Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Senate Asks Service Chiefs To Resign - Your View.

Wednesday, July 22, 2020

Senate Asks Service Chiefs To Resign - Your View.

The Nigerian Senate has called on Nigeria’s service chiefs to resign because of the severe Security issue Nigeria is going through.....

Are the Service Chiefs the problem?What is your view on this?

22 comments:

1. They should take responsibilities. If there was success in security, they would have taken the praise.
    The senate too should resign, all of them. And Nigeria should elect part time senators who are highly skilled in their different professions.
    That way corruption will reduce.
    You see if you appropriate money for
    security equipment, once it
    gets to the senate, it disappears.🤷🏻‍♀️🤷🏻‍♀️🤷🏻‍♀️🤷🏻‍♀️🤷🏻‍♀️🤷🏻‍♀️🤷🏻‍♀️🤷🏻‍♀️

2. Long overdue,they should go.

3. They should go. They have out lived their usefulness. If not for the stubborn nature of Buhari (sometimes I tend to believe Nnamdi Kanu) they should have been sacked long time. Fact that you do same thing repeatedly without getting results and the call to change your strategy is not for Buhari.

Killings have become the new normal. So many un reported killings in the country because it seems like always.
    Accusations of corruption are rife among and between them yet they are sheltered by the only one that can sack them. Calls have been made for them to go yet nothing till this Senate call. Since they can't resign, it behoves on the president to sack them. Will he? That's another story for another day.

4. I support their removal because they are obviously overwhelmed and their change is long overdue for the sake of hierarchial purpose(so many officers ought to be promoted)..However there are root causes such as intelligence gathering, boko-haram infiltration into the army, high corruption in the arms dealing/procurement of military equipment amongst other hydra-headed issues..There are so many questions to be answered..

1. Hear me!
      Ordinary Bandits get them overwhelmed, not Boko boys, just ordinary highway thieves fa !

5. They should have been sacked long ago but Bubu refused. How do you run things like that? Imagine an organization employ people who promised to deliver but did not and you think the company will retain them(paying them salaries ) for 5 good years...
    It is not rocket science naa

6. I wish ALL those in power could resign. Let a fresh set, young and vibrant people with ideas be elected. But no, they all wanna die there.

7. they should resign for new people to come in. money spent on security vote is much but nothing happening especially in the north. it is sad that the change we looked forward to under mr intergrity is far from us. like joke kaduna is gradually becoming another terrorist enclave, if care is not taken Abuja and environs will be next.

1. That Kaduna own, is self inflicted war, due to Mr Hellrufia's underG attacks on the Christians and other muslim sects,otherwise Kaduna would have been peaceful.
      Oh ! how l loved the North.

8. Their sack is long over due, but since baba bubu doesn't know what is going on around him, he will still come out surprised Nigerians are being killed in their both in their ancestral homes and on the highways. There has never been this level of insecurity and corruption in the history of Nigeria.

Where are all the occupy Nigeria protesters? Orishirishi country. Baba God answer my call na beg I dey beg. I don tire for this kind Kwantry.

9. I do not support the level of insecurities in the country, but they do not have powers to ask them to resign. Moreover what has the senate done for their constituencies? All of them na the same people.

1. True they are same of same, but please let these dogs chop themselves.
      Let the Senate hold them accountable and let the reverse be the case if possible.

10. The new set will still behave like them

11. Long over due. Another set should be given chance .....

12. Long over due, and they are saying only Buhari can remove them, but since he cannot remove them, Nigerian will help him out here.
    In other climes, the would have resigned out of shame of non delivery, but never in Nigeria.

13. I'm of the view that the service chiefs should step down. Asides their inability to stem the current tide of insecurity in the nation, there is a loss of morale amongst troops engaged in different military operations around the country.

14. They should all resign. The service chiefs, senators, all of them.