Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: President Buhari Lists Rehabilitation Of Repentant BH Members As Part Of Achievements

Wednesday, September 09, 2020

President Buhari Lists Rehabilitation Of Repentant BH Members As Part Of Achievements

President Muhammadu Buhari has listed the controversial rehabilitation and reintegration of repentant Boko Haram members into the society as part of the achievements of his administration.

The President in his closing remarks on Tuesday at the ministerial retreat listed the policy alongside Second Niger Bridge, N2.3 Trillion Economic Sustainability Plan and the responses of the government to the COVID19 pandemic as part of the successes of the administration.

“We have also worked to address emergent cases of insecurity and insurgency in the country with innovative approaches such as “Operation Safe Corridor,” which de-radicalize, rehabilitate, and reintegrate willingly surrendered Boko Haram members into the larger society. Our security operations in the Niger Delta, North Central and North Western States are yielding desired results. We hope to get rid of bandits, kidnappers and other criminal elements in these regions,” he said.

The President in his speech also directed the Minister of Finance, Zainab Ahmed, Governor of Central Bank of Nigeria, Godwin Emefiele and other Ministries involved to speed up the release of the N2.3 Trillion Economic Sustainability Plan and the Capital Projects in the 2020 Budget.

from dailypost

Bubu we know you only read out what is given to you by your team but please there are some things you should stammer and pass when you see them,inugo?

27 comments:

1. I am literally in tears my goodness I don't know what to say..They killed people and you tag them repentant..Why can't they have their day in court? Yet you open fire on innocent protesters such as the Shiites and IPOB and a pat in the back for people who chased people from their ancestral homes.. I want to leave this country, this place is too toxic

2. A President with no vision,Calamity of a President. To think that i lost my close friend because of my support for him. Buhari is useless

1. Its not too late for reconciliation.

2. Please go and make up with him..I supported him too I deeply regret my actions in 2015

3. LOL LOL LOL. Buhari is a mistake.

1. A monumental one at that. Nigeria was thrown to the dogs in 2015. It's a pity in a country with professors and intellectuals, a clueless man without certificate is driving us into misery.

4. Why are these people disgracing us this much before the international communities? Have Boko Haram stop killing? So why called it an achievement? I am ashamed being associated with the world Nigeria.

1. Seriously I have tears in my eyes..This man is behaving like a robot

5. Buhari doesn't know what's going on around him. He's just a puppet.

6. The worst deceit is when you deceive yourself......copied 😎

7. Chai!

Those campaigning for this man to be there, how market? Smh.

8. Operation safe corridor. Really?πŸ™„πŸ™„. "I hope to get rid of bandits, kidnappers, and criminal elements in these regions" what are you doing to make that happen? Talk is cheap.

9. Hahaha,I laugh in Swahili. It's an achievement na, what a joke?

10. Rehabilitation of "repentant" terrorists, but have the killings stopped? What we have today is even worse than the evil of the past administration. Not only do we have boko haram ravaging the North East, we have kidnappers laying claim and siege on our roads, bandits and herdsmen doing same in our villages and this may soon extend to our city centres. Indeed, it is safe to say that boko haram is stretching its ugly tentacles beyond the North under different guises.

1. This is administration doesn't have anything to offer, are we supposed to negotiate with terrorists at the first place??These Boko Haram guys have murdered alot of people and render families homeless..

11. Inukwa 😰. What of the people displaced in by this same Boko Haram who are living in IDP centers more like slaves inttheir birth country??? 😱

God, You are so merciful. The people supporting Buhari are the main enemies of Nigeria πŸ‡³πŸ‡¬.

12. How someone of such standing could lack tact and shame goes beyond my understanding

1. Bro, it truly beats my imagination reading this. By now all those who wrote that thrash and passed it to him should have been in jail if it were to be a sane clime. Making mockery of our plight. Do they know how many innocent Nigerians this evil terrorist killed? Very irresponsible and idiotic government.

13. I still don't understand why bad things happen to good people

14. Rehabilitation and reintegration my foot! No sane and serious govt will reintegrate terrorists who arw still killing and destroying the properties of Nigerians. I can't wait for 2023 to come so this clueless and lifeless President, in the word of Trump can pack his badluck out of Aso Rock. He knows nothing how a country is governed. He only came to feel how it is to be a president and nothing more. Ironically, this is the same President that tagged the youth lazy. A joke of President.

15. Enhen if my brother Jonathan could list amnesty of militants as part of his achievements. Then why not????

16. Essae and Don where are you people na

17. Phoenix, OBIOMA and Sapio_Jules you said it all.

May the citizens find strength in themselves to rescue their country from sinking.

18. Hopeless president