Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Popular Novelist Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie Loses Mother

Tuesday, March 02, 2021

Popular Novelist Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie Loses Mother

Popular Nigerian Novelist Chimanada Adichie has lost her 78 year old mum Mrs. Grace Ifeoma Adichiem barely one year after she lost her Father..

Mrs Adichie died suddenly on Monday, March 1st, 2021 in Awka, Anambra State.

“It was very sudden and we are devastated,” a family spokesperson said.

She is survived by her six children: Ijeoma, Uchenna, Chuks, Okechukwu, Chimamanda and Kenechukwu; as well as nine grandchildren, in-laws and many relatives.

Funeral arrangements will be announced by her family later

Guardian

36 comments:

1. Such a sad news,very common amongst old couples that were inseparable,when one dies, the other follows

1. terrible ...so sorry for this loss

2. Very sad. God keep her kids

2. Goodness Gracious!!! How will she handle this news?
    Oh death! The way you stealthily snatch people from their loved ones 💔💔💔😭😭😭

1. Chaii! She couldn’t stay without her late husband. Rest on mama.

3. Atokwam o!

This is damn too much!

Ngozi Adichie ndo nu oooo

4. Kai...Afo mulu Amanda nwanyi oma. one too many, may her soul rest in perfect peace, amen.

5. This is soooooo sad!

Kene, Dincho, Ngozi My conolences!

Chai! My God Life is fickle

6. Lovers do this alot, l have seen, hours apart death between spouse.
    RIP madam
    Chidma,do accept our condolences.
    Be rest assured your parents were best lovers.

7. Dear Lord
    May her soul rest in peace🙏

8. 😔 May her soul rest in peace Amen

9. May her soul rest in peace and may God console her family.

10. May her soul rest in peace 🙏

11. Awww, Chimamanda Don turn orphan oo.
    My baby.
    May the Souls of the Departed Rest in Peace.

12. Losing two great part of your life in a space of less than a year is so disheartening😢😢 I pray that God gives the family the fortitude to bear this loss.
    May Mrs. Adichie's soul rest in peace. Amen🙏

13. She looks like her mother. Chima be consoled.🙏

1. Me thinks she's her dad's replica 🤔

2. No, she's her Dad's replica.

3. Had to check. You are both right. The complexion and all.

4. Not true...oooo.look like the dad

14. Eeyah. May God rest her soul. This is sad.

15. Rest in Power Mrs Adichie! You raised amazing children.

1. Mrs Adichie. (BM)2 March 2021 at 17:46

I will. Thank you

2. 17:46

Very tasteless

3. Extremely tasteless. Mtcheeeeeeeew 😏

4. 17.46 kitikpa lachaa gi Anya wrong timing .

5. Uncle Feminist are you and 17.46 one and the same?

16. Oh this is so sad.Rest in peace beautiful mama.
    Chimamanda it is well with you and your siblings,may God comfort and console u all.

17. This is so sad, my heart really goes out for her may consol her and family

18. Gosh! This is too much for her. She hasn't even finished mourning her beloved Dad. RIP ma'am.😥💔

19. Two hearts that beat as one, two souls engrafted into each other, one could not live without another....true love so rare to find.💞💗

Chimamanda accept my deepest condolences.

May your mom's beautiful soul sleep on in Christ.🙏 ✝️