Sunday, April 18, 2021

Memes Down Memory Lane

Remember these?

46 comments:

1. Amarachi With C18 April 2021 at 14:22

I drank from my grandma pot of water then, and it was cold anytime, any day.

2. Chai the Pepsi bottle o 🀣🀣,
    What about the pot, we igbos
    call it udu 😁😁, than the Bic pen cover have been serving diverse purposes, one is the game up there, others, I will not mention πŸ€ͺ

3. Water from that pot is always cold.
    I loved Krest and one other drink that looks like fanta, forgotten the name.
    Good old days before APC brought curse upon Nigeria.

1. You meant Mirinda

2. Sorry darling it's not APC, it's Nigerian politicians as a whole.

And yes Krest had no competitor. Oh sweet Ginger Ale....

Those were good memories.....

Can't be replaced!

3. Goldspot?

There was one drink called green sands shandy or something like that.

4. @ castle I think it's crush or mirinda

5. Thanks anon ❤️. It's Goldspot!
      Hello people, Happy Sunday. Thanks for the replies.

6. Haaa...Goldspot, it's Limca product. I wonder what happened to that company

7. Gold spot and Limca

4. Water from udu is equal to cway... Chilled without electricity.. Haha

5. The second one is Údú in Igbo..

Almost broke my Late Grandma's own and she nearly broke my head with "Turning Garri" stick..πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜€πŸ˜€

@MARTINS

6. Good old days. When you drink water from that clay pot ehn, you don't need to ask for water from fridge again. Thank God for civilization.

7. The second one is Amu in Yoruba. The water from it is cold most times.

1. Cynthia you be Yoruba ni? I thought you were Igbo Amaka

8. I remember them all. I love that krest drink ehn, chai. Jeweluchi, where is limca?

9. You see that paper pitch eeh, I be Lionel Messi for dawan chai... Granny's thermocool that time had its separate hut....

10. We have exactly that Amu in our family house,with that kind of cup on top,only difference is that we had electric fish inside ours then and anytime the cup touches the fish we get shocked😳😳so much fun while we were young then😁😁.Tandi guarana bottle is not thereπŸ˜›πŸ˜›

1. You drank from water with electric fish inside?

11. See them. None of you up there is younger than 40 years. Keep being
    "year older." 🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣

1. I'll be 42 in july. What else do you wanna know?

2. My dear! Are you see what am saw? Ndi agadis.

3. 14:48 don't pray to get older you hear

4. It might or might not be true, depending on where you grew up.. Me, I am proudly a Nigerian,a River state village champion and yes,I had a fair share of all those drinks listed above, you might say we are old but honeyhoney,make someone like you (youngeee) come try agadi like me, you go fall your hand both in physical appearance, life experience, sexual performance, brain, etc.. If you no take time sef people might address you (youngee) as my mum... Lmfao!!! Abeg go sleep Jor,dear 'indomie' pikin and leave this post for people with brain!!! Hehehehe.

5. All the things listed above were still in existence in the year 2000.

6. So? You won't grow old then.

7. These things were around in nineties and 2000s. How do people use age to shame someone? You are indirectly shaming yourself as well because you are old to someone else. People sef ehn, no wonder botox is on the rise.

12. The pot for us is very important and cannot be replaced at all. If you travel down to my home town you will see alot of families using that local pot.

13. Hehehe! I remember them all..we still have that pot in the kitchen till date,my Mom prefers to drink from there than fridge

I drank krest and ginger ale then like my life depended on itπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ so much memories eh

14. I remember them all, there's nothing like granny's pot. Jeweluchi thanks for sharing this old memories.

15. Nigeria wasn't a scam those days.

16. That pot lol, omo be day our backyard for north here, Randa

17. I miss those glass bottles.

18. Good ol' days 😌

19. Good old days,when Nigeria is a country. Those days when money has value,days when advert on TV's made sense, when people behave normal.oh God, deliver this nation of ours from wicked leaders. Limca advert na super that time. Gid restore this country ooo