Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Ovation Magazine Publisher Dele Momodu Explains Why He’ll Never Recontest Presidency

Sunday, September 13, 2020

Ovation Magazine Publisher Dele Momodu Explains Why He’ll Never Recontest Presidency

Ovation Media Group' boss and former presidential candidate Chief Dele Momodu, has said he will never reconsider contesting the presidency because he does not have the capacity for many things people go through to win such elections.

Momodu, who was the presidential candidate of the National Conscience Party in the 2011 elections, argued that it is what candidates go through before they emerge that make it difficult for them to perform when they eventually get into office.

Asked in a recent interview with PUNCHng.com if he would recontest presidency in the future, he said, “The answer is no. Never! I know what it entails and I don’t have it. I have the capacity to run any country effectively but I lack the capacity to go through what you would need to go through to get there, unless they come and offer me on a silver platter in my house and that would be practically impossible.

“I have decided I’m not going to beg or steal money just because I want to serve my country. The reason why a lot of leaders can’t perform in Nigeria is simple; what they go through to get there. No matter how saintly you are, you need the bad guys to win an election because you can’t do it alone.

“So, when you get there, you would be an ingrate to start disturbing the bad guys, because without them, you won’t be there in the first place. For that reason, I don’t have what it takes to get the bad guys to my side, so I would rather stay (away).”

9 comments:

1. no need explaining, you still will not win

1. Sorry folks that I have to scream my comment! I HAVE SAID THIS πŸ’― TIMES THAT WE NEED A GUY LIKE RAWLINGS IN NIGERIA THAT WILL GET RID OF ALL THESE THIEVES WITH THE EXCEPTION OF NO ONE. That is the only way Nigeria can move forward and function as a country. Without that, this democracy nonsense is just a JOKE and money making machines for all those elected fools. And by the way, Nigeria need a Military Government. Is not that the military regime is not corrupt but at least is only one Governor and not many house of rep and senators from one State that all wants to become overnight billionaires.

2. Like is he is important or relevant...

3. @Adanne, πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚your comment cracked me up.
      @Anon 15:20, I'm with you.

2. 🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣 you don't stand a chance, Sir.

3. Stells dis guy is damn BROKE. How many people read / buy ovation like in those days when you beg to be in the magazine. Abegi make Dele park well well jor

4. When did you contest sir???