Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Kaduna State Govt Mandates All Adults In The State To Pay N1000 Development Levy From 2021

Friday, November 13, 2020

Kaduna State Govt Mandates All Adults In The State To Pay N1000 Development Levy From 2021

The Kaduna State Internal Revenue Service (KADIRS) On Thursday said it would commence full implementation of its proposed N1,000 annual Development Levy on all adult residents of the state in 2021 in line with the provision of Section 9 (2) of the Kaduna State Tax Codification and Consolidation Law, 2020.

He added that the law mandated every adult residing in the state to pay N1,000 annually as development levy as their contribution to transform the infrastructure of the state and reposition the economy to meet the yearnings of the people.

21 comments:

1. This sounds funny
    But dem sa na according to the law, its ok o

2. This must be a joke! Nigeria is long gone! Msheeeew

3. this country is fucked up.

kogi state put tax on common bread now is kaduna, how do they want common man to survive. poor man cant buy bag of rice becos is more dan minimum wage. data taffif is high, fuel, light, food stuffs is on crazy prices.

I beleive becos oil price is down they are looking for dubious ways to suck their poor citizens dry, how many youth did they provide jobs for before demanding for tax here and there. the ones they have been collecting since yrs past what did they use it for??? if not to steal and live lavishly??? omase ooo. this is bad. very bad. bad governance, nothing seem to be working in this shithole of a country.

yeye leaders.

1. The same government wants to regulate social media so has we cannot voice out, this is totally wrong and unacceptable. I hope they do not deny it and term it has "fake news"

4. From which job? Unemployed or employed adults?

Did the government and legistlators create enabling environment to attract investors that will to create employment?

What has the government achieved with State allocations, taxes from businesses and salary earners?🤦‍♀️

5. Modern day slavery by this evil government. Hope those that voted this monsters are enjoying the good benefits. Very soon we will start paying tax on the air we breath

6. Modern day slavery by this evil government. Hope those that voted this monsters are enjoying the good benefits. Very soon we will start paying tax on the air we breath

7. Wickedness in high places

How many of these adults can easily boast of this amount without cracking their brains over it?

8. And ElRufai wants to come as President of Nigeria. God forbid. What happened to the tax they take every mmonth?

9. So whether they are employed or not, they pay the government?
    How about unemployment benefits?

1. They should cut down their huge salaries and allowances so has to help the economy of the state to improve not to collect levy from youths who are trying to make ends meet

10. What a country called Nigeria .Chai! I dey seriously vex for the Angel wey direct my birth to this Country.You see Canada and USA OOOO

11. Development that will be loopsided,we wouldn't paid.

12. Nothing like democracy in Nigeria at all. Those elected to serve the masses have turned Nigeria to George Orwell's Animal Farm. When you tax bread, wetin come remain to tax again? When you collect annual N1,000 from indigenes for development, is it their pot of soup that will not be tasked?

13. When l was serving in Ph in 1990 , l was almost arrested for not paying tax on the streets of that city. Bringing out my NYSC ID saved me. If you see men and women wey dem arrest put for back of pickup vans.

14. Raising money for that private jet since Bubu and co are pocketing everything. Governors are now eating the people that voted for them! Choi!!!

15. The masses will continue to suffer unless a bloody revolution takes place. Where did they want the unemployed to get the money from? Dis govt takes us for a fool.

16. N1,000 development levy to maintain El-rufai, his many wives and his entitled, badly brought up kids.