Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Lagos State Government Approves Full Reopening Of Churches And Mosques

Saturday, September 19, 2020

Lagos State Government Approves Full Reopening Of Churches And Mosques

Lagos State Governor, Babajide Sanwo-Olu, has approved the full reopening of worship centres in the state.

Sanwo-Olu made the announcement at a briefing in Lagos on Saturday.

Mosques can now hold their prayers five times daily while churches can also commence weekly services.

The governor warned religious centres not to flout safety protocols ordered by the government.
from dailypost

20 comments:

1. We are getting closer to freedom, back to the real normal.

2. Gyms and cinemas too. Yaaaay. I'm soooo happy. No Church for me sha. I'll worship God in my parlour.

1. If you can go to the cinema then you weren't going to church before, periodt!

Going to church is not about worshipping God alone my dear. It is fellowshipping with brethren and several other things.

2. You're not me to know I don't go to Church. Being happy that gyms and cinemas are going to be opened, also doesn't mean I go there (even though it does not concern you). I'm simply happy that things are slowly moving back to normal. Periodt!!!

3. Nice one. Other states should follow suit.

4. Other States will soon follow suit. They are always waiting for Lagos to take the lead.

1. Waiting for Lagos ke?
      Abi na Lagos dey wait for other western states.

2. Abi na Lagos dey wait for Oyo

3. Which Lagos?
      You guys need to come to Abj and see things for yourself
      We're in 2021 already

5. So there is no more Covid in Nigeria? 🙄, they just crippled the economy for nothing

1. 05:12,

My apologies, Are you an illiterate?

6. ThankGod for Nigeria, only two weeks of school reopening in the UK one of my kids has contact the virus, the whole family is in isolation now.

1. Pls take care of yourselves. You will come out of it stronger.

7. 2nd wave🌊 coming through