Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Friday Night Post....

Friday, December 11, 2020

Friday Night Post....

Another Friday night has slowly crept in oh.....EHEN!!

Wetin dey happen?

127 comments:

1. It's TGIF baybie 🎉🥳🍾

Get jiggy and groovy guys🎉🍷🍾🥳

Hanging out with the hangees🥳 having grilled fish with chips and chilled chapman 🍹I can't kee myself mbok 😁😁

2. Nothing is happening...oh Calabar south! May we enjoy peace for once..

3. Our secretary wanted to transfer 20k to someone today via online transfer, she wasn't sure of the code to use and instead asking, she mistakenly used the code for recharging airtime and recharged 20k. She begin cry. I didn't know whether to laugh abi pity her.
    I manage buy 1500 from her.

1. Aaahhhh even next time she wanna check acct balance, she will ask first. So bad she learns the hard way.

2. She should go to the network office
      And sell it to them...but she won't get the actual money

3. She can sell it on the Patricia app

4. Nothing much here, I am just very angry with someone here in Latvia, there is this Ghana lady that is disgracing Africans here, she is going from one saloon to the other and picking hairs disposed by hair dressers, she is making wigs from it, she takes her time to wash, dye and sort them by sizes.
    Very disgusting acts, she is making 300 to 400 every week.

1. 😅😅😅😅😅😅😅

2. Abi you prefer the indian Remy or Brazillian hair which reportedly have been offered to their various 'gods' in their temples abi shrines? I beg face front!

5. Fondling with my phone and also thinking about the next phase of my life as I celebrate my birthday on sunday. 13/12.

No too much talk just gratitude to the d king maker only.

Thank you madam Stella for this awesome platform, God bless you. Patiently waiting for 7pm on Sunday. 🙏🙏🙏🙏💃💃💃💃💃

6. I dey watch Shiloh program at home may God grant our heart desires

1. Also watching at home. Amen.

2. Lagos Mainland Girl11 December 2020 at 22:58

Just got back from work,Oluwa pick my call o,i tire as if na farm work i dey come from.

7. This one is especially for Nigerians planning on migrating to Dubai.

Don't let the conversion value of the salary on offer to Naira be your sole motivation for heading out to the UAE. You won't spend Naira in UAE.

2500 or 3000 AED might seem fat when converted to Naira but you ain't gonna be spending Naira.

The average price of a bunk space is between 600 and 800 AED in Dubai. This is less power and water. Food is not cheap. A decent and cheap plate of food is around 25 to 35 AED. If you use the Metro or bus to commute to and fro work, you will spend an average of 15 to 30 AED per day. Do the maths.

With this pay band, you are not likely to be able to afford even a studio. You will need about 5000 to 6000 AED to be able to afford a studio apartment and you are going to be left with nothing.

Don't calculate your cost of living in Naira when reviewing a foreign job offer that require relocation. Understand the cost of living there in their own local currency.

Don't also let someone just tell you "just come...when you come, we will figure things out". Avoid that.

© Olajide Abiola

1. Thanks for sharing Olayemi.

2. Well, considering that Nigeria is on autopiloting, I will go o!

3. Stop discouraging people. Haba!

4. Castle Windsor, he’s not discouraging people naw. It’s more of an awareness and tips if you decide to relocate to Dubai. He did not say don’t go. Na wa for some of you people sha

8. Hian no plans this Friday oh. Today no resemble Friday sef, I’m just on my bed, chatting with my niggas and about to call it a day.

I’ve got a day scheduled full of fun stuff tomorrow with my girls, I honestly cannot wait. I’m sooo ready to break necks lol.

9. Just had smoothie consisting of banana, water melon and tiger nut drink, might have paella rice later. My spirit is in Shiloh but my body is on the couch and I'm feeling sleepy but isn't it too early to sleep( I sleep too much these days, once I get home from work, I can sleep from 5pm till night, haba)

10. I am lying on my bed thinking
    of the prayer points my Cursing mother finally did early this mother to undo her curses.

What do mothers gain from cursing their children when they are angry?
    Parents, Pls bless your children so that they will be blessing to you in future. Children are heritage of the Lord. Don't curse them and expect care or goodness when things eventually turn around for them.

I wish I had a caring mother in my growing up years.
    Now reflecting on those years of agony under her as she reached out to me on phone this morning after so many years wishing she can change the hands of the clock. I am Crying!!!

1. Sending hugs your way 🤗 you definitely gonna be alright.

2. Please dont think about it Any more My Mother cursed me too to the extent of saying i will never get married and have children i will die child less i cried but guess what i have i AM married and have 2 beautiful children in My culture they say your Mothers curse doesnt work. Just move on if you feel like forgiving her do so. But for me i forgave My Mother with her evil deeds but I choose not to be close to her or communicate with her because she has lost her place in My life i cried for yrs like you where i cd call her to ask her what My crime is for being her daughter she wd just shut me up or Mock me. The last time i saw her was in 2012 i cut her out. And AM very happy now she wants to Come back but the feeling and love for her is gone. I think some Mothers Are just jealous of there daughters.

3. i have been thinking the same thing lately

11. No jigida tonight, dislocated my waist for the past one week.
    Na to sleep sure pass before he fractures it patapata.
    Gdnytie

1. Your posts can be confusing. Sometimes you are a woman, sometimes a man. Na which one you be sef? Get well soon ooo, so you can wind that waist.

2. So sorry love. Hope you feel better.🤗🤗🤗

3. Lol@ jigida, so sorry about it try and massage it, and most importantly, rest the strained part.
      Enjoy your weekend.

4. Thanks guy,Pepsi turnup kept me awake.
      Anon,I'm a lady naw.
      Trying to sleep on mat,so the shifted hipbone can go back. Its well

12. Some people def, opportunists everywhere. I have learnt my lesson tey tey.
    Someone married and older woman because of papers, wonder how this marriage will work once he got his heart desire. Those of you (women) that married your juniors how are you coping? I just can't, the disrespect no no no.

1. It works for some........... Once there is love, acceptance, understanding and no undue expectations, it can be done.

13. At home watching shiloh. By 9 I will switch to Experience. Can't wait to worship God with the experience crew and their music guests.. I so love that yearly event.

1. Rapsody it's 9pm and Experience isn't showing abi no be Nfest channel dem dey show am ni..pls I don't want to miss it.

2. Anonymous watch on YouTube Live.. "The experience Lagos". I don't understand what 198 is showing.

14. I just feel like running away to build myself, how can you marry a man that see only couple that divorce because the wife is working or social media breaking homes or women who goes to the gym to fuck. Am losing it.God you are my last hope. I need me God. Call me when you are going out of the house, I was so naive to marry then. God time to liberate, I need you to restore my hindered years.

1. Maybe send your chronicle? May God come through for you.

2. Oh dear, he's so immature and unexposed.

Please do the needful, you are entitled to develop yourself and be productive.

May God make way for you soonest, Amen.
      Happy weekend.

15. Just had ukwa for dinner.
    I recently discovered a talented comedian Lord Zeus 101 and I've been watching all his skits OMG. I hardly find these comedians funny but this guy is wow. Maybe because he speaks Igbo and I love Anambra dialect which he speaks as beautifully as Rita Edochie.
    That's who'll be keeping me occupied until I nod off.
    Good evening everyone.

1. Good evening to you. I need that ukwa

2. You had ukwa( nkem owo) for dinner? Why did u eat him?? We love him , pls tell me u are lying😭

3. I'll love to try this ukwa one day. I don't even know how to prepare it.

Hello Castle

4. Ukwa is sweet oo,I have tasted it just once

5. Will definitely check him out

Hello castle

6. Hello Cynthia and Gifty ❤️❤️
      Sonia, how do I send some to you?
      Black slimzy, you're very correct. Try taste am again biko.
      Anon you no well😆

16. Got a house party to attend, in a bit. I plan to mingle, and chop. 😁😁😁

1. Enjoy my darling😘😘😘

2. Thanks my darlings. I NEEEEED am o. Hope you lovelies are good. Stay safe babes. 😘😘😘😘😘

3. Enjoy jare,but please be safe oo

4. This chic you can flex eh, enjoy!

5. Thanks Blacky dearie. 🤗🤗🤗
      Gifty dearie, 😆😄😄, I try to flex when I can o.

17. Still at work. It's been a slow week, I was really looking forward to the weekend. Thank God its here again. I plan to bake some snacks for Christmas and sleep away my tiredness. How are all the BV's doing? Sending hugs to everyone. Enjoy your weekend.

18. Good evening stella and bv, just chilling and recieving my miracle at shiloh. #TurnaroundEncounter2020# God is taking over every battle in your life today, may God fill every mouth with laughter..in jesus name, Amen!

19. Good evening BVs
    Good night rest and happy weekend

20. Just lying on my bed relaxing. Had a busy day today.

21. Am here watching Nollywood movies on YouTube! Thinking of making meatpie and baking Christmas cakes for the holidays! I am watching the movie called the Successor main actor Fredrick Leonard my crush after Yul Edochie! Love this movie very interesting! I dey here dey watch my movie jare! No shaking, no lele! Chike Kedu? Hope you are good.

1. Nkiru, ada eji eje mba, adim mma ma gbasie ike.
      Ya garie gi nke oma nwa Chinese.

2. Hmmm, I wish I could partake of those your meatpies. Christmas is gonna be lit at your place.

22. Finally watching Suits for the first time and I can't believe I ever thought it was boring and stopped watching years back after barely watching an episode.

Harvey Spectrum is a spec abeg.

23. Home missing my Sugarlove.

1. Soweeeee, lick this lolly 🍭

24. Just here....nothing eventful is happening. Having a mixed feeling.

It is well with my soul.

25. I'm here thinking about my life. My husband said I lack nothing. I need send in my chronicle but where do I start typing from?

1. My dear this thing called marriage is not beans at all,if you know you know somethings I feel like I'm going crazy it's well,keep praying God will see us thru

2. Start from the beginning🤗🤗🤗

3. Pls try to send it. Start from anywhere. Sometimes just pouring out your feelings in words helps. You may also gain some insight from Stella and Bvs. Hang in there.........

26. I'm just lying down in my bed. I'm so tired! This Lagos na wa!

27. At home watching TV and sdking.

28. Just in my bed thinking about how or when will I get it right in life
    I’m always not lucky,
    Now I’m 28 yet no relationship
    My parents are already asking when am I bringing my husband home
    I used NYSC as excuse now I’m almost through
    This year is almost over again, hmmmmm

I’m just a depressed lady but no one can know because I’m keeping a fake smile

1. This life mehn

It's funny how one just fake smile,laughter happiness and try be strong,but deep down one is depressed and frustrated.Anon 21:31,I know exactly how you feel;probably cos I can relate.Cheer up okay,things are gonna fall in place,it's only a matter of time.......pretty soon,your story will turn to glory.

I wish I could hug you right now🤗.

It is well with your soul.

2. My dear don't be depressed, you need to take good care of yourself and live happily don't be weigh down by negative comments, there's going to be singles mingle on this blog on sunday by 7pm you can try and give a summary of what you want and expect from a guy.
      You never can tell who is going to take you off your Godspeed

3. No let your parents push you to marry all this boxers called husbands ooo. See as married women dey chop beating all in the name of marriage! Everything get time ooo! Develop yourself get something doing love will find it's way!

4. Settle your spirit husband n doors will open for u

5. I am 35years,no boyfriend not to mention Fiancee but I keep moving hoping for better days as long as there is life.All will be well,just talk to God you might be lucky he will pick your call.Shallom!

6. Not to minimise what you feel but I'm way older than you and in no relationship at the moment. However I am grateful for life and find that I am getting closer to God. Pls try to be grateful to God and focus on developing yourself as Bvs often say. Your man will come God willing. I know it ain't easy but try not to allow yourself be pressured, so you don't end up making a mistake you would regret. Take it easy, count your blessings and focus on the good things in your life. Many have gone too soon, some will not see the end of this year or enter into the next. Thank God you are alive and kicking. When there is life there is hope.

7. You see this your mindset eeh, you need to overhaul it!
      You are lucky.
      You are a success story.
      You will get a good paying job once done with your, nysc.
      You will be married to your own God given husband.
      You will eat the good of the land.

Please don't be depressed.
      28 years is a very good age to get it right.
      Don't give up, I am rooting for you.

29. Just finished first round cooking for family event tomorrow.
    Body break chaiii!!!

Part 2 will start by 4am tomorrow

1. Well done! Rest well you hear

30. Dear bvs, please how do I maintain friendship? My friendships do not last.
    How do I overcome hurt in friendships?
    I take friends really serious that a little offence makes me throw it all away.
    I have lost good friendships as a result.

1. Ahhh I’m completely familiar with this lol. You wrote exactly what’s on my mind. This is totally not your fault. Sometimes you try to shake off that feeling but you can’t. Many factors can affect why you can’t hold friendships. When your hormones are brain chemistry are out of balance you’ll feel overly moody. I was like this (still work in progress) and figured if I don’t do something about this my mood and getting easily offended, I won’t have social connections/friends! So what I’ve been doing so far that’s been helping: first, I’ve cut out anything white carbs like white rice, eba, white bread and replaced them with whole grains like brown rice, oat fufu, I noticed whenever I eat anything white food, I can’t sleep, it spikes up my blood sugar and I get more anxious moody and easily irritated. Eat fruits and veggies. Reduce your stress by Doing deep breathing every night and morning(check out YouTube) you’ve got to be in the Sun at least 1hr every morning and exercise so you can sweat! Go for a good workout. Take fish oil and vitamins. Detox to reset your hormones. Lose weight if you’re overweight and sleep sleep sleep! lastly, positive affirmations on self esteem, on building friendships, see a counselor for any underlying emotional issues that may trigger negative reactions. A therapist or counselor can give you better tools to work and control these emotions but you have to do the work. Also prayers and Bible reading if you’re a Christian! If you do this, you’ll be amazed how you feel and ready to welcome new relationships! It’s really tough at first but start slowly and take it from there. Good luck!

31. Just need to rant this evening.

I'm in severe pains everyday in my low back. MRI and X-ray says lumbar spondylosis, disc hyniation with facet joint arthritis. Have tried physio therapy, IDD therapy, taken 98 dozes of double stem cells for 3months, buys other supplements online and offline non stop. Have been on sick leave since over 3months, 3motgs to be laid off if I cànt recover. Crying.... I have fought this pain since April to no avail. I can't even stand for 5mins, sit for 5mins, nor walk for 5mins. Only when I lie down that I feel less pain. So I have to lie down often. Kudos to my understanding wife with just 3years of marriage. I'm the only money provider for the family.
    My job really made my situation worse. Too much travelling 80% travel making my discs to weaken and now degenerated.

If anyone knows where they treat back bone issues traditionally, kindly comment here.

God please help me, heal me completely and make me be myself again in Jesus name... Wipes tears ....

1. So sorry about your condition,a friend of mine had similar issues and had it fixed in india, she has even carried 2 pregnancies to term and delivered successfully.

2. So sorry about this Anon. I wish I know more information about this and provide you one. Can you check out other hospitals or specialists? Not sure if you’re in Nigeria or outside of the country. Be careful with traditional medicine though unless you find a well trained traditional Dr to help with this so it won’t complicate things. Wishing you good health and speedy recovery. Please stop this 80% travel job as it’s not helping your situation.

3. Oga sorry about this. The hospitals that gave you the diagnosis do not have surgery solution? You might need a hip replacement. Which country are you in? Forget about traditional solutions o. Acupuncture is unorthodox and has been proven to help heal some ligaments and tendons. You might want to consider that one.

Wish you a positive mindset and quick healing. His will come through for you, please do not despair.

Karen

4. Join streams of joy international from Monday to Friday 7am-8am.It is on Instagram and YouTube. #nsppd

5. If it is that bad, why isn't your orthopedic doctor suggesting Lumbar Compression surgery? Or perhaps they did and you are scared, dont be!!
      It does relieve the pain and the rate of recovery is quite high.
      Get well soon.

6. I am really so so sorry about these pains. I understand perfectly as I have been in pains for over a year now. Unfortunately I don't know where they do that traditionally. What is the solution according to your doctors? My cousin based in Lagos had smtn similar but can't really say what she used.
      Have u tried the drug Amitriptyline? It helps in nerve pain that is not responding to normal pain drugs.

I just said lemme encourage you to hold fast! Stay strong,even though I know it is not easy. May God grant u recovery in Jesus name,amen. And heal us all!

7. Please google Apollo Indraprasta Hospital, Delhi. You can have an online conversation with a specialist or dial the numbers, you will be connected to one. They handle such ailment. God’s healing hands on you!

8. Use STC30, very effective. May heal you.

9. I was in your shoes once. Please check your mattress you sleep on. Does it compress and takes your shape especially if you sleep facing up.
      That might be the cause of your issue. I was in that boat until I bought orthopaedic mattress and with time, my system auto correct

32. Used this night to sort out my dishes and utensils etc, I needed to declutter my kitchen and bring out new dishes biko.
    We will move the discarded ones to the village tomorrow, we are getting ready, small small, lol!

I have bathe, sipping water and surfing the net💃

Happy weekend guys.

1. Well done and safe journey. Me I need to declutter my life.

33. Traffic is crazy as usual in Lagos. TGIF!

34. Biko, just started seeing bed bugs on my bed, my house is so neat, am someone that mops, sweeps and arranges my home like asomething else. Don't even know what it was till I use Google photos and I saw bed bug, I called my mum and she confirm it. Am going through trauma this moment. Can't understand, even my people was like, bed bug in your room? How your room and environment is not what a bed bug can stay, please am going crazy. How? Where did it come from? Help me I don't know if more, story I heard about it, scared me.

1. Bedbugs can attach to your clothing from outside.

2. Maybe someone who had it on their dress came to your room

3. You need to trash your mattress ASAP. Get all your clothes out and leave it in the sun for some time. Read more about how to get rid of bedbugs because those little tiny bugs bite! Maybe you went to someone’s house with bedbugs and you brought it home.

4. Madam do not fret. I have dealt with beg bug issue before . maybe you got it from a public transport or someone brought it to your house. This is what you are going to do. Get a fumigator to come fumigate your house thoroughly. Tell the person you need a very strong one that will last for hours. He has to fumigate your clothes and mattresses as well and other things in the house aside your kitchen. Leave your house with all the doors and windows locked for some hours.come back in the evening to air it and you are good to go. To be in the safe side, you can decide to fumigate again in two months time

5. To also add to it,any cloth worn that day of fumigation, soak it with hot water and detergent and sun dry.Just in case the bed bugs might have attached to the clothes.

6. To also add to it,any cloth worn that day of fumigation, soak it with hot water and detergent and sun dry.Just in case the bed bugs might have attached to the clothes.

7. This is why I don’t let anyone sit on my bed with outside clothes. I don’t do that either.

35. Thanks all I appreciate . Stella this blog helps oh, not just Gossip but family. I will sure fumigate.