Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: The Adventures Of Oko Ashawo The Uber Driver - 58

Saturday, January 09, 2021

The Adventures Of Oko Ashawo The Uber Driver - 58

Do you know anything about Edible Brownies and cookies?

I have been hearing about edible brownies and edible cookies, which is popular amongst the youth but it was just a few days ago that I knew the meaning. 

I was still working during the day when I got a call that one of my neighbours, who is 19 years old, had been hospitalized but would be discharged later that evening. My services were required to take her back home and I promised to be available for that. 

On our way home, the mother kept thanking God for saving her daughter’s life and it was during the trip that I got to know exactly what happened to her. According to her mother, she went for a party and came back in a very bad shape. 

She was dehydrated, kept mumbling things that were incoherent, tried taking off her clothes to run outside, shouting and becoming uncontrollable. It took the effort of her brothers and some people around to hold her together and take her to the hospital where she received treatment. 

According to the girl, she said she took edible cookies, some substances a guy gave to her at the party but she later realized that she was no more in control of herself. 

This reminds me of what happened when I was taking a client home some time back. As we drove to her house, she kept banging her head on the dashboard, saying her head was missing and no longer on her head. 

I silently prayed to God to help me take her home safely without issues… make person no go die inside my car. ..She probably also took this cookies...
How can one know if they see this edible cookies?

Hmm if you are a youth out reading this right now,please do not attempt to eat that thing because you may not recover from what it will do to you....Face your studies and become someone your parents will be proud of,leave edible cookies and do not eat or drink anything your peers pressure you to have.....

Parents,please have a talk with your Children before they step out oh....If your child does not listen to you,its not them who failed,its you!

Make i go find work.....

36 comments:

1. Brownies and cookies in parties are dangerous. Cause they are called with weed

1. I hear there are some other substances added too. Please, what are these substances?

2. First time I knew about it was from IG.
    I used to think it was the normal πŸͺcookies and brownies until I saw Beverly Osu's post and the one of the guy that died from eating it. That was when I knew that it's usually laced with drugs.

Na Wa!
    Let's be careful with what we eat especially in public places.

1. Yeah I also saw it on Beverly's post saying her maid ate out of the one she has in the freezer, and people asked her why she can't keep such in a bedroom fridge, if at all she has one away from every other members of her household,
      Wahala for who reach person house they chop cookies ooo.....

3. Okwa everything evil from America, Naija people go copycat? Why not copy the good ones.😏😏😏😏😏

4. When did Naija youths degenerate in character to this sorry state? When I worked in a Nigerian hospital emergency,
    it was the "friday shawamah" that we used to deal with. If you are on duty on Friday and Saturday nights, be ready
    for the girls that will start stooling from the doorway..."one guy like that took her out to eat shawarmah...she came
    back stooling..." I always warn them that since Naija does not have 24 hour power supply, do they think that the sellers
    will discard their meat/vegetable mixture because there is no power supply? Vanities. 😏πŸ₯πŸ₯πŸ₯😏😏😏🐀🐀

1. Wetin person no go see for Stella blog.... Chai

2. Dante your food is ready lol smh...

5. There was a Tweet made few days ago, a lady recounted how she went for a Yard sales or so, unknown to her, d baker had d brownies laced.
    She said once u eat it,u keep craving for more, her luck was she ran out of money, when she started displaying, knocking things down,they had to ask questions and d baker confessed he was asked to Lace only d cocktail by the guys that paid for it but out of curiosity,she add a lil some to d brownies πŸ™„. Like why? Our brain capacity is not same.
    Some pple r so wired stupidly they don't know when to stop! Imagine if a mother feed a young child that,na brain damage for life b that nah!

6. Na wa. I keep thinking. Children of these days get liver pass our days o. The fear of magic slap will not even allow you stay out late not to talk of eating anything outside your home. Or those giving other children 'drugged cookies' .

7. Say No to drugs.
    Will definitely have a talk about this with my younger sisters.

8. Hmmm , may God save our youths from bad associations

9. Even cakes too.
    My cousin went to a party in Abuja she ate some weed added cake. After a while she didn't feel herself anymore.
    The celebrant told her she shouldn't have ate it cos the cake was a gift to her. She struggled to get out and a nice couple who found her outside on the road helped her get an uber that took her home, on getting home she couldn't feel normal,she was acting mad, they had to give her some drugs from an experienced pharmacist, she slept and the next day she was alright

1. Hian? Inside cake too? Na wah

2. This was exactly my own case in Abuja,the guys there were ready to sleep with us as soon as the effect of the laced cake ttakes over.me that I don’t even drink alcohol,hmmm thank God my friend was angry about something so she asked us to leave early..I dint sleep all night shouting and talking jargons..thank God it’s something I cn laugh about nw..even they add it to samosa.lets all be careful pls

10. Can't forget the time I mistakenly ate birthday cake made with Arizona, I've finished a big slice & on the second one when I was told. I was scared, but relaxed after nothing happened to me after 30 minutes, I thought I had high tolerance or ate little of it... Mumu me. Noticed while driving home I was getting light headed, parked somewhere safe in my estate, picked the bole & fish I bought & walked to my house. I was standing & eating the bole happily until my brother asked if I'm alright cause I am singing off key & "f**king" the table the food is on with a big grin. It was not funny later that night I had diarrhea, was vomitting & having terrible hallucinations. Stay off drugs

1. 🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣. You were drifting awaaaay

2. You were even sane enough to carry the boleπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£

3. Holy shit!!!
      πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

4. Your own still good nah. You reach house. My own was that I parked the car on the way home around 3am in a street before mine and slept off. It was the sunlight that woke me up around 8am. Thank God it was Sunday morning and the roads were not too busy.

I was confused when I woke up, checked myself and realized that I had put off the engine of the car but the doors were still locked, if not my phone and money for don waka πŸ€ͺ

5. Madame koinkoin A.K.A "PeaceMaker "10 January 2021 at 09:04

Hahahahahahaha my belle ooo see gist.

11. Orisirisi... I read somewhere recently about how someone died from the so called edible brownies. Things are really happening. We have to be extremely careful out there

12. Inside life lol.. feeling among..forming gentle.. it's nothing I know I can do it.. say no to drugs..

13. Weird! I'm glad I opened this post

14. Wetin we no go hear.

Moral:do not eat anything you lay your hands on.Be extra careful.

That was how my cousin was poisoned.Thank God he pulled through.

15. ladies beware of bridal showers too. this brownie or cookie was shared at my cousins bridal shower by her friends. come and see them displaying. they all missed the church service. even one had to be hospitalized. they were not strong even at the wedding so what was the purpose. they wont hear to they kill somebody's child

1. Please, I ask. What's the constituent or what are the constituents of these edible stuff?

16. Hmmmm.... The things I hear daily

17. Peer pressure! At 18, I just finished secondary school and my mates decided we hang out. We met at a joint and alcohol was served. See me that don't drink o. Decided to go for palmy. The thing been sweet die. Was busy drinking and chatting away. Didn't know my mates noticed I don't drink and were busy topping my cup. After like 10 mins, boom! Everywhere scatter. I begin dey misbehave. They got a bike and gave him directions to my house. The okada passed my house without me knowing. It was the kids playing in the neighborhood that stopped him. To cut the story short...people gathered in my compounding as I was misbehaving and spinning shit. I described the size and colour of pants of all the girls I knak for neighborhood. Hihihihi