Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative...

Wednesday, September 30, 2020

Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative...

Hmmmmmmmmm

STAND ALONE NARRATIVE
THE SHOW OFF FRIEND

Hi my bvs..pls Stella I don't know where this fall but pls post cos I need advice from bvs. 

I've a friend who is my childhood friend..we went to the same primary and secondary school so she knows me too well.

we are both from a struggling family. I'm the kind of person that likes looking good,when we were in sec sch,during hols both of us sell whatever is in season to make extra cash..

if it's corn we sell,g/nut we sell.when school resume I used mine to buy sandals or make new uniforms but she uses her to do chop chop.

I remember during one of those school parties, my classmates were surprised with my dressing..you will think my parents are rich but I bought my stuff with the money I make.

My parents give us money to buy food in school but I'll save mine and stay hungry and I don't beg others,if you give me I collect but not always.

Fast forward to now,we are both working after graduating but stay in different parts of the state.we hardly see except we talk on the fone.

I paid this my friend a visit in her office last month and she took me to a tush restaurant where she paid almost 10k for our food and drinks.

So last week, she came visiting in my office and I took her to where I normally eat,yes the place isn't like a fancy restaurant but that's where I eat and I spent about N1500 for our food and drinks but I noticed her countenance changed but I ignored.

After she left,she updated her status with words like "eat good food and look good not wearing designers and eating rubbish". Kai I felt bad cos I felt she was referring to me.so I asked her and she asked if I feel she's referring to me.

BVs I'm thinking of cutting ties with her..make una advise me pls.

*So you must take her to an expensive Restaurant because she took you to one?The most beautiful thing you can do for yourself is to remain real in the midst of fake friends.....
You don't need to cut her off,just stay on your lane and dont fake it,she will soon get tired of the fake life and besides,the friendship will soon die a natural one.

158 comments:

1. Don't live your life to please anyone

1. Don't disturb yourself, atimes those food with lesser money tastes good more than the expensive ones...
      Be yourself my dear.

2. Poster you are stingy o
      If you die of hunger who will rock all your fancy clothes?
      #justkidding
      On a lighter note, this friend is someone you don't get to see often why not enjoy the little time you get with her?
      You might frequent mama-put on regular days but can't you treat yourself and friend just a little?
      I understand that you mustn't go over and beyond to please people but sometimes it's the little things that count. She's your friend na except you you are fake friending her.

3. Poster I get where your friends anger is coming from. Even though reading from you has given me an insight on the mindset of people like you. Maybe it's time to give my old friend a call.

Now let me give you an insight on what your friend feels with my story.

I had a friend that whenever she has money she won't remember she will eat but rush and buy latest shoes, clothes etc. Now me that buys foodstuff first before anything will be feeding this girl morning, afternoon and night.

There was this one time we were both broke and hungry, calling our parents and blowing lies for money. She got alert before me. I was so happy that we can finally eat. This bitch came back in the evening with 100 naira doughnut for us to share and one fanta and a bag filled with clothes and shoes for herself. I wanted to die. I didn't complain till my alert came the next day and she was asking the soup we will cook. That was the day that friendship ended. I abused her with everything inside me and walked away.

So you see, to your friend, you just maybe the bad one. My advise now is call her up and TALK. I will do thesame!

Bye

4. That was how one of my friend that organise outing always disturb Me to patronise her! My work wont allow me go out most time nd again I am not the outing type.

I noticed she drifted from me! If I chat her! It will take hours to reply. But I ignored and was still relating with her. Until she shaded me. Omo I replied her sharp sharp... she forgot all i did for her in school. How i shared my little food for both of us. How i assisted her in exams nd all. Space to stay.

She became hot dat we cnt be friends if she is not gaining from me. I said ok. I deleted her contact nd movex on. Now she want me back as a friend. Never.

Poster move on. Just stay far nd chat her once a while.

5. Poster you are stingy. I hope you read anon 16:23 story and digest it very well. That your friend should just dump you sha because what is important to you is you. If like you are hard up with money I would have understood, but you are just selfish. Shi shi your friends are not supposed to spend on you.

6. Hahaha @ 16.23. Life is simple o jare.

7. Thank you 16:23, poster you are the bad one here, I know your type, very opportunistic human being.
      See ehn, I can so relate to your friend, the only difference between me and your friend is that, I spend money on both food and clothes.. I had a friend like you that asked that we be friends based on what she can get off me, in her mind she has seen Mumu big girl 😂 . One week of accepting the friendship, she came and stayed in my house for weeks, eating my food and beverages as she pleases, wearing all my expensive clothes/wigs and telling me to dash them to her, of course I gave them to her as per we are friends na, but I became weary of her when I noticed she never contributes a dime, she hides her alerts and complains all the time that she ain't got money.. The day I saw plenty cash in her purse, come and see how she was fidgeting and giving all manner of excuses.
      I just cut off the friendship and told her to leave my house, I hate people who think they are too smart, who do you think is a fool? I avoid people like you Abeg. Tah!!!

2. Make friends with people in your economic status. Don’t try to belong , stay real to yourself. Richer people prefer poorer people that stay real. Wearing expensive clothes for the sake of “packaging” when in most cases you can’t comfortably afford such clothes sends the wrong signal.

1. They both struggled together.

2. Poster, with due respect you are the fake one! I have a friend like you and it irks the hell out of me! Why would someone starve just to look like they belong to another class?

You said it yourself that you both hardly get to see each other. Your friend knows what friendship means and that it should be appreciated. She knows that girls must not wait for a man, to be treated to fine dining. She was excited her homegirl(you) was in town so she decided to give you a treat. Unknowingly you are an ingrate because, you with your very bitter heart perceived it as SHOW OFF!
      She does not eat there all the time and you don't know how long she has looked forward to eating there with her bossom friend(you).

Please learn from her. Learn to value and appreciate friendship, learn to give yourself a treat so you don't end up ordering the entire menu when a man takes you out...

3. I totally agree with you Mama mia. Stella please the friend isn't living any fake life, she just gives priority to what matters most to her. You said back in school, you used your own money to buy clothes while she bought food, did she ever complain about you so what is your own beef that she bought Food. Poster friendship is about trying to satisfy what matters most to the other person no matter how flimsy it is to you. If you were my friend I will cut you off with all joy. You are somehow abeg.

4. If you take someone like this poster out, she will order everything on the menu without mercy but when it comes to her spending, she remembers she is prudent and bla bla bla.

5. Thank you mama Mia and anon.

6. dear poster , u shld v taken her to a good restaurant not buka na! ONe good turn .... anyways u r wrong here abeg !

7. Mama MIA. You've said EVERYTHING I want to say.

I avoid posters like these o, I detest stingy people and the ones who are stingy to themselves are the I always flee from.

Imagine starving yourself because you want to wear clothes. Lolllll. Hungry body inside cloth is what???

Someone spent almost 10k on a meal with you.

Your turn you spent almost 1,500, shame no even dey your mind. And I'm sure you are more and it even pained you terribly to spend that 'much'. Considering the fact she is someone you rarely see, would you have died if you had taken her for a treat?

You have no idea how much I abhor stingy folks. They literally turn my belly.

3. Poster, just let your friend know that your priority is looking good and not eating good food.... Okay, jokes aside, try and settle the issue with her and keep her at arm's length and avoid keeping grudges with her

This is not enough to spoil your friendship with your friend.

You try and find a balance between eating healthy/good and looking good.
    You can only look good and happy in a well fed healthy body.

1. Ms A God bless you,poster as you dress well bikonu endeavour to eat well. You are what you eat!!!

2. Don't mind the poster! As vain as they come awon "belle no be showglass geng". She doesn't even deserve such a feel good friend, she should please stick with her look good type...

4. Stella your words make sense.
    Poster just continue being yourself. As for her words and post try to ignore them.

5. Haba! After all these years, you two should be real and free with each other. Please call her and bare your mind out to her, there's no need for pretence. Life is too short for pretence.

6. I don't know I feel about this chronicle. Y'all will be fine

1. Poster, even after you have bent the story in such a way that it would favour you, your greed, ingratitude, envy, stinginess, low self worth, fakeness and hypocrisy still shines through.

Your friend deserves a real person as a friend not a phony like you...

7. But fake lives are the trend.
    Check any Nigerian girl, the pictures they post on social media and that of
    real life, right here. the so called
    "celebrity culture"
    And when they cannot meet up with "fan base" expectations, they have
    to spread legs to make cash to fund
    that lifestyle all in a bid to please
    others while they are suffering
    and dying in silence.
    @Poster, now, you know whom your "friend" is.
    She will learn from you or vanish from you.
    🐥🐤🐤🐤🐤🐥🐥🐥🐥🐥🦚🦚🦚🦚🦚🦚

8. Being real is how you cut off fake people in your life So, If you want to be surrounded by realness be real yourself. Chics like that are the ones who do all sort to keep up. If you don't drop her she will drop you real soon or be friends with you while she continue to kill your self-esteem. Very vain girl. If you have the money 10k is peanuts when it comes to food that's for those who eat out. I repeat if you have the money but if you don't why kill yourself all to belong. I feel sorry for her future husband I hope she won't push him to steal just to make her happy.

9. Being real is how you cut off fake people in your life So, If you want to be surrounded by realness be real yourself. Chics like that are the ones who do all sort to keep up. If you don't drop her she will drop you real soon or be friends with you while she continue to kill your self-esteem. Very vain girl. If you have the money 10k is peanuts when it comes to food that's for those who eat out. I repeat if you have the money but if you don't why kill yourself all to belong. I feel sorry for her future husband I hope she won't push him to steal just to make her happy.

10. Poster, e be like say na food your friend come this world come chop o

1. 😃 some people don't play with their stomachs.

2. I was going to type this, some people don't play with their stomach. They don't mind eating with all their money. Lol! #spotremover#

3. 😂 no rajab. Her friend is just an epicure.

4. At all.. This poster friend no fit kill herself rárá 🤣 🤣 @sandra

Lmao.. @spotremover

@sabella.. She's indeed in love with good food and drink, Yolo (you only live once).. Haha

I also believe poster just did what she can afford.. 🤷

11. Being real is how you cut off fake people in your life So, If you want to be surrounded by realness be real yourself. Chics like that are the ones who do all sort to keep up. If you don't drop her she will drop you real soon or be friends with you while she continue to kill your self-esteem. Very vain girl. If you have the money 10k is peanuts when it comes to food that's for those who eat out. I repeat if you have the money but if you don't why kill yourself all to belong. I feel sorry for her future husband I hope she won't push him to steal just to make her happy.

12. You cannot live without her or what?

13. Girl, your type in Nigeria is rare!
    Do you really need this kind of frined?
    But a lot of girls live fake lives na
    Let take stock;
    Your hair
    Your eye (contact lens)
    Your brows
    Your lids
    Your lips
    Your face (complexion)
    Your complexion
    Your breasts
    Your buttocks
    Your tummy (girdle)
    Your nails
    YOur age
    Your Date of birth
    Your pictures (on social media)

Check it and see if you scored up to
    two percent of the above.

1. Are you sure the situation is not the other way round?

2. @17:11
      Which is the "other way round?"

3. I wear medicated lenses does that make me fake 😬😬

Lol

4. @Choco
      Motive, motive, motive. Some still wear external lenses for showing off.

14. Madam I know you were trying to be real and not the spending type. But at least you should have replicated same thing she did when you visited her. You might not do exactly what she did but close to her. That is if you have the money but if you don't have. It's ok.

1. Abeg is it now competition of who feed who pass?

2. Abeg, did she ask her friend to take her to 10k restaurant?

Poster, you did nothing wrong. You can't kill yourself. If she doesn't want you as a friend, let her be. Friendship is not by force.

3. Why will she do close to what she did?for what,someone isn't faking and keeping it real you're saying she should replicate same thing,do you know the depth of her pocket or she should go and steal because she wants to impress her friend, I had a friend,that will visit me and still take me out,she will say babe I have known you since 97 it's not today something,Lagos won't make us start forming,and she will insist on paying,when she lost her dad,I supported her with the token I had,when my mom passed,she only called,I didn't feel like she owed me any payback,her friend lives a certain standard that is way different from hers,my husband spends a lot in the eatery,he will eat and buy for everbody at home,and still expect you to cook and serve him,when he comes back,I got tired of talking cos I'm just like this poster,I like to cut cost and save,the price for my pot of soup went high,and it must finish within two days,beverages will finish every week,in fact expenses everywhere,nobody told him to start eating breakfast before setting out for work,poster just stay away from this your friend.

4. It is not about competition, but about respect and appreciation. You guys are not reading between the lines. She did not show the friend the same respect accorded to her. Besides if she claims to know her friend is a foodie why not try to make her happy a little. It mustn't be taking her to the most expensive restaurant, but trying to meet her half way. If she is broke then explain to your friend that you would have liked to treat her but can't afford to. But you will dress like a superstar and carry her to buka to eat. You go fear packaging, are you not the fake one here?

5. Anon 16.31, don't you think the poster misunderstood her friend? The friend took her childhood friend whom she only sees once in a while out to give her a treat so they can both have a good time! Was it such a bad thing? I ask because it's something I equally do...

15. 😂😂😂 I grab this particular one and it be nice you don't just cut her off like that.I am pretty sure with time if she's fed up,she will take a walk

16. Lol. Omo that sub no be hereoo. Anyways, be yourself as she's herself. Don't change for anyone

17. Stella I no agree with you today. This lady should have put in more effort considering they have not seen in a long time. Poster you are stingy and I think a bit envious of your friend. Imagine, she gave you a treat during your visit, you should have even opt the ante if truly you ladies are best of friends. If am that friend I will cut you off as well. You can also look good and eat better food. Stingy poster.

Lovelace.

1. LMAO @ stingy poster

2. Lolll 😅 I don't like miserly people too.

3. How is she envious of her friend please? That's where she eats. So to please her friend she should have gone to spend the money she didn't plan for. It doesn't work that. Must food be expensive to be good? Where on earth did you get this. Some of those who are poor eat better than the so called rich. I have gone to villages where people cook fresh soups every morning, eat fresh fruits and vegetables. They not anywhere near rich.

4. Up which ante?
      Is it now a competition?
      Haaai!

Biko no do pass your strength.
      Though I personally wouldn't have even commented on that her insinuating status.

5. She's not stingy abeg. So because her friend spent 10k for chopping, she should do the same?

6. I'll rather spend 10k in White House than 10k in Kilimanjaro. Just saying

7. @lovelace
      You said it all👌

8. Na Taurus she be

9. Lovelace you are so right on this one. This poster is selfish and petty. Somebody treat you well and simple reciprocate you could even go half way all in the name of you don't show off. You can show off beautiful clothes but not good food. I don't like friends like you. See how you brought your childhood friend to be drenched here because of ordinary 10k food. I say it is ordinary because it really is. Fly change money sef not chicken change. You are not loyal and you are envious. Let people like you support you.

10. God bless you Lovelace. Poster, you no try oh. If it were your boyfriend that did this kind of thing to you, you would have felt bad and unloved. You should have made an effort for your friend abeg, it doesn't mean you are pretending, just a nice fast-food where you could have spent about 1500 per plate of whatever she is eating,and then another 1500 for yours,few drinks and that's all. What sort of buka did you buy food and drinks for 1500,fear God nau...your friend did wrong in updating her status. Me I will tell you immediately with joke to take me to a good place abeg, even if it means sharing the bill. It doesn't have to be a 10k place. Learn to appreciate your friends please.

11. Thank you! If I were her, I would have gone overboard with my spending. I hate cheap things abeg, which one is 1500 buka food when there are high end restaurants to take her to

12. I meant I'll rather spend 1k in White House than 10k in Kilimanjaro

13. My thoughts exactly, thank you!!

14. Thank you Lovelace you actually spoke my mind. Don't mind the stingy poster you can't give your childhood friend a good treat, even when you have the money. You don't value that friendship and that is the truth. Go ahead and break up with her she doesn't need you atall.

15. Thank you Lovelace! It doesn't mean it's where the poster's friend eats everyday, she was only excited to see her beloved friend and decided to treat her to a nice restaurant.

POSTER, you don't deserve such a sweet friend because, YOU ARE BITTER AND FULL OF ENVY! I GRATE..

16. She brought her innocent friend to be dragged here so that her conscience will stop pricking her, and I'm very sure that your friend was the one feeding you guys in school while you spent your cash on clothes, now you are saying something else, I pray that girl wise up mbok.

17. Both are local places na, although one is locale than the other...so yeah, if you enjoy sweating over your food and struggling with flies ,its understandable why you would make your choice.

18. BE YOU,That's all I have to tell you

19. lmao, but you both are literally the same na. you take money buy cloth, she take money buy food. abi?
    its ok. the only problem I have with her is that she went and update status. she is not a real friend for that.

1. EXACTLY!!! I didn't see this comment before I left mine.

20. Poster this life dey easy oh! E get some things you no go worry your sweet head!! As she post that thing you for just ignore instead of to ask am..If you feel say you do something from the bottom of your mind and your mind dey at peace..You no go dey wonder why she behave like that..My dear 10 pikins no fit play for 10 years..As Stella talk some things go just die natural death..This universe no dey give face for fake things..So my dear do you and the world go just adjust..All the best..

21. You don't need to cut we off, just keep being yourself and stay true to yoursslf.
    Don't try to please anyone.
    You both have different priorities, that's it .

22. Stella spoke true words. Stick to who you are without wavering. Time will tell if you both will still remain friends.

23. Yes cut off the relationship as soon as possible because both of you don't have same mindset. It didn't start today. E don teh

24. My dear you will be fine without her be rest assured about that. Please do you and be happy

25. Well from my understanding, its just a matter of individual differences not forming cos she said since secondary school her friend likes food while she can stay hungry to buy cloth. I prefer to eat good food though not necessarily in an expensive restaurant

26. Well from my understanding, its just a matter of individual differences not forming cos she said since secondary school her friend likes food while she can stay hungry to buy cloth. I prefer to eat good food though not necessarily in an expensive restaurant

1. Yeah!!!
      And its also all about understanding, I personally like to go to fancy places but I wouldn't impose that on a friend, I'd rather suggest we went somewhere else and go Dutch,
      The only wrong I see here is updating her status rather than speak to her friend, there's no competition here , we all know our capabilities and should operate in this light.

27. Both of you dey somehow
    You don't eat well but spend money on clothes (you dey even starve urself when you were in sec school and you collect chop from others but not all the time lol)

She prefers eating with her own money and not buy clothes(as long as she doesn't wear rags though it's cool)

Hope both of you have savings, are investing and not finishing all your money on food and clothes.

Wawu.

1. My thoughts exactly.. you both have issues... not saying it in an insulting manner though.
      You try to keep up by prioritizing outward appearances... looking good... to the point of starving your self.. babe, that's abit messed up biko..

Your friend was wrong because she didn't talk to you about it rather she used it as an update... nothing wrong in using 10k to eat as long as you can conveniently afford it.

28. Please never leave above your means just to please another person. Not family, friend or lover.
    It's just not right

29. Poster life’s too short to make issues like this bother you tho. Everyone has something they can spend their last money on. Your friend still have some growing up to do.
    Let her know what she did before cutting her off tho. Just don’t blank her like that, thats how hatred begins.
    You can delete her or mute her on wtsapp to avoid shadings or dramas. The last thing you should do is exchanging words through status with her.
    And yes I support you cut ties with her afterwards.

30. Poster,it is you that was living a fake life.

1. Exactly buy designers cloth but can't eat good food. What is more fake than that, her type will starve herself just to buy expensive cloth to feel among. But will be spending people money with them. Why not balance the equation with looking nice and eating good. #spotremover#

2. G wagon and Spot remover..👌👌👌
      If your friend could put in some effort towards feeding you, you could have done the same afterall is not like you don't enjoy expensive things...they dont just happen to be food. Since she made such efforts you should have tried to do the same even if its not up to 10k but definately not 1500. Life is generally about finding a balance dearie.
      I don't support her throwing of shades on whatsapp though...thats just plain childish and totally not necessary.

3. G Wagon, she's as fake as they come!

Anon 16.14, she's said she's been starving since secondary school just to look rich...

31. I have mixed feelings about this though.

If you actually spend so much money to look good, you should also eat good food.

I had a friend who could use her last dime to fix nails, do make up for a party, buy clothes while she had no food in the house. It didn't make sense to me.

There is nothing wrong in giving your friend a treat, It doesn't have to be an expensive restaurant, just a decent place. You don't have to take her to the lowest of the low esp. If It is a once in a while treat.

Anyways, I don't think you should cut her off based on this, this is a minor issue that can be resolved.

1. Typed under G Wagons comment before seeing yours and agree 100%
      Poster dont cut her off over this, she went out of her way to give you a treat, you should have put in more effort thats all I'm saying.

2. Poster I hope you don't starve your kids when you have them to attend owambe looking peng.

32. You should have sacrificed some money like she did, everything is not about saving money, sometimes flex. Maybe you took her to a mama put. How much is food at Kilimanjaro, KFC. I mean, is it not once in a while that you girls hang out. Come on.

1. I agree. Like how will you take out someone you haven’t seen in a while to a place where after both of you ate the bill was less than 2k especially when she treated to somewhere nicer.

No one said spend all your money, but once in a while it’s nice to reciprocate certain gestures, and this would have been such an instance.

You look so good but you can’t spend 6k on lunch? You couldn’t have taken her to somewhere like the equivalent of “the place”, “Jevenik” or “black bell” in your state.

You didn’t try at all. This is not someone you see all the time, better apologize to her before looking for who to cutoff.

2. If I can't spend 10k to feed myself, I will never follow my friend to spend 10k to eat. You are funny poster. You actually sat down to eat the 10k worth of food with her. Kai!! You have no conscience.

No one is asking you to live above your means, but don't spend other people's money in a way that you can never spend yours.

I can go out with a friend out of courtesy and drink only water and enjoy the conversation. That way, no body harbours any grudges.

My 2 cents!!

3. The friend should cut the poster off ASAP!!! Because, the poster is undeserving of such niceness and harbors a deep seated envy towards her friend...

33. Poster you sound stingy to me not because you took your friend to a cheap restaurant, you guys are working, you should at least gave your friend a special treatment for visiting in a long while, you should be able to afford that even if the restaurant is not as tush and expensive like the o E she took you. I'm just like you I like looking good and I don't spend so much money on food but when a friend is visiting, I want him or her to feel relaxed and we'll entertained.

34. 20 friends cannot play for 20 years. The wise ones know early and find ways to tactically disengage from the friendship.
    Granted that 10k per meal is too much but I seriously hope that you are not the miser that she is suspecting you to be. Because that behaviour annoys me to be honest.

1. She's definitely a miser and I detest such people. Her friend didn't even shade her well, I would have said worse sef

35. Expensive food is not equal to good food naa. Jokes apart. I would have handled it differently. If I visit someone and she's bringing all eatables and I know I would never be able to reciprocate, I won't open my mouth waaaa. So that insult no go enter. Even the book of Proverbs said that when you visit a rich man, do not eat everything set before you. Be smart. It you see she is set to overdo, just say you are not hungry. You may just take water and retain your respect, when you know you can never replicate.

1. Thank you Hibiscus. In my opinion, whatever luxury/ lifestyle you can't afford or would never spend your money on, don't enjoy it at someone else's expense. You could have politely declined when you got there and saw it was an expensive restaurant or when you saw the menu. Apparently, the premium you place on her as a friend is different from what she placed on you.

36. Poster you aren't a saint either. If I get you well. You don't eat well(according to her) but buy expensive wears while she on the other hand does otherwise and you feel she is wasting money while she feels same way about you too.

Your priorities are different and I don't see how that should cause a drift between you both. You both have your preferences. Same with everyone else. Failure to acknowledge and respect that Is rather immature on the part of you both.

One of my friend is all about expensive human hairs. Really expensive custom made hair. While another is a sucker for luxury wristwatches. Another is car crazy. I don't use human hair at all and I hardly wear wrist watches but trust me when I tell you I also have my own weekness that I splurge on and I indulge in them with ruthless abandon.
    Lack of respect is the problem here. Respect for each other differences and preferences. You should talk to your friends and let her know that acceptance is importance in friendships and relationships. Trying to change you won't work and you also need to know you have your own part to play. You judge her too forgetting that the feeling is mutual on both sides. There Is no wrong or right way to look at this. Just accept and respect each other's likes and you won't have any unnecessary issue. And if she refuses and keep subbing you then there Is problem. I personally wouldn't make friends with someone who doesn't respect me.

1. Yes, total lack of respect for each other especially on the part of the poster. If you don't buy stuff for her when you are indulging in your 'weakness', pls don't eat 10k food when next you visit her, which happens to be her own weakness.

37. You should have told her when she took you to a tush restaurant and spent 10k that you can’t do that because you see it as an extravagant lifestyle(I mean what are friends for if you can’t advise your friend ), but you balanced your big nyash and consumed 10k only for you to start cracking sense when she visited you. Sense woman.
    I remember you don’t reject their food during secondary school but you open your borehole mouth to eat
    I don’t blame you sha, erigbuo onye nganga akpo ya onye iberibe!

My opinion ooo

1. Thank you for this. She’s miss I won’t waste money of good food but if you give her she will chop.

She probably took her to a dirty buka for her to give her sub like that.

2. She can afford that and even more. She's just a stingy person

3. 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣Fan you said it all!!!

4. So many of her type abound, grab grab mentality(even though she forced no one to give her) but to give or make someone else feel special or appreciated, wahala

5. Fan ooooo 🤣🤣🤣🤣

6. Torr, thank God I’m not alone

7. .. and stingy people can be greedy ehn..
      I pray that your friend cuts you off “miss I'm too smart”..

8. The poster is even the fake person here. Her friend eats well and doesn’t kill herself dressing to impress anyone. The poster starves herself just to impress. Even saying her classmates were surprised by her dressing you would think her parents are rich.

38. Poster, since you've known her for long, reach out to her and talk to her. I dislike people who post shades against their friends on social media.

The result of your conversation will determine whether she remains a friend or you have to give her space

39. You would have asked her where she would have loved to go eat since you know she is particular about her food. If she mentioned somewhere really expensive, playfully ask her to choose somewhere else. Why didn’t you say no to her taking you to a fancy place to eat? Omo once in a while eat good food. It won’t take anything from your dressing. I might not pay 10k for lunch with my friend but I won’t take my friend to where we we will both eat for 1500. Food and drinks 1500? I am sure she told you she was coming. I would have told her I didn’t have money to take her out supposing that was the case. I would not have agreed to eat there if I were your friend. I don’t fancy eating out on a normal day and for me to try, 1500 might be just ok for I alone in this part of the country. Someone you don’t see all the time. You didn’t make an effort. Bottom line you two shouldn’t be friends since you both can’t be straight with each other.

40. All I can deduce from the write-up is;

A chopping friend and a dressing friend...

BITCHandSLUT.com

41. I do not see any difference between you and your friend.... One spends everything she has on food and the other spends everything she has on clothes- you both want to imporess people, you are both birds of thesame feather. I remember Camara in my undergraduate days, she will spend all her money buying clothes and then go from one room to the other begging for maggi, onions, salt to make her food. Both of you should change.... Invest in things that will guarantee a better future.... buy stock, buy real estate, invest in agric etc. no be only food and clothes. And if you actually want to spend like a prodigal child, food is better than clothes.

1. 3Amigos Bread @ 6 Okesalu St, Ikotun. 0813851632830 September 2020 at 17:35

😆😆😆😆 @ spend like prodigal child. You’re right, they’re the same. They just spend on different things but her friend is more generous and values poster more than poster does her.

Poster, no one is saying you should break the bank but after she spent 10k on your food, instead of taking her to “Burger King”, you should have taken her to “Longhorn Steakhouse” (don’t know the equivalent of such restaurants in Nigeria) i.e. nice and affordable.

Like Anon 16:31 wrote, hope you two also invest and not only spending your money on food and clothes.

42. The one who values her belle kingdom

And the one who values her appearance.

BITCHandSLUT.com

43. @ poster
    I hate friends like you. You're kinda manipulative. You think you're better than your friend? I tell you that your friend is faaaar better than you can imagine. You're so stingy!
    Your friend took you for a nice treats but you decided to take her to one mama put just to prove you're not living a fake life, really? But you can spend money to buy expensive clothes for yourself? You're a gorilla. If i was your friend, swears, you won't exist in my life again.
    I even dey vex as I dey type this!

1. Lmao @gorilla. Poster is really annoying grrrrrrr

2. Gorilla kwa 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

3. Don't mind the rubbish poster, she took her friend to mama Boli joint😠😠😠😠😠...

4. Which one is gorilla like this nah. Poster you're the one living a fake life. Set awon eat 0-0-1 so as to to wear Gucci. Talk to your friend if you still want that friendship.

5. Gorilla keh
      Easy does it

E never reach to refer her like that. I can feel your anger and the burst of your green veins.

Sorry ooo
      Na so the chronicle dey

6. Lmao @ gorilla. Thank you for making laugh so much! Mabinu Tenny baby. Oya take chilled smirnoff.

44. Did we read different chronicles?

Truthfully, I find more issue with the poster than her friend!
    The poster said in school, she used to starve herself in order to buy clothes that "make her look like she's from a rich home". Why were you slowing killing yourself to appear like something that you clearly are not?

@Poster, you never said what your friend does for a living. The only thing you told us is that she likes to eat good food. What if she could afford the 10k meal and more? What is wrong with eating well, and nourishing one's body? Your friend is no different than some women, who rather than spend their money on clothes, shoes, handbags etc., choose to spend it getting facials; massages; nutritionist-designed meal plans; drink green smoothies; take expensive supplements etc.

Rather than pleasing others with her outward appearance, she is pleasing herself both internally and outwardly. I see no issue with this, IF she can legitimately afford it!!

1. Stella Ukwu sugar and honey

Pin this comment

Miss E is right oooo

45. You should have gone the extra mile to entertain your friend, after all its not as if you see yourselves all the time. Nobody says you must compete with her cos she might even be earning more than you but come on! If you had spent even N5,000 it would not have ruined you.

46. I don’t know if Stella doesn’t have content sometimes ni cos some of these chronicles Dey tire me.Which kind palapala be this now this morning?

1. Send your own chronicles , lets tear it up.

47. Poster from my own point of view you are wrong. This is a close friend you don't get to see always, opportunity came for you both to hang out you carried to buka. At least for that day you could have sacrificed to take her to a fast food restaurant, last last u go spend 5k as you fit buy just snacks and drink since you no like your belly like that. At least she gave you a good treat na as she gave you, if I were her na me go cut you off cos I expect to be treated the way I treat you vice versa.

My Own View Biko

1. I am sure the 1500 pained her. She would prefer 600 Naira worth of food.

2. Lmao. Stopeet XOXO!🤣🤣🤣🤣
      Inukwa 600 naira food.

48. This poster chronicle dey vex me as e dey vex shooter gyal.. She took u out to tush eatery and u open ur wild mouth to eat meal of 10k.. She even told u when she would visit, not even an impromptu visit o.. And u can't afford to spend on ur so called girlfriend u haven't seen in a long while.. NNE, the summary of everything is ur hand is "aka gum"..kpomkpem.

1. Aka the lady tachiriatachi mehn

49. Poster, God forbid to have someone like you as a friend. You are stingy, you are manipulative, you are eat another person own finish make my own remain for me.

1. Thank you Chijoke the analyst

Iji okwu.

50. ...Her guilty pleasure is food, she offered you good food (as a love language). Your guilty pleasure is nice material things, did you reciprocate (your love language) to her with a nice gift?

Your friend is right to feel undervalued by you.

You do not get to see each other all the time, even if you wouldn't spend much on food, the fact that she valued you enough to give you a treat, you could have at least done something really special for her too, even if it was not food.

I just feel from your write up, you are not much of a 'giving person' generally.

It may not be so much the cheap food that offends your friend, but the feeling of not being valued. Cheers!

1. Honestly, life is give and take. I will never encourage wasteful spending but I believe poster should have done better.

51. Poster you are the fake frd here , your frd is a good person. If she was a bad girl, she won't spend 10k on "good" food for you when you went visiting her.
    I stay far from akagum frds like you that eat free food from others while saving for your so called "designers" cothes which might be fake last last😕...
    you need to change and don't be stingy to your belly. Spend on food and stay strong instead of spending on clothes ....Only to end up looking like a scarecrow when you put em on😞😞😞

1. The poster is stingy mehn

What the starvation is going on here?

Kidjo, how far now.

52. Nne idi stingy mehn
    Ibu akachichichi
    Akagum
    Super glue

Chai

I am sure your friends will pity you and give you food while you use your money to shop.

I am sure you don't give out clothes too.

You took her to a mamaput of 1500 naira.

I can smell the stinginess from here. When she bought the 10k food, you ate very well. An exceptional visit, lets say you gave food of 1500, give her clothes then.

Nada
    Nothing

Nne, akagi shirike
    She needs to run from you like a whirlwind.

1. Lai Lai,this kind of person can never gift cloths oo, I'm so pissed mbok.

53. At the point of creation we were given freedom, associated with that freedom is the burden of choice. Her friend made a choice to spend 10k, she is not obligated to make the same choice. The beauty of life is she entitled to her choice. If her choice was not good enough her friend should have rejected the food out rightly.She said, she saved to buy things in secondary school, she did not say she is not feeding well. Not spending excessively on food doesn't mean she is not feeding well. She never complained about her health

1. Alexander, she said she used to starve herself so she could buy clothes to look like someone from a rich home!
      I can actually guarantee you that the food must have been terrible because, if she can starve, then she can manage anything provided she's not going to spend money.

Poster, I can't even have a dog like you let alone a friend...

54. SDK, you have the best blog visitors worldwide. Kai! Where you for handpick them? I don laff belle tear. God bless you all.

55. I wanted to pass on commenting but I just have to say this. The issue you and your friend have is not understanding each others love language. Your friend likes "act of service". In her case its in form of food. You on the other hand happen to be a stingy person ( sorry to say but that's the truth, I have a friend like you). You could have taken her out to get good food since you know she is a food lover. She isn't pretending, she loves good food and that is it. You might be surprised she took you there for a treat bcos she values you and believe you deserve it( I can and will do that for my homies). How can you take her to a restutant and spend less than 2k when she spent 10k on you. If the case was reversed and you bought ger a cloth of 10k and in return she gifts you a 2k gown when you know she can afford 10k gown or close to will you not be perplexed? Just understand you both value things differently. Treat her the way she likes and tell her how you like to be treated. It's that simple. You like clothes she should get you vanities. She likes food, give her good food✌

56. Okwanu aka aradite ka obu!

57. Muru anya ka azu1 October 2020 at 03:50

Stella make this a standalone post. Poster you want to hear the truth? You are the "FAKEST" of the fake! You can starve to look rich. You are an impostor. Person pretending to be somebody she is not. You said people feed you, that means you are indirectly telling us your friend feeds you from her money. I don't see a student who is dependent on her parents and eats good food as fake. Who is she trying to impress? No one. A student is supposed to look good and neat not look way richer than her parents could afford. YOU UNGRATEFUL, UNAPPRECIATIVE POSTER ARE AT FAULT! I had your type in uni those days while I was not directly affected, the fake one leeched on my best friend of the blessed memory. The thing pained me. I would bring foodstuff from my house to give to my best friend with strict warning not to share with the other friend. Yes the fake one was my friend too but i didn't disclose my displeasure just like your friend. Fast forward we are all grown and married, bitch like you called me up one day about visiting my country of abode for child delivery, I told her its not possible. We own a home and live above average here but I don't want to share my space and resource with her. Nne trust me, your friend has already cut you off.

58. Poster, why did you feel comfortable going with her to the posh restaurant?! You're greedy and just a thief and opportunist. A PARASITE! You should have insisted she took you to a less expensive restaurant since that's what you claim you're comfortable with.

If you did that and she insisted, then we wouldn't be here today. And it costs nothing as a friend to make your friend feel good. If for instance she agreed then to go to a less expensive restaurant because of you, you could have returned the favor and taken her to a posh restaurant and even let her know, perhaps jokingly, that you're doing that just to please her as well. And if you couldn't afford it and made that clear to her, she would have understood and we still won't be here, madam fake life! Why shouldn't you even be able to afford it sef?

Lastlast, you'll sacrifice from your budget for clothes for that month. That's what friends do.

With this your attitude and mentality, I wonder what you'll do to your husband in marriage. Love and friendship is about sacrifice. I hate people like you.

If I was your friend though, I would have accepted your poverty mentality and picked our bills again at a restaurant I'm comfortable with, rather than follow you to where you'll poison me.

Ole! Awoof dey run belle o!

You better call her to apologise. Let her know you sensed she felt somehow. And challenge her that she does not have a right to feel bad. Knowing fully well where you're coming from since you've always been like that. And be unapologetic about it. Let her know you value your friendship more than the "food or no food" ish. Hence, why you are apologising. Appeal to her emotions and promise to make it up to her and ensure you live up to that promise. You may even jokingly tell her "only one time oh, shey you know I'm stingy". I tell you, your friendship will be stronger at the end.

See, people understand and appreciate realness more that fakeness. I don't know why people don't exploit this angle.

Meanwhile, sebi it's food you don't like splurging on? I believe you've bought her clothes, once or twice. If not, I insist you're a greedy and selfish person.

You want us to feel she's just being entitled? Naaaaaa.. she has valid reasons to be mad at you. We know your type.

However, I would never stoop so low as to bring such a matter to and pass snide remarks to my friend via WhatsApp stories. Says a lot about her as well. I think you deserve each other.

59. I read this abd laughed my head off at the last line. You say you wanna cut who off?? Buahahahahahahaha It is people like you who should be immediately eliminated from ones circle.

The ONLY people you should be afflicting with your brand of friendship are people like you. Then y'all can be competing on whose 20 naira biscuit is more 'expensive'.

60. Poster I beg you in the name of God, stay true to yourself and don't change Cos of someone. SINCERELY speaking from my own point of view,you have done nothing wrong, Yes.The only issue here is that you BOTH have different PRIORITIES, that's so and it's never a sin.Yes.

You must not change for someone,is not that you don't eat good food but you put in more effort in your outward appearance and that is your choice. On the other hand your friend puts more effort on what she eats and it's never a bad thing also. The only reason I will fault you is ,seeing that you guys see once in while,you should have atleast put more effort to please her(voluntarily),*please * her here means to compromise just for that day and spend a little bit something closer to what she spent on you when you visited, that's all.

But you see,she too was so wrong to have put that in her status knowing fully well how close you both are,she should have discuss that with you instead of putting it out there,not cool atall. You also made mistake by replying her,just do like you don't notice.

Now this is not enough for malice or separation,just live your life and keep her as just friends cos I won't suggest you change Cos of her, never.

61. Mind you before I forget, expensive meals doesn't guarantee a good food (quality food).

There are some local food stands that prepares good quality meals that is more nutritious than those you can get from fast foods or big restaurant's yet it's cheaper. Abegii

62. Aunty poster, you are not a good friend, what happens to the say "one good turn deserves another"? You should have at least tried taking her to a fancy restaurant not like you two see often like you pointed out.Spending 1500 for two on food and drink for a friend that gave you a prior notice of her coming is too poor. Spending 5-7k with your friend wouldn't have made your wardrobe cry a bit. Trust me,all the bv's that applauded you for being real are just like you, stingy and self centered.
    In summary, you don't know how to prioritize things.