Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Lagos Governor Sanwo Olu Tweets That He Mourns The Various Losses In Lagos And Talks About The Way Forward.

Friday, October 23, 2020

Lagos Governor Sanwo Olu Tweets That He Mourns The Various Losses In Lagos And Talks About The Way Forward.

Lagos governor Sanwo Olu tweeted this and that and included an Apology.....
Please read through and discuss what you think....

''Dear Lagos, 

We mourn the lives we have lost across the state and to the families that we could have better protected, I sincerely apologise. To the police and law enforcement that have lost members, we mourn these important members of our community.

I was on Arise TV where I spoke on what we are doing to return normalcy to our state. I mentioned my call to the President after which the Chief of Defence Staff called to assure us on helping to restore security to our state.

Lagos will be stronger. We will rebuild bridges and we will deliver on the good work we started on ending police brutality and providing justice.

The unfortunate incident that happened served as a catalyst that fueled anger and looting by thugs across the state. Fake news and click baiting has also spread across social media further causing more chaos. I mourn the various losses across the state.

We are working to stabilise things across the state as we look to rebuild. The state team is working with the hospitals and emergency services to verify the details of everyone involved in incidents across the state.

On the false report of removal of CCTV, LCC has confirmed that what was removed were infrared car scanners. Evidence from the surveillance cameras (which wasn't removed) will be used to aid investigations into the incident and a panel will be constituted to probe the shooting

I understand that tempers are high but we are beginning to get a clearer picture of the things that led us to this point and I want to ask us to be circumspect to avoid further losses and triggering other sentiments. Do not encourage thugs through parody and inciteful words.

On our work to end police brutality, our judicial panel is ready to begin work. We want to find justice and provide compensation for victims to the best of our abilities. We encourage the youth to provide two representatives to join the judicial panel.

I want to implore Lagosians on the need to come together for genuine reconciliation to forge a better and stronger Lagos.

Lagos is the Center of Excellence, a symbol of national pride and we have to protect it. It is our home. It is my Lagos, your Lagos, our Lagos. We will protect our home. God bless Lagos State''.

47 comments:

1. Ogbeni gbenu soun
    Dr olufunmi has said apology will follow

1. Doc should just kukuma add prophet to his name,no controversy.

2. #EndSWAT #Endpolicebrutality Phoenix23 October 2020 at 09:08

That Dr Olufunmilayo is a politicial prophet na wa oh

3. Have u guys watched d CNN interview that Christiana Amampor had with Falz? They’re denying but d world knows d truth. D protest was & is still not in vain. So proud of d youths of ds country. To d dead, we love u for dying for a better Nigeria. Rest on , our Heroes!!!

4. Prophet of doom! He's always pessimistic

5. His political predictions always come to pass...

6. Nigerian Youths, create a youth political party! Give it your ALL in 2023 and make sure the youths WIN all round (Including National Assembly).

No more PDP and APC!

Continue the FIGHT!

As he has IGNORED; don't QUIT. If you QUIT, people will FORGET and those that died would have died for NOTHING!

The best way to get what you deserve is to GIVE what you seek!

Create channels; continuous debates! Interviews! Checkmates! Anything they do now must be SPOKEN about! Use social media well!

Celebrities get on this train! Keep criticizing! Fire NEEDS to burn their asses and keep them ACCOUNTABLE! They were NOT elected to be LOOTING and SQUANDERING! They are there to WORK!

It is time to WAKE UP! Take political NEWS serious the way you take Big brother Naija!

It is a marathon NOT a sprint! But WAKE UP and let's take back our country!

The day that Canada and co you want to run to will decide to turn y'all to slaves; you CANNOT cough because it is NOT your land! This is our land! We MUST get it right!

Love you all 💛💟💋

SHAME on Jubril aka Buhari!

7. 😂😂😂🤣@ SHAME on Jubril aka Buhari!🤣😂

2. Get to work Mr. I'm tired of y'all.

1. Oga Governor,your govt na wa..
      Ms A ,haven't seen your comments since the massacre... Ok na

3. Which person lagos!? 😡😏😏 Abeg keep your Lagos.
    Is it too much to ask that all these people should sleep and not wake up?

1. In all of this, award for Opuro jatijati of the year should go to our highly esteemed Governor Sanwoolu.

4. This man will lie until he faints one day, our covid palliatives has exposed this our wicked rulers.
    Somebody that helped offload Abuja palliatives just told me that the warehouse is at AYA. It's still filled wit spoiling food. I'm getting ready to go that side wit a small truck.

1. #EndSWAT #Endpolicebrutality Phoenix23 October 2020 at 11:06

Are you minding him

5. Sanwo the thing shock you? Una president has given you all go ahead to do as una like.

May God punished you all for the pains in this country.

Keep your apology and leave us alone

6. So you have finally admitted that lives were lost. I'm sure you have seen it now that you are on your own. Please do better ooo. Find those families and compensate them. Don't forget to ask for mercy from God.😭😭😭😭

7. Rubbish... Evil with catch up with you all soon

8. #EndSWAT #Endpolicebrutality Phoenix23 October 2020 at 09:08

Ok but he said no one died. He just go I see him as a coward. My governor is Seyi Makinde for now. I don't care what he does from now till 2023. Just do and leave Lagos.

9. Oga leave SM..in the space of 36 hours you have contradicted yourself much abi you dey crase??? Ole morocco!!!

1. #EndSWAT #Endpolicebrutality Phoenix23 October 2020 at 11:07

No mind am..He wants to play victim..Wicked governor

2. Don't mind the puppet ...

10. Were ti n soro soke , medicine after death.. Nonsense and buhari.. Mtsewww

11. Go and sin no more. May God give you the grave yo lead Lagos right.

12. Go and sin no more.May God give you the grace to lead Lagos right .

1. #EndSWAT #Endpolicebrutality Phoenix23 October 2020 at 11:08

He is not leading any Lagos..His tenure ended 20th Oct 2020..He is just a puppet!

13. See speech nah! Very emotional!(even if Na fake) but it's something.. isn't this the way your president (not mine) should have sounded yesterday.. if the president have spoken in this manner yesterday this situation would have been Calm by today..

1. This guy de try na. He's one million times better than Vugharia.

14. Useless government,same loss shall befall your family and we will be here to also say 'Sorry' .We will never forget the day innocent citizens were murdered unjustly.

15. This country na OYO things
    U keep contradicting yourself
    We know u guys won't prosecute anybody
    U r just playing to d gallery
    If really u were going to persecute any offender, u people would have started with those officers people complained about
    No one is declared wanted yet even wen evidence yakpa
    IT IS FINISHED

16. Who gave the orders to the soldiers to kill innocent and peaceful Nigerian youths? Sanwo-Olu, we want to know the truth. Otherwise, go hide your face in shame.

1. The governor can’t give an order to the military, only the president can. Even police isn’t controlled by the governor not to talk of the military.

2. #EndSWAT #Endpolicebrutality Phoenix23 October 2020 at 11:09

Anonymous 10.08 Please i hate when people make excuses for people. Pls reason..So becos he didn't give the order means he is now exonerated..Pls stop abeg

17. Is this one not better than Buhari laidis?

1. Aboki leave me abeg. I don't want to laugh. Na the same rope tie all of them.

2. #EndSWAT #Endpolicebrutality Phoenix23 October 2020 at 11:09

They are the same..None of them is better

3. At all my dear. He just has very good PR gurus in his team so he knows the right thing to say most times. Baba no sabi still no employ who sabi.mschewww. OMEH

4. Far better! I can feel the sympathy in his words even though he's evil

18. I really feel for this man. I can feel his pain. i was almost crying when i watched him on Arise tv yesterday his voice was shaking. May we never carry other people's wahala

1. Amen oh. I feel for him too. It’s beyond his control.

2. #EndSWAT #Endpolicebrutality Phoenix23 October 2020 at 11:11

Continue crying for someone who does not care...

3. I noticed that he's very emotional person.

All I can say is that being an puppet is not an easy something.

To say the TRUTH, he no fit!
      Instead he is lying through his teeth, what could be more humiliating???

19. You think is easy to rule/lead lagosians, you go old by force. Go and stock your B.p drugs Mr. Governor sir.

20. You think is easy to rule/lead lagosians, you go old by force. Go and stock your B.p drugs Mr. Governor sir.

21. You see yourself, apology for what you agreed to do to please somebody that did not send you. They planned with you to invade your home and thereafter destroy your properties. They have used one stone to destroy two birds. Those people you are playing with are master strategists. Please report them and repent of your sins mr Governor. God is watching you all in Jesus Name.
    Peace.

22. From no fatality to mourning loss 9f lives. Oga, please park one side.

23. Thank you Sir.

I await actions.

24. Pls take it easy on him biko. He has realized his mistake and I'm sure what happened in lekki can never happen under his watch again. It is well with you sir. God be with you all the way.