Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Memory Lane....

Tuesday, July 13, 2021

Memory Lane....

If you dont remember any of these please step aside!....

39 comments:

1. Amarachi with C13 July 2021 at 17:38

The first one was my everything as l play Jim Reeves with my Dad. I used my hand to roll it back to avoid beating from Dad.

The second one is heavenly... If you pass where they are selling it or cooking it,is either you buy with 5naira or you salivate with your tongue.
      If your mother happens to cook it at home, na dye!😁😁😁😁😁
      You will do all the house chores to eat it, while hot.

I like the upper layer, and the scrating the body of the tin with spoon.

2. I remember so well,oh how I hate washing those tin cups for moi moi then

Rolling tape with biroπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ memories

1. I rolled tapes tire eh πŸ˜‚πŸ€£

2. The moi moi in tins are so sweet but the washing afterwards are so annoying.
      I ised biro to roll those tapes then and later we got one "roller" like that for home videos then.
      Indomie generation can't understand.

3. That washing moinmoin tin is pure punishment. You even need to skillfully wash it to avoid hurting your fingers.

3. I will use the bottom of bic biro to rewind the cassette 😁😁😁

1. I remember when Plantation boys came out with their dope music then,i role tapes tire, my hand wan break.
      😊😊😊😊
      Good old days.

4. In short na we dey use am. That cassette tape can hang for inside radio eh eh. At times we go use celo tape hold am

5. I can relate,I still have some tapes in my house.

6. St Elsewhere Phoenix13 July 2021 at 14:51

Hey the first one. I used to pull the reels when I was a kid. Chai beating wey i receive for this life.

Moi moi in tin is on another level. The taste is awesome especially if you use peak tins. Stella thanks for this throwback

7. I remember so well....

Those daya when men were men and women were won by those who deserve them.

8. Singing🎡🎡🎡I remember when we used to eat 'alele' πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚.

9. Yummylicious moimoi. Very difficult to wash @ tin.

Lovelace

10. Still trying to make moi moi so it tastes exactly like this, but no way

1. Put plenty ground crayfish and onions.

11. I remember so well.God I thankyou that am still alive.

12. I remember so well. Tin moi moi can taste good.

13. Stella why will u show me this tin moi moi,...chaiπŸ™†

14. Cheery's hairs13 July 2021 at 15:22

Fond memories... 😊😊😊

15. I remember especially the moi moi

16. One moimoi can never be satisfactory, I use to pray every Saturday for my mum so I can win her heart to take two more. Good old days but I use leave now sha.

17. Tin moi moi yummy πŸ˜‹
    Still have old tapes at home

18. Lolz!
    I remember both.
    Though we never used these types of tin, we used the ones that has cover.

19. I remember!
    Tin moimoi that use to be bae, now they say using tin to cook moimoi exposes one to cancer.

20. That was when moi moi was still moi moi,I don't know what they cook these days, the worst is okpa

21. Nawaooo, Wetin con be all this ones especially that moi moi own, thought its nylon they use na

22. That 1st pic... Chai I can record for Africa.

Moi moi in that kon-kon na coret.

23. πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜… moi moi in "kom kom" is bae...good old days

24. I remember The good old days Including the good old stereo system, Choi!!

25. 1st Pix: Gbogbo Elere Things for Child chrishening!

Ejijo Olomo o!

2nd Pix: Moin-moin elelo! Emu Ole, ej'eko!

Nostalgia!!

26. I loved eating the moi moi but hated watching the tins and I was the one tasked with washing the plates so I always had to watch the tins afterwards.
    Wasn't into music growing up as a child, still isn't. But I shall played a lot with those cassettes. Like rowing the tapes back then.

27. My mom bought the steel moimoi plates from way back.
    First they were 12, later on the numbers reduced as they vanished continously, we did moimoi with nylon. Mom hated to see moimoi in tin tomatoes, she said washing it can give kids injury and all, so she never wanted to see it in her kitchen.
    As for the tapes I remember seeing my big playing the radio, I was like 5yrs ,he never let us come close to the radio until the big old radio was trashed.