Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: US Based EX Comedienne Helen Paul Says She Was Advised To Invoke Scandals To Gain Popularity

Saturday, June 05, 2021

US Based EX Comedienne Helen Paul Says She Was Advised To Invoke Scandals To Gain Popularity

Helen Paul, who is now a lecturer in the United States of America, stated this during an Instagram Live session monitored by Saturday Beats. 

She said, “I once told someone that I really loved his work and that I would like to work with him. I had seen him manage two female artistes successfully. However, his response was, “Helen, if I am going to work with you, you may not like my pattern. We may have to create one or two scandals for you so that the crowd can ‘follow’ you’. I then asked him what type of scandals he meant. 

He told me to check up on people that had about 10 million followers (on social media). He also stated that the scandal could be a divorce or any other controversial issue. He said that when I did that, I would get (more) followers. He also stated that after some time, I should begin doing charitable acts that would cover up any unpleasant thing I had done. He felt that the most important thing was to have many followers.

There is a lot of manipulation out there and some times, one could be tempted to consider doing those things. Sometimes, I am tempted to post (on social media) some of the materials possessions I have acquired. But, I am blessed to have people that call me to order. So, I am not able to show off, and that could be painful too.”

The actress also revealed that she once lost a two-month pregnancy while on a motorcycle. She said, “I am comfortable working with guys, I have a problem working with ladies. I had more than five commercial motorcycle riders on standby. In case there was traffic, they would pick me up from any location. One day, I was going for a show and I was two months pregnant. I was with a friend named Frank and it was on that bike I lost my pregnancy. I told Frank that something was wrong with my stomach and that I was stained with blood. He checked my clothes and said I was stained with the blood of my menstrual cycle. I told him then that I had lost my pregnancy.

At my instruction, I was taken to a hospital in Ikeja, Lagos State. The hospital cleaned me up but sadly, I could not attend the show I was rushing to.”

From Punch.ng

17 comments:

1. This comment has been removed by the author.

1. Preach Sister! There are many of them that are sleeping with anyone that can give them money and they called themselves an Influencer. Guess they are influencing the gullible ones! #Instagramashawo

2. Why do you all take glory in "I have issues working with ladies"? Is it jealousy, or wanting to be the center of attention and care all the time? I pray we females see each other beyond competition. As for me, I see you first before your gender.
    I love you Helen Paul, smart and hard working

1. It's not competition, we women are generally more difficult to work with than men.

2. I personally as a lady I prefer working with only women right from time. I don't like working with men don't know why.

3. If you are a purposeful woman, it's difficult to work with other women. They will want to drag you to their level where all you discuss is makeup, boys and bitter amebo. Women with vision find it really hard to blend in their midst. Else they'll just ruin your motivations and vision.

3. A lecturer?? Wow, congratulations Helen

1. Yeah, i think she did her PhD there.

2. Wrong, BB. She got her PhD in Unilag.

4. Even celebrities dey port, congrats to her.
    God help Nigerians.

5. A lecturer? That's huge, a big congrats to her.

So most of these scandals are scans. Why not do something positive in a huge way and get the same attention?
    Hian!

6. Dr.Helen is so purposeful.
    I guess she married her God given husband and he's her fan.
    I love her she moved from being just a comedian to improving herself educational.
    I like her alot.

7. Helen sef don japa?! Jara ooo