Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: DJ Cuppy Demands Apology And Retraction From Davido's Aide For Defamation Of Character

Thursday, February 11, 2021

DJ Cuppy Demands Apology And Retraction From Davido's Aide For Defamation Of Character

DJ Cuppy's Lawyers have written to singer Davido’s aide, Israel Afeare and demanded for an apology and retraction from him over his claim that Zlatan didn’t make any money from their hit song, ‘Gelato’.

DJ Cuppy accused Israel of defamation of character and promised to sue him after his post went viral.

19 comments:

1. ' a legal step' that finally came to pass

2. This dislike for this lady by some is just not it at all.

1. Dislike by some.. because she stood up for herself?? I stood up for my business and some naija people here started to avoid me. I am lucky I live in a country where the law works and I am not afraid to use it. Defamation, copyright infringement, stealing is a no no. How can you claim someone made billions from charity work?? Or expect a cut from charity work.. shouldn’t 100% proceeds from charity go to charity? Why would an artist expect a cut if not that the artist and his supporters are morally corrupt and people are supporting this manager because cuppy comes from a rich background she should look the other way. The artist is upset he didn’t get some of fundraising money and that sits well with some?? May God help our soul.

2. You know, I haven't seen any expression of dislike for her. I really haven't seen anyone bad mouth her outside of this incident. Truthfully, nobody speaks about her much not even the blogs. Yes, you get the odd stories here and there, but for all she does nobody really follows up with her life. I get a sense of indifference from most ppl where she is concerned. I am not trying to put her down just being honest.

3. Dear Cuppy, can you please switch your pink hair extension or ditch it totally

1. Yeah? It makes her appear way older than her age.

4. Yanga dey sleep....Israel over to you

5. She should pick another hustle,if it's the DJ thing she should concentrate on it,she's not a talented musician.

1. Why not let people follow their passion? If the songs are garbage, simply dont listen or use cotton wool to block your ears, did u pay for her studio session?

6. Zlatan should speak up if Israel is saying the truth. Else no one will ever speak up for anyone again. Dangerous precedence

1. Nope, it means mind your business. As a music professional, you should apply wisdom when speaking publicly.

2. Exactly, he hasn't said anything.... This is why it's good to mind your business
      You can't cry more than the bereaved...

7. Na them sabi......Na who get money dey hire lawyer

8. I like this. this will help people keep shut for things they know nothing about

9. This man is an idiot. Did Zlatan send him?

1. The both of you no difference.
      How 'idiot' take enter message way you go just send out nicely?

10. Okokobioko. DJ may not be liked on the streets but defamation and slander is wrong and unfair. Now its obvious that what Israel said was false and Zlatan was actually paid for the collaboration. That is why he hasn't counter sued and even Zlatan hasn't said a word. Israel can't say he was there all through the process to know for sure that Zlatan wasn't paid. You also can't run with what your friend said at the height of anger as facts, it may not be factual. People say a lot when angry. So many lessons to learn.