Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Killer Of 1st Female Combat Pilot Arotile Revealed + How She Was Allegedly Killed

Monday, July 20, 2020

Killer Of 1st Female Combat Pilot Arotile Revealed + How She Was Allegedly Killed

The Nigerian Air Force has revealed the identity of the killer of the late Flying Officer Tolulope Arotile.

NAF Director of Public Relations and Information, Ibikunle Daramola, made this known during a press conference on Sunday in Abuja.

The late Flying Officer was Nigeria’s first female combat pilot.

Daramola identified Arotile’s ex-classmate who drove the car that hit her as ‘Mr. Nehemiah Adejoh’.

He further noted that the matter will be handed over to the police.

“Mr Nehemiah Adejoh, Mr Igbekele Folorunsho and Mr Festus Gbayegun, drove past her in a Kia Sorento SUV, with Registration Number AZ 478 MKA. It is noteworthy that Mr Adejoh, Folorunsho and Gbayegun are all civilians who live outside NAF Base Kaduna, but were on their way to visit one Mrs Chioma Ugwu, wife of Squadron Leader Chukwuemeka Ugwu, who lives at Ekagbo Quarters on the Base.

“Upon recognising their schoolmate, Arotile, after passing her, Mr Adejoh, who was driving, reversed the vehicle, ostensibly in an attempt to quickly meet up with the deceased, who was walking in the opposite direction. In the process, the vehicle struck Flying Officer Arotile from the rear, knocking her down with significant force and causing her to hit her head on the pavement. The vehicle then ran over parts of her body as it veered off the road beyond the kerb and onto the pavement, causing her further injuries,” Daramola said.
from dailypost

64 comments:

1. ran over parts of her body? God.
    Such a painful death.

1. This is Clear premeditated Murder. He hit her a d still ran over parts of her body. Who does that? Once you hit something or someone whole reversing, you will STOP in panic and run out but he continued rolling over her yo make sure she is dead, also most people will get down from the car and yell her name so loudly since they were not on a highway and she is an ex schoolmate. Why did he continue rolling over her limbs. I have worked with the MET here in Gatwick for 10yrs since I was 28yrs and I have seen so many silent Murderous Assassination. This is one. What a Country.

2. They didn't try to run away or use an undercover vehicle. And if it was premeditated or malicious, just one person in the car is enough and all of them couldn't have been her classmates to do a hit.

It believe it's a sad and tragic accident. The driver too was most probably high.

Rip dear. So sad.

3. Anon: 8:04 I beg to disagree with you. It was an accident, that guy panicked hence the reason for driving over her body.

It is just unfortunate, those guys all just passed out of NYSC within a year ago and have their whole life before them. The Joy of seeing an old classmate and wanting to say hello coupled with her being a celebrated personnel was probably why he stopped and tried to reverse to catch up with her. The report also mentioned that she was on the other side of the road which means she didn't see the vehicle reversing and possibly crossed over or maybe something went wrong with the vehicle which is also possible. Nothing was premeditated, if it was abroad they would have surveillance camera that would have made everything easier.

May the poor lady rest in peace, she has lived her life made her mark in the society. It is left for the rest of us alive to do same.

4. I hate is when some men drive irresponsibly....why not just turn round; shes on her feet u will catch up instead of feeling like ur in fast and furious. Sure he was reversing with speed. He now ran over her again.
      A promising life cut so short cos of stupidity. Lemme hope d story is true. RIP Tolu

5. Anon 08:42 I have ran into a wall one day while I wanted to drive out. I panicked and reversed immediately, hitting the other side of the wall. That confusion at that point can make you disorganized. I was just lucky this happened in my compound and no one was home. I wasn’t in a good frame of mind cause I had lost a friend to death and was thinking about her when I started my car. Since then, I take extra precautions before starting my car cause I couldn’t stop thinking what if I had bashed someone standing by the gate or behind. It’s a nightmare trust me.
      Accidents do happen.
      They should take the guys for drugs evaluation. Lots of people in Nigeria drive under the influence. Like lots of people.

6. However her death is very suspicious.

2. This is so tragic. Makes me double think about the essence and vanity of life. May her soul rest in peace.

1. This very Christian girl. Always praying and fasting seeking God. She even died fasting.
      Her family suspects foul play.
      But I'm sure God fights for the righteous with terrible vengeance.
      Watch the Channels interview with the girl's family

3. Even the narration of the incident is so graphic. What a loss

4. Hmmmmmmmm. Wonders of the world will never end

5. This is pure murder! You didn't only hit her but also ran over her just to finish her off or rather disabled her just to end her young career. We all know that the military prefer to use civilians to do their dirty job.

1. Don't be a dumb fellow.
      So the military wouldn't want to have a female combat pilot & they managed to pass her?

2. Anon: please stop being ignorant, you want to murder someone you will now go to the barracks in broad day light as a civilian? Have you been to the barracks before?

3. McKenna, you're the dumb one! If you don't the goings-on in the military, then shut it!
      He reversed and hit her but didn't stop? Who does that abeg?

4. @McKenna Everyone is entitled to their own opinion and no she is not a dumb fellow..This country is a huge conspiracy so its better you read between the lines
      @Rosie and Kids This is Nigeria anything is possible. Do you know if it is an inside job..the armed forces has been compromised..

5. Shooter gyal you should know he may have panicked especially if he was not an expert driver. It happened to me once when I was still a learner. A child was playing with his friends and dashed into the road. I was just lucky I wasn't speeding so I just bumped him slightly. In my confusion I nearly matched my accelerator when he made contact with my bumper. I think it was just an unfortunate accident

6. Christ...this is a very bad and painful way to die. I just hope this is not murder...may her soul rest in peace.

7. What a sad way to loose such a promising young woman

1. Life is a mystery........

8. What kind of wickedness is this? Is it jealousy or they were sent to kill her?

May her soul rest in perfect peace.

9. Ohh dear! Such a wicked soul. That is a murder case, no two ways about it. I hope he faces the wrath of the law and does not buy his way to "not guilty as charged"

10. Just like that? Someone that was going on her own way, a young life cut short abruptly. This is very sad. I remember when she was celebrated here,
    God pls protect our going out and our coming in.
    RIP Tolu

11. Been trying to picture how the incident happened when I read the new about her death last week.
    So she was intentionally murdered. Very young and vibrant lady.

12. Never heard of this lady,but I'm deeply hurt by her death. How can such an asset just waste😥😥😥

13. This girl's death is just too painful.😦😦

14. So painful.

May God console her family through this difficult time.

15. Gosh!the narration is gory,I literally had goose bumps after reading it.Sleep on young one.

Anon 18:41 who commented on "in three words,describe your mood" post,has your sister been released.My prayers are with you,i have been praying endlessly for you.God will come through for you in Jesus name(AMEN).

16. I still don't buy this their cock and bull story. There is more to what they are saying about this young patriotic,intelligent,bright officer's death. May her soul not find rest till she gets the justice she deserves. I will her family grace to bear this irreplaceable loss

1. Exactly. I think there's more to this story.

2. Maybe she stumbled on something and they had to silence her.
      Believe Nigerian Police/Army at your own peril.

17. Chai!!! This is so painful
    What could she have done to deserve this...
    It's it a crime to be successful at a young age ni

18. I still don't buy this their cock and bull story. There is more to what they are saying about this young patriotic,intelligent,bright officer's death. May her soul not find rest till she gets the justice she deserves. I wish her family grace to bear this irreplaceable loss

1. Thank you..It is a real cock and bull story..There is a big sabotage in the armed forces..A guy shared this on radio how his colleagues almost killed him on the battle front as they turned against him..This country is a huge conspiracy abeg

19. The guy saw her and reversed to greet him.. Was he not looking properly when he was reversing?? I don't know but this story is somehow to me. RIP dear Tolu, you are our hero.

1. The idiot probably doesn't know how to drive, not ruling out the possibility that she was murdered though.
      Her family must be inconsolable. Rest in peace beautiful one.

2. It was said that he doesn't have a license.

20. This half baked story,they killed this lady,wasted a young promising life,may her killers find no peace or rest amen 🙏

21. All I know is, this young lady's life was cut short. She had a brilliant future ahead of her.

Her death isn't ordinary. There's more to it. Those who are spiritually inclined will understand what I'm saying.

RIP young achiever!

22. This story get as e be oo
    Why were they reluctant at first to say the truth until the public called for investigation
    Aunty Kemi O is saying its murder but they need to be thoroughly quizzed

God guide us
    OAP ADA

23. A young life just cut short just like that.this life eeh

24. But why are Nigerians way if reasoning like this? Can you all check your dictionary for the meaning of accident. Her death is very painful and unfortunate but definitely not anywhere near murder. Unless you are a bitter soul but if you see your classmate who has been celebrated like this lady the first thing you will want to do is to get familiar.

1. Oga calm down! Everyone is entitled to their opinion! For me the story does not add up..Chikina!!

2. Phoenix its shikena

25. Evil programming of the enemy. May we never be a tool in the hands of the enemy. Rest in peace Tolu and may the Lord grant the family the fortitude to bear the loss.

26. This is painful

27. It could be a freak accident because I’m not sure it was premeditated but that driver is very callous. When I saw personal videos of her during their last assignment she just came back from when my Officer friend was teasing her 😥😢 such a nice, sweet, shy, easy going girl. The baby of the team. We the air force family pay our last respect to you. You’ve done us proud albeit short! Pay your seeet soul Rest In Peace.

28. It was an evil arrow sent from the pit of hell. That guy is just a victim. The matter has been settled in the spiritual realm. My God continue to protect us from evil.

1. Thank you...this is an evil arrow programmed....and the guy was used to fulfill it. The girl's matter has been concluded tete for coven. If only the dead can talk.Someone said she died fasting.

29. I don't think she was murdered, I believe it was an accident. Horrible accident. If you watch 1000 ways to die, you will know there are real freak accidents. May God protect us all. It is so unfortunate because both the person driving the car and the family of the person driving the car have been scared for life. That boy will forever live with the guilt of killing such a promising star. May God help both families.

30. This is so sad. The country is full of so much evil and wickedness. I wish we have CCTV on our road, it would have been well seen. If the car was reversing was the guy high or the speed was much when reversing.

May her soul RIP

31. May her soul rest in peace.

32. Painful death, rip to her.

33. The death this year is alarming.
    Rip dear

34. She's from my side of kogi state. you guys better believe it has been settled by the wicked ones here. They never let people making progress in life reach the pinnacle of their success except with hard/serious prayers. The classmate was just used to cover up the evil deed already settled in the evil realms.

35. Foundation, foundation, foundation!!! They succeeded in only taking her life. But now, she lives in the heart of every Nigerian. Life is more spiritual than physical.