Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Imo Governor Uzodinma Sacks All Special Advisers And SSA's Totaling Over 100...

Saturday, June 05, 2021

Imo Governor Uzodinma Sacks All Special Advisers And SSA's Totaling Over 100...

Imo State Governor, Hope Uzodinma, on Friday sacked all his Special Advisers and Senior Special Assistants.

The governor made the announcement shortly after presiding over a meeting at the Sam Mbakwe Exco chamber at the Government House in Owerri.
The latest development came two weeks after Uzodinma sacked 20 out of his 28 Commissioners.
The state Commissioner for information and Strategy, Declan Emelumba, who confirmed the sacking, disclosed that the governor took the decision in the overall interest of the people of the state.
Emelumba said that a board constituted by the governor had advised him to take the decision.
The Commissioner said, “Yes, the story is true. The governor took the decision following a recommendation by a board he constituted in this regard. The idea is to make governance effective and is in the best interest of the people of the state. There is no ill-motive about it.”
The amount of aides affected are more than one hundred in number.
From @punchnewspapers on Instagram

9 comments:

1. Hmmm...when you take what doesnt belong to you, you will never have peace.

Also...what is he doing with over a 100 advisers???

Na wa o!

1. Educated illiterate. He has increased d number of haters & oppositions in his govt & who assured him that those he’s bringing in as replacements were/are 100% loyal to him.? He’s forgotten that those he sacked were/are privy to d secret surrounding his selection & imposition as Governor. I hope he ends well , bcoz as smart & intelligent as Okorocha is , he couldn’t continue manipulating & edging everybody out, We watch & wait.

2. I wonder what a governor is doing with over a hundred aides. The cost of running governance in Nigeria is just too much.

3. What did they say about murdering sleep again. Supreme court governor. I did a small study on all APC controlled states and l found out one common thing..,. violence and zero development.

4. This man is not fit to be a governor. When you go get power from the devil, peace will never reign in that city.

I don't care if he sack thousands of aides, he should make the state governable. Let IMO state people breathe and go about their businesses

5. Senior
    special
    Looters 😝😝

1. Where? Looters where. Hope is the main looter. These ones were even struggling for salaries.