Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Governor Abiodun Reportedly Tells Herdsmen Activist Igboho That Nobody Asked For His Help To Chase Away Fulani Herdsmen

Tuesday, February 02, 2021

Governor Abiodun Reportedly Tells Herdsmen Activist Igboho That Nobody Asked For His Help To Chase Away Fulani Herdsmen

The Governor Dapo Abiodun-led government in Ogun State has said it did not seek the help of Sunday Adeyemo Igboho to chase away Fulani herdsmen in the state.

On Monday, Sunday Igboho stormed Yewa axis of the state, with a threat to chase away Fulani herdsmen in Oja Odan and Igua.

He said the Governor of the state had spoken up against the gruesome killing of his people, allowing him to visit the state for the mission But, the Ogun State government has refuted the claim that it requested the help of Sunday Igboho to help combat crimes in the state.

According to the statement signed by the State Commissioner for Information and Strategy, Abdulwaheed Odusile, on Monday, the government said it “will neither welcome nor endorse any initiative that amounts to self-help or is outside the contemplation of the constitution.”

Odusile expressed sadness that a statement credited to Hon. Remmy Hazzan, the Special Adviser on Public Communication to Gov Abiodun, that the state would continue to work with all the stakeholders to ensure security of lives and properties was twisted to mean that the State had invited Sunday Igboho to help curb insecurity.

“This is regrettable and totally misleading,” Odusile stated.

“At all times, the Government will ensure that all security agencies and indeed all stakeholders operate within the ambit of the law,” it was said.

The statement added that the government would continue to attract and welcome all those with legitimate reasons to live, work and even play in the State, saying that it is home to all Nigerians and foreigners alike.

from dailypost

15 comments:

1. The young man should be hailed for doing what the state government with it's security money could not do. Or is security of the state the exclusive preserve of the state government? I think indigenes of the state know who to choose between the governor and the young man

1. Inasmuch as this course this man has decided to fight is a noble cause however we need to take caution in fighting this..Most of these people posing as herdsmen are actually criminals playing to the Fulani narrative..However I want Sunday to ask himself if he carries out this course will the law protect him in whatever becomes the outcome..Why can't the South West governors join hands and bring this Sunday into the Amotekun network so he can be under some sort of ''legal backing'' in carrying out this task..Let us also be careful because I am one that believes that everyone has an agenda, could be selfish or for the common good for all; so if he finally fights away these criminals and they have been eradicated;what will be become of him? Join politics or become another terror or ''Shekau of the Southwest''..There are pros and cons of allowing one man to carry out this fight..He will become too powerful and may become a terror at the end..The people I blame are the southern governors because they are the biggest cowards in this whole menace..People are beating this drum of war and they have refused to do the thing but will be complacent ..These criminals posing as Herdsmen have touched every nook and cranny of the whole Southern Nigeria even in my own village...My people please I keep saying it look out for your governors and Reps/Senators before you put eye on the president..

2. What is it about this malu that everyone will be scared of them, abi na dem be the sacred cows wey dem talk about. It's so disheartening that a whole President of a Nation wil make it obvious that cattle are worth more than humans.
    Bikonu, when is bubu going. So so wahala full im bodi.

1. Honestly people's private businesses is now a terror to the whole of Nigeria..This is a fundamental issue but as usual, the people in government are lackadaisical, lazy and lack the will to do the right thing...Build a ranch like Obudu cattle ranch, let all cattle owners/Miyetti Allah pay rent/money for the cows husbandry, eat healthy grass and water so we can have our own local milk/meat production instead of importing milk/meat..But no they will not think but how to throw money around believing it will solve problems is the most inane reasoning in this country...Now they have made Miyetti Allah so powerful and have this brazen audacity to do anyhow..

3. This governor is just useless, is this someone that was voted to protect his people or the other way round?

1. Dapo abiodun is the most useless governor in Nigeria. Yahaya bello is far better than him. He is just a figure head governor. There is nothing tangible he is doing in the state.its a shame the state shares boundary with Lagos yet he cannot take a leaf from his counterpart in Lagos.

4. Shame, shame, shame, Shame!

Coward

5. The governor is the most foolish being on earth

1. Just when I thought amosun was bad then came Dapo abiodun.Dapo abiodun makes amosun look like the best thing that ever happened to Ogun state. He is doing nothing in the state.That's why I always laugh whenever I see the covid 19 update in Ogun state. I'm very sure the testing capacity is far below par,that is if they are testing at all. Figure head governor oshi!!

6. Coward. Eventually someone is standing up to them fulanis and the ass lickers has to display there cowardice. May God help them o.

7. Ogun state is a case right from Gbenga Daniel to Amosun all of them rubbish governor imagine the state that has the second IGR after Lagos, but common roads they cannot fixed. The state is just full of rich and very selfish sets of people.