Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Actress Ngozi Nwosu Talks About The Day She Almost Died.....

Saturday, July 25, 2020

Actress Ngozi Nwosu Talks About The Day She Almost Died.....

Nollywood Actress Ngozi Nwosu talks about her narrow escape from death 

In a recent Instagram interview with Chude Jideonwo, the actress disclosed that she had A close shave with death a few months ago.

“After a shoot that fateful day, I went into my room to get water from the fridge, and that was it. I fell and blanked out. When I regained consciousness, I thought it was just a minor thing until I tried to get up and walk. I kept telling myself ‘Ngozi get up and walk’ but I couldn’t. I was looking at my phone, yet I couldn’t call for help. I was like this could be the end of the road. I couldn’t really understand what happened.

I couldn’t move my leg. It was stiff. I cried and cried. I couldn’t reach anyone to help out. Then, I went back to God and said, ‘If truly I serve you, this would not be the end of the road. Just give me the grace to get up and open the door for help’. I was lying there looking at myself helpless. After a while, the strength came from nowhere, I had to use my buttocks to crawl. Then I held unto the door, managed to open it, and then screamed. Help came and I passed out again,” she recalled.

Reacting to the rumours that she had leukemia, the thespian stated, “Then I started hearing that I had leukemia. I was getting calls from everywhere. At a point, I had to ask myself again, ‘Ngozi are you sure you are alive?’ I know leukemia is cancer of the blood. I looked at myself and my hair is still intact, every part of me still intact. I just sat down and started crying. Well, that’s part of the prizes we have to pay as celebrities. In fact, the prize you pay to be a celebrity is too high. If I didn’t handle it the way I did then, it would have led me into depression."

from the sunnonline

24 comments:

1. Perfect healing to you madam.

2. SDK’s biggest fan25 July 2020 at 16:41

Thank God for your life ma’am. May the Almighty God perfect all that concerns you. I declare all round healing in your life in Jesus name. Amen 🙏🏼

3. Being Alone is scary at times, Ibidun bless her beautiful soul may have gotten help if she were with someone ( heartattack). Imagine falling in d bathroom alone, Astma attack alone and so many other scary things in life.
    NGOZI chi ina efe is STONG and ALIVE. May pple went to India but died shortly after treatment, in fact I lost hope in that India treatment and was scared for u, look at u today! 6 abi 7yrs still counting, God be praise
    Let me suggest what happened to u sounds lie Anemic attack. I get it a lot. So I don’t joke with my Ugu consumption at all, recently I learnt Green/ spinach has is a better source of blood supplements than UGu and so far it is true.
    Eat healthy take blood tonic offen. Good luck

1. Anonymous 1645 ,its not anemic attack pls. She had transient ischemic attack which is a mini stroke. She couldn't move her limbs and when the blood flow returned,she started moving and she didnt have a deficit like regular stroke.

4. Thank God for Fashola our able Gov, and your healing is permanent ma 🙏

1. Yeah that's true.. I thank God for her life

5. Thank God for her life o.

6. May God total healing be your potio ma.

7. Thank God for you ma, affliction will not rise the second time . very lovely woman, you will live long mama

8. May God heal u completely. Amen.

9. What has you being a celeb got to do with your health. Glad the rumours proved abortive. May God heal you completely ma'am

1. She was talking about the speculations about what was wrong with her by the public.

10. Ngozi is a product of grace. It was only the grace of God that saved her when she had that kidney failure. Help came from all angles and she was saved.

11. This woman to me is a bundle of testimony!
    You are made whole in Jesus name Amen

12. Her life is a testimony. Thank God for her.

13. May God continue to keep and protect you amen