Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Bayelsa Councilor Uses Money Meant For Her Official Car To Build Bridge For Her Community

Wednesday, May 05, 2021

Bayelsa Councilor Uses Money Meant For Her Official Car To Build Bridge For Her Community

Honorable Onem Tina Miracle, a councilor in Bayelsa State, who represents ward 2 of Ogbia Local government area has revealed how she got the money to construct a bridge that has connected two neighboring communities  

She said that she used the money that was given for official car to do the project. This is very very unusual for an elected official in Nigeria and Very commendable!

49 comments:

1. And Desmond Elliot had the effrontery to build a bridge with planks

1. That hypocrite?

2. And displayed his face on a banner next to it. Shameless man

3. My dear Jenny biko follow me ask Mr D.S ooh, this lady na councilor ooooooh.

It is well FINALLY sha.

4. Now this is a bridge not the rubbish Desmond, dino and co built

Councillor with sense

5. He is even an house of assembly member o! Did u see this woman's poster there? Shame!

6. See woman wey get sense ....Better pesin. Pls she should be voted into Federal house of Reps sharp Sharp!

Unlike that Desmond Elliot fellow. I lack enough adjectives to describe him, ...but let me try .....

Shameless man , inept, incompetent , unintelligent, daft, totally bereft of ideas......he perfectly models the word "Mediocre"! A disgrace to youths, A gargantuan failure

He should be chased out of the state house of assembly in 2023!

On 2 the Next!

1. A councillor for that matter

3. If only Desmond elliot did something this rewarding, he wouldnt be suffering in the hands of trolls for 600yrs

1. 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣 that guy eeeh, I pity him tiny shaa, the way he's being dragged eeh, kai, lol!

4. This is someone that should be addressed as Honourable.
    This is what I call an effective representation.

5. I like the colors of the Pillars, E get why.
    That is where her heart is...thank you Hon. Miracle

1. Lolz, You sef������������, silly me had to scroll up,lol.

NOW This is how to be impactful.
      She really really tried, Kudos to her.

6. 👀 What is her original plan? This ain't nothing like the politicians we're all used to.

Well if her intentions are pure then that's very thoughtful and sane of her. God bless her more.

1. Pesin do obvious good for two communities...somebody be sitting asking intentions.😂 Wetin be Desmond intention?

2. What's with if her intentions are pure? Be yarning dust there. Uwa eme meta.

3. Eeyaah 17:04 onye ngbuu! All will be well with you hun.

7. Its sad really That just a very tiny % of these politicians havnt forgotten what they really signed up for.

8. 👏👏👏👏 Well done ma'am.

9. Desmond Elliot see your junior colleague doing wonders, God bless her

10. Kudos to her,very commendable,unlike some people that used plank to build bridge for their constituents🙄

1. No vex na, this one was car allowance, that one was lunch allowance.

11. The hands that rubs the cradle rules the world!

Only a woman can think this; and only a woman can do this in this our Nigeria.

Little wonder they say the future is female.

We celebrate you - Honourable Onem Tina Miracle. More grease to your elbow. More money to your hands and account.

12. God bless her big.
    Hunculu Des don enter new yawa today with this news. Choi!
    Abeg make una pity am small. He haff sofad!

1. He deserves the dragging and more.

13. Desmond Elliot should come and learn work from his colleague

God bless you and replenish your pocket ma'am

14. Politician with a human heart. More honourable years to you...

15. What a man can do,a woman will do much more.kudos to you m'am

16. What she did is commendable. I wish most politicians (the higher and the lower cardres) are like this.

17. 😂😂😂 Desmond Elliot has seen something

18. Only a woman can do this. She prolly didn't think another car is of any use to her when her community don't even have a bridge. Only a person that enters politics with good anger against the evils of politician can do this. I like that the fact it is a woman that is teaching them.the good ones that erred will learn and correct themselves on why they entered politics. Imagine what one of Dino melaye's car would do to his community. It will give it a big face-lift as there is no contract cut back and stalling. Just direct contract and quick result.

1. Yes, only a woman will do it!

I will never forget when the earthquake hit Haiti the men were going to collect the distributed food, but the women and children were still starving and not getting anything. It was discovered that the men were selling the food for profit or giving it to their mistresses or what not while their families remained hungry. They had to change the policy and state that only the women could come and collect the food, and that is how the children, parents and grandparents could get food in the middle of a disaster. Because a woman's instinct is naturally to make sure everyone is taken care of.

Dino Melaye is a damn disgrace, all his years in politics and his constituents have nothing to show for his so-called service. But you see his home though, he ain't missing any of life's luxuries. Him and his ilk will come and talk about all they achieved they worked hard for it...mtschwww

19. Nice one, highly commendable.

20. Extremely commendable. Give respect where it is due always. The bridge is proper too, it will last the test of, is pleasing to the sight and looks very comfortable to use. Yes, this woman deserves her accolades.

I respect politicians who do not have their constituencies looking like dumps. Yes, ma'am show them how you serve your people. Happy to see true and unselfish leadership for a change. She still has a car and can rest well at nights knowing her constituents can visit their families and loved ones without risking limb or life. These are the people who deserve chieftaincy titles.

21. Kudos madam.Where is Desmond Eliot?

The most Complex B

22. Goodvibesonly5 May 2021 at 21:51

Well-done ma'am

23. A woman of substance, well done Ma.

24. Most of you jumping up and down on Desmond Elliots name won't vote in any Lagos election. Some of you in Lagos won't be near Surulere to vote. Stop wasting your efforts, Desmond Elliot is destined for higher post after HoA.

1. Blissful ignorance. Hide your face in shame, this woman's action throws shame on corrupt politician defenders like you.

See him, he couldn't even celebrate what she did.

25. Very commendable. Kudos to you the true Honourable