Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Crooner Flavour Says He Is Still Single And Not Dating Or Looking For A Wife Right Now

Thursday, February 18, 2021

Crooner Flavour Says He Is Still Single And Not Dating Or Looking For A Wife Right Now

In a Black box interview with Serial host Ebuka Obi Uchendu on Bounce Radio, highlife crooner Chinedu Okoli a.k.a Flavour opened up about why he cannot marry now and his present relationship status with Sandra Okagbue and Anna Banner, the two women who have kids for him.

The interview was transcribed from voice to text exclusively by Stella Dimoko Korkus, so please copycats should make sure they listen before copying and pasting my text..

This is an excerpt from the long Interview...

Ebuka asked him ''what is she (Sandra) to you? And Flavour replied '' To me right now, we are co-parenting''

Ebuka asked him if it was just co-parenting or they were in a Relationship and he replied ''I dont want to talk about it,I just wanna say that we are family, we have two kids and we understand ourselves''

Ebuka asks again 'There are rumours that you guys got married sometime''

Flavour replies ''There are so many rumours, every year it comes up. I am not a married man now. I am still single''

''How did Anna Banner get in the picture?''

Flavour replies ''Same thing I am gonna say, I dont want to talk about all because it didnt happen in the line of duty.I dont wanna talk about them because they are family to me. I dont wanna talk them how we met or how its going, all i know is that they are family to me and i keep it that way cos what we have together is just gonna be that, yeah cos there is kids involved''

Ebuka says ''We always hear stories about rifts and all that but how do you feel, is everybody happy? How do you feel about the dynamics?

Flavour replies ''There is ups and downs all these years but its all part of the process, its experience, its life, thats what its about and we are all learning, so the most important thing is that there is already something in-between which are the kids and we have to keep being family, keep the family moving, keep the love and respect going and wish everybody well. try to be happy amidst the whole ups and downs''

Ebuka shoots in another question ''Are you honestly happy?

Flavour replies ''Yeah, I am very very happy. You know when i look a the kids thats all that matters. I am so so happy happy cos i never expected it to happen this way or everything to happen this way but when you also look at the positives, you see happiness in it and you have to take...like i said before this is life.In igbo there is an adage that says onye no ruka furuka (As long as you dey you go dey see) not when something don happen the way you want it to happen, you now fell like I am not supposed to, I swallow everything and ride on with it and make myself happy and see reason to also make myself happy and them too same and everybody is happy''

Where does Dillish fit into all of this?

Flavour laughs loud and asks ''Dilishi kwa?''Errrrrm...why Dillish,just rumours too?''

Ebuka replies ''No this is beyond rumours cos this comes up a lot and she was a Bg brother Africa star .There is a picture online and there are stories that you guys were dating. you did a video together  

''She is a friend, we worked together and after all that we still remain friends but you know as e dey go nau...like i told you, I am an African man..

Ebuak asks ''what does that mean''

''It mean when you talk about what about you and so so person, its just gonna be like i see you and so so person, that's all. ok thank you .it is what it is she is a very nice person and we are friends. There is no relationship

''Is it fascinating to you that you went from Flavour who was a virgin until 24 to this person who has three kids now and a lot of woman drama and talks about the rawest things...how did you go from that? Do you ever think about it?

Flavour says'' I dont,i see myself as an unlimited guy, I dont even know what will happen the next minute, its all part of the movement, its all part of the Job.
My Job is not easy. we all didnt come from that kind of background where everything is already put in place, like i knew everything from the streets. you are not gonna get everything right and at the same time, if you get it right or wrong,its all part of the process....
When the fame came, with the women,i knew it wasn't gonna be easy cos ....

''Do you think,you will ever gonna get married?

Flavour - Why not? I will, most definitely I will.

''Have you found a wife?

Flavour -No i have not.I am not even looking for now cos i am not in that mental space to look for a wife. first you need to find yourself before you start looking for a wife. if i tell myself i am looking for a wife now, I will fail and any girl that is gonna come my way, I will disappoint her. My character would deal with her, it would not work out

''Do you think its fair to the women?

Flavour - its not fair and thats why i try to remain this way (laughter)..sometimes i see how couples show each other love and i look at myself and say no, the Ashawo in me (laughs...

People keep asking are you not old enough, why cant you, its not about why cant you .there is no need to fool myself and bring in someone and start treating her bad. everything is happening around me, A lot with women ..How can someone endure the baggage/luggage i am already carrying and will go somewhere and she is already seeing people coming to greet, to be able to cope with that and knowing fully well when they say flavour how are you, I am all smiles ''

''You probably will never get married, looks like it is a weakness''

Flaour - No No NO like i said, its in the line of duty. when i step out i am flavour but inside I am Chinedu.

Flavour also talked about how women approach him and how the woman he is with might not be OK with it and start complaining and he has to change for her and stop being who he is and Ebuka asks him if he will try to find a woman who will be OK with other ladies crowding him and he says there is no woman that will be OK with that and that he has tried so many times...

Ebuka concludes that he might never get married and flavour says ''for now that everything is happening, its not possible''

About having more children, he says he does not know because the ones he has now were not planned but says children are blessings from God and he would not want to limit himself

Ebuka asked him if he in dating right now and he said he is not dating and not dating the mothers of his children and that they are just family and the kids are happy. he also says the time is not right to try for a relationship but that he would have to slow down one day and when that happens he would be looking .He says his mum is begging him to get married and settle down but says he would only marry a woman who is OK with his kind of Job.

88 comments:

1. He's living the best of both worlds..
    Coparenting with benefits. hmmm!!

1. But I thought some BVs here attended his marriage ceremony to sandra? I even remember them asking us to take the gist to the bank and cash it. Or am I mixing up stories?🤔

2. So they are both baby mamas. Okay clarified from the horse's mouth.

3. Elka, the earlier you stop taking dud gist to the bank..🤣

4. When a man keeps saying same thing,pls believe him o.....a man dat tells you he doesnt want marriage; pls believe what he says. Dont think if you keep popping babys for him hes gonna change his mind.
      Some men may eventually agree bcos of pressure,but ur mental health before dat time will take alot of beating and d marriage will even sink u more into depression bcos his heart isnt dere. You will loose ur self-esteem bcos u can NEVER please him.
      May God help Sandra,bcos dis isnt a MAN at alllll.

5. Elka me n u looking at Stella and her bvs....🤨🤨🤨

6. Selfish spoilt entitled promiscuous agadi nwoke

7. This Jetli girl can just misyarn anyhow.. How's he selfish.. someone decides not to marry cos he knows he's not ready for it.. and he knows getting married at such state would be selfish of him.. but you still come and say nonsense as usual..

Na by force to marry?
      If he gets married and still have extra marital affairs, na una go still come curse am..

Please be engaging your brain or ask someone with sense to advice you before coming here to make dumb comments

8. I love his honesty, if you know you cannot be faithful , stay single. Unlike some so called married men that sleeps with anything with a Vi gy

2. Woh, flavour should get out jor

3. Men will always be men. This whole thing favours men than women.

1. But Shantell said women are the winning gender naw?

2. Which one is "men will always be men? Na flavour dey talk, you dey call men

3. How does it favor men? How much do you know about polygamy?
      It might seem all fun now,but on the long run?

Peace!

4. Beds and Roses please loud it o!!! Because I know so many women on this table, you cannot trap a man even if you pop out a hundred kids.
      Some women should pick their self esteem from the gutter. Don’t you want a man to want you for yourself?
      It is better to co-parent than to die in an unhappy relationship, the child you married for will also suffer.

4. What an ass of a man. I don’t blame him. Two beauties sold themselves cheap for you so it is what it is I guess. Totally disgusted! So all your kids were not planned? Hmmm....I am speechless at such utter nonsense!

1. After watching the interview, I started feeling sorry for Sandra. A man that kept on denying you in public and you still can’t let him go. . Sandra is beautiful and can still meet a good man. Why is she taking all these rubbish from this man. Her brother Chris called her Ugogbe di ya on her birthday meaning her husband’s mirror, does it mean they are truly married and Sandra allowed him to be denying her in public.

The interview was funny anyway because he talked about his humble beginnings.

2. Of course they weren't planned.

I have missed my period and that was that!

3. Iv been looking at the Flavour for so many yrs now and i still dont see what Sandra/Anna and other ladies see dat dey want to die there....maybe cos i dont like vain men especially dos dat wine waste and get semi-naked in d name of sexiness.

4. Anon 8:36 thank you. It's not his fault but those ladies that don't know when to fall out if love...

@ Bed and Roses, I'm also searching for what they saw in flavour...

5. Flavor after all the gbenshing spree , we no go gree my in law

1. 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣 you better gree and nurse your wound.

Life continues.

6. Women will never learn. I'm sure they are aware about how he feels but they are still shooking head, thinking they can change him.

As long as he was honest with them, I don't see the problem. Women should own up to their mistakes and stop blaming men for every single thing.

1. 👌👌👌

After all, he did not jazz them nor did he force any of them to get preggers for him.

Unfortunately, another girl will still open eyes and enter again just like Chioma, thinking hers would be different.

2. Bitch and Slut, don't blame Chioma abeg. Davido succeeded in fooling the whole world that her case is different. I wasn't happy about the excessive PDA as I feel a man that is serious will silently do all the necessary things without noise and I mentioned it once on this blog but was shot down immediately.

I don't blame Chioma abeg cos he said and kept saying he is in love with her for years. Sandra and Anna, on the other hand, the Lord is their strength.

3. Chioma played herself with the stunt she played with peruzi..
      When that stuff became public, I knew her chances of getting married to Davido is very slim..
      Men rarely forgive such betrayal from women.. they can forgive the guy if he's an asset just like how he and peruzi still have a good working relationship..

If not for that stunt.. they would have really gotten married

7. I pity the women in his life😗😗😗😗😗 thank GOD he knows hes an ashawo. mtcheeewwww

8. You are an African. I don't blame you. It is this women without self value be making you feel like a king.

9. I hope ladies will all learn to not get pregnant for any man who hasn't lawfully married them. Let him do the right thing first then you can graciously birth as many kids as you want for him. In cases like this, the woman will neither move forward nor backwards in terms of meeting a worthy man again and starting all over, I mean, this is Africa and Nigeria to be priscised. See him cruising and getting any girl he wants for himself but i'm seriously doubting if it's the same case for the two beautiful mothers of his kids. To each their own jare.

1. They won't hear Chisom. You see that baby mama is some people's line of business. They get paid monthly with car and a roof over their head. Some even prefer doing it for two different men to be at the safer side.
      I won't be surprised if another lady gets pregnant for him, they'll want to make their money and fame as well not minding the effects it'd take on the kid well being.

2. He is really cruising. Enjoying the best of both worlds. I pity both women

3. Chisom, these two women can still meet a worthy man that is better than Flavour if they want to. They should stop getting pregnant and think of themselves. Flavour is just eating his cake and having it.

From that interview he said , his mother had 12 children. Ire nna ya ka oji. He is following his father’s footsteps, though his Dad is better because he married one wife.

4. Sallyd his Dad married two wives. Flavor's mum is the second wife.
      Guys from polygamous homes don't value marriage.

5. Hmmm hope we women learn....i know someone dat birth a boy for a bastard,out of pressure from her mother he even married her. This guy took off after the said wedding for months. When d girl got tired she moved back to her parents house with her baby.

6. May they all be alright eventually.🙏

7. Annon 10.20 really? I never knew he is from a polygamous family.

10. What caught my attention was that he got disvirgined at 24

1. It's possible.

2. But he's a champion now....

3. It's normal..
      Many guys start late.. unlike most girls that start early..

For guys, it's the money factor that cases the delay..
      For girls it's their young beauty that gets them the early attention..

When the guy finally gets the cash.. he starts to count scores.. by then the lady his age is ready to marry and would be vexed he's not ready.. but na just life.. she has 'enjoyed' her time.. and it's his time to 'enjoy' his..

Girls break boys heart..
      Men break women heart..

#Life

11. You are not looking for a wife. More like more baby mamas hunting. Fan come and carry your inlaw abeg

12. I chose to believe what Flavor SAID, I never believed that he's married.
    Co-parenting, is the better way to go, then being a dead beat dad to the innocent kids!

13. No be women again...as him talk this thing, na that time dem go plenty chook head. Even me wey no be star sef, and still hustling, I go meet babe spell am out to her from day one, I only want sex nothing else, no relationship,commitment, marriage etc, they will accept o.....after una don begin nack for couple of months, dem go begin disturb your life. Dey fight you, dey low-key shade you up and down, calling you irresponsible and all...smh. Last last na them dey tire, use their hand block me. I wonder why guys dey even lie and promise them marriage just to hit!!!

1. And you think this is life you are living. You lie,majority of you men dont just spell it out u want just strictly sex,how many decent women will agree?except a runs girl and u must pay. You may not mention marriage but u deceive her with love,bombard her with affection...she starts sleeping with u,she gets attached and starts disturbing u to define d relationship. You ghost her and move to the next....
      Its the reason so many of you are going around with curses,better pray not to meet a lady dat will knack u with smthnn bigger dan u,or lock u inside bottle never to succeed.
      Stop playing with peoples emotions in the name of guy man. If u want just sex carry olosho strictly. No way a woman will sleep with u for months and she wont get attached,we are not wired like men.

2. You are blessed for the advice Bed and Roses.

Most of them won't hear until they carry the one that will show them.

14. It is well. Flavour you forgot one thing, you have two 3 daughters that you will most likely want them married before childbirth. Be careful with the seed your sowing and the way you address the mother of your children. God be with you Anna and Sandra. People make mistakes and God is definitely alive and gives second chances. May the Lord settle both of you beautifully.

15. It wont make sense now but when he is probably in his 70s it will. Everyone needs someone I dont care who you are, you need someone. Even the women that sing I dont need a man, please you do. We are not designed to be alone and not just anyone o, someone concrete. God keep us all.

1. of course. most men settle down when their looks fade n they can no longer pull the hotties like before. everyone fears dying alone. Just that a man's ding a ling can continue to work for as long as possible. no fear of biological clock that women have

2. Anon
      10:17
      Andropause is real especially with the rate of alcohol consumption nowadays

Young men below 30 years of age already suffering from erectile dysfunction

16. And some bvs were saying they are married and they have pictures evident. Na wa.🙄

17. Now that we've heard from the horse's mouth, the group of online imaginary in-laws should allow us breath.
    Flavour, thank God you know you're an ashawo and you own up to it.

18. WOW so he cannot marry the woman he has 2 kids with😨. I have lost all respect for favour!. What is she supposed to do now!

1. The fine ass woman that allowed herself to be impregnated two times by a man that didn't marry her, what was she thinking? I thought the news of him marrying her was true but now that Flavour, palliative umu ashawo has confirmed with his mouth two times that he isn't married and isn't even seeking marriage i am strongly putting it to Sandra with the Mami wata beauty that she acted so dumb. How could she? Two children for person wey no marry you? The person gan sef has cheated on you publicly so why make the same mistake over and over again? Sandra nwanyi Onitsha acted silly.

2. Chisom, this Sandra you're drinking Panadol on top her headache, has she ever complained? Do you think for a minute she might actually have opted to have all her kids with Flavor, married or not?
      It's not right to call her dumb, please.

If I were financially stable, I mean very rich, I wouldn't mind having a second child with my baby's father, I won't mind paying him, so she can have a sibling and I, rest from relationship and marriage wahala. He's got good genes, I won't lie.

3. So he should marry her because of pressure and public appearance, then make her life miserable bah?

Na wa for una

4. Castle dear, i am not drinking panadol on her head ojare. In my first comment, i clearly made mention of, "to each their own". Whatever rocks anybody's boat.

19. The term use and dump came to mind. Allah ya kiyaye

🚶‍♂️🚶‍♂️🚶‍♂️

20. My own is...

Anna should just forget this dude and move forward.

She shouldn't even try who will win him fight with Sandra cos he isn't worth it.

1. I think she did try fighting but this kind of man, the more you fight, the more you lose. no convincing him. even juju cannot work for long on this one because his spirit is strong

21. Lmaooooooooo. Let Fan Emmanuel not have High BP.

Men will not disgrace our gender. Somebody say Amen.

1. Your gender keeps disgracing themselves, tell them to start been smart. They see all the signs and still chok head and now you want to blame the guys?

2. Anonymous, I am so sure your eyes and veins were bulging out when you were typing this. Please calm down and stop hyperventilating, it was a tongue in cheek comment I made. Nobody is blaming anybody please.

Wendixx,Amen ooooo

22. This guy no get shame
    Ashawo indeed

23. Flavour can lie!...
    This interview is filled with lies!..
    He told you guys what you all want to hear!..
    Flavour,remember some people know you reach house ooooo...
    Well,Kcee denied his wife for years..
    Same with Rosey and hell hill...
    Na here we go read am when you are tired...

24. so what will happen to ugegbe now? some men are not built for monogamy and I think he just realized that he is one. or maybe he has not met the one that tickles his fancy. wish he had told people that so that women getting involved with him will know what to expect before giving birth for him

25. Naaaa All Fan Emmanuel's InlawShip, be VOICEMAIL??????????

1. 😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀

26. He should have agreed with Ebuka not to mention women in the interview if he's promoting an album. He comes across as immature and miniature in his mind. Can't stand men like that, not sure what the attraction is for these beauty queens. Really sad

27. The padlocks is still hanging on their ears...

28. He might marry chidima

29. Hmmmm flavour you can denied not being married but you cannot denied the fact that you and sandra are not together. Smash bracket who is your closed pal posted on his time line twice when you flavour, smash, diamond vodka with some of flavours friends eatng and driving while watching soccer in sandra's house, and after they all finished eating sandra's maid was spotted on that same video clearing the table. Flavour's was putting on a boxers and he had no teeshirt on. Smash has posted this twice on his timeline on two different occassion. Chris, sandra bro has post comments on his page indicating samdra is married, for instant he wrote recently on sandra pic team okoli. When their younger sis who is abroad got engaged this December he wrote on his timeline two down two remaining qristabel and bella that note. Which mean sandra is married. Also sandra call herself now ijele nwanyi and her close friends call her asa ijele. Bella, sandra younger sis said it is the duty of a woman to defend her home, husband, kids and of course her matini. So why is flavour refusing the fact the he is married. Even if he is not married while denied the fact that they are not dati g.

30. Can people free this guy with marriage wahala for once. Is he the first to have children outside wedlock? Do what works for you and let him be. Palliative umu ashawo, Odogwu anyi kwu gi nazu. 2face married after 7 children, the ones we know ooo and only three is giving people headache. Flavour any beauty queen bute ikpu,weru ihe ubi. Ikariri okwu ikoteru palliative umu nwa

1. I'm just tired. The way bvs get a high off anything Flavour disgusts me to say the least

2. 😂😂😂🤣🤣🤣🤣 okariri okwu okoteru really

31. Well its still a man's world.
    If I happened to become a baby mama and I still love him nothing stops me from sleeping with him until I get over whatever is between us as long as I'm still single. Better than sleeping with a random guy.
    Marriage is not by force. If he isn't ready to get married no body can force him to do that.
    When he finally decides to get married he can go with whomever pleases him.
    Free flavour

32. Replies
    1. Thanks and God bless. #FlavourInANutshell.

33. The sheer arrogance and audacious blatant denial of an absolute fact. What a lying creature.

34. Flavour, forget social media, people wey know you still dey social media. Why lie about your marital status? Most people in the East know that you just lied, why the denial? Well, if you don't want people to know that you are married, you should avoid answering the question, rather than denying and saying rubbish about it .