Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Boredom Eliminating Post...

Sunday, May 02, 2021

Boredom Eliminating Post...

78 comments:

1. If he has and he doesn't support, I'm definitely going to discontinue the relationship.

1. If he doesn't have that's understandable
      If he has but chooses not to support my dreams and aspirations...hell No

Love and sacrifice works hand in hand, I can actually support my husband when he is down or if he truly believes in something and why won't I .

If I can do for him, he should be able to do for me.

2. Why should a guy support me financially, am I ngwuro on the roadside?
    I was earning a decent living before he asked to marry me.
    You have your respect when you earn your daily bread decently.
    If you understand the Spirit of the Law of Life in Christ, you won't ever
    want to be dependent on a man for support. Rather, you will be a supporter/helper of your husband
    😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁

1. 😁😁😁😁😁

2. It works both ways joor

They should both support each other

3. BITCHandSLUT.com2 May 2021 at 19:03

They have started again!

"Why should a guy support me financially".

Be forming woke till you enter marriage with this mindset and tomorrow you come crying that your man doesn't give you money bla bla bla.

As for me, any man that's having any romantic relationship with me will support me financially no matter how much I think I have.

I cannot be giving you free time, company, effort and free pussy to fuck.

4. Are you not the same person that claims to be the breadwinner while you're married to a house husband?

Continue..

5. @Bitch
      I am married for over 12 years and very very fulfilled in my marriage.
      I live peacefully with my husband, kids even the one I adopted. I have
      enough to share and keep. Peace.

6. Shantell you know right? 🤣🤣🤣🤣

7. You ladies don't cease to amaze and appall me. Someone is sharing testimony of a good marriage, instead of admiration and learning
      you are attacking her. Do you want her marriage to be full of problems? Will that make you happy?

8. @Shantelle 😂😂😂😂

9. **** leave people to express their views!! Haba

10. Lol. Shantelle, you dey worry ooo.

3. Continue in a relationship with a man who does not support me financially?
    If it’s a case of him being broke/doesn’t have much going on for him, I’ll surely stick around and assist him however I can cos there are better days ahead.
    But if he is “selfish” I can never be with such a man.

4. My answer is no. Love and finance go hand in hand.

1. Remember Love is not a commodity, it is a feeling hence you can't commoditize it, thank you.

5. No, I can't.
    It's not about being materialistic... It's about the feeling of knowing, you have a man who supports you in all you do.

I don't spend fivorously and work really hard for every cent I need. I don't have any body supporting me either. Hence, I would love knowing that my man is willing to support me both emotionally and financially.

After being the independent lady in my last relationship, I would never form that habit again. Let my man spend on me biko, it isn't a crime.

6. If he doesn't have, yes! I can even support him if he's been tested and trusted to deserve it.

7. I dont owe him but he should be able to support me when i need him...

8. How am I supposed to take care of my self for him

Abi monkey go work baboon go come chop

1. Really ?
      Remember you are not a mannequin(no debasing intended)

9. Lol..
    There's a nexus between this and yesterday's BEP..
    I'll keep calm and comment later after una don rope unasefs finish

10. I believe in both of us spending our monies together (speaking from the side of marriage) which has been the case. If he has and keeps his money so we can spend mine alone, it won't work! We can't even be where we are now. A stingy man is a no no for me.

You bring, I bring. That's it! However, if he doesn't have, I'll keep supporting him.

11. The earlier women begin to learn how to take care of their bills and not depend on any man,the better for their self esteem,values and standards.How can this even be a topic ?

1. Like!!! I’m actually kinda stumped, are there people who still think like this in the 21st century?? There’s nothing sweeter than having your own money and I’m way too proud to even conjure the thought of asking a man to foot my bills or send me money like that’s extremely debasing to me.

2. If men begin to quit relationships because the woman isn’t supporting financially what do you think will happen sef?no man owes you any financial responsibility unless he is married to you.e je ka ma respect ara wa men

3. Snarker, say no more, the word is "pride" "dignity"
      I hate begging for nothing, but if comes as a gift, treat it as such, and still not a mechanized gift.

12. Of course. Very odd question, is your S/O obligated to give you money or support you financially outside the context of marriage? How is that his responsibility?

Unless you’re taking about support in the rare case of if you’ve fallen on hard times or you need capital for a new business venture or something like that, that’s a different case. But expecting constant financial gain from your partner is weird.

1. Even if it is money for a business venture, don't women know how to seek for loan from borrowers and pay ?
      Women should learn to dignify themselves.

2. Snarker resist the urge to shalaye! Resist the urge! Before you marry now and start doing everything for the household. That's how that lady wrote in the other time that she's bn the only one paying bills since dec' she got married and when she asked hubby for some money even to cook,dude told her he didn't know he was supposed to be contributing to the affairs of the home.
      Sm1 that won't do anything during courtship,is it in marriage he'll start it?Resist the urge hun!

3. Nice one Snarker. I'm gradually loving you irrespective of the insults you heap on me. Yes, I see them. You're super intelligent and smart. How can a grown adult wait on another to take care of them in the year of our Lord 2021? How do you want me to respect you? If you want some modicum of authority and influence on the relationship, you have to pay the price. Women need to learn how to tell a man to go to hell with his money. Believe me, such a man has no option but to respect you. I don't want no leech near me. I'm very generous and can give you my last card. But if I sense any iota of entitlement, you no go like me. I love your pride Snarker. Keep it up

4. Shantelle, read my post well oh, I specifically said “outside the context of marriage”. I’m sorry but I find it weird and embarrassing that people go into relationships expecting financial gains from their partners and I’m going to keep saying this.

And I’m definitely not the type to “shalaye”, most of the times my opinions are not even well received so it’s never my intention to make comments to gain anyone’s approval. I’m just saying it how it is in my mind.

Would I still want a financially stable partner though? Absolutely! Not for my own personal gains though but because I’m thinking of the future and I’m financially secure as well so I don’t expect any less from my partner-to-be.

@celebrant
      I get that, and it goes both ways. Both parties should be willing to help each other out in the case of any eventualities. It’s still not an obligation but it goes a long way to show that they truly care for the affairs of their S/O.

5. Useless men take comfort in not being a provider

A man who fears GOD understands that a woman is support not main supply

A man who has but will not is worse than an infidel

Stinginess is not a Christian trait

For GOD so loved the world He gave His Only Begotten Son

13. Can this same question be asked of men without bias and prejudice?our women have surely lost their standards.

14. Until I become his wife,then I will be expecting more .
    I pray for God to bless me and bless him too, so money no go bi problem.

15. Fuck no!
    I was married to such a man who started using my personal funds (saved up for another purpose, pre-marriage) and my ATM card; without asking me 1st. I didn't deny him a penny. He'd ask for loans all the time & ask me to buy 30 books at once, not even 1 pant did he buy for me.
    So again, fuck no!
    The only useful thing he gave me before I checked out, was sperm for my perfect child.

16. First thing did l marry him because he looks like a financial institution ni ?
    I sha hate it, whenever women think about money, the picture they see is the men in their lives.
    Being a wife or a girlfriend does not translate to be a financial burden.
    If you women need loan, approach a borrower and pay back.
    If he gives you as a gift, you can accept it in gratitude not as an entitlement.
    Women learn to have some pride.
    Having a vijayjay is not an advantage for anything.

1. I don't know how old you are but you would find out soon enough.

A man should SUPPORT his girlfriend/wife financially. The key word is support. That's how they learn to BE PROVIDERS in marriage.

Know this today, most NIGERIAN MEN ASK women they are dating FOR FINANCIAL SUPPORT. The good ones pay back or reciprocate while the selfish ones LEECH and FLEECE.
      They see women as soft target to borrow from because women are naturally compassionate and ruled by emotions.

WHY DON'T THE MEN GO TO BANKS AND TAKE LOANS?

17. If he doesn’t support you financially,go and work for your own money na.Financial responsibility in dating is not supposed to be a deal breaker if only women will learn to work and not depend on handouts.Life is even harder for men than for women in Nigeria but you still want to collect from men all the time.makes no sense to me

18. Yes, if he has focus and support my ambition (expansion). I can do well in such situation.

19. My name is KUKU and i cannot be with a man that's not a giver! I spoil my man with gift and love at every given opportunity so hell No! I won't cope well.

1. Imagine dating a man that doesn't credit your account, spoil you silly and love your ass like you're the only girl in the world and you not returning the favor? Lol. God forbid o.

20. Y’all notice how women have refused to comment on this post ?lmao we know ur answer is yes already.

21. I could never date a stingy man, talk less of marrying one. While dating my hubby, I never asked him for anything. He paid for dates, gifts, and the normal stuff. But I also came out of my pocket for certain things for him. He never gave me money and I never gave him either. But I knew his stance on the man's financial responsibility in marriage. He's team "men must take care of all bills". I've always worked and brought in an income, even if it's only 1/10 of his. I will continue doing so, God willing, and paying my share of rent and bills (1/10th). This is important for me to do although he wouldn't mind paying 100% of everything. I can depend on him but he must know that if anything were to happen, God forbid, I'd be able to take care of myself and our child.

22. No I can't.I was once in a situation like this.I work with the govt and I earn fairly well.However, I began a project that consumed all my resources plus my salary was delayed at some point.I was extremely broke at this time.I had just started dating this guy then.Despite my brokenness that he was well aware of, he provided zero assistance.He would come to my house empty handed and would still expect me to cook and entertain him.For the two months that I was completely down financially, he helped with nothing.I spoke to him about this but he still did nothing.My likeness for him dropped until we became absolute strangers.I am not a liability but sometimes in our lives, we need the help of our partners...no matter how small, be it words of encouragement or money.

23. If he has and doesn't support... NOOO

24. Lol..
    Since I made my earlier comment, they started changing mouth.. so I'll use the comments above my first comment as reference to this one..

Yesterday's BEP, most of y'all wanted a no sex relationship.
    Today's BEP, most of y'all can't date a guy who doesn't support you financially..

This begs the question, what does the brother gets or enjoy from the supposed relationship?

I see the way most of you excuse the financial giving under the cloak of "if he has and doesn't want to give" bla bla bla.. so why make hell and try to guilt trip a brother when he throws tantrum on your no sex rule? I mean you have it.. why can't you give it..
    Sex is the only thing most guys in this clime enjoy from a relationship, and the enjoyment is for you both, infact it's you girls that enjoy it more because most of una lazy.. still you want to deny him that and you expect him to be ashamed and feel guilty for not understanding.. Money that one must work hard to possess is what you're feeling entitled to.. but when a guy feels entitled to pussy that you got by nature, you go dey provoke..
    Unless you are not asking a guy for money, gift and favour, you have no moral right to say you want a no sex relationship..
    As for me, except a girl is a virgin, we are partners in the right sense of the word, or by my own discretion I choose to be celibate, I can NEVER accept that nonsense no sex relationship faux.. when no be say I dey mad..

N.B- By partnership.. I mean we dividing things equally.. financially and domestically.. might be 50:50, 60:40 or 70:30.. where one ratio is more financially, then it would be balanced domestically..
    E.g. using the 60:40 ratio.. we want go on a date of 100k.. you're bringing 40k and I'm to bring 60k.. then in the home front I'll also support while you also do the 60percent of it.. no be to dey shout we're partners but we no dey see workings..

Goodnight abeg

1. I support dante that if your girl isn't bringing sex to the table then she shouldn't have any moral rights to your pockets or finances. By the way, i am a lady. Please ladies stop asking for iphone 12 and things your father can't afford neither can you afford when you say no sex ooooo

2. Cheap broke and pathetic with no sense of shame and sense of what it is to be a man

Petty , insecure , entitled, noisy caricature of what a real man should be

25. Maka gini? Hian

26. Mine wasn't supporting me financially. He was rather sleeping with married women. He transfers money to them regularly n when I discovered this I knew he's an irresponsible fool. Had to leave him.

27. No and here’s why.. My last serious relationship ended some years ago. I got tired. He had nothing and seemed to be focused with a promising future. He lived in my home for 2 years(the duration of the relationship), always had an excuse for why he needed to leave at the end of each month just to avoid contributing for bills. On the anniversary of our 2nd year.I ended things. I was stretched tin and had exhausted all of my savings.

28. Please sincw some of you feel it is inappropriate then who will bring money for the kids? A relationship is symbiosis, you bring, i bring. If i bring services like washing clothes, plates, cleaning and mopping, cooking, bathing children, doing assigments then i damn right deserve to have a man support me financially, else what is his role or responsibility?
    God said 'he should til the soil to feed his family so what's all this forming woke?. I ain't waiting for no man to feed me, i work and have my own money but it's his job and responsibility to support the home. He does 70% and i take up 30%, afterall who even pays me for the services i provide?

1. Selfish men like this type of topic

2. Do you know what symbiosis is?

29. No. I've experienced a stingy man, I left him.i won't try that again. I'd rather remain single than marry a man that cannot support me financially.

1. Please, why can't you support yourself?

30. I have never dated anyone who took care of my bills so i cannot relate, it amazes me whenever this topic comes up

1. Supporting financially isn't the same as taking care of one's bills.Support means providing help when needed..not fturn him into a cash cow.

2. Same here Lucy I can't relate. Maybe they think I am a big woman lol.

31. I do pay as you go. N5k a pop and different varieties. I ain't supporting anyone unless na person I marry

32. I am a woman. We get it all wrong. Why should a man be supporting you financially? Is there something wrobg with you? In marriage, it is a different kettle of fish. You both have to bring something to the table in order to support the union. I believe the union is stronger if one person is not the moneybag always under pressure to support the other. So yes, my hubby brings home bacon but so do I. He helps me and I help him. It works for us. We are fair to one another. We discuss our finances and make both joint and separate investments that we know about. Would I have married him if I had to support him, NO. I have no interest in being financially responsible for another adult. His ability to support me was not a factor for me because I know how to support myself. What I looked for was to ensure that he was bringing something to our joint table, including money and the qualifications and experience to keep making it. I looked for a multiplier effect, not a substraction effect. It works for us. We are a good team, financially and otherwise. My parents raised us this way. My brothers are solid and married to solid women who add financial and other value. And, my brothers are no push obers. My mother always said she did not work so hard with her hubby to raise her chikdren for one girl or boy to come and cross leg waiting to be supported. Honey what do you bring apart from a pretty face.

33. If you don't have much now, how do you spend the little you have with or on me?

Giving is first of all an ATTITUDE.