1. Firstlady blessing8 September 2020 at 18:34

Come back here,lol

2. I have never done so

3. I have never done that,

But never say never Sha, cause the way these bbn guys dey lie ehnnn, I go soon join the club

4. Ms.A, et tu, Brute?🀣🀣🀣

5. as in ehnnn, i when i was young i used to lie to feel older because people i walked with were older, now that i am old i don dey reduce the age again, this life no balance o

6. I used to increase my age at some point cos I really wanted to be older so bad lmao !!!

7. 🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣

8. This one that ms A did not answer the question,our holy Nweche has done this before right?🀀

1. I'm 39 but lied to my boyfriend that am just 35.

3. Not me though 😫

Age is nothing but a number, it’s mindset that matters to me not the ageπŸ€—

1. Firstlady blessing8 September 2020 at 18:35

So can we know your age?

2. My broda age is not just a number oo. You never do something before, your mama or uncle look you finish, say as old as you are, you still Dey behave childish.

4. Never did, nothing to lie about abeg

5. I don't actually lie o. Sometimes people assume I'm 23-25, I just get flattered and agreed.😁

1. Firstlady blessing8 September 2020 at 18:37

Then correct the assumptionπŸ˜€

2. I have a friend in school that told me she's 22 & i believed her & seeing her as my junior cos am 23, like if she did something to me, I will warn her saying she should mind how she talks to me as am not her age just bcos we are in the same level & dept(we re in 200l) doesn't mean she will talk to me with disrespect...then one day in her room, she was looking for something & i help her in searching for it,then i saw her birth certificate & I was shocked when i saw 1990 as her birth year i quickly put it back cos i still want to be respected since she's forming junior naaaa, will be treating her as oneπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

3. That lady has self esteem issues

6. Replies
    1. Still do. I find telling the truth about my age awkward.

7. I tend to inflate my age so all these boys would leave me alone lmao.

ANG will enjoy this topic.

8. I do add to my age because people tell me that I look younger than my age and they look at me like a young person

1. Im telling you ooo, I'm 28yrs but people always see me as 23/24yrs & i don't like it, even if i correct the impression they still insist...I just tire🀦🏽‍♀️🀦🏽‍♀️

9. Lol. I lied to be older though.

10. Never

Paris Savannah

11. Never had a reason to.

12. I lied I was 40 to an unrelenting hunter who was in his mid 30s...dat I got good Genes, the hunter japa.

I wanted to see if he felt age was a number😁.. we move.

13. No, I have never lied about my age before.

14. Abi we still dey run amπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

15. Not me!
    I'm still 16yearsπŸ˜πŸ˜πŸƒπŸƒπŸƒπŸƒ

16. I haven't cos there's no need for that

17. No not me.
    My age is my real age.
    Never made a fake copy / age declaration.im using my one and only birth certificate made in the year I was born, two months after my birth month.

18. I have, severally!πŸ˜‚
    Most times cos I didn't want to be seen as a "small girl"

19. No
    Though I've not told anyone else about my age, only my family knows and then my cv.

20. Naaaa. I never lie about my age. I'm proud of it

21. My husband was registering waec for change of career and he wanted to write 1989,person wey dem born 1978,Jesu I shouted ooo!How can I senior my husband with almost 5yrs.He reduce it to 86

22. No
    I have never lied about my age.
    There is no need to lie about my age.
    I am rather accused of sometimes "dressing to look old"
    I don't even understand what that means.
    Except that I don't display by bobbies and behind
    I dress modestly.
    😘😘😘😘😘😘😘😘😘😘😘😘😘😘😘😘😘😘

1. Dressing to look old means that you are not fashionable / stylish.
      If you still don't understand what that means then you should look out for a Deeper life member,that is a vivid image of what you look like.
      Chizzy j

2. @22:38
      Thanks for your "vivid image"
      I do not think I am not stylish.
      The fact which I've mentioned here is that
      I have a huge behind and I try to hide it in
      "maxis" because of the distraction it causes.
      I don't bare my boobs. I understand what "modesty" as
      Jesus prescribed in his word means. My husband tells me I look "exquisitely beautiful"
      and that means a lot to me. He has never complained about my dressings.
      So I also understand that you do not like me due to the Word of God I share here. No qualms. Have the
      vaguest of image of me, but have a good and firm image of Christ as the Savior.
      That is more important to me. ��������������

23. I never lied about my age no need for that na.
    Also, i find it offensive for any guy to ask a lady about her age its not necessary.

24. Yes. I inflate my age all the time

25. Mine hmm reverse is the case . People under age me . When i am 7-10 years older sef. Thank God for good 🧬 ♥️

26. I have never lied about my age.

27. Never ever....Very proud of my age.

28. I tell people my real age they say I am a liar. But when I say a more younger age by lying, that's when they accept.

29. Yes when I was looking for job 😁

30. Loool
    Yes, I sometimes say I'm older for men most especially to let me be

1. Then they will tell you they prefer older women...Lol

31. Never had to. Even now that I'm in my 30s and single, I'll never do so.

32. No, I've never lied about my Age

33. Have never lied about my age.......am super proud to age graceful πŸ’ƒ

34. Inside life😁😁😁

35. No never,but its very hard for someone to my real age.Also when I go out with my kids most people don't believe I am their mother.

36. I have never lied about my age, I didn't have any reason to. A friend of mine was 13years from JSS2 till we got to SSS 3. She just stopped growing age wise but not physically.

37. Funny I never did. Or rather I never have

38. Iol, all these plenty BVs wey dey say lai lai they've never lied about their aga, so who come dey lie about their age. You people are even lying that you've not lied about your aga πŸ™„

1. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

39. Never lied. I might start when I turn 30 😩😈

40. More than once.

41. Hmmmm till now i dey hide my real age and not ready to correct atleast he knows I older.i met my husband then and we became friends.He is tall and a hustler infact he lookes bigger than his age.D day he told me he was 30 yrs I pinched myself and was like dis relationship is ending already can't deal but he kept coming and was serious.i decided to leave him for my long time ex who was telling me he wanted to marry me.i felt better marrying someone older than me even if he has nothing I didn't mind cos all my friends were married.Watever I did to chase dis my new friend who was doing ok financially never worked cos he kept coming.I got pregnant for my ex and then we had irresolvable issue even though I begged him ( unlike me cos I m stubborn especially when I damned d fact u can't take care of me but I was working so no wahala I go marry u like dat ).He started playing on me and never forgave my pleas.

In all dis i stopped picking my new friend's number cos I was in deep shit and didn't want no kid around me.He never stopped calling me though I told him I was sick and he shouldn't disturb me.He begged and begged to see me,then one fateful day I arranged to see him.i was not my usual shining sef,no makeup just dressed anyhow cos I was sick ( Pregnancy stuff).

He kept asking me wat d problem was I no send am cos I was like wat do you want, stop disturbing me I m not ur mate go look for girls of 25 to date.He refused, kept pestering me till I told him my situation so dat he will even go by himself.

Seeing my plight and seeing me looked all messed up he said he will stand by me against all odds and dat was how I had someone who helped me carried my burden cos d other guy had gone already,I didn't even hear from him and he wasn't even picking my calls.

I lost d baby though cos thinking finished my entirely life,d situation even affected my job cos I swear I was messed up totally and nothing mattered to me not even money at dat period.

Now I m married to dis guy though I told him I was 2 yrs older than him but naaaa I m 4 yrs older .The day he took me to his elder sister and all other family members dey all noticed it cos after I leave dey call him telling him do u knw dat lady is older than you and he told dem all i don't care cos she is d only one in my head to marry.They had no choice but to love me.I feared at first cos he is d last born and felt he wouldn't stand d pressure.My guy stood firmly by me even when his friends and family looked at me like haaaa.But today dey all love me and never wished for a better person for him.

Pls keep me anonymous Stella cos dis is my first time writing about dis, dnt mind my English ,i love maths more than English.Make una no bash me ooo I get soft heart.

1. Aawww @ Soft heart ❤ πŸ’“ ♥

2. But you should tell him cos he'd be really hurt .
      Some men don't mind . Age is really nothing dearest .

42. I have never lied about my age.

43. my husband of 13yrs doesn't know my real age

1. Madam you get mind what if he finds out someday? Please just tell him.

2. Shuo! Are you older and by how many years? I want to check chumchin.

3. How did you do it?
      Your birth certificate never cast you one-day or he doesn't just care to know your age?
      Chizzy j

44. I have done that when I was much younger.

45. Yes i doπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚when I was looking for a job.

46. Just once, kai I couldn't believe that I would ever lie about my age because I used to shade girls that do that.
    I met this 31yr old Igbo guy that I was attracted to and when he asked me about my age, I told him that I am 29years.
    Meanwhile, I am actually the same age with him, but I felt that he would be very judgemental about my age.
    You know how most Igbo guys likes being way older than their women because they believe that a woman has to be badly behaved for her to be in her 30's and unmarried.
    Confessed my true age to him the next day because I was disappointed in myself that I denoted my age for love and he forgave me.
    I am older than him with 8months , but he is very matured,not bothered about it & has proposed.
    For me, I still find the age thing very uncomfortable sha.
    You know how Igbo in-laws can be when you are older than your husband, next thing they will be calling you aunty gwewe that used jazz on their young brother.

47. Yes,when i was loooking for a job.

48. May God help me.

49. I lied about my age till I confused my mom with the pregnancy she lost before she had me. My mom can disgrace you with your age. Imagine being called at the altar for prayer and my sweet mother will take the mic and announce our birthday and age while asking for prayer point.Even the palm wine tapper and shoe makers knows our birthday.
    You will be going on your own and hear "Bia nwa 1985 a, can't you greet?
    I started lying and confusing her and that shut her up on my side because she don't want to confuse God πŸ˜’
    Even my husband don't know my real age. My dad stood by me because he made the mistake of telling her and now even a 3 year old in our neighborhood knows my dad's age. She's the only one I know that write your date of birth on your letter!!!!!!
    Biko ,I've lied about my age and still lying and will keep lying. I hate nonsense.

50. I did, years ago on my cv. It was a bank job. I passed the grueling written test stage and got to the panel interview. Because i schooled early the lie looked ridiculous. The embarrassment was unimaginable. I was disqualified and i left feeling horrible. Few days down the line one member of the panel visited a neighbor and bumped into me. I heard him asking 'this babe wey lie about her age dey live here? Ha! My neighbor came to ask me later and that's how the gist spread round the compound oh. I lived it down but since then i have NEVER lied about my age. I'm currently searching for a job and i guess the age on my cv scares employers but i have refused to doctor it. Never again!

51. No, I have never lied about my age.