather use to go mad blah blah dat the person is acting mad too. Maybe its family trait.
      The matter plenty. Just be wise...men cant take some news we take and even move past.

2. I told my husband of over a dozen years everything. He also told me everything.
    We do not have any qualms with that.
    It depends on the type of marriage you want. if it is a godly marriage, based on the principles of Christ, then that is the way to go; "everything".
    If it is a marriage based on mutual suspicions and hide and seek, then, hide, hide and seek (others perhaps).
    But remember that the most secret and revered place in a woman's body is the vagina and you share that with this man. If you can't trust him with
    those "secrets," why your genitals?
    In that case, he can dive into other female genitals and come home to offload diseases and demons into you?
    Think about it. 🤔🤔🤔🤔🤔🤔🤔

1. 😂 😂 😂 😂 So naive.

2. Ignorant is a disease 😄

3. This your analysis get as e be o🙄🙄

4. For your mind now your husband is not jumping into other ladies genital because you tell him everything? My children perish because of lack of knowledge🤦

5. @Anonymous people
      It is so easy to believe evil and so difficult to believe the good.
      Yes, my husband and I for over a dozen years do not hide anything from each other.
      We do not quarrel in our marriage and we don't password any of our gadgets.
      If you have any problem with that, it is not unusual, for you are used to secret
      and shoddy lives and tale. 👀👀

6. This your story is one kind😂😂

7. Anonymous 15:37, you better go find your medication where you keep am. Nobody is saying there are no good men. But coming here to say the reason your husband doesn't cheat is because you tell him everything is a big lie. If that's the lie that man has been feeding you with, believe me, he's a BIG CHEAT. FULL-TIME CHEAT!!!

8. True o.
      Not all marriages are bad...@Anonymous said she has a good marriage with no secret and I think it's a nice thing. Not all Men are cheats Biko,that you have a bad experience doesn't mean the good ones doesn't exist or that you shouldn't be happy for someone.
      Forget all this society shaming and blacklashing,some still have heaven on earth marriages and I know plenty of it.

9. But anon is right ,
      There are good and transparent marriages out there , where God is the foundation of their home and they are one in totality at least most of my siblings are in such a marriage .
      I wonder why its so difficult to believe what's true and just but easy to accept wrong doing .

10. Anonymous is right. I had a relationship like that once, and I also told her everything. The ignorant thing is people expecting that once you confide in someone, the reaction must be 'supportive'. As long as the other party still accepts you, fault and all, it is ok.
      All you with toxic, new age mentality and negative expectations can never understand.

3. Tell everything ke. so as to use it against me later. No way

1. I tell him 80% and the remaining 20% is for me,my Che's and God.Men are so secretive.

4. I tell my hubby important things.when we were still dating,I told him a lot about my past,guys I have dated and all,even some of my family issues then.we've had disagreements and lie- lie fights😊 and he has never used any of the things I told him to mock.He told me of his past too.
    It works for some and it doesn't for others,I and my partner have always operated a transparent relationship I pray God continues to allow it be so.

1. I don't even see the need to use people's past against them!

I thank God I don't really have a past I'm ashamed of.

5. Luke 8:17 For there is nothing hidden that will not be disclosed, and nothing concealed that will not be known or brought out into the open.

That is what Jesus is saying about his matter. What you call "secrets" are not secret.

1. This is not what Stella asked🙄🙄

2. @Mystery woman
      Why not teach me what Stella asked?
      If you conceal things from your spouse, you are
      at variance with God the creator. But before him, nothing is concealed.
      If you fear God, you will not hide things from each other.

6. I learned the hard way. Used to tell like everything and it was used against me sometimes. Felt betrayed.
    It's not advisable to tell your spouse EVERYTHING!! It backfires with time.
    Nobody knows tomorrow. Nobody prays for their relationship to end, but in reality, things do happen.
    To be on the safer side, learn to keep some things to yourself. Cos when that relationship breaks, know your secrets will be exposed.
    If you have a scorned ex who knows your dark secrets, I'm sorry o....that would be the begining of your troubles.
    My love has two eyes, one is never closed.

Sluttychic.

1. Yep!
      It backfires with time,when you have a drama queen husband who fights dirty!
      Small quarrel he go begin run mouth!

2. You took the words put of my mouth. It depends on the type of spouse you have. Understand that and it will form the basis of your decision.
      I don't tell my spouse everything not even about others because he thinks too far and will end up with conclusions that never crossed my mind. For example, one of our friends was having marital issues and I was asked to speak with the wife who moved out with their 4 children. I came back and told him to speak with the husband who is his friend to assure the girl he will change for the good. Days later, I can't remember what I did, he started talking as if I was the lady who left her husband's house. That in fact as friends we have the same mentality. I almost choked with laughter.
      I do not only choose what to share, I keep you clueless as to what can hurt me. I know my man, in the face of fight, he will try to go any length to hurt you like a child. To protect myself emotionally,i keep my insecurities to my self and other stories that can give me away.

3. Anon 17:02 I'm so sorry to hear what you've just said. You mean that in a place where you are supposed to be your most carefree and happy self you're guarded and secretive.... I think you should have a frank talk with your DH...
      #ehugs#

4. Shy Artsy gal what will Frank talk do or change?

7. The people that tell everything have no heavy stuff to hide. How can you tell your husband to be that you had a 3some with senator A and his friend? Heheheheheh..or you had an orgy with 5 men...or you had 15 abortions for your uncle and his friends..lol. Or I have 100million I inherited from my granny, receive sense and slash your confessions.

1. Sorry o, some of the senators they had threesome with married some of them. Dey there make pant dey wear you. I think say you wake up but I no no say na stin bed you dey.

2. Ha Blackie, you used second person for all the negative illustrations and when it came to the money issue, you changed it to "I"😂😂😂😂

This babe, you like money like me o...

8. Be careful what you say,so it doesn’t come back to haunt you...Some things should go to the grave with you🙌

Cookie love,hope your day is going well❤️

9. You can swear you know someone, only to discover when they do/act shockingly that you do not truly know them at all. So to prevent stories that touch, it's better to keep some things to yourself.

10. im comfortably on this table, even told my inlaws the nitty gritty, these people knw me even to the types of worms that wriggle in my intestines, now im wiser

11. Before telling your partner about your past, check his/her level of maturity first. Some partners have insufficient balance in their sense account.

1. Exactly! Like the woman who told her husband she was raped in the past, and he told her she must have done something to warrant it.

2. your comment off me. lol🤣🤣

3. For sure, they can't just handle the truth.

Melancholy

4. 😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂 that her husband is funny. Infact I'm suspecting the man

5. Say what @Bini😮😮.

Reminds me of my mother, when you tell her any wrong thing said about you,she would say 'there is no smoke without fire'. It made me to hate that quote

6. Exactly, my husband knows almost everything about me even things I wouldn't tell my family but that is because I know how mature he is.

If u have a petty husband, u better don't tell him things that u wouldn't tell a friend.

12. I was a tell it all to the husband type and he used it against me. He tried to tell the whole world my secrets, he tried to disgrace me especially the places he knew I was highly respected. It was so bad I had to leave the country while heavily pregnant, this matter pass chronicles. I brought him abroad o and he still did the same but this time, he disgraced himself.
    Bottom line is I've learnt my lesson. Tell it all doesn't pay and if you don't do it, it doesn't make you a bad person.

1. Hmmmmm really painful.

I used to tell it all before but now, I keep my secrets to myself

2. @ anon 14:15, this doesn't look good. One's spouse should be a covering/protection. Please be careful around him. This sounds more like an enemy plotting your disgrace...

3. Thanks @17:53. We live in different cities now and only visit each other once a year. For me it's just so he can see the child. He wants us to live together but I don't want that and don't know if it can ever happen again. I had to leave to another town when he started the disgrace abroad, therefore, I can't live with him anymore.

13. If l cannot tell you everything about anything, then there is no point dating you let alone marrying you 👌

1. Gbam, if l can't share my pains with you or what l have gone through in life, it means that you are not important to me.

14. Hnmmmm

Make I read comments biko

15. Women are wonderful creatures.
    Saw a lady in the clinic and she was hiv positive. Of course, rule of confidentiality has to be observed. She asked that her husband's name be expunged as the confidant from the hospital register.
    Next visit;
    Me: have you told him👎🏻👎🏻👎🏻
    She: No and I don't intend to
    Me: Are you sexually active with him
    She: Of course
    Me: Any barrier methods
    She: No👎🏻👎🏻

Well that's the much I can say about our conversations. These lady was taking her medications regularly in that house and the man does not even know. If you see her, she looks more busty (one of the side effects of those antiretrovirals) but her butt and tummy increased of course.

The thing I can say to this is that, if you do not have the fear of God. You and your spouse do not seek God together as a matter of priority, you are not safe anywhere and with each other. Murderous secrets will be the order of the marriage so called.
    👀👀

1. correction; her butt decreased and tummy increased. That's the complete structural side effects of those antiretroviral.

2. It's not just women. I've seen a man that did the exact same thing to his very much fiancee. I don't know how these set of people sleep at night.

3. This shouldn't even be a secret at all!
      Health issues should be discussed in all honesty

4. my father in law had HIV for years. he refused to tell his wife and he was sexually active with her without protection all that while. she fell seriously sick, was diagnosed with full blown AIDS and died after a while. He even refused to go see her in the hospital. Two months later, he remarried (we don't know how the lady didn't test positive). Few years later, he came down with AIDS too because he was a heavy drinker and his immune system was low. He also died. He killed that woman. And she was nothing but good, kind and loving towards him. Wicked man!!!

16. It depends on how the Love shack me reach.

17. I will be jotting down things and learning from this post comment section 📝 ✍🏾

1. Lolzz jot things down so you can take things away

18. The problem is,how do you know the person you’re telling everything is telling you everything?abi is it not inside this life?

19. Wife absolutely yes & Girlfriend maybe nt

20. I have done it and I won't try it again...

I told my ex alot about my family thinking I was open to him as per future hubby, he used all and more against me...

In my next relationship, I won't tell that part... May God help

21. I just finished discussing this now
    I dont tell my husband everything o,lailai..
    Only things i feel he should know simple,men can be funny biko
    Whatever conversation i have with other women,my husband no need know,am not a man wrapper biko and men has the habit of not telling all.
    Women too should cultivate the habit of keeping quiet sometimes

1. Me no dey tell man everything oh..Abeg there are certain things that should be left unsaid..

2. Mummy A and Phoenix 💯.
      The way some women discuss their friends personal secrets with their husband baffles me. Cho cho cho mouth using it to form bestie with their man. Wicked women.

22. Its not wise to disclose all to your partner coz it might be used against you .Its better to keep something to ones self.

23. Why should I tell my partner everything about my life? There are some secrets I will take to my grave. I won't tell a single soul bcos your partner is human and he can use it against you when the shit hit the ceiling. Abeeeg. I will only tell my partner what's necessary for him to know. God blessed me with a wonderful man,he has never for one day ask me about my past life nor past ex's. You see life is good. And I didn't bother asking him any foolish questions either. We both believed whatever happened in the past should remained in the past where its belonged. Old things have passes away and everything has been made new again😀😀😀😀 hallelujah somebody🙌🙌🙌

24. No good atimes it's backfire or your spouse might use it against you in the future...
    Me too,is not everything i will tell my partner to avoid stories or crying fowl later...
    Some partners don't know how to keep secret...

25. My hubby used a prophet to lie to get me to confess some truths back in Uni. Till date whenever he goes gaga without reasons, he tells me later it is as a result of the confession. Till Jesus go come, I am wiser and smarter now. No matter how deep the love dey totori me. He ll never hear me open up on some things, Never!

26. My secret is my secret please, love no reach that side. My body count was uncountable. I counted it one day. I got 19🙄🙄🙄🙄 I stopped.God helped me immediately I stopped I got married to a good Anambra man . He asked me my body count one day I said 3 only 🤐🤐🤐🤐🤐🤐🤐 hmmmmm abeg oooo some secret can destroy things in life oooo better this way

1. Sis every woman's default body count should be 3, period. Men can't take anything higher lmao.

2. Anon are u sure u are not me?? Hubby asked me same and I said 3. Meanwhile I’ve lost count. E better like that.

27. No way!Not again. I did that and backfired. My hubby mocks me and family based on the things I told him in confidence. I am wiser now. He knows only what I deem fit. Even my finances

28. Tell everything at your own detriment

Yinmu

29. Absolutely unnecessary. He would only know about things he should know and nothing more

30. I used to argue in support of disclosing it all but not anymore.

The man's mental and psychological capacity would determine how much of what I'd disclose.

I wouldn't want anyone to mock me with my family or personal issues at all because my ex did and it hurt so badly.

31. It's never always too good to tell one's partner EVERYTHING , especially very delicate issues and of course intimate (maiden) family ish. But some young couples do, but when the other starts using it to taunt or shame the other, they quickly retrace their steps. God increase our confidentiality.

32. I tell him all he needs to know,and keep the rest to my self.

33. I did and till date I still regret it, every little thing he will refer to my past. I regret it everyday, I will never try it again never ever.

34. No way!!!!.am not saying anything more than what you are supposed to know as we progress before see finish go enter

35. This is sad. You should be able to tell your spouse everything. But we live in a wicked world

36. The ones I told him before marriage came hunting me, now I come to SDK and confess than to tell him

1. 🤣🤣🤣 You are crazy I swear

2. Fan oooo.😃😃😯😃

37. Lol. See comments oh.. and these ones are people willing to get married or are already married.. SMH
    With this kind of mentality I'm seeing being displayed here, I would just remain single and have my peace.. most people in this generation don't know what marriage is all about..
    As you ladies are supporting keeping secret, make i no hear complain if you later find out your husband has raped or committed murder in his past.. na two can play the game una dey kuku do..

Bless

1. Lol as if you're so much of a catch, please remain single and save an innocent woman the headache.
      As if you men can stomach these "secrets" and not use them against her in the future. And i bet if you had a whole cupboard full of skeletons, you won't say pim to your future wife. Rubbish.

2. 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣. If you are hidding an information from your partner think twice becos the day the person will find out...... maybe you will write us a chronicle to advice you on how to save your marriage/relationship.

3. You want someone to confess to you
      Are you innocent?
      Are you God?

4. @Anon 20.20..
      I wanted to educate you but it would be a waste of time cos it's obvious you're delusional.. I mean, a lady who calls herself KING..
      Enjoy and hide things from your partner 🖒

5. And what is wrong with a lady calling herself King? Biko may you marry your type.. Goody two shoes...

6. Licious that is why u guys are here na. When it reaches chronicle level SDK to the rescue!!

38. No matter the level of maturity of the partner, man will always be man and may change. God is not man but He is the one that knows everyman now and later.
    Afterall, the secret things belong to God but He reveals them to His Prophets(whoever He deems it fit!). I don't have dirty secrets though.

39. It depends on the maturity of my partner even with that, no be everything my mouth the talk.

40. Its a NO NO for me,I told my husband then when we were newly Weds about what my siblings did and your guess is as good as mine,when we had a small misunderstanding,he joined both what I said and the one I didn't say and I noticed he hardly opened up to me about his,that was a huge eye opener and I was so surprised.

41. Yes and no! Know whom you are telling things but at the same time people can change and use that against you! So in all just be wise in the type of India you give out!

42. i learnt the hard way..when the chips were down,he used everything i told him in confidence against me.It eneded in premiume tears as we both went our seperate ways.

43. Telling EVERYTHING was the greatest mistake I made.. I am a single mom had 2 billionaires and 1 millionaire on my case, I was feeling happy and stupid that I told each of them about themselves and each wants me to leave the other for him.., and I ended up losing them without achieving anything...now one of them is dating my younger sister and he is spoiling her silly,though I know it's to spite me. I pray I can be given another chance and I will NEVER in my life do such

1. Only you dating 3 billionaires na wa ooo

Plix wia are you meeting these billionaires😅...i am asking for a friend😂

2. Your sister sef na wa,why is she dating someone you once dated.

44. I believe it will be wise to let your partner know about certain things relating to your past so it doesnt backfire if they later find out someway or if it was responsible for certain predicament. But if you have a childman who cant control his mouth and emotions with your secret its better you dont associate with such a person than hide your secret from them.

1. One of the reasonable comments. Wisdom is not common, so one cannot expect all the comments to be this way.

45. I will say all that is necessary to say.. I am of the opinion that your past is your past and should remain in your past. Old things have passed away and all things have become new.

The only past that I'm willing to know about is the one that always come to show its ugly head in the present/future.

46. Nope, big mistake. Just tell him what you want him to know. Even if he is a very good, non-critical and open minded man, there are some things you'd tell him that'd completely change his perspective of you. He might not show it oh but he'd start looking at you with different eyes.
    Abeg take your ground-shaking secrets with you tp the grave. Only God needs to know.

47. It depends on who you're married to. I believe my husband knows all about me and I know everything about him. No one is perfect but for the 13years we've been together, we have never used failings in our past or present against each other. I don't think I can live a lie with anyone that's dear to me. I'll rather not be with such a person.

1. You mirrored my exact comments up there🖕.I'm an open book,if you decide to use what I tell u to mock me,na u know.

2. 😘😘 Raquel

3. I love this. If you decide to use what I have told you against me, it is your problem.

48. Never! not after 3 abortions, 3 sugar daddies and countless flings

1. Girl, take that one with you to the grave. No Nigerian man would be able to bear this one. As far as your partner knows; you've never gotten pregnant, your body count is 3 and you've only had 2 exes😂😂😂

2. Snarker correct!!!

49. No way!!
    Ain't telling him chin chin!!🙄🙄
    Especially if he's d kind that gets angry easily or a mummy boy.
    D guy am dating only knows 80% self.
    My money and my family issues is 0%
    My friends and job is 0%

50. That question is for the women that talk cho cho cho,me gat no voice nor strength,God kuku know before before he Toni Braxton me,duuhhh.

I have secrets o but not eye popping so I didn't share and good enough he popped the cherry amidst all my love dalliances,he ain't scared much,only trailing me somehow,kikiki.Igbo man no fit change na.

The ones of side distractions,hmmm,na with my bestie o because admirers boku and they don't give a hoot if you are married or not,there are some exotic gift items I hide in her care,far from home biko,he is praying we quarrel one day so the chic go blab but odiro possible,haha. We superglued like that.

Women talkless,he may shock you one day and flip.
    And as for family,we don't share if YOU ARE NOT BLOOD.Yeah,I joined the coded train as the years got by and I so love it.

1. 😂😂😂😂😂)

2. Igbo man no go fit change I swear 😂😂😂😂

3. Xp baby
      I feel you

I used to be so naive
      But not again

51. I believe there are some important stuffs your spouse should know like, your health condition, if you've had a child or children before, etc. But if you made a mistake in the past and you still feel bad anytime the scenario comes to mind, its just better to keep it to oneself.

52. Any thing that you did wrong in d past, That might surface in future and damage your relationship, pls tell.

To the married women, stop telling your husband about the failures or weaknesses of your father's house. (Except he is different from the lot) He will always use them to abuse you later ooo

53. In my own opinion talking from a lady perspective due to my experience, the greatest mistake of all time is telling your spouse everything that happened in your past because he shows some level of understanding. It is a scam don't tell him shit but if you have to don't go into details better still just tell something he can easily forget. Men don't ever get over the past of their spouse especially if it is not with them. They have a graphic memory and if you think he will let it slide because it's in your past, aunty you are deceiving yourself.

54. Abort that mission.....I repeat abort that mission.....your spouse should not know everything about you but if you find someone you can trust sure go ahead.....Everytime I told someone I loved everything about me they used it against me......so avoid it pls

55. NEVER AGAIN. I told my husband suin that happened in 2013 .. 2020 he used it for augument this morning. Biggest regret. Please dont do it

56. I’m I a parrot😂? Biko my love has eagle eyes.They see clearly .

57. Tell him what na?As one that is having runing mouth.pls we should let sleeping dogs lie.

58. There are certain things necessary you discuss with your spouse
    1. Health challenges
    2. Previous Children
    3. Previous Marriage/marriages.
    If you meet someone anew try and form your own stories with him. Instead of discussing about the past, please discuss future and plans!!
    Things that friends tell you in confidence shouldn't be a topic for you and your partner, because it is not your story to tell in the first place.
    Things that happened in your father's house is for your father's house members please leave it there. If your mouth is scratching you so much that you must talk, talk about your kids if you have or talk about plans to make them if you haven't got any yet.
    Always remember, we are judged mostly by the words of our mouth!!
    However, as a woman/man if you have a challenge that you might not be able to procreate, endeavour to tell you would be life partner before the marriage.

59. Let me go anonymous for this..
    When I had my daughter my mum suggested we circumcised her. My hubby and I were strongly against it, she was like why not after all you(that is I) was circumcised. My head rang, so this is why I have never experienced orgasm or enjoyed sex

I felt very bad about it. Can you imagine that my son called husband used it against me and even told his siblings and mum? Like its my fault and I consented to it.

I used to be very open to my husband in the past but now NEVER...

60. I told my ex everytin abt myself but tribalism did not allow me marry him. My parent almost withdrew me from skul bcos of him. But this my husband, just tell him anytin the next day all his villagers will hear any it.

61. PLEASE DON'T ASK and DON'T TELL!! FROM SOMEONE WITH 37 YEARS OF MARRIED LIFE!

62. I can't tell my husband everything, he has not betrayed my trust but I just can't. There are something you just keep to yourself, wisdom is profitable to direct, that's my take.

63. I tell my husband everything and I want to believe he does same.
    He is my best friend ,so we talk about everything.
    Do we agree on everything ? No
    But we find a way to make it work.
    Am not afraid of tomorrow, cos I know who holds tomorrow.

64. Most of you ladies chanting "my secret is my secret...love no reach there..."
    Really?
    How many chronicles have I read here where ladies where lamenting that the man
    they married did not tell them that he has kids with other ladies, is that one not secrets?
    And the ladies that will marry your brothers will also keep secrets; yes. Like they can keep
    secrets like multiple abortions and removed wombs? 👎🏻👎🏻👎🏻👎🏻👎🏻👎🏻👎🏻👎🏻👎🏻👎🏻👎🏻👎🏻

65. The statement that at marriage two become one is an illusion taken too far. Two individuals can share similar interests but they can never really be one in the true sense. So people maintain your identity and personality and don't be deceived that because marriage means increased sharing it means losing one's identity to the other. Secrets or what we can just call information should be given on a Need-to-know basis not wholesale. What does your husband need to know about your past abortions if it is not affecting you health-wise or your wife about your past dalliances with prostitutes if you are not reporting an STD infection.
    We all handle emotional stuff differently so no need to bother one with things one doesn't need to know no matter the push.
    The clear ones like having kids, been married before etc that can be easily verified should be shared but that someone fingered and licked you 10 years ago without any lingering physical issues, then why report. Many humans cannot deal with other people's secrets especially if they are indiscretions.

66. I told my then boyfriend about how I reported a guy that was my firends friend to the police for forcing himself on me and raping me. (I didn't know the guy before that day a.The details are still sketchy, but somehow I feel my friend set me up. It is a long story I don't wish to recount). He saw how much I was hurt by it all and was or seemed understanding. A couple of months after, myself and my boyfriend had a fight and he told me to my face in his own words: Why will they not rape you, Infact that rape, you deserved it. I hope they keep on raping you". He said that in the vilest of ways. Needless to say that was the end of the relationship and the last time I spoke or saw him.
    I am married to an amazing man and my best friend, he always says I can trust Him with any secret.... but there are just somethings that will go with me to my grave.
    Once bitten, twice shy they say.

67. I told my hubby everything about me and he did thisame.I think it has to do with the kind of partner you have. If you are blessed with a good man and you don't have tomuch bad secrets, I don't see what is there to hide.

68. The truth is only few men are mature and can handle information.Act wisely.

69. Some secrets are better left unsaid.

70. My friend once told me that you should never divulge your personal information, no matter the closenesss of the friendship. Always keep some information under your tongue. Asides previous marriages, children or health issues. Don’t divulge , speak about future planes not things I’m the past. Let the past remain in the past.