Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: President Trump Shocking Order On Foreign Students In The US

Wednesday, July 08, 2020

President Trump Shocking Order On Foreign Students In The US

President Trump administration has issued an order that could force tens of thousands of foreign students to leave the country if their schools hold all classes online.

The Trump administration announced that international students would have to leave the USA or possibly be deported if the college or university they attend switches to online-only classes in the fall because of the coronavirus pandemic.

Similarly, international students enrolled in colleges or universities offering only online courses this fall will be barred from entering the USA. (from eu.usatoday.com)

What do you think about this new Order from Trump?Are you in the US and would be affected?or you know someone who would?

37 comments:

1. The annoying thing is that all these schools get their money from international students, how much funding those the USA give schools?
      The students did not pay for online tuition and the pandemic isn't their fault, they are not illegal in the USA so why threaten them with deportation?
      They know most students from Africa cannot go the route of online study because of electricity and Wi-Fi.
      Are they going to refund the students full tuition fees they paid for, visa fees and flight ticket fees?
      Trump is an absolute joke.

2. Hah this Trump is too mean o. When the students did not apply for online class. After paying for school fees, Visa and ticket. God have mercy

3. i am taking my exams from my house, and its a open university of Nigeria oh, online is online there is no two ways to it.

4. A forward thinking president would do a cut off, like no more international students from so so and so date, not jeopardize those already there. Afterall, in a few short years, the ones there will graduate leaving the school without any intl student.

2. And they say this man is a good man. And my fellow Nigerian busy body haters of escapees call this president a good man!!!!

What he does to foreigners is nothing short of dehumanisation and wickedness

1. Exactly thought! He is so evil, what kind of human being is he? Then the schools should refund tuition already paid Does that evil man know how much tuitionis for foreign students!

2. online is online i write my exams from my house, most schools are porting online

welcome to the new age, if world conferences can be held online, and white house meetings. i do not see the big deal there.

3. Are you well? do you lack comprehension ?

What university do you attended. I see why you might not see his decision as harsh.

When you are unaware of how much international students tuition is or a flight ticket or the cost of accommodation??

Yet they should leave all that and return to their home countries for online studies which isn’t a big deal!?

Did you skip your medication today, queen roaster!!!!

4. Which white household meetings held online???
      Trump is downright petty. Too petty for his age and class. Oops!! I forgot dude has absolutely no class.
      HE wants the international students gone for two reasons.
      1. China.. Half of the International Students are Chinese. He’s beefing China.
      2. The other half, are mostly Africans. Yeah. A lot of Nigerians. He hates Nigerians. The kids are very smart and outperform their own kids here.

5. @queen roaster, not all courses one can study through online mode. Some need hands on experience! Na wa o!

3. Na wa for this man....o
    His country, his rule

4. Stupid man. Always trying to deflect from his incompetence by pampering to his racist base. Other industrialized countries are opening up after successfully curbing C-19 he has nothing to say about that!

1. Anon 14:05 U couldn't have said it any better!

5. God I feel so bad for those students. How will they cope? Time difference , network interruption (especially like countries like Nigeria). It's bad o

6. My God this would be really disastrous...

7. I used to like this man before thinking he was God sent to Americans. Never knew he's the real devil clothed in human skin. The hatred he has for immigrants especially Nigerians will eventually consume him.

8. Nawaoooo.. anyway I wonder what's the rush for everyone going to u s I'll rather go to Europe.. mtcheeeeew

9. this man .... and yet people are still supporting him

10. Na wa for this Trump man. Parents will start panicking now.

11. Thank God my siblings have relocated.

12. Oh my Germany. I love Angela Merkel. I'm almost rounding up my masters (now online because of Corona) and even planning to do a PhD in Mathematics. No stress. Everything is FREE. They even gave us money for Corona wahala. No paying back o. And I was crying when USA rejected my Visa few years ago. Hmmm Every disappointment is a blessing.

1. I'm happy for you.
      Yes, blessing in disguise for you.

13. I kinda like it, let them stay home and work on our educational sector. After all na dem big men dey send their kids out for education. I also hope Trump does same for medical tourism. All thing is working for our good. Let us develop our country.

1. The kids are already here. Let them finish the classes they paid for.

2. do you k now that some people are on scholarship and some worked and used their savings don't always have this mindset that everyone who is making some progress is a thief

14. There is a tweet from 2015 where he talked about welcoming foreign students and 5 years down the line this is happening.
    When he won the election, a friend said something about how he represents the average American populace with deep rooted racism. Oh well! What do I know.

15. If he tows this route student should be refunded part, online classes are cheaper

16. I am beginning to wonder if this man is related to Hitler.
    The wickedness is too much. Always fanning the embers of hate. He’s just fighting everything. Let him go fight his niece.

17. America will loose plenty money and reputation
    Students will go to the EU
    Bad deal for the USA

18. Forget the financial implications on America. Our useless govt should fix our educational system. These men that embezzle funds to send their kids abroad to school are largely government personalities. The impact of covid is really going to separate the wolfs from the sheep. We need to wake up and gain autonomy as a nation.

19. It’s not going to happen.

20. Trump is seriously chasing shadows because this international students paid a lot of bills just to be there, he can't just wakeup and ask them to leave.

21. If that would make Nigerian Government to take care of their country, that will be great. All this politicians that sent their children to abroad for better education. Let them come back. Let th parents do something to fix Nigeria.

22. This comment has been removed by the author.

23. If that would make Nigerian Government to take care of their country, that will be great. All this politicians that sent their children to abroad for better education. Let them come back. Let th parents do something to fix Nigeria.