Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Selah Post.........

Tuesday, October 20, 2020

Selah Post.........

Stop whatever you are doing and take out two minutes of your time to stare at this photo....Stare and read the caption!

35 comments:

1. Wait o, are there kids that wear this sort of tattered and thread bare cloth in this country?

1. Yes, there are a lot of them especially here upnorth.

2. Bring your widows mite, I know where they are

3. I don't believe the photo. The kids look healthy. See their chubby cheeks.
      Maybe they were dressed like that for pictures/clout

4. Yes! Mostly up north. I served in the north and I saw them a lot. To think they are the ones in power but their people are really impoverished.

5. @Gifty
      You don't know because you've never sought to know. It is a pity. Let me tell you something else you don't know that exists in this country.
      There are houses in the North called "Stephen's houses" where all the kids orphaned by boko haram are kept and fed/schooled. Individuals in this country and outside are doing it.

6. Plenty. Please take your time or a day off and go to public schools. There lies your answer. Do you no how many children i have given socks and clothes to in public schools? Even my children's school bags that they change. I just see them along my area,ask question and tell them to come with their mothers to my house if they won't mind me gifting them some items. When you see lovely houses,check around there is always a batcher around.

7. Yes oooo, mostly in the North.. Popularly called Almajiris..

8. Jeez Bianca don’t you know kwashiorkor when you see one?

9. Anon 11:57... Thank you for this reminder. I have alot to give it out. Sometimes it is how to locate them that is my problem.

I have a friend who stays at the village. Will call her and give it to her to help me share.

Thank you! Thank you

10. Bianca, such children belong to farmers in the very rural areas where they will feed well but things like clothings, comfortable accommodation, health care, education and other amenities are only dreamed of.

2. Now this right here is why we need to fight even harder.

3. While I agree that our politicians are over paid and their salaries should totally be cut down but Nigeria needs population control, people give birth anyhow and plenty and have no income or concrete plans to take care of these children, even if they get wardrobe allowance and free everything, they’ll have more children and litter the streets, citizens need to do their part in this new Nigeria movement, stop giving birth to more than 2 children per family, if we started practicing this a long time ago, Nigeria won’t be as bad as it is.

1. I was gonna type this. God bless you

2. Birth control and contraception in a religious society like Nigeria? Muslims will quote for you, Catholics will preach for you, born again and before will have epilepsy over it. That law way far o. It will never pass 2nd reading in the house of Assembly.

3. Yes,@ 11:45. Tell them ,especially UP NORTH.
      Almajiris and their elites with 4 wives and 23 children.

4. Okada man that carry me from our junctions, slowdown to receive a call, i told him am a hurry, he said madam, no vase, na my wife dey cal, she just put to bed, he went futhfur to say na my 8th pikin b that, i nearly fell down from d bike. 8th gini, with this economy hardship. Guess where he come from?

4. Really sad to watch innocent kids live this type of life in a country so rich yet the people so poor.

5. Loud it....so those sleeping in the red chamber will hear.

6. I feel bad because my office is responsible for the ungodly compensation package of political office holders and appointees. I'm still a lowly junior there to effect any change but I believe political offices in Nigeria must be made unattractive. Until then it's only jegudujera we will have as politicians.

7. Compare also the money that ASSU are demanding for with the money earmarked for national assembly renovation. I just can't deal abeg

8. 😣😣😣😣😣😣😣😣😣😣

9. God hear d voice of Nigerians prove to us u re our God.we need that change only u can make it possible.turn d hearts of dis politicians to knw and fear u then every other thing is possible.

10. this photo is so true, if you don't believe it then you haven't seen nothing. These kids roam about accepting their fate. The parent too haven't seen money to feed finish it's now to buy clothes

11. When are tired of this scam of government....