Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: A Very Short Story..

Saturday, February 13, 2021

A Very Short Story..

He went down on his knees and asked her to marry him...

She said NO.....

why do these things happen? doesn't a man know when she will say No?

97 comments:

1. Some of these useless boyfriends use marriage proposal to apologize for cheating . You will finish cheating and while you’re still begging her to forgive you, you come and propose. When she’s not a village girl. Stoppeeeeet!

1. Another angle ...

2. God bless you anon 10:33, my ex did, I forgave him accepted the marriage proposal later went on to impregnate someone else while engaged, bottomline don’t say yes to all marriage proposals if you ain’t sure ☮️

3. So why is the girl still with him after he has cheated and she knows she won't forgive him

4. @Bianca, she is still there for the benefits while it lasts

5. @Bianca Bruno, thank you very much for you intelligent perspective.

6. I don't believe this post. You can't say no to a man and then pose like that. The stunts people pull for the gram though. My thoughts though.

7. My dear dont be fooled,some men use proposal as emotional blackmail. I have experienced it before. Once they have messed up so much, cheating and being abusive....d girl has forgiven over and over again..she is now totally done and has moved on. This proposal is dere last ditch effort to get you back bcos they believe its what all women want.
      That ring fit remain for ur hand for 3yrs no marriage in sight.
      That girl knows why she said No; pls let her be.

8. Cassie she wasnt standing oh, the babe was upset throwing her legs. Watch the video, the lady embarrassed the guy oh. Gosh! #spotremover#

2. My own is, whats that guy in the background wearing.... na spagetti abi na show belle

1. 😂😂😂 I had to scroll up again..bvs and eagle eyes.

2. Na gal..she carry breast n hips na

3. Na woman be that o.

4. 😂😂😂😂😂😂 @dede ugonna

5. 😃😃😃😃😃😃😃 I scrolled up to check,na cloth.

Proposal gone wrong!

3. I will do no such thing. I will never kneel down in public or private to propose to any lady.

1. Chike na ur type dey wash babe undies but come outside and shout "God forbid I do such thing".my hubby has a friend like u..guy does every every for his wife but he he's out with his fellow men,he'll be claiming macho.He was with my hubby the other day,and hubby called me to ask how my day was going.He was like..ha na so u dey call ur wife every minute like say she lost,me I don't call my wife o except I want to find out something from her.This is somebody that was calling his wife the previous day I was with her,the wife was even telling me that her hubby can call her for africa.so chike chill we know ur type..be decieving ur gender o.

2. @Anonymous 11:25, yes, let Chike's type wash undies in his house, but does he have to come and announce it in public? That why you ladies lose your men to your friends when you announce all everything your husband/boyfriend does for you. Make una continue.

3. @anon 11:25, I would have taken what you said seriously if you had used your real ID. I'll pass 🚶🏾‍♂️🚶🏾‍♂️🚶🏾‍♂️🚶🏾‍♂️🚶🏾‍♂️🚶🏾‍♂️🚶🏾‍♂️

4. I like your style Chike. No man should propose to me in public abeg.

5. Well, i can't say no real man proposes to his woman in public because people differ with different lifestyle and preferences, so whatever rocks anyone's boat.

I personally wouldn't want a public proposal from my man, yes it's got to be romantic and good enough to cause goosebumps but it shouldn't be a public proposal. Our relationship is our thing and not a public affair.

4. This happens when a guy is in a relationship with a girl in his head and not in reality.

1. You will know a woman dat wants to marry you trust me.
      Is dat not how Ubi proposed to Lilian and she 1st rejected?
      She shld have stuck to her gut instincts,see how short-lived d marriage was.

2. Exactly beds. I think she later agreed because she got pregnant for him. I may be wrong though. Someone that called off the relationship was a month later taking pre-wedding photos.

5. They don't know at times. I love my boyfriend before. But right now the love is no more there. I don't know how I will break the news to him. I hv been dodging him since this year. No other man in picture. I'm just tired ....I want a break. There's a thin line between love and hate.

1. Then straight up tell him, deal with with ensuing drama and free up your lives from entanglement biko

6. Please try again later/ never

7. NNE I want to marry you, simple.
    If she agree, I will go and see her people.
    But if she say no, life ana aga aga. No time to waste time.
    Church wedding is not for me.

1. DANTE my man, life is simple but all these olodo boys choose to make life difficult for themselves in the name of stupid "love".

2. But you will go to registry with her sha.

3. I share same mindset with you Chike. A simple traditional marriage will do just fine for me. There's no point conducting two marriages. Will do court stuff for the certificate. Any woman that is not okay with that by me is free to take a walk.

4. @Anne K, yes.

TeeJay, Ezege ka ibu nwanne. If she say no, asi ya bye bye.

5. Akuko na mike ejeagha..

8. What a very compromising and disappointed situation. Smh

9. Maybe the man isn't ready in heart to marry and the lady had foreseen it.
    The lady might not be ready to settle down...and so that No there is better than saying yes,just to make him feel better.

1. Men take note, WHEN and IF a WOMAN wants to MARRY you, she initiates the discussion, expressing her wants, needs, and fears. Saying more about starting a life together thereby giving you the opportunity to ask ‘Will you marry me?’ and ‘Yes’?
      This DUDE right here doesn't seem like someone who's mentally and financially ready for marriage. The average cost of a ring could buy a household-full of appliances. He doesn't look like one who could afford to quality refrigerator. He probably was more focused on expressing his desires and not focusing on where the girl's mind was.
      MEN STOP wasting your time embarrassing yourselves and let WOMEN give you the signs that they are ready to marry you. This is NOT YOUR CALL but theirs. Once a woman has chosen you, she will make it easier for you to PROPOSE to her. And she wouldn't even mind you proposing without a ring, trust me.
      When a friend of mine was proposed to, she told the man to skip the ring and buy a good refrigerator instead. 8 years and two kids later, they are still happily married.

2. @ROCKSTAR, nice write up, but you are stereotyping when you say "dude right here doesn't seem like someone who's mentally and financially ready for marriage." that so wrong. You don't judge people by the way they dress/look. Other than that, what you wrote up there is very valid.

3. Rockstar, you got all these from looking at pictures?
      Have you not heard looks can be deceiving?

10. Ewoo,don't feel bad my dear,na so life be,you will be alright eventually.That's why I really don't like public display of anything at all,it can go both ways,really good or extremely bad.

11. Fuck boi..
    An Embarrassment to the male gender.. if I was there I would have dashed him one hot slap to help him arrange his brain.. come deck am and still give am flying nodding as him dey try stand up..

Nonsense

1. @Dante, don't mind the idiot. He deserves better slap!

2. What do you know about love? Nathing!

3. Dante your comments often got me laughing. I would be laughing everyday if I am your friend outside the blog. Instead of you to pity the poor guy, you want give am flying nodding. But why?

4. No need to go that far Bros. He has already disgraced himself. No need to add salt to the injury ☺️🙂🤠😜

5. Teejay

*His comment often gotted me laughing too*
      Got gotter gotted

Shantelle baby
      I see you

12. My sister's ex stalked her to a bank and proposed to her, this is someone she hasn't spoken to for months. see people shouting say Yes,say yes. She turn the nigga down.

1. Good

With the way she stood tall and with a smirk on her face tells a lot, the guy is probably not worth saying yes to.

I see bro d wailing all over the place as usual, i am sure his cousin bro c is shaking his head in disgust wherever he is.🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

13. Sad for him. Make sure the chemistry flow together and you talked about being together forever in private before coming out to disgrace your self, friends and family in Public. You just might be an option in the relationship

14. My husband said that's why he proposed indoor because he was scared i would turn him down

15. Peter edochi should be laughing this minute.

16. Propose in private,they wont hear!

17. This shit happened to my elder brother, we collectively shame for am... on his birthday in our living room, where friends, family and coded haters were present. Babe just stood smiling... couldnt say Yes or No, crowd kept chanting "Say Yes"!!! Babe used laugh laugh and ran to the bathroom.
    You need to hear this loud cricket sounds.

1. @ Samurai ..like seriously??? These things happen? I thought it was all acting oooo

2. Lmao...I'm sorry but the way you wrote it is very funny Lord knows I shouldn't be laughing.

3. Eehya🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

18. Why would I propose to a liability?

19. Dante na where they go see you, am sure butterflies will be pollinating in belly now..
    Rubbish

20. This sh*t can happen and it doesn't mean that the lady did not accept his proposal because she didn't love him. Maybe she did in the beginning but his behaviour later removed all the love she felt, just like it happened to me.

21. All relationships must not lead to marriage.

Just like some men date a woman without the intent of marrying them, women can do so too. I don’t know why men find it difficult to accept this.

When I was single, I dated someone just for dating sake either because I didn’t see myself with them forever or because I didn’t want my kids to look like them.

I rejected a guy I was dating because I met his family and they all had big flat noses like him. Strong genetics. Even his brother that married a woman with a good nose ended up with kids with that nose. Big, flat with flared tips. The whole family from grandma to mother to kids, same nose that overpowered all the other features.

I just couldn’t imagine having a daughter with such a nose.

1. You actually sound very vain but the truth is we women secretly think that way. Had one like that then hunky, good career prospect and not bad looking. Two things put me off. He used to drink and he had a really fat nose even though he was handsome o.
      But I just thought I can’t be kissing a smelly alcohol mouth and I don’t want kids with that nose. Sorry I sound that way but that was truly how I felt but kept it to myself

2. Another angle😂😂😂😂😂😂

3. Would you say a man was vain if they reject women for not being beautiful? Men reject women for so many vain reasons.

She has kleg, small bum, small breasts, she’s too dark, her eyes are too big, she has big stomach, she’s too local, she doesn’t fix her nails, etc. So many petty reasons.

Men are more visual than women while women are more emotional. It’s more common for men to reject women based on physical characteristics than it is for women.

4. Stella, your female BVs don dey confess small, small. Dem go dey shout God-fearing, Character and all that, meanwhile somewhere for dia mind dem dey place physical attributes as top priority. May we have the courage to live our truths and not be coerced by certain standards.

5. Geez lmao..not today people please!!! Lmao.

6. I knew I made the right decision when I saw pictures of him and his family on Facebook.

Same exact nose and ALL his kids. No exceptions. Girls with great hair and beautiful skin but you just can’t look past the noses, no matter how much you try. It’s like the nose occupies the major part of the face while the other features are struggling to fit in.

My kids have beautiful noses, and I’m also happy in my marriage.
      Thank God!

7. Lmao.i don't know why this comment is seriously cracking me up.Na wah oh.Lmao.just trying to imagine the nose.

8. Funny, bit I do have a friend that has this nose. She asked her mum why she married her dad and gave her that nose. The thing was her mum pressed her other sisters' noses when they were babies. But her mum couldn't press my friends' because she was sick as a baby.

22. It is the silly idea of copying everything the white man introduces.
    Stay in your house, her house, a private place and ask her to marry you.
    No need to bring everything to the public or to the internet.
    Vanities! 🐮🐮🐮🐮🐮🐮🐮🐮🐮🐮🐮🐮

1. @Anonymous 11:56, thank you very much. Until we realize that not everything the white man introduces we should do, and certain things should be kept private. We would continue to see people make a fool of themselves.

23. I no dey waste time for that kain matter myself. Life is too short to be wasting on such issues. Once she has said no, na to move on. It's not as if she has said I should give her a little time to think about it.
    I don't really believe in a man going to propose to a lady by kneeling down in front of everyone.
    Once I dey with the babe privately, I go tell am my intentions. If she no gree, I move. All that kneeling down in public na drama. It's a no no for me

24. Lol🤣🤣🤣all this comments

1. I have been laughing and laughing,

Today was fun.

25. But the real people that should be doing this public proposal thing should be couple that have already agreed to spend their lives together and met each other's family or even done introduction that way he's certain about her response.

How can I just be dating you and we ve not talked about marriage before and we probably just came to spar to buy something, next you just kneel down and bring out ring. Na mumu they do you now.

Marriage is serious business and only a foolish girl goes into marriage like that.

The fact he did it in spar self is such a turn off too, zero effort. The girl should run far from him, he's not mature enough for marriage.

26. Nobody is asking why should a girl be with a guy she doesn’t want to marry?
    If he is not good enough, why still be in the relationship or lead him on.

1. Exactly... If you know you can't spend the rest of your life with someone, why waste his time and lead him on? They probably won't shopping together and have been acting as "couples" and the poor is thinking he has found a wife

27. They usually know when you will say no but they think they can blackmail you into saying Yes with a public proposal....nonsense.

28. Whether you planned it with cameras waiting to capture the historical moment or you just decided to so it, shouldn't be in public. You might not bee on the same wavelength and it just might blow in your face. Just do it in the privacy of your home

1. What an idiot, Stay in your damned house and propose, if she says no or she wants to think about it, free her and stay away from her. Children of who believe they must practice everything they see on TV

29. Really don't like dramatic proposals. 'Hate all those rings in ice-cream, airplane displays and all but going down on one knee in private is cool.

30. Weak men everywhere, no wonder women don't take them seriously..Imagine kneeling down to beg a woman to be my responsibility, God forbid bad thing!. I pity men of this generation o

1. Be your responsibility. Who told you a woman wants to be a man’s responsibility. As if you own her. African man mentality. Mtchew

A woman is her own responsibility and no one else’s.

If anything, you’re both each other’s responsibility.

2. @anonymous that quoted me, I said what I said. You don't have to like or agree with me

31. Some men are of the opinion, that after spending extra much on a woman, she is therefore bound to marry them, hello guys ! this doesn't work in all cases.
    Sometimes, money and love don't mix.