Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Singer Simi Tweets About The Suffering Of Nigerian Women...

Wednesday, November 11, 2020

Singer Simi Tweets About The Suffering Of Nigerian Women...

Hmmmmm....this makes a lot of sense as tweeted by singer Simi......

I think when Nigerian women stop settling for less (money) from men,they will get more (self respect)

20 comments:

1. It is wrong to reduce relationships to just money. A lot of women are in relationships with very rich guys and are not happy.

1. You're very correct. Relationships have been reduced to looks and money,every other thing is secondary and can be managed. This is very wrong.
      STOP SETTLING, AIM FOR THE BEST.

2. You're very correct. Relationships have been reduced to looks and money,every other thing is secondary and can be managed. This is very wrong.
      STOP SETTLING, AIM FOR THE BEST.

3. Are u minding sandra

2. Please can you tell us what will empower women financially, spiritually and mentally and not how they can only be happy due to a man. When marriage comes, let love take precedence. 🙄🙄🙄🙄🙄

1. Loving the wrong one
      Cheating one
      Lying one
      Selfish one
      Inconsiderate one
      Lazy one
      Na error

3. Until Nigeria ladies understand the importance of being financially independent and stop seeing men as their meal ticket or escape route from poverty, they will forever be treated without respect.

1. Plus the importance of taking opportunities that come their way. A number of girls have given up opportunities to move abroad, good job, masters degree cos of relationship..you heard me right, relationship..not even marriage. No Nig man will ever give that up for any living soul. Ever.

2. You naija men like to talk nonsense as if there are not naija women in marriages where they are the breadwinners and still facing hell. Pls dead this idea of women marrying for money being the reason they are mistreated. Regina daniels dey suffer? Many women that married for money are enjoying. It is the ones that married down that are suffering. It is only when a woman fails to love her self and see herself as the prize that a rich man can maltreat her. Or any man for that matter. Stop allowing jealousy and poverty mentality consume you

4. Stella pls lets not start this.
    Even those that settled with broke men aka 'mr i have big dreams' are also suffering. Infact,theirs is x2. Take yesterday's chronicle poster as example....for 10yrs what has her husband contributed asides sperm? Still he beats her to top it all.

1. Ab3g no talk am again. ....that chronicle paimed me wella. ..she was chopping beating on top everything she has been doing for the family...how long will it continue

2. Very pathetic chronicle

Mtschewww

5. In this life you need to know yourself and give yourself the respect and worth you deserve before others can follow.
    Even that your darling husband or bro can give you shit depending on the condition.

6. All these talk that women should start getting financially independent ,it's already happening now infact women are more financially responsible than men in marriage just that most men still misbehave wether the woman has money or not .religion n society to be blamed for the low self esteem of our women n the way the man brought up

1. My dear, you don finish talk. Except for some slay queens who even have their hustle/business but still depend on men, how many women depend on men in 2020?

So many women are the bread winners, they choose to hide their husband's shame.

2. I think covering up "shame"

Covers laziness, irresponsibility etc

Overcompensating

3. I no day cover up any shame. Marrying up is the way to go..cus if u marry a man u have to build who says he is not using you to build up for another woman?. Can't believe women have not opened their eyes in 2020. Are u guys not realizing that many naija men are becoming lazier by the day, meaner by the day, unfaithful by the day despite the fact they have hardworking well to do wives?? Stella money is not the problem!!!
      . The problem stems from women seeing husband as the prize due to societal pressure, women lacking self love so they allow any kind of treatment just to stay married, women over indulging and validating men that don't deserve it. Women praising men for doing the bare minimum. Men now feel they can do and undo because woman are seen as nothing without a man in naija. Abeg that's the problem. That's how one guy my family hooked me up with was talking about girls of today run out of relationship at any small sign of cheating, they are not ready to do the work and compromise. Omo I ran o. Now I'm set to marry a man that cherishes me and sees me as the prize. And yes he is financially loaded. That other guy is still approaching 40 and not married looking for whose daughter will excuse all his excesses . Who wan suffer? Stella no wan won suffer. Black women are made to believe that they deserve only love they starts with struggles and it is mindset like yours that perpetuates that thinking. Stop it. Naija women CAN find men that pamper them and treat them well financially. U don't always have to suffer

7. But this issue goes deeper than money. Until we address the Nigerian mindset that sees women as inferior and lesser beings, things won't change. Women will keep being victims because the structures needed for change are not there. Nigerian women are some of the most hard-working and enterprising women in the world. What hurts us are social structures and beliefs, blessed by tradition and religion, that require us to leave women behind or push them down. You needs laws and support systems for this change we want. We women too need to fight for and support that change when it comes.

8. Stella try again. Reverse is actually the case. Many Nigerian women of today are actually more independent and financially successful than the men they are in relationships with. U keep trying to push this narrative that women marrying financially successful men is bad and men taking care of women financially is bad but pls give this agenda a rest. A relationship is neat when a man is making more than his woman n can provide for the family inugo. we have all seen examples where the man is making less money than the wife and he ends up using and dumping her for another woman that is not as financially ok. Inject it. Men are made to give and women are made to receive.. if that is not the dynamic in ur household then fine but don't try to push an agenda here that we have seen fail countless times