Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Detailed Information For Those That Want To Migrate To Canada - Part 3

Wednesday, July 07, 2021

Detailed Information For Those That Want To Migrate To Canada - Part 3

These are tips to relocate to Canada if you are Interested....

Hello all, Today I'm going to explain about determining your NOC. Federal Skilled Workers (FSW) program of Express Entry immigration has to do with persons with working experience. So you will google NOC for Canada immigration, go through the list and match your job duties with the NOC you will claim. 

For example if your job title is I.T technician but when you searched I.T. technician under NOC, the job duties do not match up to 80% of what you currently execute do not claim I.T. technician. Play around the NOC website and check other titles related to your position, then confirm with the job duties. That is the most important. Your work experience here should be at least one year. The age factor.

Canada needs only the young so they have set up the immigration system in such a way to favor the young. Someone age 19-29 years gets the maximum points for age. Let's say it's 135 points. As you clock 30 years and for every subsequent birthday you lose 5 points for age. 

To illustrate, if a 29 year old would get 135 points for age, a 36 year old would get 135-5-5-5-5-5-5-5 = 130points. So you understand why delay is detrimental in this process. Note. The ielts result is valid for two years only. Meaning even if you get the highest score but for some reasons (maybe while waiting to finish Masters or something happens) you don't use that result, you will need to write a fresh one after two years if you want to continue with the immigration route. 

Your evaluated highest degree is valid for 5 years. Points are given for your age. Points are given for your highest degree with the most being allocated to PhD holder's. Those with just BSc/HND can look for a one year certification program to up their scores. I heard ACCA or BCS are one of the shortest courses people take.. since starting a masters now would take almost two years to complete with strikes and all. There's a wealth of information on naira***d. 

Check their express entry thread. Points are given to how high you score in your Ielts. Points are given for at least 1-3 years work experience with 3 years getting the highest points. Now you can google CRS calculator, follow the link and input your scores. You can do it today even without writing ielts, just to have an idea of what your score would be like whenever your ielts is ready. Right now you know your age, highest degree, years of work experience then input them.

Being in the pool. After getting all these ready, you create an EE account on the Canada immigration website. That means you are in the pool. Draws are held twice monthly and an average of the scores in the pool is selected as a cut off mark. Those who make the cut off are issued an Invitation to Apply. This means Canada government tells you they want you in Canada. You are then given 60 days to upload the documents to substantiate the claims you made when creating your EE profile that they gave you points for. For age, a National Population Commission birth certificate should be uploaded. 

Affidavits won't suffice. For education, you uploaded your evaluated credentials sent to you by WES/IQUAS/CES or whichever one you had used. Work experience. You would need your direct supervisor to issue you a reference letter stating how long you have worked full-time, your annual pay and your job duties (hence I said you should ensure your job duties match with the right NOC) Bank statement from your bank showing Proof of funds. 

You would be required to do medicals within that 60 days. Only four hospitals in Lagos and Abuja have been authorised to carry this test as at today. And price varies from hospital to hospital. Adults 35-45k per person, children 15-25k per child. All your family members (for a married person) would need to do this. Police clearance certificate would be needed as well for every country you have lived in at least six months within the last ten years. In Nigeria this can be gotten at every State capital CID. 

All adults have to provide this. Could cost between 5-15k per person depending on how you can price. After uploading all these, you would have to pay the right to permanent residence fee and processing fee to IRCC. Rough estimate is about 500k per adult and 75k per child (I can't remember with our fluctuating naira) After this, you submit and turn it over to God. If no errors or misrepresentation in your documents you would be issued the permanent residence and it's time to leave Nigeria.

Lest I forget, International Passport is needed to write IELts test so you may need to apply for one now because booklets are always scarce in Nigeria. P.S someone asked yesterday if he graduated with 2.2 and can apply for permanent residence. Yes you can. They are just evaluating your degree to meet the equivalent of their standards..i.e they may evaluate a polytechnic degree from Nigeria as equivalent to Canadian diploma. (I am just giving an example) Yes you don't have to wait till complete proof of funds before you start evaluating your certificates which can take a while if your Alma mater is notorious for delays.

Proof of funds can also be gotten via Gift deeds as well which is a lump sum transferred to your account within the last six months statement you will provide.

The relative who sends you this money will write a letter telling IRCC that they are gifting you this amount for your relocation then you get it notarized at the court. You would still need to do your research at the Canada immigration website as they update their requirements from time to time. Proof of funds was updated two days back hence this fire in my belly to offload all what I have researched to anyone who would profit from it. Had I come across a concise explanation like this two years back I wouldn't still be here in Nigeria learning French after I have aced my ielts and evaluated my masters degree. 

Tomorrow I will talk about the French advantage, PNP and those that own business or have skills and want to relocate as well. .

BY BV Bianca Bruno

This post is a continuation of PART ONE and PART TWO

41 comments:

1. Wow very informative. Thanks for sharing

2. Thanks for this Bruno

3. Weldone again Bianca. It is highly appreciated.

4. How is your French lesson going? I wish you all the best.

1. Thanks very much. It's going well by the grace of God. After a few weeks of just starting I came across a letter in the French textbook from someone to a friend telling him about his holiday. And I found I could read it and understand what it meant. I literally fell on my knees and thanked God because without His help I wouldn't have been able to accomplish any of it.
      Most times when I was overwhelmed with how much I have to learn I just take a deep breath and say With God I can do all things and I continue learning. By the end of the day, I have reached the target I set for myself.
      This is a huge deal for me. I can only speak English not even my native language so you understand how big this is.

2. I'm really happy for you Bianca, next step is to smash the exam. I wish you all the best.
      Looks like there might be EE draws in the coming weeks.

3. Thanks Bianca for the information. Please I'm also learning French and would like to know the textbook you're using. We are on same level, I can only speak English and no other language.

5. Please take this seriously if you are really interested in coming over. Canada is such a lovely place to live. Been here 3 years and I wish I even moved earlier. The peace of mind I feel is second to none. I ll choose Canada over UK and US any day any time

1. I find Canada boring. Love it as a tourist - cn tower, niagara, but to live? mba.

2. A country that is stable and predictable enough to be labeled boring - that is goals👍🏽

3. Naija is over simulating. I will take boring, thank you.

4. Goals for you maybe, certainly not for me.

5. Of course, it can't be goals for everyone. it isn't even goals for many - the Nigerians in Canada never reach 0.001% of our 200 million population.

To each his own.

6. I'd be moving down in a few weeks. Good to hear this.

7. I live in us ,very nice place I will choose us over Canada God bless America period.

8. I'm a boring person so I will flourish very well there then.

9. God bless Nigeria, period.

10. Thank you my fellow boring fellow@ Bianca Bruno, I believe we will cope very well there either Canada or anerica

6. Thank you Bianca 🙏🙏🙏🙏🙏🙏

7. People never underestimate the place of prayers bad luck is real. I was advised here to try Canada as I couldn't get a good job and was earning 65k 7 years post graduation from the UK. I started the process, by the time I got my ITA, the cut off was 451 and I had 478 because I cleared ielts. I had double the money and everything looked set, this was two years ago. As I'm typing my file hasn't been approved, I didn't know it was possible for the processing to surpass the 6 months for Express entry but mine is over 2 years. They said covid that they are not processing files meanwhile people that submitted August last year in the tick of covid got approved by November in 3 months same visa office.
    This year, I realized my file was parked from the day that I submitted. The evaluating officer said everything is okay but a senior officer should review. Just that comment just parked my file. I encourage everyone to apply and try it out but please do so prayerfully. May we always find favour.

1. Amen it is well.we should pray every step of the way. In fact pray ahead, before even studying for ielts start praying to pass it, start praying to meet the CRS cut off once you enter the pool.
      And yes you are right. I know someone that got ITA last July when FSW draws resumed. Passport was stamped this Jan. She arrived Canada in February.

8. I want to seek asylum in Canada from US🇺🇸 what do I do? I have a child too.

1. You can seek asylum in the us depends what you are filing for information is key.

9. The work experience ; 3 or more years

Should reflect 45hours per week

1. 40 hours per week is minimum for full time employment. 3years experience to get the maximum points for work experience. An age 29 and below with Master's and maxs IELTs can sail with one year experience. His CRS points will be high enough.

10. My sister finished from Poly but later did a post graduate diploma, can she apply for masters direct?/@ Bianca

1. I really don't know much about study route. There is a Study in Canada thread on naira***d for further research.

2. Yes thats if she has a 2:1

11. God bless you real good for sharing this information.

12. You finish matter joor @Bianca

Thanks so much. Those hoarding this kinda info how market?

13. Thank you poster....GOD WHEN???????

14. Wahala for this country na Nigeria I go stay.
    money full this country.

15. Thanks so much Bianca... What a woman. God bless you abundantly.. I've working around this but not sure if age will affect me. I'm 50 this year, 24 years working with BA & PGD Mgt..

What do I do? I don't have a birth certificate... Pls respond. Thank you.

1. I am interested in the reply too as regards age. I have an EU passport and work experience is fine but I don't have enough degree, im studying as a mature student here in the UK but I just realized UK is not I see.myself, after having lived in Italy for years, they are way.of life is not what I am used to... I just need a peaceful place to live, any suggestions anyone please?

Thanks BV Bruno, God bless you for this.load of information.
      Thank you Stella.

2. Hello @ anon 22.05pm. For 50years old EE can't work on. Like I said it's geared towards favoring the very young.
      If you had a lot of money and had your own business I would have said migrate through the business route.
      Look at the PNP route post for today and calculate your scores on the CRS calculator, then add 600points that will be given to you if a province nominates you. If your total is more than 720 then PNP will favor you.
      Just read today's post.
      Wish you the best.

16. I really appreciate this Bianca Bruno. I was about wasting my money on an agent to guide me through the process. Thank you once again. I wish us all luck. Quick question,if your degree doesn't tally with your current job now us that a problem? I majored in Chemistry in my B.Sc but I have been a Head teacher now for seven years.