Monday, July 13, 2020

Boredom Eliminating Post

117 comments:

1. πŸ‘ŒπŸ‘ŒπŸ‘Œ

2. I had a marriage roposal at 21 from a Reverend, my parents disapproved. I got married at 29. No child and doctor says I have stage4 endometriosis. It has affected tubes and ovaries. If I had married early, I'd have kids. Right now, I'm fasting and praying hoping God would change my fate and bless me with kids.. something that could have been avoided if I had married early. I would have been a virgin. I am 31, I have no job either. I'm not complaining but i wish I had been wiser instead of istening tomy parents.

3. The best age I must agree, you might not probably need to deal with infertility as much as those that get married late.

4. My own is, don't say you're still young when you're 30 and above. Wtf!

5. Anon 21:17, may God help your situation. Please this is 2020, is it possible for you to harvest your eggs and make use of a surrogate. God has been faithful to humans to give us technology to achieve some feats. So ma, it isn't over, never ever regret what God has done for you. What if you had married, born children and then the man turned out to be horrible. Or you gave birth to sick children. Or your in-laws torment your spirit that you start to hate your kids. I used to regret but when I prayed. God opened my eyes to what could have happened to me if I had taken the other route. You must look at the bright side and try to dwell on it, while looking for a solution. Either through prayers or medically .do you know if God made your situation to use as a testimony to change people to God..there was a BV here who used to comment. bV default setting, there was a way she prayed for the fruit that I also committed her to God in prayers. She took in and gave birth on this blog .I don't know her from Adam but i am sure alot of us BV's prayed for and with her in spirit. So please stop living in regret.

6. For me, the only advantage of marrying early is having kids early, periodt! Marriage slows the progress of mostly the females especially if they are unfortunate to be with unreasonable husbands!!!

7. It is quite good, if with the right partner and mindset, Ready to learn, relearn and unlearn in my opinion.

2. Reading mode activatedπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒ

3. Too early to learn most of the things needed to sustain the marriage but few people have defiled the odds sha

1. ***defied the odds

2. Like what ? And where can one learn it πŸ€”

3. Issac you're right ABEG, which kain nonsense corrector you be Anon??

4. Mom Ella ooπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚, the Anon is right. Defied not defiled

4. Maturity isn't by age. If you're ready, go for it. A family friend got married at the age of 22. People said she was too young but she and hubby are still married, and enjoying their marriage.

5. If you like marry at 16, whatever rocks your boat mehn. Provided you're not underaged.

6. God makes all things beautiful in HIS TIME, and has set eternity in the hearts of people Eccl. 3:11
    If you are in Christ, you will know that getting married is his wish for those who should and you will have peace of mind knowing that he gat your back. No rush, no competition, no snatching. Just peace. 🀸🏻‍♀️🀸🏻‍♀️🀸🏻‍♀️🀸🏻‍♀️🀸🏻‍♀️🀸🏻‍♀️🀸🏻‍♀️🀸🏻‍♀️🀸🏻‍♀️🀸🏻‍♀️🀸🏻‍♀️🀸🏻‍♀️🀸🏻‍♀️🀸🏻‍♀️🀸🏻‍♀️🀸🏻‍♀️🀸🏻‍♀️🀸🏻‍♀️

1. Ah! Do someone else have noticed!!! I knew this the rebranded ANG

2. @Vermilion, *Has someone else noticed?*

3. Thanks anon. I meant *so

7. Not for me but I don't condemn it either after all, people in the past got married at such young ages and they had lasting marriages. Age is not an indicator of maturity.

8. Its not a one size fit all scenario..I would look at your maturity level more than age cos Wisdom is not measured by how old you are...If a guy or girl is very mature between 18 - 25years why not go ahead!

9. Very very good, if you have a decent source of income, you are psychologically/mentally mature enough and you're convinced you've found that one person who is worth spending the rest of your life with...

10. 22 to 25. 18 too young. Though it worked for Adaeze Yobo and Amara Kanu.

11. I'd say from 20 to 25 is perfect as long as the young lady is mature mentally, emotional and knows exactly what she wants.

1. Seconded @BBC.. Additionally, if she is also ready spiritually (prayers) and financially (if it isn't yet the way she wants it but atleast she got something doing.. marriage shouldn't stop her from actualizing her dream) because during that age ehn.. It doesn't happen right for everyone! So marriage shouldn't be an excuse to relent but keep working.

Lastly, everyone's time is different o age or not. I pray we all look back and have a good story to tell ❤️

12. Marriage requires a lot of sacrifice, compromises, understanding, maturity, responsibility etc and If you are psychologically and financially up for it...then by all means do you.

13. I believe it's good for a man/woman to get settled early provided he/she is well equipped to be independent and mentally mature for it.

I will always say that a lady should make sure she is financially independent before getting married. Discuss with your spouse-to-be about you working when you finally become an item. This will really save you so many unforeseen headaches.

14. Marry early, have children early and start being alone early with your wife. For the men at least 30 and above. For the women 24. My opinion.

15. It depends on the couple. Age is not always maturity. If they are mature enough why not

1. Age is just a number.. emotional,mental and phycological maturity matters a lot.

16. I am of the opinion that those are the best age bracket to get married. So that you can have your kids on time. But if it didn't work for you that way, no problem. Relax and wait on God.

17. My sister's friend got married at age 20. She us done with child bearing..she is now 34 while my sis just has 2 little kids ages 2-3..her friend will soon be a grand mum or should I say mother in-law..Am a supporter of early marriage..

1. How will her friend soon be a grandmum when her first child can only be 13/14. What are you even talking?

2. This life is unpredictable. Your sister's friend's children may not get married or have kids before your sister's kids. My aunt has single daughters older than her friend's children however her friend's children are married and she is already a grandmother sef.

18. When I was a teenager I always wished to get married at 21/22/23/24/25, but with time and maturity I thanked God I didn't get married at that age. Why? Because I had nothing; no career,no job, no quality education,no money, nothing to my name,infact I lacked maturity. therefore there was no way I could have enjoyed being married and being someone's mother, especially with everything we read on blogs and watch on our TVs.
    Granted the first few years would have been the honeymoon stage but after that the real marriage starts and only God knows wat would have happened.

1. Yep,some of these wickedness in the world especially from some mother's na frustration dey cause am. Sometimes these women are simply frustrated but don't know who to pour it thus dey pour it on their children and househelps. This isn't peculiar to only Nigeria but women all over the world.

19. It's okay by me if you meet the right partner,and if you are financially capable

20. Never o. Will not allow any of my children. Even the 29 I marry taya me

1. i was going to scroll and pass but when i saw i will not allow my children" na there e dey start do you know the plan God has for your children yet? so what if she met the will of God for her life at 25 you will tell her NO ooo because you married at 29 and it was horrible. the fact say you born am no mean say your destiny na the same

2. There's power in what we speak/think.. Be careful Madam! Only God knows the best time for us all

3. There is oneaunty that I know that is praying for her only daughter to marry early at most 22 and her daughter is still in JSS l....

4. Anon 18:11, words are very powerful. Please do not start now to seal your children's fate if God says otherwise.
      What happens if they finish sch early,get a career early and are serving God while at it before 25 sef.

21. it's it's good to marry young so you can grow with your children and start calling you all siblings like Sade Okoya and Omotola Ekeinde for example.

22. Personally, I think it's good. Got married at 24 plus.

23. it's ok as long as the person fully and wholely ready emotionally,spiritually,financially and intellectually. I said i'll get married at 27 oh well oh well you don't give yourself time limit sha

24. From the age of 21yrs old for a woman and from 25yrs old for a man.

25. Every aboki to him kettle. If u find love or a reason to marry at whatever adult age, its really none of my business.

1. But comment yi o necestry now

26. At least from 23yrs of age with source of income for women and from 26yrs for men.

27. Totally not a bad idea.
    As long as it’s not a fixed Or forced marriage.
    Honestly I thought I’d be married by 20.

28. I would advocate, get married when you are prepared ready to get married. Be prepared spiritually, physically, materially and otherwise. Know what you are getting into...

29. I married at 24,Got my 1st child 25, married wit 4 children/ i am 41years now,Enjoying my Marriage 100%.
    So if you get a Good responsible ,Please Marry.

30. I think destinies differ. Maturity too is not by age. I won't advise a teen to get married though. Apart from that, it is a matter of choice. A 20 year old can choose to or not. If it works out, fine, if it doesn't, fine.

31. If you find a responsible partner that early, Please marry early. All this waiting and waiting does not determine how successful the marriage will be. Take calculated risks early in life and depend on God's grace!

32. Well I got married at the age of 24,but my advise to those contemplating marriage at a young age is that,a woman should have something doing (work or business)before getting married and I'll prefer the age difference to be not more than 4 years

33. Different strokes for the different folks,you don't fucking put an age to it!!!

1. Babe take am easy na, no be quarrel @ "F"...

2. I get where the energy is coming from

34. What ever works for you.
    23years upwards isnt bad.

35. I got married Γ€t The Age of 24,so it depends on individual but marriage below the age of 20 is a no no for me...

36. Early marriage is the best for me ,18 upward works for me

37. I will not encourage any1 to marry before she has a stable job and has gotten a career. If you are a lady and at 22 you have sorted yourself career wise either office Job or business you can marry. But a fresh graduate or undergraduate to just up and marry I can never encourage it. Even Regina wey marry I hope we know the girl has a job as an actress and entertainer so she she still has a source of income if she chooses to continue or pursue that path. Please I will not advice any1 between the ages of 18- 25 years to marry with out a direct sense of what they want in life. I married at that age immediately after service( 24 years) and I am just wondering what my life would have been if I had taken a different path and pursed my career. Currently I am just getting a job after 5 years, during this time I tried running a business and failed. Right now, i am still struggling to find what to do with my self career wise as I would want to travel out but must consider my Children before I make a decision. So please don't allow any lady younger marry if she doesnt have her path. God is a very important factor and every1's situation isn't the same. But I don't support.

38. At 18, I didn't even know how to look after myself not to talk more of marriage. But I wish I had married at 23 or 25 just because of child bearing purposes. At 32, it has become really difficult

1. It will never be difficult for you.

2. Nothing is difficult with God. Don't think that other way please ❤️

3. Pretty dearie, words are powerful o. Just be positive, have a positive mindset, and no matter your circumstances, speak positive words. It will be well, ok.

4. I just prayed for you now that God perfects all that concerns you. May He grant you a miracle of Mercy and give you cause to testify;in Jesus name i I pray, Amen

39. To me I believe in God's time, anytime God say is the best. I have a friend who got married at the age of 20 blessed with 3 children and their marriage is waxing strong by the grace of God.

40. Maturity is not by age..To me I think. just live right and God will lead the way for you

41. First of all, age is nothing but a number,It all boils down to the person's level of maturity and understanding. I'd say between the ages of 24 and above.

42. I think marriage should be when a person is mentally ready.it is not a child's play.some can still be 30yrs and still behave like a child.

43. It's a no no ,26,27is okay.
    By then you would have gather enough experience.

44. Now am 30, about getting married after meeting this human. So I had a reflection, I had suitors then, but there was but, I couldn't place my hands on. In each relationship, I slowly drifted away... And now ,I feel if had gotten married back then, just maybe, i wouldn't be happy... I would have been miserable.
    Kai..

45. Once, you find your purpose in life and you're emotionally, spiritually and financially balanced. You can go ahead...

46. To me I think that age bracket is acceptable. From my experiences, challenges in marriage does not equate ones age, the only thing one needs in handling marriage challenges is wisdom and it comes from God alone.

Beside, whether you marry early or not, you will still taste that bitter stage in marriage, because you are going to live with an entire different being with different approach to life.

47. Please enjoy your youthful age small. Develop yourself in all aspects before you get married. 25 to 28 is okay.
    Although some married as early as 18 and it's working out for them.

48. A teenager is a no-no. When you find a responsible partner and you are just as emotionally, financially, and otherwise ready then go ahead.

49. It is very difficult to get a husband after 25. Most who get to 25 usually get to 30 and then start competing with the 20-24s. From all indications, below 20 is too young. 20-25 is perfect. Above 25 is Shiloh. Above 30 requires blue ribbon, jazz, etc. Above 35? It is over. Prepare to be a second wife.

1. LWTMB because you are prophet... Lol. See this one. This is how you will push people into their down fall in the name of not rushing. Na this mindset I get take marry so. Now I am here struggling. Young lady but can't do so much because I must always consider my family. Biko don't pressure any1 . You are not God. Anyways, people who have the fear of God will not flinch at this type of stupid,ignorant comment. When she rush enter marriage na you go help her feed the children and all so because she wants to marry before 25 she should go and man that comes her way.rubbish !!

50. It means early retirement and early grandchild(ren) for people like me.
    If I could do it over again, I would choose a different type of man to hook up with. But I wouldn't change a thing about early marriage! I can't imagine myself now at 50yrs old with family reponsibilities & that sorts of thing.
    My life just started now & I'm enjoying the freedom, living it to the fullest because I have no baggage, no commitments to tie me down or any "entanglement" situation.πŸ’ƒπŸŽ‰

51. It's good, sometimes life throws lemon's at you,heart break and the guy nit financially ready,are some of the things, that delay marriage.stellz God bless you.

52. It's good, sometimes life throws lemon's at you,heart break and the guy nit financially ready,are some of the things, that delay marriage.stellz God bless you.

53. I think the right time to marry is when you find the right person.

When I was planning my life, I planned to be working at 22, married by 24, finish childbirth by 30 (2-3 kids). But life didn't work out that way. The person I thought was right for me when I was planning wasn't my own. And I'm past 30 now still haven't found the right person for me.

But if I were to advise any lady, if you meet the right person, please marry. The right person would not stop you from having a career, he'll support you. I've met ladies who got married while in school and their husbands supported them till they graduated and started their careers. Just make sure you marry the RIGHT person. However, to avoid one chance, better begin your career first. At least, a man who doesn't want a career lady will show by his attitude.

For men, I advise they get married as soon as they are able to financially sustain a home. They don't have to build houses or even buy car before marriage. There are ladies who will manage with them at that stage.

Both men and women must ensure they are spiritually and morally mature for marriage before they embark on it.

54. Most people here are saying marry early so that you can give birth early. Good, very good. After that, what next? You become a grandmother at 45 or there about, then loneliness starts even if you live with your spouse. Some will say, "I will start living my life",good and fine. Also know that the energy with which you would have lived your life in 20s won't be the same for 40s and the worry and care over your children does not have a holiday period. it's a life time affair. If you are not married yet, please try and live a little and still pray to God about marriage. if you married late, don't wish you had married earlier, just enjoy the moments with your family. if you married earlier, don't shove it down your friend's throat about been a young grandmother,because your loneliness is at the front(everyone will definitely face it). My answer to the question is, there is no time frame for marriage. Marry when you find someone that gives you peace. Peace sustains marriage more than anything. it even adds to one's life span.

55. Hmmm, I got married at 24. No regrets.