Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Canadian-born Nigerian Singer Explains Why He Relocated To Nigeria From Canada...

Tuesday, August 31, 2021

Canadian-born Nigerian Singer Explains Why He Relocated To Nigeria From Canada...

HUH?

54 comments:

1. Fear village people.

1. Village.

To FURTHER his career?

The career never start be that na.

2. dem don call am for village

3. Maybe he is into to those burial ogene music.Welcome back Sir,Isele-uku no be village again na๐Ÿ˜

4. ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜˜๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿ˜† You are wicked, thanks for making me laugh.

2. His reason is valid imo. Maybe this is the only place where his songs can make waves. ๐Ÿค”

1. I see. So what will the villagers be paying him with to listen to his music?
      Palmwine and tuber of yams?
      Abi the music will be making waves for free?

3. You say wetin ๐Ÿ˜ฒ๐Ÿ˜ฒ๐Ÿ˜ฒ
    Shey you dey whine me ni???

4. This is me, looking at him, anyway what did I know self.

1. "...anyway what did I know self.. “ Say what?!๐Ÿ˜ณ

what *do* I know

5. he may have his reasons..but if is not GOD that make him take dis decision, that means it may be his village people act work......may GOD help him...relocation favors many musicians..

6. he may have his reasons..but if is not GOD that make him take dis decision, that means it may be his village people act work......may GOD help him...relocation favors many musicians..

1. *at work*... not... "act" work

2. thanks you sister teacher....

7. Congrats to him. He is a musician. I wish him the best. Hope he isn't kidnapped for ransom or rituals before he makes that huge amount he is expecting that made him relocate. Maybe village people are on his matter.

8. May be for him interms of the music industry because I cannot imagine that Nigeria is better than Canada...how?

9. Replies
    1. This might be his best decision .His music might sell here more,not village people.
      'Audience target'

10. His music no sell for abroad so guyman decide to hustle for Naija..

I understand the guy

11. Welcome home dear...may it favour you

12. This remote control strong o !!!๐Ÿ™†๐Ÿ™†๐Ÿ™† all the way to Canada their signal still reach there

1. Which wan be remote control?
      Is Canada is home?
      Stop blaming village people for everything abeg. Home is where the heart is, and returning to the village isn't a bad thing.

2. If he was born in Canada. Canada is his home.

13. Nigeria is better than Canada kแบน́? Okay

1. Travel and see!

Why do you think Dangote and Co with all their wealth choose to remain in Nigeria.

It's usually people that manage to travel once that decide to remain abroad.

Those of us with money can choose to stay in Nigeria and travel to other countries as we please ๐Ÿ˜‰

2. Maybe the genre of his music is not well recognized there .

14. I’m curious to know the genre of music he’s involved in because relocating to Nigeria is one but to leave major cities where main stream music is promoted & waka go village leaves one wondering๐Ÿค” There’s something Ndubuisi is not telling us๐Ÿ™„๐Ÿง

1. Exactly!...leave major cities waka go village...it is not ordinary at all.

Something like this happened to someone I know recently.

Funny thing is people like this don't see anything wrong with such 'good' decision unless God Himself intervenes so that the veil covering their eyes and sight be removed.

15. I don't think it's the case of village people things. Nigeria music industry/artists are currently making waves around the world,I guess that's the case with his relocation. Guy man wan blow.

Lovelace

16. Funny...see me looking at him with567D mirror..

Nigeria is better than canada.... Chronicle of Village witches

1. Not really @ Mc pinky.
      Sometimes you have to make a move to achieve what you want.
      Successful people take risk.

17. Well at least, if the music industry didn't favour him well here, he can jejely japa head back to Canada.
    The plan is to have a plan B, and also another passport other than this our Green passport.

Though I am not understanding this his statement that, Canada is better than Nigeria, in terms of weather, maybe yes!

18. If we're looking at this objectively, there are a few Nigerian celebrities who would have never had the careers they have now, had they stayed in their countries of birth.

Mo Abudu; Dolapo Oni; Stephanie Coker; DSF; Maria Okon; Lola OJ; Osas; Banky W; Davido, Tiwa and co.

A few of the people I listed grew up in council estates (public housing), and as such, their social and educational backgrounds would have shut them out of many opportunities in their birth countries. However, when they move to Nigeria...people hear the accents and start to roll out the red carpet for them - regardless of their talent or experience.

We see this in the corporate world too. I've seen people attend UK secondary schools were the retention and graduation rate is below 40%, then they go on to lowly-ranked universities. Their job prospects in the UK would have been abysmal, but they move to Nigeria and are offered Managerial, VP positions, because it is assumed foreign means superior!

1. You have said it all.

2. It's not about council ESTATE anything.

Where did JayZ and Steve Harvey come from?

It's about level of artistry.

We celebrate mediocrity here.

Very IQ battering, poorly done art is what we award. The ones who make it abroad are the ones who work according to international standards.

3. 13.19 you clearly have not lived in the UK else you would have understood that anon better. Class is a big thing here though very subtle. There are several talented people wasting away.

Jay z and Steve Harvey are US based.

4. @Anon 13.19, I'm the OP.

Whilst your statement about mediocrity being celebrated has some truth to it, you argument citing Jay-Z and Steve Harvey as examples, is null and void because both men are Americans.

They have African lineage, stemming from the slave trade, but they are Americans through and through. Their parents are also Americans.

The people I listed in my original post have Nigerian parentage. They just happened to be born in the UK or the US. There is an assumption that one can only make it abroad, but had the people I listed continued to stay in the countries of their birth, they would not be the people they are today!

5. Except that minus a few of the listed ones, some will still not be successful here as their performance is mediocre. We celebrate mediocrity. I don’t see the excellence in the others other than Banky, Tiwa, Davido has more charm than voice but he proved himself as an excellent artiste worldwide. Others are mediocre even on Nollywood movies on Netflix. The Coker lady needs acting lessons, Osas is pretty on the red carpet and average in acting. Check your facts on Banky W whose Americanness made him help talented Wizkid. Most Nigerians look down on those lower but ever since I watched Wiz kid say his story is incomplete without the guy, and listening to his decent music on YouTube, he has earned my respect. I agree with you on the British ones. America is the best country for blacks to excel. The most successful, the most accomplished blacks in Sports, Science, Entertainment etc are American blacks. The church fought for civil rights so look at the list of black billionaires $ Millionaires who earned it. Jay Z, Rihanna, Beyoncรฉ, Alicia Mariah Carey, etc. The number 2 guy in Treasury (Finance) in the world’s largest economy, The Woman in charge of corporate Hyundai electric vehicles, and many successful blacks some of Nigerian descent are Americans.

UK is too class based. Part of my extended family is there and had to go to private schools as the public schools are ghetto. These fake accent grads of British public schools come and act like they are better than naijas. I tire for those hiring in Nigeria. America has race issues that do not deter talented youths. They truly move. Banky W was an Engineer here and would have succeeded as an engineer, besides he was not born in a ghetto like the ones from UK. Btw Nigerian inferiority complex on hiring based on studying outside is sad. So bad that a Nigerian woman on a BBC documentary studied in Estonia and is looking for Estonian permanent residency. Many are doing multiple masters programs just to not return to Naija. Something is wrong with the leaders. Not singing anyone’s praises but Banky’s American upbringing is why he seems to have more social conscience than a lot of Naija celebrities and participated in the process, dangerously if you ask me. Participation in the democratic process is ingrained in every American but dangerous in Nigeria. Black people are not even a force in the UK. There are limited opportunities for blacks in the UK. I noticed the inferiority complex watching Nigerian tv channels on YouTube and it puts me off. The best Ob/Gyn in one of the biggest hospitals here in the US trained in UI. Pay is very low in UK most of them can’t stay, they won’t tell you. I dislike it when they study outside and form “I just got back”! You never left! Your only passport is Naija so take it down a notch and watch the Afghan situation! . Even consultant Drs moved here. Unlike the US, there is little social mobility for blacks in the UK with their stiff British upper lip that could not accommodate Meghan Markle who is a typical American who didn’t give a care!.
      That is why Nigerians are more likely to return from the UK than the US. No matter what they say about having a good job in the UK, it’s a big lie. As for Canada, many do not realize how cold and different till they live there. Canadians wait on the green card line with other countries for American passport. These aren’t even black Canadians. Whenever I visit Toronto in summer, I’m amazed it’s still cold in August. Illinois, Wisconsin, Maryland, Pa etc are warm sometimes till October though winter is brutal for 4 months. Canada is too cold and most parts are unlivable. The livable parts are top notch so I rate it like the US and could not understand the large number of Canadians wanting US citizenship.

19. Na wa o. Bros who do you this thing no try o.

20. He didn't even say Lagos or Abuja,it's his village?I want to believe he knows what he is doing but its not the best,his life,his music,his decision.

21. Story guy man don collect Pali for Canada, he is just in Nigeria to experiment and see how far he can go.

If things no work out and he doesn't blow, he will just quietly Japa back.

The thing is, living in Canada you will be comfortable and have a nice life, but you see having 'cash' will be very far from you. The possibility of living in Canada and having 'cash' is really very low, example check around your vicinity in Nigeria, how many big projects like building houses is being carried out by a Canadian resident.

Canada is all about the good 'average' life, which is ok for many anyways.

22. personally, its not about the money but quality of life and future of my kids.If they want to build houses, they will. Most i know will rather buy house there on mortgage with better ROI and PEACE OF MIND( you will understand this aspect if you have been duped in 9ja trying to buy or even Govt taking over the land). Also, how many Nigerian doing LEGIT are doing big projects without being a politician, their friend of fronting? Its well jor!

23. Something is off. He may be in some situation. Do not believe what you read. Though I won’t rule out his village people but I hope he is not fleeing justice